Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Kindred Spirits
Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 15: Revelations

Another great chapter. I had a feeling Edward wouldn't let Theda go without some sort of physical touch like his hand over her covered arm. I hadn't anticipated the hair fisting, although I longed for something like that so that their mutual feelings could be revealed. Part of me wondered if Edward would insist on going with her, and part of me doubted he would let her near him at all.



Author's Response:

Edward kind of surprised himself with his actions, and Theda's were just as instinctive...she just sort of responded without thinking, touching his hair, and she had no idea the effect he would have on her.  She was a bit preoccupied with her mission, though, and definitely doesn't have enough time to give what she heard any thought.  Stupid Volturi....*grumbles*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 14: Unwelcome Visitors

4 days? Eek!!! I just want to shake Edward. He's being so stubborn. I wish that Jasper would just tell Edward how Theda feels, but I'm sure he's got his own reasons for keeping it quiet. I love seeing how much they care for one another though.



Author's Response:

Jasper wants Edward to come to the realization about how he feels on his own.  It would be the same as if Edward narrated everyone's thoughts...it would take the learning process and growth out of it for them.  I'm with you on wanting to shake him...

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 13: Chess Game

It was nice to see Edward take chances, even tiny ones. I get so impatient for his happiness LOL. I loved how Theda used Alice's gift to even the playing field. Very creative! I'm not loving the vision at the end though, not that this surprises you. I'm not supposed to love it. No good can come from a Volturi visit. I'm crossing my fingers for the future to change!



Author's Response:

Ah, the Volturi vision.  Not a happy experience for anyone.  *runs and hides*

Edward was terrified to go down there, at least that's what he told me.  But baby steps...baby steps... :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 12: Demonstration

The palpability of Edward's emotional struggle came through loud and clear. I just want to hug him until he can forgive himself. It's almost as if he doesn't want to find happiness, which I don't understand given the fact that he's never been hurt in love before. i suppose his self-loathing prevents him from ever really believing he will find a mate. Poor Edward!



Author's Response:

Edward has a tendency to beat himself up, as well as see things in black and white...and he's obviously a hypocrite of epic proportions, lol!   Mr. Martyr doesn't feel that he deserves happiness...he has a lot of hangups about that, which he'll eventually deal with.  His fascination with this new vampire and the pull he feels toward her are scaring him...he's a bit out of his element.  They only met about twelve hours before, as well.  He'll get his head out of his ass...eventually.  :-D

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 11: Talents

Interesting twist! I'd be lying if I said I wasn't dying to know not only what she can do but why she can do it. You've done a really great job drawing the reader in as you slowly unfold Theda's story and character for us!



Author's Response:

There are some interesting aspects to Theda's talent, as I'm sure you've already learned, lol!  It's a lot for her, and a double-edged sword.  That's all I'm sayin'.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 10: The Speedwell

I really liked how you brought Jasper's viewpoint into this chapter. Theda's life has been filled with emotional turmoil and difficult decisions. Hearing it from Jasper's POV really helps the reader focus on that and develop empathy for Theda. I can't wait to keep reading!



Author's Response:

Jasper is so underused in fanfic, (except for the "I'm going to kill Bella" stuff) and he's such a fun character to write for.  His talent even gets to the core of the characters even more than Edward's, because people's thoughts are skewed by what they believe in.  Emotions are so raw.  

Poor Theda had quite a hard time with the ship incident...after surviving so long without human blood, she was pretty torn up about what happened.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Picklewinkle (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2009 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 9: The Night From Hell

Theda's talent is very cool! I really enjoyed reading her thoughts from Edward's perspective!!! Just like Edward, my fascination grows! Great job!



Author's Response:

Well, hello, bb!  I'm glad you like Eddie's POV.  He's pretty taken with her, but clueless as well.  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: irunwithvampires (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

Irregardless is a word.  I found it on Merriam-Webster.  It's a double negative, but it is a word.



Author's Response:

That's okay...it still bugs me, though, and made for a funny conversation with Alice and Jasper.  Can't be all angst, right?  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Passio_nate (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 08:08 AM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

I've been busy like hell for weeks now, and things are finally winding down at the universuty, so coming home to this WONDERFUL chapter (Yes, I used capital letters for this one) was an excellent welcome home present.

Great to read, hilarious 'Donald Trump', and the bitemark? Managed to end it off so sweetly, it went to a whole new level.

So sad It's almost over, though you do have a new stalker. :D



Author's Response:

Hey, I love my stalkers...err,,,readers.  I'm so happy you liked that chapter.  I had a fun time writing it.  I do hope you'll check out my new stories when I finally get a chance to get going on them.  It won't be until after the holidays, though...too busy this time of year and I only have so much sanity to go around, haha!  As always, thank you for your awesome review, and I hope you did well on finals.  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

Aww….the two of them are so cute together it makes me want to hug them. You are an awesome writer thank you soooo much for sharing your brilliant talent.


Edward and Theda are much better of a couple then Edward and Bella ever have been. Can’t wait to see what will happen in Edward’s and Theda’s future.


Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Your review made me blush...thank you so much for your kind words.  I'm glad you've grown attached to our couple...I have, too, and it'll be hard to let them go, but we still have a few chapters left.  I hope you'll give my other works a look when I finally get a chance to start them :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Winterstale (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

Wow! Love Edward marking her - very erotic! After so long circling each other and getting through their insecurities, I love seeing the intensity of their feelings finally playing out.

-w



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I loved the idea of them biting each other...it's the only "real" way they can mark each other in a permanent way, because most "normal" vamps don't get married in the traditional sense (besides the Cullens, of course!).  I'm very glad you liked the chapter.  Thank you so much for reading, reviewing, and rating!  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

Eeee!  What a fun chapter!  I squeeked throughout :)  I loved the visit to the car dealership and Theda using SM's name made me giggle.  You do such a great job of showing their love for each other, the lemon is just like an added bonus! 

I could so picture Theda ordering Edward to mark her, How sexy is that?!  Edible Edward.... yum, if only I could trade with Theda for a go! :)

I will be so sad to see this story come to an end.  I will have to keep it around though, I am so in love with it!  Your writing is spectatular, I wish I had more ways to gush... alas.  Thank you, Thank you for writing for us!  I cannot wait to read anything else you have up your sleve.



Author's Response:

I'm with you on that, bb...But Theda won't let me anywhere near him, either.  *pouts*  

I'm so lucky to have lovely readers like you, who leave honest reviews and like to read for the sake of reading.  I always look forward to hearing what you have to say :-)  I hope you'll give my other stories a look when they come out...it'll definitely be after the holidays, though...my schedule is crazy right now!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: LemonlightDansen (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

*sniffles* They've come so far haven't they? No pun intended of course, tehe! I can't wait to see how this ends, and read all of your one-shots. *huggles*



Author's Response:

LOL!  Yes, they've come pretty far...I mean often...I mean...Oh, hell.  I'll be so sad to let these two go, but I think the ideas I have will turn into something you lovelies will want to read.  Thanks so much, bb!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

yes it was great



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, bb!  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: RAH08 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

Great job!  I really liked Theda's "new name", great use of Stephenie!  Loved the lemonade as well, great job!  Cannot wait for more :D



Author's Response:

There'll be more soonish...poor Steph and the holidays are really doing a number on my schedule, lol!  It's probably better it gets posted after the busy time, anyway....no one will be able to read, they'll be so busy.  I'm glad you liked it.  :-D

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 24: Marks of Love

Great chapter! Your new stories sound wonderful! I'll be favoring you!



Author's Response:

Yea!  I'm so glad!  I hope they come out good...they'll be fun to write, that's for sure.  Thank you so much for reviewing, bb!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: littlesecrets (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 23: Show Me How You Feel

Loved it! So, I never actually commented on this chapter. I meant to, honestly – but I, once again, forgot. But now I've remembered, I can once again write you an overly long analysis on the chapter.



I loved that Alice told everybody to go on 'vacation' for that time. I was imagining all sort of awkward scenarios if the Cullens had still been home – mainly Emmett: "Edward, so, you're finally getting rid of that V-card, eh?" Either that, or the vibes get too much for Jasper, ahahahaha. Poor Jazzy.



And lemons! Finally. Where has all that sexual tension been hiding? *wipes hand across forehead* That was hawt. It lived up to all my expectations, believe me. I kept laughing, though, at extremely inappropriate moments, such as when Edward kept getting all angsty and "Are You Sure You're Okay With This, Theda?" Yeah, you know what I'm talking about. But it was sorta adorable, too.



And finally, "Holy mother of God." Edward, he really has a way with the girls. Unique, but very sexy….



And the lurrve is adorable, too. What would we do without it?


 


Anyway, great chapter as always bb <3       



Author's Response:

Yea!  So happy to hear it lived up to expectations.  Edward wasn't too angsty, but he wanted to make sure what he was doing was okay.  His take on it was that he almost lost her once, and he sure as hell wasn't going to screw it up again.  Edward's reaction at the end has more to do with what Theda's wearing than what she's not wearing, lol!  That'll be in the next chapter.  The lemons will continue, but these two have an errand to run first.  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 23: Show Me How You Feel

It was everything I hoped it would be!  Yeah! *happy dance* I think you did a really great job of playing up the mental connection they havel.  How awesome (or horrid) would that be during sex!? 

For me it was a good first step for them, sensual with a bit of love and lust tossed in.

The whole, vamp's being able to retain a hard on, because they are vampires, is perfect!  Go Theda and Edward, I think it's marathon time :p

I very much enjoyed this chapter, as always you're such a pleasure to read!  Thanks for writing!

 



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked it!  It was a bit overwhelming for the two of them to be together like this, so this was a good first step, as you said.  The next chapter has more lemonade, but they have an errand to run first in Seattle.  

The mental connection would probably be pretty helpful during sex...just think, he'd just KNOW what to do.  Oh, the possibilities.... :-D  I always assumed Edward would be able to, um, go all night.  I mean, the recovery time has to be quick, right?  

*MWAH!*  Love ya, bb!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: PerfectlyPersuasive (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 7: Beginning, Middle and End

God, you must have spent forever doing research. Just saying. lol.

Things I really liked in this chapter: Emmett (always love him), the background story, how Edward's feelings are developing, and Theda. She hopefully is not going to get emo on us, but if she does, I understand.

Good job.



Author's Response:

*blush*  Yeah, I actually did more research for Theda's background than I did for some papers I wrote in college.  It's pretty sad, lol!  I'm glad you're enjoying it, though...it makes the hours spent on Google and Wikipedia worth it!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: PerfectlyPersuasive (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 6: Introductions

Dang... she's old. lol. I can't wait to hear her story. And, I love how attracted Edward is. Great job, Sarah!



Author's Response:

Don't knock the elderly, missy.  Lol!  Edward's got it bad, but he has some issues.  Thanks, bb!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: PerfectlyPersuasive (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 5: Meet and Greet

That was a lot to take in. lol. It was good to get everyone's POV, though. And, Jasper's growl. Rawr.



Author's Response:

Lol, That chapter gave me the worst time.  It's the only one like that, though, so don't worry.  I know it was a LOT to read and the same thing over and over, but the characters wouldn't let me do anything else...believe me, I tried.  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: cocoalvin (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 05:15 AM · On: Chapter 23: Show Me How You Feel

So, Alice clears out the house so that they can have some fun. Which they do. Although I do hope the fun IMPROVES on their next attempt. And now Edward sees fit to praise the lord. I wonder why? Can't wait to find out!



Author's Response:

Of course the next chapter will improve on their experience!  Though they do have an errand to run first.  And Edward's reaction has more to do with what Theda is wearing and looks like than what she's not wearing, lol!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: cocoalvin (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 05:09 AM · On: Chapter 22: Progress

Ah yes, back to the house! I think it is a storm of another kind that they have to look forward to.



Author's Response:

Yep!  Back to the Cullen house.  We'll find out in the next chapter :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: RAH08 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 23: Show Me How You Feel

YEAH!! Finally!  I wonder what made Edward scream at the end, maybe seeing her naked body just waiting for him?  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Finally is right!  I'm glad you liked it.  No, Theda is fully dressed...it's what she's wearing (or more accurately, how he sees her) that has him captivated.  There's more lemonade coming up, but first these two have an errand to run. :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Hermia (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: Visions and Hallucinations

Indeed. Edward is a 17-year-old boy. He's sexual just like everyone else, but he sees it as "ungentlemanly". Given the acceptance of his partner, and evidence that she feels the same he frees it. That makes perfect sense, and is healthy.



Author's Response:

And aren't we glad for that!  *snickers*

xoxo Sarah

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.