Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mar (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

good filler chapter I like how it shows E getting emotionally closer to B.

Author's Response:

I like a good filler every now and then, you know? It's like a good break. And in this case, necessary, if these two don't start building up some bonding they are never going to get crakin'! Thanks, Mar! :)

Reviewer: xtwilight3 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

great chapter!!! i cant wait to see what the letter says!! update soon please! i love reading this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I love that you love my story! Thanks for always reviewing, makes my day and writting all the easier! :)

Reviewer: dreampills (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Okay, since you prefer twilighted to ff, I have switched back over.  =)  Say it ain't so about Joseph! 

What is wrong with the title?  Gangs, turf wars, control, and power.  Love this story!  I am not a big fan of the forums here.  I just think it's too hard to read with everyone's signature/banner.  I'm sure the banner will look great!  Can't help you with uploading images though.  LOL.



Author's Response:

You know, I have the same issue with everyone's banners, signatures. I have to admit some are awesome, but whatever's written just gets lost in the maze! My problem with the title is the Gangland part... I don't know. Anyway, it's of no consequence in the end, you know.

Oh yeah, we'll see what you think of Joseph's actions... and Edward's! Jeez, preapare to hate him a bit all over again ;)

Thanks for reviewing here as well. But I've figured how to read the reviews at FF, so no worries. Still, very appreciated! :)

Reviewer: lmr14 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I actually read this a couple of days ago, but didn't have time to leave a review.  I feel as weird as Bella for liking the sex between these two!  I mean I really want to hate Edward and be disgusted by him, but I just can't.  I loved that he let her have his horse and then agreed to deliver her letter to Charlie.  I'm so curious to find out what sort of letter it is.....maybe a "stop trying to find me 'cause nobody does me like Edward" letter.  :)  haha. 

And Joseph.....can't wait to see what he and Edward are arguing about. 

LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, I think I may steal your idea for the letter:

"Dear Charlie Dad,

So here's the thing, I was going to beg you to do whatever Edward asked for so that I'd be released from this prision. But the thing is, I've totally changed my mind after being thoroughly shagged by a very very talented Mr. Cullen. Seriously, your little girl is getting pounded like the New York Stck Exchange Market. So ta-dah, no worries, we'll be seeing you when we are done, which is unlikely to be any time soon.

With love, Bells

Ha ha, thanks for the inspiration! And the review, as always! :)

Reviewer: Gem-dawg (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I love this story its so well writen cant help but live in the story..update soon please xxx



Author's Response:

I just love it when fics have that effect on me, I'm so happy I can provide that for you. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Edward and a poetry about Green :D nice :D

Oh and outdoor tryst! Yee-haw! lol
That shit was pretty hot and i Loved when he moved to get up and she wrapped her legs around him tighter! That's what they're for haha.
im surprised he actually gave in and collapsed onto her and even kissed her!

I'm dreading the impending doom in the next chaps :S
I still think Edward and Bella can fix eah other *fingers and toes crossed*
I guess we're gonna be seeing Charlie soon :S *groan*

and BTW I am Not delusional Lee! lol:P
as an incentive for joining the thread i will deliver some Robward goodness :D

That is all! LMAO!



Author's Response:

Heeeeey Lee, so yeah, I love the wrapping-her-legs-around-him-to-get-him-to-stay too, and not because I wrote it! LOL I think it's my on-going fantasy... Anyways, yeah, Edward is a sucker, he lets Bella get away with anything.

Yeah, for the impending doom, try not to hate Edward too much, or me! Ha ha, he knows he's in great danger with Bella, and he thinks he needs to take some radical measures. We'll see Charlie in chapter 9, I think. It's time for Bella to leave the calmness of her prision...

Thanks as always, I'm glad you enjoy my porn literature ;)

Reviewer: melonburst05 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Good Chapter.  I like that they are spending more time with eachother, but there are still so many unanswered questions.  I'm going crazy with anticipation.  Edward is definitely trying to resist any romantic feelings towards Bella, but I think she's breaking down his wall.  I'm trying to figure out his motivation for having sex with Bella.  He seems to have an agenda behind it, since it was planned from the beginning and he atleast tries to be distant.  I could understand having sex with her at first since he wanted to mark her as his, but since he's continually having sex with her my only guess is the pregnancy thing....I don't know.  And what was with the arguement with Joe?  Joe seemed to be angry at something Edward wanted to do possibly regarding Bella.  I feel like he intends to kill her or something...hmm...I really don't know.  I should probably stop thinking and just wait for your updates, lol. 



Author's Response:

Oh no, don't stop! I love hearing people's theories! I know there are too many unanswered questions, they'll be answered in time. But we do need some angst and action first, right? ;) I love that my story makes you think about it, that's what fanfic's all about, something to inspire even more day-dreaming about Edward! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Christine (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

i LOVE this story. it reminds me of beauty and the beast, which is my favorite disney movie =) thank you for being so talented and blessing us with this masterpiece lol!



Author's Response:

Hey, maybe that's where I got the idea from! I know I just loved that story when I was a kid, to the point of obbsession. Yep, I was chanelling my inner B&B! You flatter me too much, I honestly don't think I'm specially talented at all, but I'm so happy my writtings make others happy :)

Reviewer: KBfan (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I had to study that poem for my AP Spanish Lit. class. I loved it as well. Can't wait to read more. I loved your story, like always. =)



Author's Response:

Thanks, as always, thanks! I know, that poem. :)

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Hmm, it makes me wonder what Joseph is upset about now. Since we all know what happened last time he was upset. Good chapter hun! Very well done!



Author's Response:

Yes, we do. But don't worry, Bella will not be the only victim this time around...

Hey, you never mentioned anything about my 'original' inspiration! Should I go hide under a rock now? ;)

Reviewer: Vampyre (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

That little horseback ride certainly turned into somthing . . . steamy  Grrrr.  Nice riding jacket Edward was wearing - lined with cashmere?  How sinful.  He certainly seems to enjoy his earthly pleasures.  And little Bella is just the icing and little cherry on the cake of his life.

I was hoping that there would be a library scene and an occasion of horseback riding.  Must say I like your interpretation better.

Great job.  And thanks~!



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, you make Edward sound soooooo bad and sexy. And what can I say about the horseback riding and library scenes? I'm here to please. What was YOUR version of it? I'm very curious now!

Thanks so much for the on-going support! :)

 

Reviewer: didodado (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

 

<!-- /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-parent:""; margin:0cm; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} p {mso-margin-top-alt:auto; margin-right:0cm; mso-margin-bottom-alt:auto; margin-left:0cm; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";} @page Section1 {size:612.0pt 792.0pt; margin:70.85pt 3.0cm 70.85pt 3.0cm; mso-header-margin:36.0pt; mso-footer-margin:36.0pt; mso-paper-source:0;} div.Section1 {page:Section1;} -->

Although this is only my second review that doesn't mean that I don't like the story because I love it. Only that I am not very god doing reviews as the others wonderful reviews that I read. I visit this site everyday only for checking if there is a new chapter in this story.

About this chapter I really liked. I can see that Edward everyday is more comfortable with Bella and little by little he's opening to her. But I think that if it is true that Bella is going to leave him. I think is good because we will able to see the reactions of the two of them being separated. Or not…..?

waiting the next chapter very anxious



Author's Response:

You do? I'm so very flattered! I'm so glad you like the story enough to look forawrd to updates, that's just wonderful!

Yeah, angst ahead, they'll have to face a lot of issues, together and appart. Sorry, I know I'm being cryptic, just like Edward.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, it makes the writting process all the better! :)

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Great chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Thanks for always reviewing!

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

WOW! That was HOT!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, good! :)

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 5- Desire

I'm not the best reviewer but I am in love with this story.



Author's Response:

Oh, you have that wrong, you are the BEST reviewer! Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Sunfeathers (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Wonderful chapter - I can't help but wonder what Edward was arguing with Joe about. I wish we could get inside Edward's head, but his mystery does lend to his appeal. 

A little nervous about the upcoming drama, but enjoyed this "filler" chapter for the time being. Lovely images as they rode. :)



Author's Response:

I know he is annoyingly cryptic, it has to be that way for the story to work. But he is opening bity by bit, right? Yeah, drama is inevitable, in life as in fanfic ;)

Thanks so much for reading! :)

Reviewer: msclark2008 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

I know she didnt want it but at least he wasnt brutal.  Great Chapter



Author's Response:

Thnaks! I'm glad you thought so, it's a relief people are responding so well :)

Reviewer: IrishLove (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 09:07 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Great chapter! Can't wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Yeeeeey! Thank you! :)

Reviewer: twilighter767 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Great chapter....cant wait for the storm you mentioned...update soon!!



Author's Response:

I'll try! Promise! :)

Reviewer: LitanyG (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I have screwed my review on ff so again but in better shape...

I think edward agreed to give something because he whant to know what because she has nothing her.

About the letter, will we know what bella said in this letter ?

You said it was the calm before the storm so I'm very curious about the storm.... XD



Author's Response:

Ha ha, I read it over there as well, LitG, and I appreciate them both just as much!

I know, I guess the book is Bella's now. Will we see the letter? Hmm, maybe not all of it, but you'll get parts.

Yep, stroms ahead. Several storms ahead.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! You are so lovely! :)

Reviewer: Jaimee (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I LOVED THIS CHAPTER!



Author's Response:

So glad! :)

Reviewer: Mrs Patohead (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:38 AM · On: Chapter 4- Trapped

I cried through the whole thing!!! lol I'm a big baby.



Author's Response:

Awww, you are not a baby, it's a dark chapter... did you continue reading? Or throw the computer out the window?

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:18 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

"Verde que te quiero verde" of course it had to be something like this that would get in Bella's head. And also Edward had to have it. I don't think he has it for the reference to the color, but none the less, he has the book and the poem. Will Bella go and get the book again? Read the poem? What will she write to her father? As she said, it will be something kind of public, her letter will be read at least by Edward.

It's interesting that in a way Bella has become the misstress of the house, even taking over the horses. She was just holding the reigns nothing more, and Edward just let her ride his horse and even rode behind her almost all the time.

Then in the woods firstly he was being dominant over her and I guess he must have been surprised when she tried to kiss him. He again gave into her and allowed the kisses and even actively participated.

Of course his and Joseph's argument can't be forgotten, Bella will have to be very careful and attentive now he is leaving.

You said this is the last chapter she will be there, why? Is she running away? Let free? Randsom paid?

How long until she is out of his house and until she sees him again?



Author's Response:

Heeeey! Well, you know I love answering your questions, so...

She has the book, remember he did give it to her. And of course he'd love that poem, who doesn't really? AND we all need to remember that Rob got to kiss the author ;)

What will she write? Now I can't tell you that! Ha ha, but it's actually a lot less 'interesting' than one might imagine. What would you write your estranged father if you were in her shoes? Well, something like that... :)

On the horses, yeah, Edward is just a sucker ;) He did know, however, that it was his horse she chose to ride every morning. Maybe that gives him a secret thrill... But he didn't actually let her beat him, her horse was really far superior!

You are absolutely right about Bella needing to be careful and pay attention now that Edward is going away. And yeah, Joe will be a big part in the drama to come. Oh, a warning just cuz I love those, the drama in the next chapter is but a taste of more drama ta come ;)

I said it was the last chapter she'd be there? Hmm, I didn't mean to, it isn't, no wait, well, yes and no. That wasn't much of an answer now was it? ;) But there is no way I'm answering your last question!

Thanks for reading, means a lot to me. :)

 

Reviewer: justareader (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Hmm... I wonder what's in the letter. It would be interesting to see how Edward interacts with Charlie, having to act as if he couldn't care less about Bella's wellbeing to her probably distraught father. Then again, Charlie probably doesn't allow himself to show his emotion, which would make him vulnerable. As always, great chapter! The lemons just keep getting better and better. I can't wait for chapter 8!



Author's Response:

Hmm, well, just consider we can only see what Bella's sees, but yeah, we'll get some Charlie/Edward action. Not in the dirty sense! ;) You flatter me with the lemons getting better, I'm so glad! I'm a nervous wreck when I write them, and I never read them again! Ha! Thaaaanks! :)

Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 07:31 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I feel like things are beginning to move along a bit now.  It seems like Edward has purposefully been avoiding intimacy, though he desires it.  What is more interesting is that Bella wants it, which should signal to her that is about more than just physical release.

I like that we are only getting one POV here.  It is not only more realistic but leaves Edward something of an enigma, a puzzle to be unravelled piece by piece.  However I would be interested in hearing a little introspection from Bella about her own feelings.  Maybe she has been deliberately avoiding thinking about the situation?  It is obvious that the attraction is more than physical.  The mention of the number of languages he speaks, how well travelled he is and his large library which is obviously not for show have come up more than once.  She is impressed with his intellect.  There can be few more potent aphrodisiacs than a beautiful body, skilled in love and a beautiful mind.  

Of course we don't know that he has a beautiful mind - there is obviously darkness there but it seems as though his intellect seduces her.  She is clearly someone who values intelligence and education (not necessarily conventional).

It seems as though there is some interaction with Charlie coming up that may be the catalyst for change.

 

Thank you for sharing.

 



Author's Response:

I know what you mean about the pov. I know so many people would love to see what's going on in that boy's head, but it would just kill the suspense, hence, the story. We can't have it both ways. I've seen a couple of stories here that really benefit from the pov switching. I personally don't like it, but I have to admit it can sometimes be a powerful tool. But not always. I don't think it would work here. Maybe only as an epilogue. We'll see if I can manage that.

Yep, I know these two are thawing, they need to if they will ever get closer. I totally agree with what you say about E's mind, we know he is well read and traveled and speaks many languages and has flawless taste, but we still don't really know if he is capable of kindness and love and forgiveness. So we don't know if he does in fact has as beautiful mind as he has a body.

"Skilled in love" I think this is my favaorite Mobward (I can't take credit for that term... ha ha) quote ever, it suits him perfectly.

Charlie is coming, not in the next chapter, but coming...

Thanks for the input as always :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.