Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Love Conquers
Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Failure - Esme

Nice chapter, I like how you set up the scene and have us on edge the entire time, waiting to see if she'll fall or not.



Author's Response:

Thanks.  I'm glad you found it suspenseful.  :)

Reviewer: mjbabe58 (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Worth - Carlisle

This is really good, Poor esme! I love her so much!



Author's Response:

I felt so bad for her while writing this.  Carlisle will put her back together, though. :)

Reviewer: StarshadowTwilight (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 08:31 PM · On: Worth - Carlisle

Oh, awwww. I read Sorrow and Worth just now (I didn't realize that the story had been updated with Sorrow since my last review and didn't see it until just now when you put Worth up...).

I'm enjoying it so far, still. I like the angst in this story - the characters are so easily related to, the way that you write them. And I liked Carlisle going all "What the heck? You're mine, we stay together." That's how I think of him - totally devoted to Esme.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like that about Carlisle here.  I always think of him as sort of depending on her emotionally.  They are just so good together. 

I just submitted the final chapter (fittingly called 'resolution', ha ha) for validation, so hopefully in a few days you'll see the final scene.

Thanks for taking the time to review!

Reviewer: twilightlover502 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 08:51 PM · On: Sorrow - Edward

yay!



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 01:25 PM · On: Comfort - Carlisle

I have read what you have written so far and I really like it.  I am a big C&E fan also and I like what you are doing with the characters.  I've add this to my favorites and look forward to the rest!



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you like the story.  The rest will be up soon!  Only two more to go!

Reviewer: Bjornsdotter (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Failure - Esme

Poor Esme and of course the poor young man. I like stories that deal with life pre-Twilight...they tend to flesh out the characters a bit more. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Certainly.  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: StarshadowTwilight (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Failure - Esme

Very nice idea... I'm certainly looking forward to seeing this progress. There aren't nearly enough Carlisle/Esme fics out there, and I'd love to see your take on Esme's Newborn years.

I rather like this chapter - and that is quite the surprise twist... although I was sort of expecting that, her being a Newborn and all. ;)

I can't wait to see how Carlisle will react to this... Do hurry, please? That was a nasty cliffhanger.



Author's Response:

Ha ha. I submitted the next chapter as soon as I got this one's acceptance.  It'll be up as quickly as possible. :)

I'm so glad you are enjoying the story.  I just love Carlisle and Esme both.  Their relationship is really interesting to me. 

Thanks for reviewing.  :)

Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Failure - Esme

Oh noes! Poor kid... That better not be James lol



Author's Response:

Not James.  Just a random drifter who happened upon a hungry newborn.  :)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 12:52 PM · On: Failure - Esme

... and you leave us here??????

Hmmmmm ... okay, my mind can fill in what's going to happen next. Wonder if I'll be right and how it will all come out.



Author's Response:

You can find out pretty soon if you were right; I just submitted chapter 4. :)

Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 06:33 PM · On: Strength - Edward

Still enjoying it! But you keep putting that it's a completed story ;)



Author's Response:

Sorry.  I just now figured out how to fix that!  I'm on vacation right now, but chapter 3 should be up soon!

Reviewer: AndraLee (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 05:14 PM · On: Strength - Edward

Wonderful. I'm ,ooking forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'll submit chapter 3 as soon as I return from vacation.

Reviewer: Psykojinx (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 03:38 PM · On: Comfort - Carlisle

it was very nice but rather short :)



Author's Response:

The next chapter is waiting for validation now.  I hope you'll come back and see what happens next.  :)

Reviewer: theonlythingthatworksforme (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Comfort - Carlisle

that was really nice.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it.  The next chapter should be up soon; I just submitted it for validation.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.