Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Ties That Bind
Reviewer: scrider (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2014 08:27 AM · On: Paternity

Uhhhh.... I know you were writing a somewhat cannon au of Breaking Dawn, but I wish you would have re-written it without Jacob in the story. He is just beyond irritating and no one ever makes in trully sorry for any of it. I wish there was an AU in which Edward would tell him he had to stay away from Nessie until she's older. His character is one of the reasons I didn't absolutely love the other books.

On a positive note, you are a wonderful writer and I am enjoying your story! I just needed to vent. He makes me so mad.... 

Reviewer: Pinina16 (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2012 07:21 PM · On: Absolution

Wow!   So well written.  Great to see a different point of view. Loved it. 

Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2012 02:28 PM · On: Absolution

This a wonderful view of Breaking Dawn and I'm looking forward to the epilogue. :)

Reviewer: 1joy13 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 03:39 PM · On: Consciousness

This is, simply put, a wonderfu and touching story.  You have captured the essence of Edward that Stephanie Meyer brought to life.  It is the very best that I have read!

Reviewer: 1joy13 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Resolve

I've had this story saved for a while. . . oh, my!  It's so wonderful!  You've opened the door and led me seamlessly back into Twilight, only a more grown-up version!  This story is fantastic!  And touching. . .so sad.

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2011 05:39 AM · On: Suspension

I never got that line with the she's not human she can see vampires because she's a vampire part. Ps I'm re reading this story pretending it's update lol.

Reviewer: andersgirl (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 11:30 PM · On: Rising

WOW! Even though I knew what was going to happen, my heart still raced the entire time! Well done.

Reviewer: RobRobLove (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 12:55 PM · On: Angel

 Oh my God, I truly have no words to describe how perfect and excellent and wonderful this story is!!!

Are you sure that you didn't steal Stephenie's copy? xD Just kidding! :P

I just finished the chapter of the birth and it was -I think my English is not enough to describe it, I'm from Greece actually- it was FANTASTIC!!!!

THE BEST FANFIC EVER!

I would really love to read another story of yours if you have another one.

You should consider becoming an author, sweetie!

Thank you so much for uploading this story, I really needed a new twilight book! And I mean it it's like reading the official book, the way that Stephenie would have written it on Edward's POV! You are amazing Nicole! (This is your name right? :)

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!

 

Thanks a lot,

Konstantina from Greece

 

Reviewer: RobRobLove (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2011 08:39 AM · On: Resolve

Congratulations! You did a fantastic job! I think it's very close to what Stephenie would have written.And it's also very close to what Edward thinks! Thank you for writing this!!! It's really GREAT!

 

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 09:23 AM · On: Absolution

amazing, wow!!!!  this is so incredibly good!  so detailed and emotional but not at all boring!

i saw your question asking if u should write about the volturi scene.  i would say, don't unless u're just going to finish the whole story starting with tomorrow.  then again, you are such an amazing writer, i'm sure u could pull it off.  i'm really excited to read your epilogue.

but either way, this was really so beautiful and detailed.  u said u were nominated for a reward or something?  well u get major first from me anyway.  

Reviewer: Toujours (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Absolution

Very, very creative, and incredibly faithful to the books. This is an excellent job. Congratulations, and thank you for sharing it with us. I wish you every success and joy with your future writing projects.

Reviewer: edward and jacob lover (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 02:25 PM · On: Choice

Great job that was gggreat

Reviewer: Alanesian (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Absolution

I'm really glad that you have that long epilogue planned as I hate to see this story end.  You've done a marvelous job with Edward's voice!  Looking forward to the epilogue.

annie

Reviewer: jaska (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Absolution

Thanks for the story!

Reviewer: mugglesmith (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Absolution

I just finished reading your story.  I started only a few days ago, and have been reading as often as possible.  Very well done!  I loved it.  You did a lovely job writing from Edward's point of view.  This was fantastic.  Thank you so much for sharing your writing with us.  Brilliant!

Reviewer: Kaija_Eliise (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 05:53 AM · On: Angel

I think you are an amazing writer. This chapter really touched me. I admire you so mutch, if you ever publish anything, i will toatally buy it!

Keep writing !

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Paternity

just checking in ..again ,loved this chapter in BD ,loved yours too

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Balance

Balance was another good chapter.  Charlie is accpting what he has to and Bella get to stay in town long than expected.  Jacob's learning some balance too.  I love how everyone plays on the hunting trip and Bella is taken to her new life.  Although SM relays that in her book, it still is good to read it in details.  I always like how the wolves and the Cullens learn to  live with each other, acepting the differences and not taking too serious the dislikes.  I'm even impress with Rose and Jasper tolerating Jacob and I love the playful banter they all have.  SM has put together the two lengendary enemy characters and made them practically family.  A family you want to see flourish and happy.  Thank you for your POV.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 07:48 AM · On: Absolution

Everyone should be so lucky as to have a daddy like Edward Cullen. This is such a beautiful depiction of him as a daddy. Educating, loving, loving Mommy, and being protective but giving new experiences. I mean...wow. And he's never been a daddy before.  It's just beautiful.

 

You have given us, ma'am, a much much better exploration of Edward than should have been possible. Truly, this is Edward and his best and worst.  It has been an amazing experience to see him through your eyes.

Thank you.

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Paternity

I am ashamed of myself.  This is my first review, you see I started reading this story just 2 days ago and I'm finally caught up.  First of all.  You stay so very close to SM version of Breaking Dawn and the chronologic order of events, inserting EPOV.  I always want to hear his views on the story because he hears everyones thought and can give more on what's going on in the story.  I love how much more detailed you get on part that was looked over or assumed in SM books.  I'm sure if she read your take on her story, she would be impressed.  In this chapter I feel for Charlie.  First finding that she's not the same but still is in on the inside, morning for what she use to be finding out that Edward and his family is the cause, a child that looks like it's hers but make no sense as to how it came to be, Jacob the werewolf and his father knowing more than he does.  Question he doesn't want to know answers to but still want enough to know that his daughter will be in his life and safe.  They'd have to commit me.  Anyhoo.  I'm loving this story and keep reading.

Reviewer: chihiro (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Absolution

i wanted to tell you, how much of a delight it has been to read this story, with all sweet missing parts and i am sorry to see it end. it almost kinda makes up for BD.


i can be bold enough to say that you can give SM a run for her money. you are a very good writer. 


Cheers!

Reviewer: angelrob (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Absolution

"I do feel that, for me at least, the idea of Renesmee as an absolution for Edward is a theme from SM's book.  I feel if Edward had changed a healthy, vital Bella, simply so they could be together or even under a Volturi deadline, they would have been happy but there would always have been a small part of Edward that could never forgive himself.  That would view his choice as selfish.  It was important not only that he change her to save her life, but also that the reason her life was in danger (Nessie) was something he wouldn't want to change as well.  What happened helped free Edward to start moving forward w/o guilt."

Wow.  Well said.   I've enjoyed your story of the missinng moments from Edward's POV.  Thanks!

Reviewer: TraciSnow (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 12:02 AM · On: Absolution

Wow. I never thought of Nessie that way. I always thought it was awesome and amazing - I knew he had to be on cloud nine all of the time because not only did he have his mate forever, but he also was given something he never thought he could have...and just from the chapter Long Night in BD, we all know that Edward wishes it were possible to have children with Bella. I REALLY love the way you explained your thoughts...and I completely agree. To regret anything would be to regret his daughter. Thanks again for another beautiful chapter! I can't wait to see your take on the Volturi confrontation. I always wondered about Edward's thoughts and feelings then - the fact that, besides Bella, he could hear everyone's thoughts and also that his newborn wife's shield was powerful enough that she was able to keep them safe especially from Jane & Alec until Alice got there with Huilen. Since you're doing that as the epi, PLEASE tell me that we'll also get to read your take on Edward hearing Bella's thoughts! You're so talented...i'd LOVE to read what you would write!

Reviewer: Kristal_Victoria (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Absolution

Loved it!

Reviewer: kim1974a (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Absolution

So sweet. I really liked the conversation with Rosalie.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.