Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For daybreak
Reviewer: mnmccasey (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 12:00 PM · On: 1: Gifted

♥I love this story, Bella has backbone! Edward has insecurities! THEY ARE ACTUALLY HORNDOGS!

Was a little thrown by the Bella reads minds too thing...but I got over it!

Was distraught when you killed the Chevy...but found consolation in the Edward-y goodness you filled the wound with.

It's a reasonable combo of the book and the movie and your originality. You didnt overshadow the movie or detrack from the book but gave it your own unique and well thoughtout direction.

I wish that there was even more to read, like chapters you could just insert into the book to extend the happy lovey dovey moments that were far to short lived before the whole hunt fiasco began... what I'm trying to say is, I wish that most of the scenes you have created could have been in the book and what you have written, the simple realistic dialog that a teen would actually use should have been in the book, I mean, I will forever be greatful to SM for giving us the wonderful novels she did, but you can see the obvious gap between her ideas of high school life and what it is really like in the age of instant communication. 

I also approve of the depth you've added to the existing characters by addressing some of the unanswered questions like: Why didnt Alice see it coming, what Edward felt about the desparity between himself and Bella ect.

Anyhoo! love it. Keep up the awesome-ness. I'll be reading.



Author's Response:

WOW, thank you so much for your compliments. I thought about adding more chaps too but I am already planning on re-doing the other 3 books so how many chaps is that all together...? At least 100, wow.... And Bella ets a new rig in the next book, among other things. Full Moon will really deviate from New Moon.

Reviewer: gomezd037 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 06:55 PM · On: 18: Prey

I liked the idea of going to Cancun instead of Bella having to hurt Charlie. Very nicely done but I do wish the chapter was longer.



Author's Response:

Sorry, it is my shortest chapter thus far isn't it. I didn't realize how short it was till i saw the word count on ff.net. I'm sorry but good right?

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 03:56 PM · On: 18: Prey

“Tell him we eloped while in Mexico,”    OMG!! Really eloping to Mexico with Edward would be so sweet!!! 

Reviewer: jujub2702 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 03:05 PM · On: 18: Prey

yep it was really great, I waiting patiently for the next chapter hope it will be soon 

Reviewer: nothing_is_as_it_seems (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 06:50 AM · On: 18: Prey

BRILLIANT! so she is really going to cancun (where is that) and she's going to let the tracker know?! Brilliant =] Can't wait to see how different the rest is =] Ten Stars

NIAIS



Author's Response:

Cancun, Mexico. I was originally planning on an Arizona attack but soooo many people were excited about Cancun I had to change my plans. I hope my changes are accepted by twifans, they have been so far.

Reviewer: Julia-Joy (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2009 01:55 AM · On: 18: Prey

hey this is really good please write again soon i cant wait!

:)

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 08:43 PM · On: 18: Prey

Don't hide--it was good.  Just the right amount of scary.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 02:48 PM · On: 18: Prey

Now I am all caught up. *sigh* But, now I have to wait for updates like everyone else.  I am glad they are going to Mexico and not to Arizona.  This will provide a welcome change.

Reviewer: Pandoras5thBox (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 11:06 AM · On: 18: Prey

Ohyes. I like this plan better than the one in the books/movies. I always felt so very sad for Charlie but this way is much better!

Reviewer: twilight_lover (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 09:36 AM · On: 18: Prey

i really like your idea of Bella being a mind reader!! i wrte something kind of like this, but it didnt get approved.):

but please keep up the good work!!(:

-twilight_lover

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 03:51 AM · On: 18: Prey

Love it!!!!!

Reviewer: truelove4ever (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 02:54 AM · On: 18: Prey

dont make edward leave i love these two characters to much!!!!!!!

xoxo

Reviewer: Dani95 (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 02:50 AM · On: 18: Prey

OMG u should publish a book U ROCK!!!!!!!

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 09:30 PM · On: 4: Together

Oh my goodness, I can't believe what Edward caught her doodling.  I was so embarrassed for her!

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 09:07 PM · On: 2: Lapse

It's nice to see Rosalie and Bella bonding.  Ah, what could have been.  I find it interesting that Edward would tell Bella his eyes changed because of his diet.  I am excited to see what happens when B and E find out about each other's powers.

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 08:54 PM · On: 1: Gifted

I am so intregued by this.  I don't know why I didn't find this story sooner, but at least now I don't have to wait for updates.

Reviewer: cottonclub (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 07:28 PM · On: 18: Prey

i love it !!!

please countinue :)

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 06:09 PM · On: 18: Prey

i love everything about this story please update soon

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 05:32 PM · On: 16: Plans

edward purring, im in heaven

Reviewer: Yathena (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 01:23 PM · On: 18: Prey

Woo Hoo! amazing Chapter! this will bring new meaning to edwards "Can you at least keep your thoughts to yourself" comment to alice. hehehe

update soon!!!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 01:01 PM · On: 18: Prey

another great chapter

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 09:23 AM · On: 18: Prey

oh very interesting! I did like Bella's stripping threat/attempt to get Edward to stop the car hehe

 



Author's Response:

It had to be something that would work, and that did it!

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 09:06 AM · On: 18: Prey

very good i see the differences but i like them exept the james singer part

okay until next time please write fast like you always do

Reviewer: pie2moon2 (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 08:16 AM · On: 18: Prey

that was awesomeeeeeeee!

plez update as soon as humanly, or vampericly, possible! lol

^_^

Reviewer: uinen (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2009 06:46 AM · On: 18: Prey

good, i like it, i would really like it very au, so edward can't manage to suck the venom out maybe, that would be good, instead an accident cover up, there would be a death cover up?



Author's Response:

Well, there will be a cover up, but I won't say where, when, or how. Just have to wait and read.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.