Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Bad Habit
Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2011 09:36 PM · On: Preface/Chapter 1- The Beginning is the End is the Beginning

holy cow.. that was a long 1st chapter.. i did enjoy it though and look forward to reading more.. thanks for writing..

 

chasity

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2011 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

Wait a minute!!! Where is my happily ever after? Yoiu can't nd it there! Seriously? A man, dissappointed

 

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 11:09 PM · On: Chapter 6-This Strange Effect

Excellent!!

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 5- Goodnight and Go

Awesome chapter, loving the story so far.

Reviewer: brattax23 (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2010 12:12 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

This literally (and I use this word as originally intended) made my heart hurt. Great story and I look forward to reading the sequel.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Addicted73 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 03:07 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

I really enjoyed this story so far....I just found this story and read it from start to finish, couldn't stop & can't wait to read Book Two!

Reviewer: Jaxster58 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 14 Every Me and Every You

goodbye

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Preface/Chapter 1- The Beginning is the End is the Beginning

so this story was rec'd to me by pbroken over on ff(dot)net. that site keeps timing out so i'm here now! one question: why are there 17 chapters here, but 21 on ff?

btw, this story is awesome and amazingly written and I can't wait to devour it in the next few days to move onto the sequel!!

~Tay

Reviewer: nora yar (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 2- We're Going To Be Friends

I am soooh glad I discover you, dear AmeyMarie. A lot of joy to read your stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. 

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 02:38 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

It's still sad to come to the end of Book One, even though I'm excited to head over to Book Two. I'm very happy to hear that Edward is working his happy little ass off to find her. I love the twist with Alice, and I love that he doesn't find Bella at the airport.

 Really, in a nutshell, here's what I love about this story: It all has the potential to be very cliche,(as any fanfic story does), but you have cleverly worked your plot and characters so that it is so far beyond that... it's not only original, but it's refreshing, and it's real. Yes, you carry some of the canon into the characters and the story, but then you add these little twists that make them human, and therefore accessible to us as the readers. You add elements of humor, but not just to get a laugh... you do it because they are genuinely things that these characters of yours would think or say, so they come out honest and all the funnier for it. And the way you write; it's like sensory overload, allowing your readers audience to every sight, sound, smell, taste, and touch, until you're right there with them. I guess what I'm trying to say is 'thank you' for sharing your talent. :)

 



Author's Response:

Seriously, stop!  STG, you made me tear up.  You are so incredibly sweet and kind and awesome and I'm sending big kisses your way.  I don't even know what to say.  Thank you doesn't sound like enough, but it's all I have, so thank you.  So much. 

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2010 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 16 Fuck and Run

OHMYFUCKINGGOD. Ok I was close to tears this ENTIRE chapter but the last lines.. the note she left for him.. totally put me over the edge. My heart just broke into a bazillion pieces.

I know Edward has hurt Bella but I still don't know how she can just pick up and leave everything she knows. It's so crappy that she's leaving all of her friends and her dad behind, too, in the process. Then again, I've never been there; never lost an epic love like she has (or rather, never had in the first place? Regardless, you know what I mean) so I don't know what it's like.

And where the hell is Edward during all of this? Ok, he tried to call her maybe.. I assume so, but don't know cuz she didn't check her messages. Which is probably a good thing, because if I would have heard a heartbroken message from Edward, I would have literally copied and pasted this chapter into Word and re-written my own god damn happy ending. (JK. I love your story and I don't want to change a thing. Trust.) But regardless, we know how he feels about her, so why is he not tearing around town Stanley Kowalski style trying to find her? Cuz that's sure as fuck what he SHOULD be doing...

I'm almost caught up, and I don't know if this is a good or a bad thing.  I can't handle cliffies. Just sayin.  ONE MORE CHAPPIE OF BOOK ONE... *deep breath*



Author's Response:

You are gonna hate me so bloody much soon, because it's gonna get worse before it getes better.  It's gonna look hopeless, but trust me, I won't do ya like that.  I lol'd so hard about rewriting the ending.  So fucking funny.  Thank you sweetie!  I am so happy it hasn't been a disappointment so far. 

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 14 Every Me and Every You

The worst thing someone I was involved with ever said to me? Do I have to give you just one? I've dated quite a few fuckwads throught the years. How about... after living with the guy for 2 years.... "I just don't think I ever really loved you" That was a great one, lol.

My heart is literally breaking for these two. After you mentioned the Notebook alll I could do was paralell Edward and Bella to their story and it's intensified the angst and sadness times, like, a million. Hot, hot hot sex scene but also sad. Why can't love just be enough!?!? (I know you mentioned that ther'es a HEA for them, but I can't see it right now, and it makes me wonder how people can read my fic with all the angst and no happy ending!)

Alright, 1 more chap and I'll have to go live in the real world and save the rest for tonight.

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 13 Sick Cycle Carousel

Uhhhhhhhhh..... hang on a second. I cannot believe you didn't consult me before you wrote this chapter because this is clearly not how it was supposed to go.

What? You didn't even know me back then? Pssh. Don't make excuses.

Let me lay it out for you: Bella and Edward finally get together. They tell Alice, who goes all Calice, but then sees how happy they are together and gives them their blessing. Fuckward turns into Romanticward and after they graduate high school, Edward proposes. Sloren dies from semen aspiration, Fuckton gets sent to jail for sexual harrassment and ends up bitch to a big black man named Bubba,  and bada-bing, they all live happily ever after. Are you picking up what I'm laying down? Because I feel like you MISSED THE MEMO.

HMPH.

On a side note.. hymen hammer? FUCKING.HYSTERICAL.

 



Author's Response:

BH Hez-style kills me.  I seriously laughed so fucking hard the entire time I read this.  The BF was staring at me like I had lost my mind.  So thanks for that.  I now have to have a mental eval because of you.  ;-p

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 12 Disarm

:o

So that's what happened.

Erm. I take back everything bad I said about Fuckward.

I knew it had something to do with the adoption, I just never in a million years would have thought of this. Very original and TOTALLY engrossing. Perfectly written, too. I was all 'slightly breathless with anticipation' while reading it. Ugh, poor, poor Edward. And Alice. And the whole family. How utterly horrible. :(

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 11 Nothingman

What the frack does he mean, he doesn't know if he loves her?!?!?!?!?! Even today, he doesn't know if he loves her? You mean he didn't grow up at ALL!?!?! OK, I need to know what the fuck his issues are, like, now, because clearly, he has an abundance of them.

 I seriously love your internal monologue for Fuckward, too. That's totally all you though, isn't it? I bet you have these random ass thoughts all day, every day... and that just makes me heart you more. ONWARD.

 



Author's Response:

The BF swears that the soundtrack to my mind is the theme song to the Smurfs.  Lalalala-lala-la!  I don't agree.  My internal dialogue is way more random than any of my characters, and the threads of thought are so much worse.  Like, I can barely follow along and make the connections.  lol. 

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 10 Hate Me

(In case you hadn't noticed, I couldn't stop reading, even at the threat of being fired. Damn you for that, woman LOL!) The whole scene with Lauren in the bedroom was so much more hilarious told from Edward's point of view! Also, up until now, I have been laughing more than feeling the angst with the story. But all of a sudden.. now that we've seen both sides.. it's making me so anxious... and also incredibly, incredibly sad, because from the present-day flash-forwards you can see that they're still not together, and I can only hope that that changes in the end.... Leaving work shortly but more reviews to come later :D

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 9 The Freshmen

In order to tell you what I loved about this chapter, I'd have to copy and paste the entire thing into the review. I love that we're seeing the crack in Edward... that he was obsessed with her long before she was obsessed with him. I was wondering where the hell he was in those first few chapters, and you answered my question! However... I'm a little confused as to the whole thing with Tanya. Was that supposed to be in the future? Or does Edward have an apartment somewhere outside of his house? Although, isn't he in high school? So that can't be it... I'm thinking it's in the future and if that's the case I have two things to say:

1) I need to know WHAT THE HELL happened in Alaska that everyone keeps talking about.

and 2) WHY THE HELL IS HE FUCKING TANYA?! WHAT HAPPENED TO BELLA?!

Ahem. Moving on.

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 7 Insignificant

*Lights 4 cigarettes and smokes them all at once* Jesus Christ, bb, are you trying to kill me here?

Alright, pull up a chair, cuz this is a long review. I can totally see that this chap was one of your babies, and I loved every word it. Here are my thoughts through the chapter:

 

"I had been showing myself a lot of self love lately… Lately? Try the last five months.  I seriously had to thank all the deities in the Universe (this one goes out to you R. Plant) for the detachable showerhead and the battery operated technological genius of my JR… but I was so beyond sexually frustrated at this point that just my tits rubbing against his back had me panting and wanting to rub myself all over him.  Despite all of my ménage et mois, I still felt completely pent up and unsatisfied… lets face it, the only thing that was going to satisfy me was Edward’s nice hard coc…  Oh, dear God, shut up!" <--- HILARIOUS rant that had me giggling uncontrollably. I especially loved the 'menage et mois' part. I'm totally going to have to use that.

 

 

"The little evil one… who would’ve made Chucky a great bride, him or Satan… let me slam back some coffee and a scone before she forced me up to her room where she spent the day making sure that every inch of my skin was buffed, polished, and/or moisturized." <-- This made me picture little pixie Alice with bright red eyes brandishing a curling iron, which also made me giggle.

 

This is what went through my head while I was reading the party scene: LAUREN FUCKING MALLORY? REALLY EDWARD?!?!?! REALLY?!?!?! ? Did you NOT learn your lesson the first time, dick-for-brains?! GRRRR.

Never is a Promise = amazing song.  When I’m feeling emo and need to cry it’s totally my go-to.

 

I TOTALLY caught this and clapped my hands excitedly: as if I could outrun him. Way to work it in!

 

This is FUCKHOT to me for some reason: "He wasted no time in dropping to his knees, peeling my panties down my legs as he went, and then he helped me step out of them.  Shoving them in his pocket, he slid my skirt up until it was bunched around my waist." ... Fuckward can shove my panties in his pocket any day...

 


And last but certainly not least, I love the way you used this: About three things I was absolutely positive. First, Edward was off limits to me and could never be mine. Second, I desired him like I had never desired anyone in my life and there was a part of him, but I didn't know how dominate that part might be, that thirsted just as much for me too. And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him… and I was willing to take whatever I could get of him.

 

Love, love, love. But my boss just caught me reading and asked if I was on break and I don't want to get caught again so no more Bh for me until tonight. Damnit!

 

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 7 Insignificant

you.are.so.mean. Thank God I'm reading this after it's completed. I'll have you know that it's 12:30 pm, and once again, I have not gotten anything done today. I keep saying to myself, "Ok, one more chap, and then get some work done." And then you pull cliffie shit like this and I have to keep going. I want to jump into your story and smack them both and make them just GET IT ON ALREADY. Crap. I have to go to a meeting. You'll be hearing more from me soon.

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Chapter 6-This Strange Effect

!@$*)@!(#)!@*%)@!($#@!)*%#_@$!)(@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You and I are too much alike. We totally have the same sense of humor. That whole 'Frank the Tank' reference- genius. But the real reason for my outburst above is because I'm not quite sure how to put into words just how much I want Fuckward to tie me up to the bed and have his way with me. JS. I'm going to be late to work now but so worth it. And once I'm there, it'll be on to chapter 7!

Reviewer: Hez_Pixie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 5- Goodnight and Go

Okay, so I was going to wait until the end and write an epically long, epically detailed review for you concerning this whole story, but I'm so riled up after this chapter that I had to express some of my inner turmoil or I would explode. (Although, after that fuckhot scene in the kitchen, which was so fucking tantalizing, and they didn't even touch each other, you fucking tease!) maybe exploding isn't such a bad idea.. heh.. heh...

I absolute love Assward and I'm desperate for more of him. Literally, one of the most intensely shmexy (I use that word, too!) Edward's I've ever read. My pants literally tried to undo themselves while I was reading. I am, like, dying for more of him.

And Bella... oh, Bella. Her inner monologe SLAYS me. I've been literally LOL'ing the whole time I've been reading. My dog keeps looking at me like I'm crazy. He's right, (it's funny how animals can sense these things), but that's not the point.

The whole dynamic of the group, your descriptions.. gah, fuck, I love it all! I worship at your feet, bb. Shutting up now, and moving on.

Reviewer: Silkissiren (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

Wow... I just finished reading this entire fic. Your combination of drama, angst, humor, and smug was amazing. You're going to have to reimburse me for all the tissues I've used reading... this chapter. I'm going to move onto book two. Can't wait to see how this ends!

Reviewer: reddeath (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

I really enjoyed this story and can't wait to see where you take them in the next part.  Thanks for taking the time to write.

Red



Author's Response:

Chapter one of Book two is finally up here at Twi'd.  It's been up for a while on FFN.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

WOW!  I loved this story.  My feeling were all over the place.  Anger, rage, depressed, angious, lust, love, need, want etc,etc.....  Bella and Edward are a bad habit.  He was just one big hot mess.  She was not that much better.  Please get book 2 up and runnig.  My heart is racing, I can't wait.  Thanks for a well written detailed story.  One of the best I've read and I've read alot.

Reviewer: isa2346 (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2010 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Black (V)

This Story is soo good. Really realy love it. Looking forward to book 2. Hurry up.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.