Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 06:03 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

Oh man what a chapter. I like how you incorporated the past in bits this time. Plus Bella's decision at the end is excellent. Only way to thwart James.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 05:41 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

I really like how you've written Jasper.

 

I also like that Edward now has no excuse not to change Bella.  I hope you are planning to keep her heart beating long enough

Reviewer: witchykitty (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 05:09 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

Oh, man... awesome action! SM really should have consulted you before she wrote the climax of Twilight. Yours is so much better!

Reviewer: leslieljs713 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 04:52 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

Wow...just wow.

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 04:04 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

Well, she certainly took THAT into her own hands...

Wow...

Kathie

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 03:48 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

that is the cliffhanger of cliff hangers and almost literally too!

hats off.great writing

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 03:34 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

Way to go Bella.  James end was too easy.  I want him to get away.  I want Bella to be the one to hand him his ASS later!

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 03:29 PM · On: A Silent Heart's Demise

I have to say that ending was totally unexpected.  Very good.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 03:28 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

The beginning stories are always so good and emotional.

Reviewer: caesiioculi27 (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2009 12:42 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

I don't know if it was supposed to, but "revenge on Christmas" made me laugh!

Reviewer: twicurious (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 10:37 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Some exquisite moments, the vampire forest, Al and Roberta. Just strong writing throughout. Thank you!

Reviewer: meyerjc2002 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 06:11 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Holy shit!  That was awesome.

Reviewer: gleena (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 04:09 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Another fantastic chapter.  I enjoyed the logic behind Edward's decision to return to Carlisle and Esme.  I always wondered what in the deaths of murderers and rapists would truly wear so heavily upon him, but this worked well.

The action sequences were well-written; I felt like I could see the fight.  Your James is deliciously evil.

Reviewer: Rosat (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 11:45 AM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

WOW

Tears for Al and Berta.

WOW

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 05:03 AM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Gotta turn her now.  She would so kick James' ass.  No Charlie, No.  Where's Harry's cousin, Jake when you need him?

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2009 02:19 AM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

OMG, thats so sad! Poor Charlie, poor Bella!! I loathe James. I still say this is Alice's fault, if she ha just believed Jasper and Edward and kept her big trap shut, Bella wouldn't be in this mess. Liked the addition of Howdy, was cute. Can't wait to read the next chapter...

P.S. Thanks for the recs, will go check them out. If you looking to read somethingly wickedly, hilariously funny I recommend Cullenary Coupling here at Twilighted(dot)net. - its brilliant. Also try Sleeps With A Vampire over at Fanfic(dot)net.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 10:00 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Ah, Edward of the past resolves to try to forgive himself and allow forgiveness from Carlisle and Esme.  He is nearly resolved.  Edward of the present, allows that Bella is his world.  He will allow no one to harm her and will die to protect her, but now the attackers have gotten away and the world is in limbo.  Nothing is resolved.  How will he fix it?

Reviewer: StephanieDeShaw (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 09:29 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Wow! That had me on the edge of my seat!

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 09:08 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

I think I need a box of tissues and bottle of whiskey! HOLY HELL!!! 

I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!

Okay, now that that is out....

WHEW....the beginning was absolutly heartbreaking. Major tears through that....I kid you not. "But there'd be nothing to forgive." TEARS!

Then the suspense all through the second part was KILLER! The hubs was trying to talk to me and I told him to shut the hell up because I was too busy reading an awesome fic to listen to him. More tears over Maggie and Charlie. I just....UGH...killed me! Then with Edward and Bella cornered, I thought for sure there was nothing they could do and then BAM...Jasper and Alice at the last second and I so didn't see it coming at all so I saw them running in and heaved a huge sigh of relief!

Poor Laurent kinda, at least he's free from James now, I suppose. If he just wouldn't have tried to kill Rose and Em I could feel properly sad for him. 

I know the stuff with James and Victoria isn't over yet but I am SO looking forward to an update!!! Again...LOVE THIS FIC!!!

Amazing work! Great job!

XOXOXOXOOXOXOXOOXOXOX Jess

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 08:51 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

WOW! THAT WAS INTENSE!!! BUT IT'S NOT OVER -- JAMES & VICTORIA GOT AWAY!! 

IF THIS EDWARD IS SMART -- UNLIKE SM'S EDWARD -- HE SHOULD CHANGE BELLA NOW TO KEEP HER SAFE FROM THEM. JUST LIKE ALICE'S CREATOR DID FOR HER. HA! WOULD THAT MAKE JAMES MAD OR WHAT?!? THWARTED TWICE!!

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 08:26 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

So amazingly well written...

Completely captivating...

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 08:11 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Wow, intense, and so very interesting, not what I expected, but wonderful no the less.  I love that not everything is easy and simple for Edward and Bella.  He is unable to save the day, keeping her and everyone she loves from harms way, it makes for a great twist to the story.

I cannot wait to see where things go from here!

Reviewer: witchykitty (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 07:42 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Awesome...

Reviewer: miaokuancha (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 06:41 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

holy crap!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2009 06:22 PM · On: If Trees Could Walk. If Stones Could Fly

Outstanding chapter! As always!

I felt for Al and Roberta.  Sad and loving tale...!

 

The grisly action sequence above was extremely tense. GREAT read.  Poor, poor Bella, but the girl has grit.

 

This is such an outstanding work. Truly.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.