Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: pennylynn (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Prologue

Love Dar Williams!  "February was so long that it lasted into March !" Can't wait to read the rest.

Reviewer: agibson76 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Prologue

I was browsing and came across this story again and just HAD to drop a line.  Everytime that I see the title or the banner or whatever it makes me pout a little.  I read a lot, and often times stories blur together, but the plot that you set forth was SO different and SO realistic that it has stuck with me.  Because, really, in high school you think that the guy you like secretly likes you too...until you get over him and move on.  The idea that this imaginary 'love' between Bella and Edward continued years after high school is just amazingly sad. 

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 11:51 PM · On: 1: The First Time She Saw Him

will she stay there? I can't imagine that she would. Will they miraculously find him and they will meet and fall in love? Can't wait to find out.

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 11:38 PM · On: Prologue

You're right. This story is a little weird, but I am very curious about the cliffie...see you  at the end of the next chapter (maybe).

Reviewer: PerfectMeadow (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Prologue

"The snow in the tread of your boots melts into puddles that evaporate and leave amorphous salt shapes that surely hold important messages if only you knew how to interpret them."

This is a beautiful sentence.

I got the rec from the discerning ficster blog. I'm intrigued.

not quite ready to hurt you yet.

Reviewer: SpikeIsHotter (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 08:47 PM · On: Prologue

Concerning the latest chapter (20, I think) - The funeral scene was very powerful.  I could feel Bella's frustration and powerlessness and she tried to do something right by Jacob, and was carried along by her determination to bury him despite the seemingly impossible tast.  The imagery was simply gorgeous.  I can't help but feel, however, that she shouldn't have trusted James.  Maybe that's because his name is James and so I expect evil and trickery.  Either way, can't wait for Edward to come into the picture, in the dream or in RL!

Congrats on being discerned, btw.  Really hope it bumpes up your readership - this story totally deserves it!

Reviewer: cstar (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2009 10:25 PM · On: Prologue

I love this story

Reviewer: sorceresscirce (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 10:00 PM · On: 1: The First Time She Saw Him

What a fantastic chapter - I really like your Rosalie.  She's got a personality all her own, and I like that her brash nature helps draw Bella out of her depression for a time.  I understand why Bella feels she doesn't deserve her grief, but she feels what she feels - she can't change it.

I find it very interesting that Bella is dreaming for the first time in years, and I am sure it's significant both that her dreams are frightening in the beginning and that the voice like dark chocolate keeps calling out to her...I'm not quite sure what to make of it yet, but the reappearance of the dreams just at Edward's death - especially since she didn't know he'd died when she had the first one - seems too coincidental.  I'll definitely have to keep my eye on that :)

You have me hooked, that's for sure - thanks so much!

Reviewer: sorceresscirce (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Prologue

Wow...this story has been on my to-read list for awhile (thanks UUers ;)).  I am so impressed!  And so immediately sucked in.  Your level of detail and the interesting images and figurative language you use are just beautiful.  I love how you describe things like "With a swish and a beep as the appliances in my apartment take a deep breath, the power comes back on, the TV loud and embarrassing like a drunk uncle at a family reunion." - Just...amazing.  I cannot wait to read more of this!

The dream at the beginning is intriguing, and I look forward to finding out what it might mean.  I can only assume that somehow the tower is tied to the dream - and to...something.  I can't decide yet if it's metaphorical, or if it's reincarnation, or if there's something else going on here.

Yeah, I'm rambling - sorry about that.  I'm just seriously in awe :)

The wolves are adorable, and 5-year-old Izzy? Precious.  It's interesting that they are such a part of her subconscious that she draws them even without meaning to.  I wonder what that sort of obsession can point to.

And gah...Edward dead?  Say it ain't so! :( 

Must read more...sadly, though, I must teach class first.  This is an amazing start, and I can't wait to get home to keep going!  Great work :)

Reviewer: SpikeIsHotter (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 06:58 PM · On: 1: The First Time She Saw Him

I am sure that I am not the reason you are here.  I will review anyway.  I loved the opening of this chapter.  A LOT.  You painted the picture of older Bella watching younger Bella so perfectly.  I felt the poignancy, the gossamer quality of it all. You're just... good.  Damn good.  And I like that it's Rosalie who is her bf, and dresses way too loudly.  Actually, this Rosalie makes me think of a cross between canon Rose and Alice.  I like it.

 

Can he come back as a ghost or something?  I just hate to think that he is gone gone gone, but if that were true, there woudln't be a story to tell, now would there? 

 

I should be writing my own story now, but I'll read some more of yours instead...

Reviewer: SpikeIsHotter (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Prologue

Loved it.  A) I live in boston, and I have walked through the Fens in February many a time.  It's cold!  B) You have a terrific style!  I loved the moment when the appliances come back on, and the TV is like the embarassing uncle.  I also like your use of literary/musical references (Shakespeare, Dar Williams).  It is often difficult to work in quotes without the prose becoming cheesy. 

But shoot!  Edward's dead!  Where is it all going to go now?

Reviewer: Shanabella (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:08 AM · On: Prologue

You have a beautiful writing style that evokes truly powerful emotions. There are lines in your writing that completely hypnotise me, and I have to take a pause before beginning to read again. The simple beauty of Bella's remembrance of Edward is incredible and makes me ache for her and for him.

The fruit stickers - lovely. I remember doing a similar thing to Bella. I think I still have the sticker he gave me somewhere!

The wolves - intriguing. Craftily done and I can't wait to find out more.

The lack of recognition from the Cullens - heartbreaking. 

The story - superbly beautiful and haunting.

- Shanabella.

Reviewer: quellabruna (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2009 06:06 AM · On: Prologue

This story makes me ache, and keeps me hoping that somehow he loved her too.

Reviewer: porcelainpaleprincess (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 03:11 AM · On: 1: The First Time She Saw Him

More, please, more!  Your story is like those damned crack-ers (which I have eaten bags of, btw.  You're right about them.) and I'm sitting here, twitching and jonseing for more.



Author's Response:

The next chapter should be up soon (it's already up on FFn). I'm away this weekend, and I'm actually taking my laptop with me so I can write while I'm away. This is ... unprecedented. Thanks for reading! And now I want some crack crackers.

Reviewer: porcelainpaleprincess (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 02:59 AM · On: Prologue

Yeah, okay, I kind of want to hurt you.  But mostly I just want to keep reading, because it's awesome and I'm hooked already, and you've only got two chapters up.  So I won't even think hurting thoughts, I'll think happy computer keyboard clicking thoughts, and hope for a sudden expansion of the story...  You and your characters (yeah, yeah, Stephenie Meyer) have a way of reaching out and grabbing me in the first 5 sentences.



Author's Response:

There's a third one sitting in the queue. :) And thank you! I'm ... incredibly excited about this story.

Reviewer: SeeMyEvil (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 02:39 PM · On: 1: The First Time She Saw Him

I'm really excited about this strory, please update soon! :)



Author's Response:

The next chapter is sitting in the queue ... and I hope to pound out another over the weekend. I'm neglecting my other two stories though, sigh.

Reviewer: AngelFromMyNightmare (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 06:35 AM · On: 1: The First Time She Saw Him

very different. and sort of sad.

but still, really good.

looking forward to seeing where it goes



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's going to go ... some weird places. That's all I can say at the moment.

Reviewer: CherBella (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Prologue

sitting in shock...

still sitting...

you killed Edward...

seriously? Isn't that like sacrilege or blasphemy or something? LOL

definitely different. Love it.

Poor Bella, dropping out of art school. I knw what that's like, it's hard to have your stuff critiqued.

Oh and wonderful writing, as usual.



Author's Response:

Yeah, um, sorry about that. This story is ... different.

I hope you enjoy the ride. It's going to get weird.

Reviewer: AndraLee (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2009 09:01 AM · On: Prologue

Normally, I skip the "all human" stories... but I like the Bach cantata, so....... Anyway, I like your descriptive style, so I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next.  Good beginning.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I wasn't sure if anyone would know the Bach cantata, so you get the prize!

Reviewer: WouldYouLookAtThat (Anonymous) · Date: June 11, 2009 03:21 AM · On: Prologue

I am very close to hurting you.

 

Just kidding - I think this has great potential. I like your writing style. Are there going to be a whole bunch of flashbacks, though? I hate stories made of flashbacks so that you know the ending.



Author's Response:

It's necessary to have flashbacks in a story of this nature, but the story is not about the past. There are at least three different stories going on: that of the past, that of the present, and that of the subonscious. So I hope it's won't be too much flashback for you. Thanks for reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.