Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: chiara0075 (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2009 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 2- Awakenings

I really like this story.. and I still have some chapters left :D

10/10 :)



Author's Response:

I do hope you like the later chapters! Thank you for the 10/10! :)

Reviewer: indieoxxy (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

thought it was a good chapter. Edwards is definetly not in my good books at the moment thoug! XD. i know she was about to be rapped and all, but i still think that bella should have put up a bit more of a fight. cant wait for thenext chapte! update soon, PLZ!!!!



Author's Response:

Well, there is that part where she thinks she should be fighting more, but she's already been beaten up really badly once before by Edward's men, she is terrified of what she knows they are capable of doing. And she was also terrified of Edward going through with that threat of having his men hold her down...

Edward is a very complex and mixed up character in this story, but bear with him, he will get better ;)

Thank you!

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

hmmm...i like the way you wrote it: not every rape causes body harm, and the fact is..rape is about power over someone, that is what matters to rapists.

The most fascinating thing is reaction of bella's body, and her reaction to it-the fact that it is possible for our body to react in it's own manner, the betreyal she feels, by herself-it's a intiguing theme and i wonder how will you evolve and resolve that, if you plan on following it through the development of their relationship.

i'm not sure, but once, when i was younger, i saw a tv-movie with a similar theme: english young noble rapes some beautiful peasent, she carries his child, and years later-they end up together....it was a romantic-realistic-19-century-gloomy story, and i found it stupid.

but the idea of yours is worth exploring, and i'm really really interested and can't wait to see if you'll convince me it's possible. ;)

so...i didn't run away, quite contrary. ;)



Author's Response:

Ha ha, Periperi, you may overestimate me, or the story! ;) I'll do my best, that I do promise. Will I explore that aspect? Oh, deffinitely, that's the point of the exercise, to see if it can develop and change and flip. I'm so glad you didn't run away!

Reviewer: diamondtopaz (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 01:14 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

I don't mind.. I mean I'm sure that they'll come around in the future... Please update soon!



Author's Response:

I'll try! I promise! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Fiddle (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

Wow.  I get what you had to convey.  The psychological aspect on both sides is intriguing.  I can't wait to read more of the story and see how you proceed with your aim of bringing Edward and Bella together.



Author's Response:

I'm gald you like it, I'm glad the response has been so positive. I'm relieved. Thank you so much for reading... and reviewing!

Reviewer: inlovewithavampire12 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

you wrote this sequence well.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: x0potterfanatic0x55 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

I actually liked this chapter. I'm not a sicko ethier but I feel like there is more to Edward that we don't see. This story is very well written



Author's Response:

Yes! There is, you are definitely on the right track. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

I like the way that you did it. That she hated it but was still turned on at the same time. I do hope you continue this story even though you're debating on deleting it. It's good and it has potential to be a great story, rape included. Oh! And i think I know who you originally wrote this for. You said you would answer truthfully, remember? It was originally Hugh Jackman, wasn't it?



Author's Response:

Ha ha, no, it wasn't Hugh. Although he'd make a wicked gangster!!! Maybe for my next story ;) Keep guessing, darlin'. I do promise to tell you if you guess correctly.

Thanks for the review and support, KJ! I love having you here. I'm not abandoning FF, I'll try to post a chapter for that story shortly.

Thanks! :)

 

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

i thought it was great! i'm a perv to...lol. no really it was very tasteful and i think at least i hope i know where the story is going. can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! I'm very curious as to where you think I'll take the story, I honestly don't want to dissapoint you guys, specially since you gave my story a chance, rape and all! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: pinkylove102 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

uhhh f edward



Author's Response:

Is that a fucking Edward? If it is, I'm right there with you! ;)

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

The need, the desire for power and control over another person usually involves hurting them, humiliating them. That was Edward's motive behind his actions. It was an awful but strong statement saying clearly he thinks he can rule and control anything and anyone he wants. He likes to play mind games that is how he got Bella to it. But he also uses threats, something that I think diminishes his mindgames, he still hasn't got all the control he wants. He uses anyone he sees can help him get what he wants, no matter the consecuences. He may have felt powerful and Bella's owner with this, but it will come back to hunt him in the future I think.

Yes you chose a hard, difficult topic and many people will not like it, but as you said, we can decide not to read. I am interested in how these two characters will move on after this.

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

The need, the desire for power and control over another person usually involves hurting them, humiliating them. That was Edward's motive behind his actions. It was an awful but strong statement saying clearly he thinks he can rule and control anything and anyone he wants. He likes to play mind games that is how he got Bella to it. But he also uses threats, something that I think diminishes his mindgames, he still hasn't got all the control he wants. He uses anyone he sees can help him get what he wants, no matter the consecuences. He may have felt powerful and Bella's owner with this, but it will come back to hunt him in the future I think.

Yes you chose a hard, difficult topic and many people will not like it, but as you said, we can decide not to read. I am interested in how these two characters will move on after this.



Author's Response:

Oh yes, it will, it will haunt him, it did before it happened. That's the thing about this Edward, he is perpetually haunted... Their relationship will be... strange and intense and... haunted.

I'm so glad you are still here, Mayams! I love your reviews, you give my stupid story so much thought! I'm very flattered. Thanks! :)

Reviewer: lovesECalot (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

It's gotta be done.  I feel that it's a part of Edward's demented and violent  world.  I thought it was pretty sweet, in a sick way that he still wanted for Bella to have some pleasure even if she's being violated.

 



Author's Response:

You nailed it, I'm glad you totally got it! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: rubytuesday (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

Wow.. I'm really curious as to where this story will lead.

I have a feeling that Edward is secretly in love with her and strangely enough I hope he is.

Poor Bella, blaming herself. If she gets pregnant that would be such a weird twist, imagine getting pregnant from your rapist and kidnapper and possibly having feelings for him?

I can't wait to see where this story goes! It's very exciting so far.

I'm really curious about Edward's character, he seems such a mystery. I think an EPOV would be so so good, just a suggestion.

Ruby



Author's Response:

Hi RB!

The pregnancy issue keeps coming up among the reviews, hmmmm, interesting. I know, poor Bella, but don't worry too much about her, she is a tough cookie, she'll heal, I promise. Edward will pay his dues... eventually. And yes, Edward is as obsessed with Bella as any other Edward is...

Good you stuck with the story, thanks for the review as always!

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

Maybe I'm crazy, but I have to admit that I would LOVE to get raped by Edward Cullen. Is that so wrong? Lol. I wonder what's going to happen from here...is Edward going to get Bella pregnant to get back at her father? I think Edward is secretly in love with her if you ask me. Update soon please!

Author's Response:

I love your review, it made me smile. Yeah, it's a sick fantasy, but I do believe more women than lead on fantasize about being forced by someone they desire. But this is a fantasy that needs to remain solely a fantasy, the reality would be too horrifying to bare. I'm glad you are getting into the groove of the story. Thanks fro the great review!

Reviewer: leslieljs713 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

This was a great chapter, you handled the subject matter very well. And it brought up so many other questions.  Why would Edward do this?  Why would he not do it violently?  If anybody knows anything about rape it is that victims nearly always blame themselves. He should know that she would blame herself more so with how her body responded. It would make her hate herself and him more. Why did he touch her like he did and then threaten to have her held down?  Edward here is such an enigma.  What is his ultimate goal?  I look forward to the rest of your story so I can figure him out.



Author's Response:

He is, just like Bella, his mind and body are going in different directions. I'm glad you find it intriguing, that's the point. What can I say? I love this very Dark Edward, and feel sorry for him, he's had a tough life. But Bella is still a victim, in many senses.

Thank you so much for reading! And reviewing!

Reviewer: Solidae (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:32 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

Wow...that was so sad.  I almost started crying, which isn't good considering I'm sitting at work reading this and not working.  Spontaneous crying is frowned apon. 

I don't know how you are going to pull out of this one - I really, really dislike Edward and feel sorry for Bella.  I'm interested to find out where you are going to take this!

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

lol, same in my office, go figure, stuck-up bastards ;)

Yes, I hate Edward too. I still want him though...

Thanks!

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

You were correct and honest. That was definitely a control issue and not angry violence. He definitely is evil Edward. 



Author's Response:

He is, but he has his good side as well, sort of. He is twisted, but he's had a terrible life. I hope you keep reading. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: maddylyn (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

That was the saddest story ever.  How can they fall in love now?  He humiliated her.  And of course she blames herself as well as him.  I never wanted Edward to get beat up before now.  I know that she has the strength to overcome.  Does she turn into a zombie that lets her forget what happened to her?  This story had to be difficult and emotioanlly draining for you to write.  Keep up the great work. 



Author's Response:

"I never wanted Edward to get beat up before now."

Be careful what you wish for ;)

I know, it was tough to write and it is tough to read. And I know, how can they. Their relationship will be a weird one, but it does get better. Hopefully you'll agree. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: BabydolCullen (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:06 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

I think I am really twisted, but a part of me enjoyed it. The way it seems to me is, to him, I don't think he necessarily sees it as rape. He is really attracted to her & obviously has some sort of feelings for her(even if he doesn't realize it). And, with who he is, his lifestyle, & what he's always known-he does what he knows. He takes what he wants & needs. He is used to having what he wants & is quite confident in himself. Probably assuming he will get what he REALLY wants from her, but if anything, she will only submit out of fear. He assumes she enjoyed it completely, since she had an orgasm. I doubt he is used to women not giving into him AND enjoying it & wanting more from him. His feelings are obvious-he cared if she was healing, he was gentle, cared if she got hers and kept calling her love. And, the bonus of revenge on Charlie. I would love to here what is/was going on his head. You gonna do any EPOV? If not, I will still enjoy this story. I love it. Don't get me wrong, rape is wrong, but you have to looh at these two & their situation differently, because of the way live. They know nothing else.



Author's Response:

I see what you mean, in a way yes, Edward is used to getting what he wants when he wants it... now. It wasn't always so. Edward's past is full of pain and anger and violence and so many awfull things were done to him. He did this to Bella for several reasons: revenge, to exert his power over her, and yes, part of him wants her. This Edward is as obbssesed with Bella as any other Edward. I enjoyed writing t¿it too... in a way. But it was also very hard to write and I didn't want to write it in such a horrible way that no one would ever read it through or want to continue with the story, it was a tough balance.

I'm not doing an Edward pov, his mind is really twisted so I don't think I could do him justice. But you will get to know him better, as Bella does.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: djjajacool (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

WOW......i think that was written really well.....like you said im not a big fan of rape but I think it fits well within the realms of this story so Kudos to you



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Twirl (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 3- Recovery

Since your story was rec'd to me by Maylin over on Ravelry, I had to check to see if she reviewed, and of course she did. So let me just second what she said (I could never be that eloquent!)

I typically steer away from stories that are posted only on Twil'd (I find the format very difficult to read) but I'd come here for this one (unless I could coerce you to post on ff.n as well!)

Anyway, I've been dying for an AH Darkward. One who stays dark 'til the bitter end. Puhleese, you're off to a good start... no redemption for him. I beg of you!



Author's Response:

Hi Twirl, I'm glad you came here to read my story. I am so flattered someone recommended this story to you! I can't believe people TALK about my story! I'll look for Maylin's review right away, has she reviewed in the first three chapters? I don't recognize the name... I'll look for it and very enthusiastically thank her for bringing over new readers!

You find the format of this place hard to read? I find FF impossible! I find a good story and then I can never find it again! I'm lost there, just lost. But I can try to upload it over there, I'll let you know...

Ha ha, I can't make promises, I don't know what you'll think of the ending. The story is already done, I've just been working on it with my betas to make it as good as possible, but it's finished. But redemption? Hmmm, you'll see...

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

Well, I'm glad you decided not to delete the story. I too take the matter of rape very seriously, but I agree with you; it isn't always black and white, and the purpose of this scene was to show Edward's mannerism, correct? That he needs to feel in absolute control. That showed it clearly, and as for the writing of the chapter itself, I thought it was really good. Hope you'll update soon! :)



Author's Response:

Yes, he does it in part to exert his control over Bella, he also does it for revenge and a whole lot of things all twisted up in his head. Poor Edward, he's had a tough life... And poor Bella just got in the middle of a nasty situation. I'm glad I didn't delete it either, people seem to be liking it so far. Glad you did! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: didodado (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

It's my firts post altough Ive been reading this story since the begining. I want to say that I really like the story and this chapter altough it was a very sad and dark I think it was very well written.

I was thinking about it and I think that the way Edward rapped Bella with all the clothes on but with any precaution. Maybe he wants get her pregnant....?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you decided to review, I'm so happy people are reviewing, specially in this chapter which I agonized over posting! I'm flattered you thought it was well writen. As to your question, honestly? I don't know, it's not the intention in my story but if Edward was a real person, I'm sure he'd see the benefit in geting her knocked up...

Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Tasia93 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

omggg. i cant believe that just happened! as sad as i am by edward it was really goooddd! cant wait to see whats going to happen!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.