Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: brandella14 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2012 06:31 AM · On: Prologue

this story looks very interesting.  great 1st chapter.

Reviewer: just a fan (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2012 08:03 PM · On: Always on My Mind

i can tell this is going to be a real good story, i'm not good at reviews but i like stories where they are not in highschool

Reviewer: kycee (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 07:39 AM · On: Epilogue

I really enjoyed your story.  I liked that Edward and Bella were older.  I am going to go and find the sequel.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it. This was my first fic, so I'm partial to it, I guess, LOL. I hopef you find the sequel and ejoy it as well. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 01:50 PM · On: Epilogue

Are you going to write a sequel or have you started a squel?
I loved this story very much, it was very heart warming and i very much enjoyed reading it.
You are and amazing author. I love how creative and imaginative you are with you writing. I hope to read more from you!
Once again you are trruly amazing and I loved this story!
well until next time
mbellaandedwardm

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I have started the sequel. It is titled Into the Hands of My Fathers and is posted here and on ff.net. It picks up where this one left off and was updated just a few days ago. I hope you'll find the time to give it a read. And thank you so much for your compliments. I have several stories posted here, one a collaboration fic with EternallyCullen. You can find them all under my profile. I hope you have time to check them out, and thanks again for giving this a read and for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: Lily Callaway (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:00 PM · On: Epilogue


Reviewer: ECsfan (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 09:48 AM · On: Epilogue

WOW!!!!!!!!! What a wonderful story!!!!!! I loved all of it!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to get started on the sequel!!!!!!!!!!

Renee`



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. It was one that I could not get out of my head and had to write down. I hope you enjoy the sequel as much! :)

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 04:07 PM · On: Epilogue

Oh yeah, please write a sequel!!! :-)



Author's Response:

I've been jotting some ideas down and have a couple of scenes written for the sequel, but another plot bunny attacked me and so I've bee working on a different story. I mean, it would NOT leave me alone! But i haven't forgotten this one either and as ideas come to me, I write them down. Thanks for taking the time to read and review! It is most appreciated!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 04:02 PM · On: My Immortal

Awwwww!!!! How sweet!!!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Stay With Me

Woot!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 03:48 PM · On: All Secrets Known

So sorry I'm late in reading!!! RL is a pain...



Author's Response:

Trust me, I understand about RL! It has kept me from writing many, many times. The main thing is that you made it! Thanks for stopping by...I hope you enjoyed!

Reviewer: jts (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Epilogue

Thank you very much for writing this story. Personally, I'm fine with you ending it the way you did. Everyone is happy and we have no more angst to go through to get our happy ending.

Just thinking of Charlie being alone and Rose trying to steal Ben put a bad taste in my mouth. It would have been sad unless you do one of those time jump thing, and I'm always a little disappointed by those. Too much like a cop out when you only use them at the end of stories.

At any rate, I loved the story and thanks very much for writing it. Be well.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I like angst, but I can only take so much! And it's an open ending, so it allows the reader to imagine the characters later on however they'd like to. Plus, if I can make a sequel work, it's open for that too, but I'm not going to write one just to write it. It will have to flow with the original story and i can't force it out. I have jotted some ideas down and typed a chapter or two up...

But thank you again for such a lovely review and for sharing your thoughts. It is so appreciated, especially since the story has been completed for a while. It's always a thrill to know that someone else has found it, read it, and enjoyed it! Happy reading!

Reviewer: crystalline0821 (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Leaving On a Jet Plane

This is shaping up to be one of my favs already. The emotion bella feels at the things done for her son are spot on. All the charcters seem very well written.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I am so happy you are liking the story so far. I hope you continue to enjoy it and continue to feel that the characters remain well written. I tried to keep them as close to canon as possible and still follow the AU storyline. Thanks for taking the time to read and review!

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 11:02 PM · On: My Immortal

perhaps i'm being hard on bella in this story but the way she keeps yelling at edward making demands and then crying  has me wondering if its pms or something else going on, chick is having some serious mood swings, and i was glad when edward kind of lost his temper when she told him to say what he means.  i mean in the books bella whined and made demands and expected edward to always do what she wanted or start crying and make him feel bad but i like edward showed his anger in this story, ok he went crazy when he killed eric  but other than that its nice to see him apear more real, not always composed. to me it seems like bella is being childish and that whole its my way and if she disagree im going to cry. ok vents over, it just seems like a totally different bella in these last like 2 chapters. i know she feels free without eric around but she is just a bit much . i did like how jaz and emment were placing bets, and how esme is talking some sense into bella instead of being like rose and jumping at the opportunity to keep someones kid.



Author's Response:

I agree about Edward finally getting a bit upset and showing it. It seemed a bit more logical (ha!) that he would only be able to take so much. she is having some mood swings, but she's been through a tremendous amount of stress and trauma, and now that it's over, it's kind of like she's having a major adrenaline crash and is in some type of shock. And she is different since Eric's...exit, for a reason. Now that he is gone and she knows she is free, it's as if she's been released from prison and it's a bit much for her to deal with. Thanks for all of your reviews!

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 10:46 PM · On: Stay With Me

bella has been getting on my nerves. i mean she should be happy that she convinced edward to not make her leave, thats one battle won, but then she is seriously pressing the issue of being turned and then getting angry and standing up to edward. i guess im more pissed that she stands up to the man who loves her and that has protected her and her son but never really stood up to eric ok she did when he was tied up and flanked by vamps. i mean she is pushing him alot for one day jus sit down and be thankful bella damnit and then im confused because after that whole sob story about not wanting to give ben up she is like ok well erics out of the picture so turn me into a vamp and let your family take care of ben while im controlling myself. and roses' selfish ass(i know her circumstances)but still its wrong how she is using bella although it might be her only opportunity. i've enjoyed this story but the way bella is now is really annoying almost as bad as rose.  but im just confused because she made that big deal about wanting to keep her son to herself but is ready to give him up to edwards family temporarily or possibly send him to be raised by charlie. its like you were always accident prone but now nothing matters more than you getting changed. im frustraited right now with bella as you can tell but other than her i love this story.



Author's Response:

LOL, Bella has that tendency. As far as her standing up to Edward but not Eric - this is due to her situation. She was afraid of Eric and she knew that if she stood up to him, that he was retaliate, either by hurting her or Ben/Ethan, which she was not willing to risk, so like most abuse victims, she tried to keep the peace and keep him happy. However, when she found the strength to leave Eric and run to Forks, she did stand up to Eric in her own way. Plus, when she met Edward and fell in love with him, she finally discovered what true love was like, and that it's okay to stand up for yourself without worrying about your partner hurting you. So this is why she will stand up to Edward - Bella feels comfortable enough in their relationship to make her own desires and opinions heard now. But in pure Bella fashion, she is going to push on the changing issue, and she's torn between being changed so she can be with her true love forever (which will require a small separation from her son), or staying human and dying (and remaining with her son). Bella is in quite a dilemma...

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Eyes On Fire

ok i was wayyyy off about bens paternity situation. and im glad that i was way off, i mean it still was sad that the friend had to die but the good thing was that bella got to keep her child, it only sucks that if in the future troy ever decided he wanted a relationship with his son he probably wont ever be able to find him since he didnt know the name of the child. oh well im relieved and glad that the torture scene is also finished i had to just skip over it i quess im a light weight but thank you for the warning before it was considerate.  again i have to say how much i love edwards protectiveness and relationship with ben and also how ben loves edward its just endearing. too  cute.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 08:49 PM · On: What Goes Around Comes Around

ok, well first off bella wanted to go back to charlies alone so she technically put herself in danger knowing that eric was looking for her, idiot mistake number one. second idiotic move was wanting to go and get answers from her tormentor before his death, and he consequently blurted out one of her worst secrets, even though he might has completely distorted the truth, im thinking the best friends husband raped her or druged and raped her or something crazy but anyway she wanted to tell edward in her own time what really happened and she took the risk of eric blabing it when she decided to have that truth session so my pitty on her behalf on both mistakes is almost non existent. i mean yeah it sucks ass that eric the psychotic alcoholic is trying to kill her and her kid but bella is making dumb decisions. she should have just let edward kill him right away, although he might have tried to tell edward about his precious bella anyway.



Author's Response:

Doesn't it remind you of those stupid girl characters in the slasher movies who do all of the wrong things, even while you are yelling at the TV telling them what to do if they want to live? Yes, Bella did make some stupid decisions, but with her going through some extremely stressful situations, her coping abilities, along with her decision making abilities are not at 100%. Bella needs a vacation.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Sugar, We're Goin' Down Swinging

ok, this has been a pretty damn good story. i loved how bella already had a kid when she met edward and that even though rose likes her for her kid, its an immediate exceptance, i loved Edwards paternal nature in this story because to be honest in breaking dawn he didnt really seem to have a connection with renesemee her charcter was annoying. anyway great plot. im looking forward to seeing what happens next. i loved how you put Eminem lyrics  in here they fit so perfectly. erics distorted view on anna's "betrayal" is comical, he's been distraught over not finding her so he could kill her, now he's angry that she's somewhere happy and with someone so now he feels justified in killing her. psycho...



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you are liking the story so far. I agree about Edward and Renesmee as well. I felt no connection with her myself as a reader the way I felt with the other characters; it seemed as if she was just thrown into the story as an afterthought. And I also was not able to feel any paternal connection between her and Edward - it was difficult for me to feel it with her and Bella, even though Bella was all willing to sacrifice herself to bring the thing into the world. Again, I think it was because I felt as if she was an afterthought and I have a very difficult time reading BD. Actually, I've only read it all the way through once; I just can't manage it again. But after I had read the whole series, I wondered how things would have differed if a human child had been involved, and, of course, the only way to accomplish that was to have Bella's son already born before she met the Cullens. And yes, Eric is completely crazy...Anna/Bella leaving him finally pushed him over the psycho ledge.

And I'm a big Eminem fan...I thought those lyrics fit perfectly!

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Spotlight

ok i think i've seriously missed something. it leaves off where edward told his family about bella and why he saved the child then the next chapter starts off 3 months later and theyre going on a ferry ride. i think im missing something.



Author's Response:

No, you didn't miss anything. Those three months were just the three months that happen during any normal relationship where two people get to know each other and I didn't see any point to writing several chapters with just fluffy information. Just PM me if I didn't explain it right and I'd be happy to go into more detail. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: danqat (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 06:37 AM · On: Epilogue

I just finished the story and loved it.  I am sure that I would read a sequel if you were to write one, but mainly just to see what you would do with Ben and Charlie.  I think that writers keeping the Cullens as vampires can sometimes be at a disadvantage because there is a bit less freedom in possible storylines without getting completely OOC.  I can't wait to read more from you in the future.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I agree that the Cullens as vampires keeps us within a certain spectrum of creativity, but I just cannot stand the idea of changing the to humans *shudders*. Charlie did not get as much face time as I would have liked, nor did Ben, and I do feel there is much more story to tell. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:36 PM · On: Epilogue

i think that it was interesting leaving the ending open so the reader can decide in their mind if she did it or not but on the other hand its fusttrating not knowing what happened,...good story though



Author's Response:

Yes, I decided that if I went into the entire changing process, I would end up with an entire second story tacked onto this one, and I did not want to drag it on, so I decided to end it with the open ending, leaving it open for a sequel - which I'm currently working on some ideas for - or to leave the reader with the decision to decide what they wanted to have happen. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:32 PM · On: My Immortal

I dont think she really thought it through..i think that is why stephanie meyer was smart making bella a teen instead of older....its too hard to decide you want to be a vampire with kids involved...i mean i could never watch my child die while i stayed young forever..bella didnt think anything through...edward is right in that regard. I t would not matter if she was childless it would be a moot point then but this is tricky

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 04:40 PM · On: You Don't Know Me

did he not already go off the deepend when he first threatened to kill her before she left?   lol ....i like that everyone thinks eric should die as he should...who cares if its wrong no one will miss his ass that matters and he is a waste of skin anyways.....edward is cool in this story

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Secret

hmm i think that i would like to see edward kill eric....i dont think it was fair that edward wasnt allowed to kill james and the otheres were when carlisle told him to remember what kind of person he wanteed to be...i mean bella was his mate...it would be unatural for him not to kill james....i think that eric deserves to die by edwards hand!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Spotlight

well i am curious if bella had a child in the twilight series i wonder if rose wouldve been more accepting.....but then agin maybe not..she might've wanted to keep the child safe...hard to say...this is interesting

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Hello

Interesting way to do the crash...i wonder if ben is going to think edward is a superhero like superman lol...poor mike newton is disliked in every story....i am surprised that edward feels he is in love with bella already

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.