Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Life By A Thread
Reviewer: MissJanuary (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 1: Introducing Death

Very interesting prespective on this one. I think I'll keep reading.  ~Jen

Reviewer: Tana (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

This fic is amazing!!! I wish there were more chapters. I'd love to see how all this plays out. Would you ever consider finishing it? Please?

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

I loved Isabella's meeting w/ Emmett.

Just so ya know-I've been rating each of your chapters with a 10 because I'm so impressed w/ your use of Death's POV. Original.

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 5:Death Watches

I have no clue what/who is watching them.

What did mean by this:

"I do believe that humans are not yet ready for the other two enlightenments. Their bodies and their minds are not yet evolved enough to handle the strain. In time, perhaps."

Were you refering to humans evolving into perhaps extra-terrestrial beings. like-
physical enlightenment -bodies
mental enlightenment -telepathy/ESP

Author's Response:

Humans will never ever evolve into extra-terrestrials as we are born of earth. We will just be higher evolved beings of ourselves...spiritual enlightenments seems the easiest of all to humans as if can be obtained through heavy meditation ie The Dalai Llama, Yogis of India ect. Physical enlightenment is probably the next easiest though not obtainable to humans at the moment- humans can only run so fast or jump so high, and are restrictive to certain activities ie if you are a champion swimmer you cannot also be a champion high jumper, your body is just not that capable...yet. Mental enlightenment if the most difficult in my opinion. You are right in that ESP and telepathy could probably become a capability humans can obtain but our minds are working overtime on keeping the body and the mind itself active without over stimulation. I know of blind people using ecolocation to see (something all humans are capable of) of people touching light bulbs and lighting them up and of some (very very rare) people being able to regrow organ like livers. This is just a minute sliver of what a human is capable capable of.

If mental enlightenment is reached before the other two then the other two would be deemed obsolete due to you mind knowing how to improve your spiritual and pysical being. In saying that I do not believe you could reach the mental enlightenment without the other two first.

Whew..I'm a bit nuts lol. Thank you for enjoying this and reviewing!     

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 4:Sew My Heart In

Gotta love Alice.

Poor Death, needs love.

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 3:Knit Once,Loop Twice

"Nor is one feeling complete if you have not felt it’s polar opposite. "--I like that.
And I liked the part where you mentioned heaven.

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Stitch In Time...

It's interesting how the threads work

Reviewer: janell (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 1: Introducing Death

Very Intriguing. I love the way you are writing this.

Reviewer: shiningblueangel (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

Beautiful story. It is very very different from your other work, but intriguing all the same. Can't wait for the next post. 

Reviewer: bella93 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

LOVED IT!

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

Fun chapter!! Emmett really bring us laugh!! I'm wondering...Is this story is HEA?

can't wait for more.

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 5:Death Watches

Alice is strange little thing!

Hmm, I don't have any opinion who is watching them. But 'green' and 'velvet voice' is nagging at my mind...

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 4:Sew My Heart In

Death remind me of Edward in the original story. nice chapter!!

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 3:Knit Once,Loop Twice

I'm touched by the thoughts of 'Death' and I agree that happiness exist with sadness.

I love your Alice already. But honestly she is pretty scary.

Reviewer: mamajo76 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

Congrats on your precsious new "gem"...Loved the update...

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Stitch In Time...

nice chapter! so, I guess tha Alice is the fortune teller? Is Bella is sick? Why her death is near?

Reviewer: gracebella (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 1: Introducing Death

Interesting indeed! Does the color of thread has meaning? So Edward is came for dark side? can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 09:55 AM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

I'm thinking there's got to be a dog boy or wolfman in there somewhere.

I have waitied for the longest time for this to b e updated.

Can't wait to see more.

 

Deborahlicious

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

Congratulations on your daughter's birth!

I'm now wondering if Life is who is was watching the cottage.  Delicious mystery!

Good giggles with Em and Rose. Interesting differences in ages of the characters from canon.  Oddly the same though.  Makes a nice tie with when they are timeless.

Thanks for writing!!!  I'm impressed you still manage time with again being a new mom!  Kudos!!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 5:Death Watches

God, Time, Compassion, Evolution, or perhaps...Faith.  Love it!  Eager to find out!

Thanks for sharing this little gem with us!!!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 4:Sew My Heart In

Gorgeous chapter!  Love the deep philosophy hidden amoung the seemingly simple themes.  Rather like Fate's tapestry!

Thanks for writing!!!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 3:Knit Once,Loop Twice

That would be very cool if it were that easy - served up on a platter so to speak.

This is great fun, voyeuristic and mythic. Liking where it's going. Loving guessing what Death's attentions will mean for the length of Bella's thread and how it comes to pass.

Thanks for writing!!!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 2: A Stitch In Time...

I adore how you have characterized Death and Fate and their actions and motivatons.  A very different and captivating fic!  Bravo!

Thanks for writing!!!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 1: Introducing Death

Love how you use "Death" to disrupt E and B's first fated meeting.  A deliciously subtle tie to canon - death disrupts the natural course of E's life but the deft manuverings of Fate will get them together in the end.  "Not even 'Death' will keep them apart,"  kind of thing.

Brilliant!

Eager for more,  will R and R as I have time!

Thanks for writing!!!

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 6: Orange is a Treat

Congrats on your precious gem, Ruby! I've patiently waited for this little story to update and I am happily rewarded with a warm reception. Emmett is jovial, but sincere in his willingness to help Bella. And Carlisle seems very welcoming as well. Hmmm, I bet Edward will be at dinner.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.