Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: WouldYouLookAtThat (Anonymous) · Date: July 16, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Hmm, I really like this story, and it is very well written, but I almost feel as if the change in feelings is happening too fast. I almost want more self loathing on Bella's part, for giving in so quickly.

She has a serious case of Stockholme Syndrome, I think. Or will have.

Anxious to see where this goes!



Author's Response:

They both have some very serious issues to work through. Besides the SS, I think what's happening with Bella is the fact that Edward is making her stay so... pleasant. And I don't mean in a dirty way ;) She's in a beautiful place with a beautiful man and everyone's nice to her and she can pretty much do anything she likes... she doesn't have to MAKE decissions, she can ignore real life, she can place her will on someone else's hands for a bit. But yeah, things need to start cracking, hence, the next chapter ;)

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I am really loving this.....Am worried about what is going to happen next, if this is the last "pleasant" bit... More Please!!!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, you make it sound like they are never gonna have sex again! ;) I'm so glad you still like it, sherylb! Thanks for the review as always!

Reviewer: trutwilightfantasy (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Is it possible that Bella could be falling in love with her captor? Maybe even without her own knowledge of it? I hope that we get to read the letter to Charlie. I'm really not sure what I would have to say to him if I were in her shoes. Talk about paying for the sins of our Father.



Author's Response:

Oh, yes, I bet Charlie is feeling the weight of his life. I will talk about the letter, later on, Edward has some more messing up to do first... ;) Hope you guys can forgive him AGAIN!

 

Reviewer: bella_edward05 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I wonder what the letter contains. I wonder what the storm ahead has instore for them. I cant wait to find out.



Author's Response:

I'm glad I have you on the edge of your seat! I'm having so much fun writing this silly story, I'm very glad you are enjoying it, makes it all the better! :)

Reviewer: samily (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 1- Imprisonment

Please keep adding more!!! OMG I LOVE IT!! I find myself checking to see if you have updated 3 times a day!! YAY MORE PLEASE!!

 

Im very addicted :)

Thank you for being born and writing for me, it makes me happy xox



Author's Response:

So glad you like it, Samily! It's so great when you find a story you can't wait for it to be updated. Sorry if I sometimes take a while, real life keeps getting in my writting schedule...

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: x0potterfanatic0x55 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE KEEP ON WRITING!!!!!!!!!!!!!<33



Author's Response:

As long as you guys keep reading, always! :)

Reviewer: BellaChick (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

I LOVE THAT POEM!!!  I memorized it for my Spanish Lit. class my senior year of high school and idk if we've talked about it before but we must have read the same books because we like all of the same llit. anyways i just wanted to tell you again how much i LURVE this story :) keep it up!!!! 



Author's Response:

Well, obviously I love it too, it's just raw and beautiful and Federico got to kiss Rob ;)

Have I mentioned any other books? I know I mentioned Rimbaud, but any others, I don't remember. But we all know Bella loves to read, she'd love that big ol' library. I'm so gla you like my silly fantasies, it means a lot that people find it a good escape from real life.

:)

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

This story just keeps sucking me in deeper and deeper.



Author's Response:

So you see, I read your review and I go as far as 'This story just keeps sucking'! I thought, "well, at least she/he is being honest! LOL

Thanks for the great review! :)

Reviewer: meeph1 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

LOVE IT!! THIS IS SOOOOOOOO GOOD!! YOU ARE AN AMAZING WRITER!! KEEP WRITING!!! LOVE THIS STORY!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the enthusiastic review! :)

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

*jaw drops* Oh... wow. I know I've said this over and over again, but that was so effing hot!! And the unplanned cuddling session after? Best. Moment. Ever.

I'm nervous now. This is all going to be taken away, isn't it? But by all means, please go on, I'm in the mood for angst nowadays. :) And you, Lee Cullen, is very talented. You keep me in suspense most of the time, the story flows beautifully and Darkward/Mobward is just simply delicious. Thank you for that, thank you for writing and sharing...

Please update soon!

Xoxo

Annie



Author's Response:

Mobward! Yes, we have a new term! I just don't think he is dark enough to be Darward... Are you reading The Hunter? I just love reccing that story, it's by Kaybebaby, and her Darkward is the real deal. Amazing writing, she deserves so much more attention than she gets.

Anyway... thank you for your wonderful note, I'm so glad I'm doing something that gives some joy to people. We are all here on a break from real life, right?

Yep, angst much be on the way. I'm not sure if you guys are expecting what's to come... ha ha. You might end up truly hating Edward. Hope you forgive him... again.

Come to the Forum, Annie? Lee723 was sweet enough to start it and I'd love to bounce ideas with you guys and also I need help with the title. I SO want to change it. Link: http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=5214  Hope to see you there!

Reviewer: anne86 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

All I have to say is that was not filler!!!! Another amazing chapter!



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, thanks Anne! I didn't even know people actually read my silly story notes! ;)

 

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 7- Rhapsody

Oh god what's going to happen? Is next chapter full of excitement? I hope so!

Author's Response:

Hiya Beth, is the next one full of excitement? It's more the beginning of the excitement, I think. But now wait a minute, are you implying there's not been excitement up until now??? ;) Thanks for alwayr reading, hun!

Reviewer: hermione (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

WOW! when will you be updating soon? i love this Edward and Bella! that is one dining room scene i would love to participate into over and over again! can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hey Hermione, the next chapter is submitted, so it should be up real soon. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: MyBabyBlues (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

I am definitely liking this story. There's just something about a dominant Edward that's so appealing. I would like to volunteer my services to be Edward's prisoner anytime - or at least dinner guest. I'll take that dessert anytime.

Thanks for the great story. I've never been on twilighted so much as I am now to check for your updates.



Author's Response:

LOL, yeah, I know what you mean, I'd be his prisoner in a second too.

Chapter 7 is submitted, should be up shortly. Thanks for reading! :)

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=5214

Here is the Link BB!!
Time to play with GangsterWard!! hahah ;)

Remember to paste it in ur A/N next chappie so ur other followers can come and play :P

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 1- Imprisonment

OMG Ppl will SO go there to play! lol

i'll do it now and let you know.

Then you can post the link when you post your new chap! :D

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 1- Imprisonment

LOL! Thanks for the response BB! But you so DEF NEED a thread!!
If u want i'll start it for ya :D

Just lemme know :)



Author's Response:

Heeeey Lee,

Ok, would I like one? Sure. Will people go and post there? Ha ha ha...

If you do open it, let me know and I'll visit to answer whatever questions/comments people have. If no one ever shows up, I'm blaming you ;)

Thanks, you are so sweet.

xxx

Reviewer: mar (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

I find this story really interesting. Did E take B because of something her father did to his family or just cause he wants all the power? I like it so far.

Author's Response:

Edward has a long past with Charlie, we'll see that in future chapters. But power does play a part in it all. I'm glad you are liking it, mar! :)

Reviewer: cyber-sair (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

Best chapter so far! Can't tell you how much I'm enjoying the development of this story, the writing is developing so much with each chapter and the lemons are some of the best I've read in a long time. Love it, I can't wait to read more from you! 

Sarah x



Author's Response:

I'm so glad, CS! I'm very flattered you like my lemons, I'm always embarrassed to write them, so I'm very happy it's all worth it! Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

Hello Lee! lol

I don't think i have reviewed this chap as yet and if i haven't, well i deserve to be slapped! :D

Bella is all over the place again isn't she?
I must admit to that the kissing in the last chap seemed veryyy intimate, but i liked it cuz they were just so primal and caught up in the moment.

ok so she's all bored again even though Edward allowed her to ride the horses, and she seems to MISS him when he's gone. I think she's just not admitting to herself how she really feels about him. She's gotten a bit of his bio from her snooping, like he speaks 6 languages! WTF! Edward *swoon* ALWAYS the perfectionist :D

she noted that his house was furnished amazingly although, it didn't seem HIM. So the piano part was absolutely intense and he ACTUALLY talked to her like a normal person, they have some common ground with both of them losing their mothers.

The dinner scene was whoa lol, damn girl had to walk in on them LMAO! that was kinda funny, and HELL they both laughed! isn't that kinda odd especially on Bella's part? Then again she asked for it lol, staring at his lips and his body like that haha.

i'm VERY interested in finding out what happens next!!
i ALWAYS look forward to your updates :D :D :D

Btw do u have a thread for ur story??



Author's Response:

Hello to you too, Lee! :P

Well, you review every chapter, so I would never slap you!

Yes, poor Bella, she doesn't know what she's feeling, she's all confused. Again. But so is Edward, so don't feel too bad for her ;) I don't think he was expecting to open to her at all, but he is, little by little. The dinner scene was so much fun to write, even when I'm always uncomfortable writting lemons. But I love laughter during sex.

I'm so happy you are enjyoing my story, I'm so flattered. And a thread? You mean like in the Forum? Not that I'm aware of, but I'm sure someone would have told me if I did!

Thanks again, Lee.

Kisses, Lee ;)

Reviewer: FrostedCullen (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

did i like it? duh! why can't dinner be that exciting in my house!

still liking this as always... maybe even more so. i hope to read more from you soon.

fc.xx



Author's Response:

Ha ha ha, FC! I know what you mean, I just had dinner and nothing happened, hmmmm. Fics ruin us, I tell you ;)

Glad you are liking it more and more! Couldn't be happier. Thank you for always reviewing :)

Reviewer: lmr14 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

Love it!  This Edward is really something; huh??!  Just curious, are you planning an EPOV?  I would love know whats going on in that head of his; but its also makes it very fascinating not to know too.  I can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Maybe as an epilogue, but I make no promises. I feel that knowing too much of what is going on in Edward's head would kill the suspense, you know? I'm so glad you ae enjoying it. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: dihenydd (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

Although the narration still has a reserved almost unemotional tone, things do seem to be thawing.  We have learnt nothing more about the general situation of her kidnap, no information on Charlie and nothing about Edward's 'business'.  Everything is concentrated on this dysfunctional relationship. 

We know little of Bella's past and even less of Edward's, there are not even any clue's to his real personality in his home.  Everything seems designed to focus us on this one thing this ill concieved and at the moment purely physical relationship.

This time we have learnt a little more about Edward, he let her in a bit while he was playing.  They actually shared a moment when they laughed together (that was in fact the warmest part of the story so far).  However he is still essentially a closed book.  I look forward to learning more about him, though I suspect it is going to be a slow journey as Bella gradually wears down his defences.

Bella on the other hand claims to hate him but I do not feel her hate.  I feel her numbness.  She seems just as emotionally unavailable as he is but probalby less likely to admit to it (even to herself).

So  we have two emotionally stunted people who only seem to be able to connect on a physical level, but that physical connection is intense.  I suspect there is an element of Stockholm Syndrome at play here too.  Things should start to get interesting when they start connecting on levels other than the physical.  It already seems like they are both cultured, well read and well educated so there should be plenty of common ground.

I am wondering if Edward is waiting for Bella to initiate the more tender connections like kissing.  Maybe in his mind he doesn't want to be presumptuous?  Maybe those more intimate emotional things frighten Edward?  So far all their 'encounters' have been initiated by Edward and he has dictated the way they go.  Bella is essentially passive.  I wonder if this will change?

Sometimes I hate the episodic nature of fanfic, I just want to know what happens next now.

Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

I know the narrative is somewhat claustrophobic, we only get Bella's perspective, and her perspective is very limited because of the circumstances. The unemotional tone might just be my style though, hmmm, never thought about it. We will get to know more of Edward's past and what his issues with Charlie are, BUT the story, I think, will pretty much remain focused on the relationship between these two.

Yep, he let his guard down twice in this chapter: while playing the piano for Bella and laughing during sex. Both very brief, but still there. He is a very troubled person, and having Bella hostage is a lot harder than he ever thought it would be. His plan is not working quite as he planned...

I'd love to get more into Bella's emotional 'unavailableness' with you, just because I'd love to know why you feel this way. I'm not saying you are wrong, if the story reads that way to you, it has to be for a reason. But it is not something I was trying to portray. Some readers have stated that they feel so much along with Bella, you feel numb. It makes me aware of something I had not seen before. Like I said, I'd love to get more into this with you...

Now, their relationship IS supposed to feel somewhat numb, unemotional and purely physical, although I think it might be getting out of hand for both of them. And they do have a lot in common. Had they met under different circumstances, they would have hit it right off.

I do think emotions scare Edward, specially with Bella, and Bella would be scared to develop feelings for the man who is not only a gangster (something she hates and already tried to get away from once before), but his men almost killed her, he raped her, and he is keeping her hostage... I'd be hesitant to open too much to him too. I loved the 'presumptuous' thing, loved it... The relationship will change, it has to in order to survive. I don't want to give too much away though...

I know, isn't it great when you find a fic you love and it's already finished? Having to wait so long for updates can be such a buzz kill, I apologize, I wish I could update sooner.

Thanks for reading and for giving me your thoughts, you make me think so much about the story. I have you and a couple of other readers to thank, your analyzing forces me to write better, I hope! :P

Reviewer: zec (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

Gr8 chapter. cant wait for ur nxt update. do we get to meet the other cullens later on? are they even part of the story line?



Author's Response:

Hey zec, well, we do have Charlie, but to be honest I never really considered having any of the others around. I just couldn't see them in any of the characters and I didn't want to force them in there, but if the opportunity comes up...

Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you are liking it!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 6- Rapture

Oh my freaking God, woman! Amazing chapter! Of course my favorite part was the banging on the dining room table. And the fact that they actually laughed about it. Oh, and that last line, freaking perfect!

Haha, okay so maybe no one writes about Liev Schriber, I don't know. But from that last hint you gave me, only one person came to mind. Gerard Butler. Am I right? Tell me I'm right!



Author's Response:

Ha ha, that was a fun scene to write, specially the interruption!

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! I knew that clue was going to make it way to easy! YES! You got it. Now I can go hide in a cave... :P

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.