Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Bête Noire
Reviewer: One way (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2017 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 12

This was great.  Not my normal type, I'm big on action, but this was so well written I couldn't put it down!  I'm hoping you have more stories, you are awesome writer!

 

thank you

Reviewer: Bellababe76 (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2014 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 12

This story had me hooked right from the beginning!!!!! =D

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2013 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 12

I haven't been here in so long (over a year at least), that I had no idea you had updated! Of course, as soon as I saw that, I just had to read the rest...

And the hits just keep on coming... Poor Bella, losing Renee, Phil, and Charlie in one fell swoop. No wonder she was so clingy with Esme and Carlisle (did anyonne tell her she was calling Esme 'Mama'?)

Changing Lukas McCarty was the right thing to do (and I love the connection to Emmett), but his reaction to being told was funny. "You turned me into Tinkerbell?!"

 

One thing, on the stats-thingie for the story, it's listed as being completed. But this chapter has to little cliffhangers: the significance of the healing properties of Seth's blood (apart from healing Bella) and more importantly, telling Lukas about his wife's death. And that's not counting the stuff with Jake and Billy and tensions with Sam and the pack. It seems both complete, yet not. Or is there a sequel that addresses these?

 

Thank you for writing, it's been amazing!

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2013 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 12

It's been too long...when is the next chapter(s) coming out? DJ



Author's Response:

There isn't one. This story stands complete. I simply gave it a soft close.

 

~Wolf

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2013 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 12

gahhh! finish it!

Reviewer: Triplemoons3 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 12

I came over to this story from your profile. I really like it and I was wondering if it will ever be completed? I especially love Alice chasing a child more hyper than herself! Lol!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm calling this part completed, as I haven't had inspiration for it in a long time. There might be a part two or a sequel series to it sometime in the future, but I can't say for certain. :-)

~Wolf

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 12

Glad to find I had another chapter to read!  Lots going on.  Glad to hear Billy is sobering up and not surprised our dear, wonderful Dr. C is involved.  I also liked the comic relief of Eleazar and Lukas.  I can't wait until Em can give a real family member a big hug -- as I'm sure he will!  Lukas will undoubtedly be crushed by his wife's death but seeing his new baby should be lovely.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to see you're enjoying it. :-) Chapter 13 is awhile off, but still in the thought processes. Lukas is proving evasive, as far as profiling and jumping into his head. You should take a gander at Roses in Winter. It's got a lot of big brother Emmett and protective father Carlisle moments. :-)

~Wolf

Reviewer: cacaobeanbabe (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 12

that really was a good story, but wheres the rest of it?? 
brilliant idea of ending like that though



Author's Response:

Oh, there will be more. Definitely more, I've just got a different story line in my head at the moment. But have no fear, there will be more. :-)

 

~Wolf

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2012 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 12

I loved this chapter!  I loved all the different POV's.  I'm so glad Billie is trying to sober up.  Little Bella is a doll!  So what's going to happen to Jake and Seth?  Will there be a Nessie in this story?  If not, it kills me to think that Jake and Seth wont live forever....

I think it's a hoot that Lukas is Emmetts great uncle! lol  I can't wait for them to meet!

Take care, Dixie

Reviewer: MASCH (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2012 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hi,

I'm not really reviewing the story just wanted to provide a helpful comment as I'm French educated. The title of the fic is "Bette Noire" but I assume you meant to write "Bête Noire"; The first translates to "black stupid" while the second actually means "black beast".

Just thought I should mention it.

Best regards

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2012 10:26 PM · On: Chapter 12

Cool that they are actually related to Emmett.  I love the liar/lawyer bit

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2012 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 11

I am so glad you started posting chapters for this story again!  A whole year with a baby and a little girl -- adorable moments certainly await!

My favorite line: "I’d have to say that Esme’s more like Princess Diana or Jackie Kennedy then like Mary Todd Lincoln."  Definately agree, poor Mrs. Lincoln was a bit unsteady.

I'm so sorry I have not communicated with you and the "items" you sent.  I have been attempting to read through, but my hubs lost his job last week and I have not had the amount of time as usual -- as well as being distracted.  Do you have a beta?  When do you plan to start posting?



Author's Response:

As far as Roses in Winter goes, I have no beta for it here. It's been sitting in the queue for close to a month untouched. As for Better Noir, well my beta jumped ship and I've got a new one, but Ch. 12 is still awaiting validation. FF.net is kind of my first place to post Roses in Winter both for reviews (I freely admit to being a review whore) as well as for editing purposes. I can catch all of my mistakes or typos there first and perfect the chapters.

Sorry to hear about your hubby losing his job, I know what that's like. I got laid off a while ago and am now searching for an agent for the book I wrote. I'm hoping to have it published soon. I love your reviews, btw. :) Always detailed ad deep. ;-)

~Wolf

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2012 03:25 PM · On: Chapter 10

Lovely chapter.  Esme is just the most warmest person.  And "Can we keep the puppy" -- LOL!  Glad to hear Bella getting better -- I'm definately hoping for a proposal and wedding!  Oh, and am I so wrong to wish I could snuggle into Carlisle's chest??



Author's Response:

Not at all. Snuggling against Carlisle would be fantab. :-) Ch 12 is waiting to be validated, but you should see it soon, hopefully.

~Wolf

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 11

Good chapter of course :):)

Reviewer: Chope (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2012 01:44 AM · On: Chapter 11

That was a great chapter. Nice to see all the interactions between the Cullen's and the wolves. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 11

I really love this story.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 11

I love Seth!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 11

Another wonderful chapter!  Alice giving Carlisle the what for about letting Little B eat all the cookies was priceless! lol  I'm loving the story, I can't wait for more!

Dixie

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 11

Ah, i love how this is progressing!

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2012 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 11

What an interesting, challenging chapter. A deep understanding of the dynamics of the three wolves, the interactions between the Cullens and the children .. . But, at the end of the day, children who live with vampires (now adding their father), will have to become vamps as well, I suppose. Not only for the Volturi, but because the idea of seeing his chidren die before him is intolerable for a parent...

And the young doctor was amazing ... he felt that Carlisle was powerful, and different.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2012 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 10

It appears Bella is finally on the road to recovery...

I didn't like what you did to Billy - for it is most definitely not canon.  Even as a mean drunk, given the Quileutte legend - there is no way Billy would say that to Jacob.  I know what you're thinking... how would I know.  :-)  So, I'll just leave it at that...

It'll be interesting to see what kind of dynamic little Bella brings to "table."  Would this delay Bella's turning?  Obviously, Edward would have to bring her up to Alaska or something... and away from the little girl and her infant brother.  Plus, what about the father?  Do I see a change for him on the horizon?

I noted the reference to the Volturi in Carlisle's thoughts, and wondered if you reminded us readers that you haven't forgotten about them.  Could this throw a wrench in things?  Surely, they'll be expecting Bella's change in the very near future.

In any event - I love this tale... love the relationship Bella has with the Cullens and looking forward to where you go with it.  :-)



Author's Response:

I can understand not liking the part about Billy, you definitely won't like the part in the next chapter with what I do, but he serves a purpose. I promise, it's not just random make-Billy-the-bad-guy or Billy hating or anything. There's going to be an even bigger conflict with the wolves later on and Billy has a role to play with that.He needs to take a journey.

 

The Volturi angle, that's going to be coming clearer in a few more chapters. Seth plays a major role coming up and I hope to see your thoughts on the next chapter when you get to see him play mediator. :-)

Thanks for he constant reviews! I love hearing your thoughts. :-)

~Wolf

Reviewer: emmathewild (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2012 08:07 AM · On: Chapter 10

I really love how you capture Emmett in your story.

just wanted to tell you that... :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

~Wolf

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 10

i am really loving this story.  I don't like seeing Bella in so much pain, (i've been there losing my mom)  so i know how it feels.    You  have a knack for making the emotions from everybody seem real, not fake and that's not always easy to do.   And you've even made me like Jake!  And that is really NOT easy to do.  Look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you! That's a hell of a compliment :-) You'll be seeing a bit more Jake in the next chapter and will bear witness to the trials he's come to bear. I look forward to your thoughts.

~Wolf

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 10

The way you describe the emotions that everyone is feeling is so realistic.  You make my heart break and sing.  I laugh and cry with each chapter that I read. 

The caring that Esme and Carlisle are showing their family and new family members is so sweet.  I can’t wait for Little Bella and her brother to get into the mix.  I love how Jake, Seth and Leah are now part of the family.

 

This is extremely good writing on your part.  I'm so glad I found your story!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Dixie! The next chapter has Little Bella and her brother entering the mix, plus an interesting scene in the beginning with the wolves. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on it.:-)

~Wolf

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2012 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 10

I love seth! And I'm really glad that bella is getting better! I also hate that Jake's been kicked out. Really good chapter too!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Jake's going to have a few rough patches over the next couple of chapters to get through, but it's going to help tie him more tightly to the Cullens.

~Wolf

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.