Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Help Wanted
Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 02:38 PM · On: Acting the Part

I very much like it

Reviewer: esmie3 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Acting the Part

I'm excited to see how this story unfolds. I like Edward acting hehe :)

Reviewer: HelplesslyHoping (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 10:24 AM · On: Acting the Part

I like....can't wait for more, LOL!!

Reviewer: Forbidden Twilighter (Anonymous) · Date: June 25, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Acting the Part

Loved It! Update when you can. =D

Reviewer: fabandfriendly (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 07:35 AM · On: Acting the Part

more tight than a virgin on prom night  hahahaha i nearly wet myself that line is so funny cant wait for more

Reviewer: BrownEyedGrl978 (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 01:49 AM · On: Acting the Part

Hmm, I wonder what happens next!! :) Hope we get to see more of the movie scenes Edward acts out ect. I think I repeat myself too much, but already awaiting for the next brilliant chapter!

-Brownie.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review!

There will be more of Edward acting as it helps Bella start to understand the feelings she's having...

I won't say any more...

Thanks again!

Jax x x

Reviewer: twilight4evr (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Acting the Part

luv it



Author's Response:

I'm so glad - thank you for the review!

Jax x

Reviewer: obsessed668 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 11:58 PM · On: Acting the Part

love it!
cant wait for more
Oxo



Author's Response:

So thrilled you like it - thanks for the review!

Jax x

Reviewer: Bellinda (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Acting the Part

thanks forthe update :))

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 10:58 PM · On: Acting the Part

Yea, we get to meet the family!  Great chapter.  I'm glad Alice and Bella got along well :-D

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 09:25 PM · On: Acting the Part

Alice has a secret hehe

Wonder what could it be? ;)

looking forward to more!

Reviewer: 8vamp8 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Acting the Part

I like your writing style. :) Enjoying the story so far.

Though, there are a few points about the acting part that I'd like to clear up. One, they wouldn't do just one scene, or just do it once. Even if they thought it was "perfect" they would do it multiple times just for different camera angles and to have new takes on it.

Also, the way Edward "gets into character" is just a tad bit unrealistic. It is not too often anymore that a screen actor will use that method to get into character because there are so many takes they do in a day and how often they stop the camera and such. Also, if he does use such method, he would need more time to get into than you showed. Especially if he needs time to get out of it, which means he is most likely using the "Emotion Memory" method to act. Often, actors who need time to get into and out of character will walk around the set as the character, at least somewhat, so that they simply have to jump into the scene rather than the entire character. Also, Edward could be using the "As If" method. Emotion memory is when he uses a memory from his own experience, such as when he was pissed at Bella during her second interview, to feel what his character was feeling as he yelled at his secretary. As if, is to act as if he was the character.

That was probably waaaay more than you wanted to know. But just a little bit of information just in case you do more chapters showing the acting side of Edward's life rather than just the meetings and interviews and interactions with Bella. :D

Keep up the great writing! Don't mean to pick it apart by what I said above. :D Just trying to be helpful. It wouldn't offend me if you completely ignore what I said haha.



Author's Response:

Well firstly thank u for the review, i really appreciate it - i know they take time so i am very grateful! :)

Secondly, i don't mind you picking the chapter apart as that is what reviews are for so thank u very much :)

I am familiar with the methods that you have mentioned, having studied theatre at college, but i didn't really want to bog the chapter down with too much about how Edward finds his character and how they set the scene etc. Bella gets to the studios at 9am and filming would have started at least 3 hours before that so those parts are missed.

At the beginning of the chapter Alice is showing Bella around the studio so the assumption is that Edward and Carlisle are working on the various camera angles of the scene at that point or that Edward is getting into his character - Bella just doesn't see it. What she does see are the final touches to both.

This chapter ends after this particular scene has finished but again the assumption is that they will be working on others throughout the day. i really wanted to focus on Edward and Bella's first touch and the introduction of some of the rest of the family instead of the actual film itself - i hope that makes sense?

Thank u again for your comments - i love that you like my writing style too *does happy dance!*

Jax x x

Reviewer: mellovesyou (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Acting the Part

lovelovelove it

Author's Response:

Awesome! Thanks for the review!

Jax x

Reviewer: eclipsedawn (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 08:53 PM · On: Acting the Part

Well, more than likely no one else has been on a film set either. So I'm sure you're in the clear. You fooled me! :) I loved the chapter by the way!

Author's Response:

Thank u so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

Jax x x

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Acting the Part

This story is really getting off to a good start:) I loved what I've read so far and looking forward to read more!! :D Hope you'll udpate soon! :)

Reviewer: Flavinhast (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Acting the Part

Seriously, I can't wait for an update!

Awesome story, really, really witty and well-structured.

Congrats on the good work!



Author's Response:

Well thank u for the huge ego boost!

I'm so glad that you like the story and the way that it is structured - and the fact that you think it's funny is just the icing on the cake for me!

Thanks again so much!

Jax x x x

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Acting the Part

It's refreshing to read a story with Jane as a nice person. That's something you don't see very often. I'm loving Alice in this! Is Emmett the big dude with Carlisle? This is such a cool story and I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank u so much for the review - really appreciate it!

I'm glad that you like nice Jane too!

The big guy isn't Emmett but he will be making an appearance in th enext chapter because i love, love, love him!!

Thanks again!

Jax x x

Reviewer: lueree (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 05:20 PM · On: Acting the Part

This is getting good keep them coming!! i cant wait!!

Reviewer: Autumnltd (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 04:22 PM · On: Acting the Part

This is going to be good...  Love it.....

Reviewer: Tookie83 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Acting the Part

I LOVE THIS STORY ITS GREAT!



Author's Response:

Thank u so much!!

I'm thrilled you like it!!

Jax x x

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Acting the Part

It was good.

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 02:31 PM · On: Acting the Part

not been on a film set either but it seemed fine to me

 

Reviewer: ArcCleo (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2009 02:28 PM · On: Acting the Part

Nice!!!!!!!! He is a good actor...

He felt it too but said or showed nothing...Interesting!



Author's Response:

Oh yes there is a lot more to Mr Cullen!!

Thanks for the review!

Jax x x

Reviewer: eclipsedawn (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 11:26 PM · On: First Impressions

Oh ho ho. He's probing for relationship status? I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: eclipsedawn (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 11:13 PM · On: The Interview

I really like it so far. It's very well written!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.