Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Loss and Gain
Reviewer: luvsux (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 03:33 PM · On: one step forward... two steps back. (v)

The more I read this the more I despise Bella. She is a mean, self centered bitch. I think she's being overly dramatic as far as Jacobs death is concerned. She hasn't given anything to Edward except heartache. This is the first story I've ever read that I truly believe that Edward would be better off without Bella.

Reviewer: Kbear (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 03:46 AM · On: I'll go where you go

Great story line.  Atrocious spelling and grammar.

Reviewer: Mya Ray (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 06:06 PM · On: Confucius say: Life is like an onion; you peel off one layer at a time and sometimes you weep (V)

just so you know down syndrome  is determined a number of ways.  test number 1. is the AFP (Alfa fetal protein) test number 2) is measuring the leingth of the legs and arms and the size od the head and seeing if they are all in proporetion.  The Ultrasound that Alice had in this chapter makes that measurement much easier than in days gone by (when thay were testing my daughter) the AFP test is dometimes wrong (as it was inmy daughter's case so is NEVER to be used as a sole indicator)  There are other thins that may ppoint towrds downe syndrome as in my case (and this was another thing that meant could have meants all sorts of things but we never foun d  out what it meant) is polyhydaminos or too much amniotic fluid.  Thankfully my daughter was born fine  RIGHT BEFORE 3D untrasounds started being used.

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Jack and Jinx

yes, i understand edward.  i lost my mom and stepdad in a horrible car wreck in november of 08.  by a man going almost 20 miles over the speed limit.  the pain is intense and all you really want is for the world to go away and leave you alone in your misery.  it never really leaves you.  twilight came along and became the only thing that allowed my mind a few minutes of reprieve.  i will always be grateful to stephanie meyer.  i am really liking your story too.

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Jack and Jinx

yes, i understand edward.  i lost my mom and stepdad in a horrible car wreck in november of 08.  by a man going almost 20 miles over the speed limit.  the pain is intense and all you really want is for the world to go away and leave you alone in your misery.  it never really leaves you.  twilight came along and became the only thing that allowed my mind a few minutes of reprieve.  i will always be grateful to stephanie meyer.  i am really liking your story too.

Reviewer: Littleblueduck (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Turning point?

I haven't laughed so hard before. I love it!!! You are so funny.

Reviewer: Littleblueduck (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Leather and Life

Chocolate

Reviewer: Littleblueduck (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Red Chevy and memories

I am really liking this story so far. Good going. :-D

Reviewer: busyreading (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Red Chevy and memories

just found your story and I love it! can't wait to see where it goes....thanks for sharing your story

Reviewer: valbabii19 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 03:24 PM · On: The time has come to move on (V)

Through out the story I hated Edward in the beginning. Then I hated Bella. But in the end they were both amazing. This is a great story. Keep doing what your doing and never stop.

Reviewer: rencamwom (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 04:30 PM · On: The time has come to move on (V)

great story!

Reviewer: RobstenLuva95 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 08:02 PM · On: The time has come to move on (V)

I really want to cry now that this story is over! One of the best books Ive read on this site and twi fanfic. great job!

Reviewer: RobstenLuva95 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 05:36 AM · On: one step forward... two steps back. (v)

I dont understand why everyone is blaming Bella for not saying that she loved him back. I dont think that is fair, she just isnt ready to love just yet, because she hasnt even been able to grieve the loss of Jacob yet. I guess Edward was right about her, she is a self less person. She always tries to please, because if I were her I would have left the minute her shoulder blades hit the piano. Edward was just being a straight up DICK!!

Reviewer: RobstenLuva95 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 04:41 AM · On: The fine line of family (V)

You will not believe how much I laughed while reading this chappie! When Bella said Edward practically threw someone down a couple of steps, I completely lost it!! And when Jasper was knocked out like a bag of bricks! Too HIGHlarious! 

I love this story!

Reviewer: ccoffman1 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 09:23 PM · On: The time has come to move on (V)

Awesome story! I loved every bit of it. I know you didn't update as much as some of us had hoped, but i'm glad I stuck it out. It was definitely worth it!

Reviewer: Sydney Witherspoon (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:53 PM · On: The time has come to move on (V)

thank you for the beautiful story 

Reviewer: Sydney Witherspoon (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:34 PM · On: Turning point?

cute and sweet

Reviewer: Sydney Witherspoon (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 12:49 PM · On: Relenting

keep him then girl!!!!

Reviewer: Sydney Witherspoon (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Coming undone

oh Edward...

Reviewer: LunaKitara (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 09:29 AM · On: Hearing

Yet another great chapter!  I'm running out of things to say, as I have been awake now for well over 24 hours, after getting two hours of sleep yesterday after a big birthday party for my drummer, guitarist, and friend melissa. (yea 3 birthdays in one!)  that also involved copious amounts of alcohol.  

my bad habit?
no, actually, its not drinking.  I can count on 2 hands how many times I have even had a drink in the last 2 years.
My only real vice is smoking cigarettes.  I don't even drink soda or coffee, because I don't drink caffeine!

Reviewer: LunaKitara (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:10 AM · On: Turning point?

Yet another review.  As I said, all nighter.  I really like the chapters so far, and thank fucking god, Edward is starting to man up!  I like how you show the growth of the characters, or specifically of Edward.  I am noticing that Bella is now with him for the RIGHT reasons, instead of as a stand in for Jake.  I also like how the tables are slowly turning.  Instead of her being his hero, hes finally dealing with his own issues.  She still needs to deal with hers, and I think that she has a syndrome close to my own: Deal with everyone elses problems, and bottle your own.  But that is very Bella.  I am enjoying this very much.  I look forward to reading more!

Oh, and your question of the chapter:
I have various nicknames, most highly insignificant.  However I have two favorite ones, both stemming from my music.  Back at a little party at a friends house in highschool, I was deemed "Crazy Keys"  after smoking a little, and playing some new songs I wrote on the spot that I didn't even know I had the capacity to play.  I am a fairly decent pianist, however when I listen to the recordings of that night, I am in aw.  I then realized its purely your mind telling you, that you cant do something that causes you to plateau.  My hands did things on those keys that I didn't think I was capable of, nor did my friends.  Edward would have been proud.  So hense, that nickname, Crazy Keys.

The other one is a far more recently acquired nickname.  "The Voice".  Affectionately given to me by my guitarist Billy, because I am the singer and front woman of our band.  He told me the reason why it had to be that, is because the moment he heard my voice, it was better than any voice he had ever imagined, it was "The Voice"  that would bring us to the top.  I think maybe hes pushing it a little, I have a rather large range, going from mid tenor to high soprano 1, and I can do most styles of singing, ranging from opera, to rock, to punk.  everything but barking and rapping.  I refuse.  But that nickname I also rather like, only because of how it came about.

Thank you for the story thus far!  And I really enjoy these questions you put at the end.  
bye bye!

Reviewer: LunaKitara (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:10 AM · On: Turning point?

Yet another review.  As I said, all nighter.  I really like the chapters so far, and thank fucking god, Edward is starting to man up!  I like how you show the growth of the characters, or specifically of Edward.  I am noticing that Bella is now with him for the RIGHT reasons, instead of as a stand in for Jake.  I also like how the tables are slowly turning.  Instead of her being his hero, hes finally dealing with his own issues.  She still needs to deal with hers, and I think that she has a syndrome close to my own: Deal with everyone elses problems, and bottle your own.  But that is very Bella.  I am enjoying this very much.  I look forward to reading more!

Oh, and your question of the chapter:
I have various nicknames, most highly insignificant.  However I have two favorite ones, both stemming from my music.  Back at a little party at a friends house in highschool, I was deemed "Crazy Keys"  after smoking a little, and playing some new songs I wrote on the spot that I didn't even know I had the capacity to play.  I am a fairly decent pianist, however when I listen to the recordings of that night, I am in aw.  I then realized its purely your mind telling you, that you cant do something that causes you to plateau.  My hands did things on those keys that I didn't think I was capable of, nor did my friends.  Edward would have been proud.  So hense, that nickname, Crazy Keys.

The other one is a far more recently acquired nickname.  "The Voice".  Affectionately given to me by my guitarist Billy, because I am the singer and front woman of our band.  He told me the reason why it had to be that, is because the moment he heard my voice, it was better than any voice he had ever imagined, it was "The Voice"  that would bring us to the top.  I think maybe hes pushing it a little, I have a rather large range, going from mid tenor to high soprano 1, and I can do most styles of singing, ranging from opera, to rock, to punk.  everything but barking and rapping.  I refuse.  But that nickname I also rather like, only because of how it came about.

Thank you for the story thus far!  And I really enjoy these questions you put at the end.  
bye bye!

Reviewer: LunaKitara (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:09 AM · On: Turning point?

Yet another review.  As I said, all nighter.  I really like the chapters so far, and thank fucking god, Edward is starting to man up!  I like how you show the growth of the characters, or specifically of Edward.  I am noticing that Bella is now with him for the RIGHT reasons, instead of as a stand in for Jake.  I also like how the tables are slowly turning.  Instead of her being his hero, hes finally dealing with his own issues.  She still needs to deal with hers, and I think that she has a syndrome close to my own: Deal with everyone elses problems, and bottle your own.  But that is very Bella.  I am enjoying this very much.  I look forward to reading more!

Oh, and your question of the chapter:
I have various nicknames, most highly insignificant.  However I have two favorite ones, both stemming from my music.  Back at a little party at a friends house in highschool, I was deemed "Crazy Keys"  after smoking a little, and playing some new songs I wrote on the spot that I didn't even know I had the capacity to play.  I am a fairly decent pianist, however when I listen to the recordings of that night, I am in aw.  I then realized its purely your mind telling you, that you cant do something that causes you to plateau.  My hands did things on those keys that I didn't think I was capable of, nor did my friends.  Edward would have been proud.  So hense, that nickname, Crazy Keys.

The other one is a far more recently acquired nickname.  "The Voice".  Affectionately given to me by my guitarist Billy, because I am the singer and front woman of our band.  He told me the reason why it had to be that, is because the moment he heard my voice, it was better than any voice he had ever imagined, it was "The Voice"  that would bring us to the top.  I think maybe hes pushing it a little, I have a rather large range, going from mid tenor to high soprano 1, and I can do most styles of singing, ranging from opera, to rock, to punk.  everything but barking and rapping.  I refuse.  But that nickname I also rather like, only because of how it came about.

Thank you for the story thus far!  And I really enjoy these questions you put at the end.  
bye bye!

Reviewer: LunaKitara (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:46 AM · On: Time passes and things change

Another great chapter.  And I have to say I am pleasantly suprised by the latest twist.  I have never seen Alice end up pregnant in one of them, unless it was in an epilogue.  Its always Rosalie.  I like that you are drifting away from the normal static plot lines that seem to plague so many fan fictions.  keep up the good work

and now for your question:
My hero is actually my mother.  Sounds corny, right?  This woman is seriously the happiest, strongest woman alive.  She is suffering from a plethora of various ailments.  She has MS, Fibromyalgia, Diabetes, and severe asthma.  She is in a wheelchair from the MS and Fibro.  And yet, every morning at 5 am, she is yodeling.  Yes, Yodeling.  Odd, but for her, its an expression of pure joy.  Even though yodeling is by far the most god awful form of singing possible in my opinion, its okay when she does it.  She has a great voice.  She also somehow always manages to keep the house in perfect working order.  Back when I lived at home, she would have breakfast ready for everyone when they woke up, packed us lunches, and always had a nice dinner made that we would eat together.  Any time that I, or any of my siblings were upset, she always knew just what to say, and what to do to make everything better.  She didn't have a lot of money, because her husband, my step dad, Bruce, is a master carpenter, and therefor gets laid off frequently.  Who wants to pay a master carpenter when they can pay someone inexperienced a third of the price?  But yet, we always had everything we needed, and to what we wanted.  Even though we couldn't afford much, we never felt like we were going without.  Her love was so much that even just going to Dunkin Donuts for a hot chocolate was special.  She never missed a concert that I did, or a play I was in.  Any endeavor I went after, she backed me up 200%.  And trust me, that is a lot, with how many things I have taken up over the years.  She isn't just my mother, she is my best friend, my rock, and my hero.

The thing I miss most about being out in the real world for the last 5 years, moving around every couple months, is her.  I miss just hanging out with her, and talking with her on a regular basis.

Esme reminds me of her in some ways.  However, I still like my mom even better, and I know for most people who have any knowledge of Esme, that means a LOT.

Keep writing!

Reviewer: LunaKitara (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:07 AM · On: Revealing

Another great chapter, I felt like commenting again, being as I have copious amounts of time to burn tonight.  I am working graveyard shift tomorrow night, so I have to stay up.

Favorite memory:
the year after i graduated, some friends and I met up at Newburyport (ma), and hung out.  We went to the magic shop, out to eat at this little italian restaurant, and went to the British import shop.  later we found ourselves hanging out at the docks, just being goofy, and singing random Broadway tunes.  I had recently lost like 40 pounds, and hadn't gotten new clothes yet.  I had the brilliant idea to "follow the yellow brick road" the full skip dance and all.  Well my pants fell down three skips in, straight to my ankles.  Not being one to easily embaress, I started laughing my ass off along with my friends as people snickered on the sidewalk.  Mark whipped out a camera, and we all posed for it.  However I did refrain from further extreme jostling for the rest of the evening.  Didn't want to provide the fine people of Newburyport with TOO much free entertainment!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.