Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Help Wanted
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 03:02 PM · On: Assumptions

Good chapter.  Is Edward giving her a pre-show of what he wants to do to Bella?  Don't like Tanya, never have, too pushy.  Jacob entrance was very well done.  So is there a relationship between Jacob & Bella?  Noticed Edward was a little jealous for their conversation.  Keep up the good work.  Looking forward to the path the story will take in the future.  Update soon.



Author's Response:

Love Jealousward!

Thank you for the review and i'm so thrilled that you are enjoying it!

Jax x x

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Assumptions

Sounds like Bella conducted herself very well here!  Pretty good for her first real day on the job.  I love that she met Emmett too, and is getting along well with Alice.  I can't wait to hear more about Tanya...although I probably would have rushed the set and pushed her out of the way so Edward could pin ME to the wall, lol!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

And i'd be right there with ya honey!!

So glad that you like it!

Jax x x

Reviewer: Shadowdragon13 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Assumptions

I really like the way this story is developing.  Edwards moodiness is "spot on" for his character.  I can't wait to see what his motivation is here.  And Bella, sweet, star-struck Bella, I love that she pulls it together and shows them what she's reallt made of.  I really like the strong, confident side of her when she gets pissed off at Edward.  Next chapter PLEASE!



Author's Response:

I love strong Bella too! I would have loved to have seen more of her in the originla books but hey ho!

The more that Edward pisses her off the more she detaches from the star struck Bella which is also fun to watch unfold!

So glad that you like it!

Jax x x

Reviewer: SinAndShame (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 02:02 PM · On: Assumptions

Hmm. . .I think I like this.  Edward is quite the enigma, isn't he?  lol



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you like it!

Enigma? Definitely!

Thanks for he review!

Jax x x

Reviewer: Jacky-Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Assumptions

my only question would be if tanya and Edward are really together, or just pretending for the press? And to annoy bella! LOL

Reviewer: Vamp_by_nature (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Assumptions

I am loving it but I am getting wiplash from Edwards attitude changes!!!!!  Cant wait to see what happenes.

Reviewer: marvar (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2009 11:29 PM · On: Acting the Part

I really like the story so far.  I hope you keep writing.  Am i right to think Edward has a little crush on Bella based on what happened in the interview?

Reviewer: Kaytee (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2009 05:17 AM · On: Acting the Part

haha! i love this

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2009 02:30 AM · On: Acting the Part

Very enjoyable.  Different premise as fan fiction stories.  Innovative idea.  Sparks already flaring everywhere.  Looking forward to new chapters to see where plot will lead.  Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: babe-a-lish (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Acting the Part

I really love this storyline.  Keep the chapters coming!!  Can't wait to read what happens next.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 07:38 PM · On: Acting the Part

I very much like it

Reviewer: esmie3 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 04:37 PM · On: Acting the Part

I'm excited to see how this story unfolds. I like Edward acting hehe :)

Reviewer: HelplesslyHoping (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Acting the Part

I like....can't wait for more, LOL!!

Reviewer: Forbidden Twilighter (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Acting the Part

Loved It! Update when you can. =D

Reviewer: fabandfriendly (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 12:35 PM · On: Acting the Part

more tight than a virgin on prom night  hahahaha i nearly wet myself that line is so funny cant wait for more

Reviewer: BrownEyedGrl978 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 06:49 AM · On: Acting the Part

Hmm, I wonder what happens next!! :) Hope we get to see more of the movie scenes Edward acts out ect. I think I repeat myself too much, but already awaiting for the next brilliant chapter!

-Brownie.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!

There will be more of Edward acting as it helps Bella start to understand the feelings she's having...

I won't say any more...

Thanks again!

Jax x x

Reviewer: twilight4evr (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 05:16 AM · On: Acting the Part

luv it



Author's Response:

I'm so glad - thank you for the review!

Jax x

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 04:58 AM · On: Acting the Part

love it!
cant wait for more
Oxo



Author's Response:

So thrilled you like it - thanks for the review!

Jax x

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 04:00 AM · On: Acting the Part

thanks forthe update :))

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Acting the Part

Yea, we get to meet the family!  Great chapter.  I'm glad Alice and Bella got along well :-D

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 02:25 AM · On: Acting the Part

Alice has a secret hehe

Wonder what could it be? ;)

looking forward to more!

Reviewer: 8vamp8 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 02:19 AM · On: Acting the Part

I like your writing style. :) Enjoying the story so far.

Though, there are a few points about the acting part that I'd like to clear up. One, they wouldn't do just one scene, or just do it once. Even if they thought it was "perfect" they would do it multiple times just for different camera angles and to have new takes on it.

Also, the way Edward "gets into character" is just a tad bit unrealistic. It is not too often anymore that a screen actor will use that method to get into character because there are so many takes they do in a day and how often they stop the camera and such. Also, if he does use such method, he would need more time to get into than you showed. Especially if he needs time to get out of it, which means he is most likely using the "Emotion Memory" method to act. Often, actors who need time to get into and out of character will walk around the set as the character, at least somewhat, so that they simply have to jump into the scene rather than the entire character. Also, Edward could be using the "As If" method. Emotion memory is when he uses a memory from his own experience, such as when he was pissed at Bella during her second interview, to feel what his character was feeling as he yelled at his secretary. As if, is to act as if he was the character.

That was probably waaaay more than you wanted to know. But just a little bit of information just in case you do more chapters showing the acting side of Edward's life rather than just the meetings and interviews and interactions with Bella. :D

Keep up the great writing! Don't mean to pick it apart by what I said above. :D Just trying to be helpful. It wouldn't offend me if you completely ignore what I said haha.



Author's Response:

Well firstly thank u for the review, i really appreciate it - i know they take time so i am very grateful! :)

Secondly, i don't mind you picking the chapter apart as that is what reviews are for so thank u very much :)

I am familiar with the methods that you have mentioned, having studied theatre at college, but i didn't really want to bog the chapter down with too much about how Edward finds his character and how they set the scene etc. Bella gets to the studios at 9am and filming would have started at least 3 hours before that so those parts are missed.

At the beginning of the chapter Alice is showing Bella around the studio so the assumption is that Edward and Carlisle are working on the various camera angles of the scene at that point or that Edward is getting into his character - Bella just doesn't see it. What she does see are the final touches to both.

This chapter ends after this particular scene has finished but again the assumption is that they will be working on others throughout the day. i really wanted to focus on Edward and Bella's first touch and the introduction of some of the rest of the family instead of the actual film itself - i hope that makes sense?

Thank u again for your comments - i love that you like my writing style too *does happy dance!*

Jax x x

Reviewer: mellovesyou (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 01:59 AM · On: Acting the Part

lovelovelove it

Author's Response:

Awesome! Thanks for the review!

Jax x

Reviewer: eclipsedawn (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 01:53 AM · On: Acting the Part

Well, more than likely no one else has been on a film set either. So I'm sure you're in the clear. You fooled me! :) I loved the chapter by the way!

Author's Response:

Thank u so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

Jax x x

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 11:05 PM · On: Acting the Part

This story is really getting off to a good start:) I loved what I've read so far and looking forward to read more!! :D Hope you'll udpate soon! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.