Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Kindred Spirits
Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

Another wonderful chapter..I'm just glad that Alice talked to Theda and she finally went with Edward!!

Can't wait for the next one!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, Alice certainly is pretty wonderful.  I tried to write her so she was much more than a manic pixie, and I'm glad that came across.  She's a pretty good friend and sister.  The next chapter will have a good deal of progress between these two.  Thank you so much for your lovely review, and I'm looking forward to hearing what you think of the next one :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

Enjoying your tale a lot!  Thanks for sharing your talent! 



Author's Response:

Hello!  Thank you so much for your lovely review and the stars!  I'm happy you're enjoying the story, and I'm looking forward to hearing more from you.  

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

LOL Love the scene regarding the poor Volvo!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  May it rest in pieces, as another reviewer said.  I can promise that the next chapter is a good deal happier, and they make some serious progress.  I'm looking forward to posting it, and knowing what you think.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Passio_nate (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

A moment of silence in memory of the volvo.. May it rest in pieces.. =P

Such a sad chapter. Brilliantly written, but still sad.

I´m quite patient regarding the evolving oftheir relationship (most times), because I actually appreciate how you take your time, instead of going for the easy fix. It makes it feel more realistic.

Though, I´m ofcourse still me, so I have to add; I can´t wait for the next chapter. I´m sure it will be all I´m craving for. =D



Author's Response:

I'm seriously not actively trying to cockblock you, because I love lemons as much as the next gal, it's just how the story came out.  If they rushed from being in this situation to diving head first into bed, that wouldn't be realistic as you said.  The story will earn it's rating, just in a little bit.  They have some stuff to work out first.  I can promise that the next chapter is a good deal happier. :-)  

Yes, this was a pretty sad chapter.  Theda had kind of a breakdown, but she'll recover.  Edward will play a big part in that.  And yes, may it rest in pieces....*bow's head*  

Thank you for the insightful review and the lovely stars :-)  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: littlesecrets (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 03:04 AM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

Alas, no Edward rant this time. Sorry to disappoint ;) Where to start? I really enjoyed this chapter. It was good, almost like a fill-in or something to get things going. *whispers* It's about time and all, too.

The Volvo: Damn, I loved that. It was the perfect revenge, even if Theda does feel a bit guilty about it. I mean, I'm more pissed about Edward's guilt and self-dislike than I am about him running away from that kiss. Okay, so it was the "guilt and self-dislike" that got him to run away from the kiss, but you know what I mean. If I was Theda, I probably wouldn't have been able to stop there, so I admire her "self-control". . . (my revenge would probably involve a tree, Alice's whole make-up collection, and then, perhaps, crazily hot make up sex  . . . Don't ask . . .)

Theda's Reaction: I can understand Theda so much! I feel her pain. Immortal or no, we all feel that pain of having somebody ditching us when we least expect it, good intentions or no. *mutters under breath* I love the I-think-maybe-I'll-pull-a-tree-from-the-ground-in-fury reaction when they were running back to the house. I squealed :)

Alice: Ah, what would we do without her? She holds the whole family together, whether they like it or not. She can convince everybody and anybody to do things completely against their own will, just because she saw damn cute. 

Teeny Note About The Last Chapter: I could see how you recreated the scene of NM, sort of. Somebody *cough* Bella *cough* didn't react the way I imagined, either. Yes, she was delighted to have him back, but it didn't really set a good picture of her for me. I love Theda because she's strong, beautiful, and fierce, but she does have flaws, and that's what makes her so awesome. She's somebody you can empathise with, without feeling weak. *laughs* Yes, I'm ranting again, I know.

So, I decided to split my review up into sections. Don't ask me why. *whispers* I think it looks cool! And it makes me feel organised. Which I'm not. Organised, I mean.

[P.S Now, I'm so going to read your Free For All. I do love some good lemony smut . . .]

I loved it! But that's nothing unusual ;)

 



Author's Response:

LOL!  First, I checked the reviews for the FFFA, and thank you for your glowing one.  I wouldn't recommend calling your doc and asking that, though.  They might look at you funny when you come in!

Theda does feel pretty guilty about the Volvo.  Like it or not, that was a pretty immature reaction from her, but like you said, she's a flawed character.  She was pretty furious (obviously) over what happened, and she let her emotions completely take over.  Thankfully Edward didn't come out with Alice against her wishes, or else he'd probably be looking for that arm.  The bath did her some good.

I agree that her reaction is something most of us can identify with...after all, she thought she was sharing this wonderful moment with someone who she cared about, only to have that shoved in her face.  She was humiliated and angry...thankfully it was mostly the trees and the car that she took it out on.  

Thank you for your lovely comments about the last chapter...I'm glad you can empathize with Theda.  I didn't want to make her a saint...that's not who she is.  She definitely has her issues, but don't we all?

As always, your reviews make me smile.  Thanks, bb!  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Julia-Joy (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 20: Hell Hath No Fury

haha this is great cant wait to see what happens next! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and thank you so much for reviewing :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

I really liked this chapter.  It was good to see Edwards (lack of brain power) thought process.  Argh, I was so mad at dearest Edward for kissing and running.  I hope Ms Theda gives his a piece of her mind; manties be damned! I hope Theda isn't as fragile as I would be if that happened to me.  She needs to beat up the dumbass and then molest him! :)  Make-up sex, rocks! heh...

I'm a big fan of the mid-week short update!  Much, better than nothing!  Thanks again :) <3



Author's Response:

You're very welcome for the shortie.  This was a bit shorter than my usual ones, so I figured, why not?  

The next chapter will contain Theda's reaction, and I can guarantee that although she certainly does not let Edward off the hook easily by ANY means, she does show a vulnerable side.  I actually had a lot of fun writing the next chapter, so I hope it lives up to expectations :-) 

And there will be molesting....but they have some things to work out first.  It always bothered me in New Moon when *whispers* Bella *end whisper* just took him back without really any discussion.  They didn't really talk about what happened between them, and to me, a good relationship must have communication.  Although this scene was definitely not meant to be a parallel scene or a rehashing of SM's book, I knew I could paint Theda's and Edward's relationship in a way that was much healthier...eventually.  

Thank you so much for your lovely review and stars, bb! 

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: littlesecrets (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

Excuse me a moment, whilst I take my anger out on Edward...

Dammit, Edward! You've just messed everything up! You deserve what Theda is going to do to you, whatever that is. You know that you've always gotten your way before, and you are so used to everybody agreeing with you, that now Theda has come along, you decide to play the martyr, you dumbass sacrificial idiot!

Okay, now that's over and done with. This was a great chapter, even if it was short. It really captured the Cullens' fury at Edward and his actions, and his self-sacrificial tendencies. You always manage to get the characters to react just the way I love, especially Theda. Sitting here, I found myself wanting Theda to rip his head off.

Because, after all, you can put body parts back together on a vampire, can't you? *laughs nervously* Anyway! I loved this chapter, as much as I wanted to scream at the end of it (and, please excuse the little Edward rant up there, I couldn't help myself.)

Each and every time, you always managed to blow me away with this story. I can't wait for the next chapter, and for the reason Edward needs to get out of there, NOW!

Theda is so pissed, haha! Anyways, sorry about the long review and the ranting. In simple words: I love it. Congrats, again, on another brilliant, mind-blowing chappy :)



Author's Response:

Wow, your review seriously made my day!  *MWAH!*

I LOVED your Edward rant...he totally deserved it.  Another reviewer told me she wanted to throw rocks at him, and I told her I'd happily hand them out to whoever wanted them, lol!  He's gotten quite the tongue-lashing from you lovely readers...completely deserved, of course.

We'll find out how Theda reacted in the next chapter...she's not one to let things go too easily, as poor Eddie will find out.  Thank you so much for your kind words....I love reading each and every one of your awesome reviews, and I can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

run ed run



Author's Response:

Seriously!  He'd better be on his best behavior, lol!  Thanks so much, bb.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

I havent really enjoyed fanfic that didnt have E & B until now.  Your story is wonderfully written and I find myself checking for updates frequently.

Cant wait to see where your story takes us next:)



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you're enjoying it.  It means a lot when I hear from readers like you who thought they'd hate it, but end up liking it.  Honestly, it's not even a story I would have written if I had a choice, but the characters just came to me and demanded that the story be told.  Your review made my day, bb.  

I think you'll really like the next chapter...it's one of my favorites :-)  As always, thank you for your lovely review and the stars.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks, bb!  Much more to come soon!  

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: AngeAiles (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

Still loving this story. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm very glad you like it.  I can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter...it's a busy one! :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Passio_nate (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

'I was searching in vain for one of my arms which had been ripped off.  I shuddered and gave in; I knew not to bet against Alice.' ; Hilarious sentence. I was actually picturing it, and it had me cracking up out loud. 

I also loved Edwards internal monologue, in which he berates himself. :D

Would have been perfect, but ofcourse you had to go and end with a cliffy.

No scratch that. I think it might just be perfect because of the cliffy.

Maybe.

Ah well, I guess we wont know 'till you update. =P

Seriously, wonderful as always. ;)  



Author's Response:

That was only a little cliffy...and there's much more to come!  Theda hasn't told her side of things yet, which will be the beginning of the next chapter.  Edward's not going to be let off the hook so easily.  I'm so glad you liked the chapter...I hope it shed some light on where our boy's head was.  Thank God for his awesome family, huh?  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: booboo_kitty (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

Way to fuck up a good thing, douche bag. 

&

Damn tiny, pointy, pixie fingers hurt like a mother.

Those two lines made me cackle out loud!  God, Edward can be such a clueless tool.  BUT, I trust bb!  I <3 you hard!!

*MWAH*



Author's Response:

I had a great time writing their nasty projected thoughts, lol!  I think you'll really like the next chapter...we get to see Theda's side of things since Edward left, and clearly from the end of this chapter, she's not a happy camper.  *snickers*  Hang onto your hat, bb!  *MWAH!*  

Oh, and since I know you love some good smut, make sure you check out my Friday Free For All this Friday!  It's a good one :-D

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

Great Chapter! It's about freaking time Edward stopped being a damn martyr and accepted happiness...Now, because he's so stubborn, he's going to have to work for it! Well. serves him right, and he'll probably appreciate her more in the end! Can't wait to watch the grovelling fest!!!



Author's Response:

You hit the nail on the head...that always bothered me about *whispers* Bella....in NM she just took him back without a second thought, and they didn't even really talk about what happened.  This wasn't really meant to duplicate that scene in the book, but it was a good way to get them to speak to each other about what's keeping them apart.  The Cullen family is definitely on board with that, too!  Thank you for your awesome review, and I think you'll like the next chapter :-)  *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Julia-Joy (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

 i love this story its great please write soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  I usually update each weekend, or around there.  I'm so glad you like it, and I can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter!  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

haha loved the cliffie this time around! :)



Author's Response:

Haha, I'm glad!  Edward's going to have his work cut out for him.  Thanks for the awesome review!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 05:17 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

nice



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Edward's got his work cut out for him, lol!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2009 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 19: What Have I Done?

Oh boy! Sounds like Edward is going to have his work cut out for him in order to get together with Theda.



Author's Response:

Yes, he definitely will!  She's not a happy camper now, that's for sure.  Thanks for the lovely review, bb!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2009 05:11 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

sigh... terrified by the new feelings all over again... Edward's still trying to figure out what's a normal "boy" reaction and what's the monster :S

 



Author's Response:

He kind of scared himself there, but not to worry...the whole next chapter is in Edward's POV so we'll get to see where that boy's head was this whole time.  It should be up mid-week.  Things will change very quickly for these two :-)  Thanks for the awesome review!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

Well you didn't make me mad, per say... just EXASPERATED!  Sheesh, darn Edward!  If he wouldn't over think freaking everything! gah!

I liked the brief insight into Carlisle POV, boy would I love to have him play doctor with me! ;P

And poor Theda, whiplashed by Edwards emotional rollercoaster!  She should have grabbed him by the balls and molested him! heh.

Thanks for updating!  Love, love love!  Happy Halloween!



Author's Response:

Yea!  I'm so happy you liked it.  

I tried everything to convince Edward that he didn't have to do that, but he's so damn stubborn.  The next chapter, which will be up mid-week, is a bit short, but it's all EPOV, so we'll get to see where that boy's head was.  Things will change very quickly for these two, especially in the coming chapters...they've got some issues, lol!  

And I totally agree with you about Carlisle...he's actually a lot of fun to write for, and I'd have weekly appointments at the hospital if he worked there!  

Happy Halloween to you too, bb!  We've had 26 kids so far (nobody dressed as the Cullens...BOOOOO!!), but it still looks like we'll have lots of leftover candy....yum!  Yea for over-buying ;-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: sandy810 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

*holdin tomato up* ok it better b good....*smilin wickedly*...............it was good



Author's Response:

Please don't throw it!  LOL!  I tried everything I could to get Edward not to do that, but he's so stubborn.  Ugh.  Anyway, things will change very quickly now.  The next chapter is a shorty, and should be up sometime mid-week.  I'm glad you liked it!  :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: RAH08 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

Great chapter even if Edward ran away after kissing her...dang!  How quickly are we talking about here?  Just wondering...great job :D!



Author's Response:

I tried everything to get him to NOT do that, but Edward was especially stubborn.  Things will change quickly over the next few chapters...they clearly have some issues to work on.  The next chapter is a bit short, and will probably be posted mid-week, so be on the lookout for that one!  There's a LOT more to come, so stay tuned.  As always, thank you for the awesome review!

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: lailax3 (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

Thanks, internal monologue.  I love you, too.

 

hahaha! easily my favorite line in this chapter.



Author's Response:

Lol!  I'm glad I made you laugh!  That's one of my faves, too.  I'm so happy you liked the chapter.  The next one is all Edward's POV, so we get to see where his head has been.  It should be up mid-week.  Things change pretty quickly for these two over the next few chapters....stay tuned!  Thank you so much for the lovely review and stars :-)

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: Passio_nate (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 18: The Hunt

So, I decided not to freak out, about Edward freaking out. Why? Because in doing so, I'm validating you and your wonderful writing skills. Still, I'm praying everyone will see the light, so Edward and Theda can finally be loved.  ;)

Sigh..

Now, on a more lighter note; I loved reading Carlise's point of view.

'When did I get so nosy?', really had me cracking up. I also loved it when he and Alice were both thinking; 'show time'. =D

You did wonderful, as always. :D



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you liked Carlisle...he was a lot of fun to write for.  I kept having to remind myself that although he's the patriarch of the family, he's also a 23-year-old, and would be a little nosy, lol!  The whole next chapter is in Edward's POV, so we'll get to see where his head has been this whole time.  The next chapter will be up about mid-week.  Theda and Edward's relationship (if you want to call it that, at this point) will change pretty drastically over the next few chapters...stay tuned!  As always, thank you for your amazing review and stars :-)

xoxo Sarah

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.