Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken
Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2013 06:08 PM · On: Final Freedom

This story was amazing to read. It was a healing start for me. I can't thank you enough for writing this...you've helped me more than you could ever realize. I can't wait for the epilogue and for Damaged to come out. Thank you again. Take care and God Bless.

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2013 07:39 PM · On: Revealing

This chapter made me cry. Reading this is healing. I have a long road to go...but THANK YOU. Through writing this, you're helping me start the process of healing. There may be hope for me yet. God bless you. Really. Thank you.

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: July 02, 2013 04:42 PM · On: Progress

I went ahead and read the author's note for the next chapter, Journals. I didn't want to write this at the end of that chapter, but I felt the need to comment on your author's note before reading the chapter so I came back here to respond. I just wanted to say THANK YOU. The majority of people probably don't understand how truly long and slow the healing process is for a rape victim. I know two months after I was raped, my family and closest friends who swore to stand by me were acting as if, "why isn't she over it yet?" Or like they couldn't understand why I couldn't put it behind me and be the "Bree" I was before it happened. My sister even quit talking to me...telling me that I needed to surround my thoughts and life with purely positive things. She said I had two months to wrap up what happened in a box...give it a pretty bow and shove it into the back of my (metaphorical) closet. My parents couldn't deal with it so I haven't been able to cry or show any emotion about the sick, twisted loss that I endured. Every day I'm forced to fake a smile...yet I'm still stuck in the same painful rut I've been in since I was raped almost two years ago. I feel like everyone thinks I'm weak for not being able to move on...but I haven't been able to deal. It's refreshing to hear that YES...it does take a LONG time to get over. And sorry if it's uncomfortable or unfun for some people to deal with...but this is REALITY. I thank God He sent me back to this story. You are an angel for writing this. God Bless

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2013 06:28 PM · On: Aftermath

Oh PLEASE let things turn out well for Bella and Edward. I don't know why I'm clinging to this as if things turn out well for her...maybe I could find my "Edward" too. I have no clue why I can tell you...a complete stranger so much, yet have so much trouble opening up to my rape crisis counselor. I'm 90% sure you're a rape crisis counselor in real life. You'd be an excellent one.

Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2013 01:32 PM · On: Therapy

I LOVE the songs you incorporate into certain chapters. The song, "Held" by Natalie Grant has helped me a lot. She initially wrote it about the pain one goes through after going through a miscarriage; however I've found it to be therapeutic in this situation.
The lyrics are:
Two months is too little,  They let him go They had no sudden healing To think that providence Would take a child from her mother While she prays, is appalling
Who told us we'd be rescued What has changed and Why should we be saved from nightmares
We're asking why this happens to us Who have died to live, it's unfair...

This is what it means to be held How it feels, when the sacred is torn from your life And you survive
This is what it is to be loved  and to know That the promise was that when everything fell We'd be held

This hand is bitterness We want to taste it and Let the hatred numb our sorrows  The wise hand opens slowly To lilies of the valley and tomorrow
This is what it means to be held How it feels, when the sacred is torn from your life And you survive
This is what it is to be loved  and to know That the promise was that when everything fell We'd be held
If hope is born of suffering... If this is only the beginning... Can we not wait   for one hour Watching for our Savior
This is what it means to be held How it feels, when the sacred is torn from your life And you survive
This is what it is to be loved  and to know That the promise was that when everything fell We'd be held...


Reviewer: SouthrnBelle (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2013 05:40 PM · On: Numb

This may seem wrong of me to say, but please don't take it the wrong way. I've read this story before...but it stands for SO much more now. When I first read it, I felt awful for Bella; as rape has always been my biggest fear. But now, as I go through the chapters...I'm astounded at your ability to truly GET the true, honest, core feelings one feels after surviving something so horrific. "Surviving" still feels like an awkward term for me. I guess I'll put it out there that I was raped August 23rd, 2011. I was a virgin waiting until marriage. I've been told over and over that's something only I can give away. But either way you still feel broken. Like there was a "Bree" that woke up yhe morning of August 23rd, 2011...naively got her hair and nails done for what I thought would be an innocent first date that evening...and sometime between 8:00PM that Tuesday night through 8:00AM that Wednesday morning...that free-spirited, innocent, contently naive, too nice, too trusting, couldn't meet a stranger, always smiling "Bree" died. I HATE him for what he did to me. I feel like people used to see a strong, confident girl...and now they just see me as weak and broken. I envy the Bella in this story. She has people who are patient with her. People who love her and don't push her. I know that's awful to envy what this character has gone through and endured. I guess I just wish I could make that part of her story my own. I'm sorry. I NEVER talk about this. I guess I felt like I could open up tonight. Thank you for writing this story. In an odd way, it has given me strength. God bless :)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2012 08:08 PM · On: Justice

this is a really good story!

Reviewer: edwardsbabe (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2011 07:31 PM · On: Panic

a little late but sorry about your crapey week hope everything is going better now great story well writen and just  wonderfule.  I give it a ten

 

 

amy

Reviewer: edwardsbabe (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 03:04 PM · On: Introductions

AAAAWWWWW Great chapter great story good work i LOVE this story

 

amy

Reviewer: edwardsbabe (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2011 01:25 PM · On: Awakening

great chjapter LOVED it

Reviewer: star01 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 01:59 PM · On: Final Freedom

When are you going to finish Broken.  It is very good.  Have you started Damaged?

Reviewer: sain84 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 02:19 PM · On: Shattered

Great story and a great chapter. So, Bella is screaming when Edward and Carlisle are in the room. I wonder if Charlie will accuse Edward being the one who hurt her, but Edward won't be able to prove his innocence because he can't provide a body fluid sample. Hope it doesn't work out that way, but we'll see... thanks for writing!

Reviewer: aechorp (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 09:40 AM · On: Final Freedom

I am happy that Esme did it. It was a good story but a little hard to read;) You wrote on the subject matter very well.

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 07:40 PM · On: Ruh-roh

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 11:08 AM · On: Revealing

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Journals

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 08:26 AM · On: Progress

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 07:54 AM · On: Thanksgiving

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 07:16 AM · On: Aftermath

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 06:29 AM · On: Retreat

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 11:10 PM · On: Panic

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 10:51 PM · On: Therapy

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Beginning Again

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 03:18 PM · On: Blood

>

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Numb

>

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.