Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Leah's Sunrise
Reviewer: doornumberthree (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Stupid Love Hate Relationships

That was great! Exactly how their first kiss should have been- passionate, angry, confused, but still very loving (deep down!). Good job, I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I hope I continue to get it right!

Reviewer: twichick1772 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 03:14 PM · On: Stupid Love Hate Relationships

Great chapter can't wait for the next. :)



Author's Response:

And I can't wait to get you the next one!

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 01:18 PM · On: Stupid Love Hate Relationships

I just love this story!  Every chapter I think that. 

Your writing is just so smooth and beleivable and I get sucked in every time.  And even though Leah can border on over-the-top cynicism, she's still real.  Like when she was fighting in her head to stop saying those horrible things to Jacob - I've had those exact same fights raging in my brain!

Hmm...let me guess which sappy romance novel she was reading...does it begin with a T?

Also, you handle the changing POV's very well.  I'm not always a fan of multiple POVs, because a lot of times they are simply gratuitous, but yours always add relvant information, and you keep the voices distinct enough that it's not confusing. 

As always - great job!

-LiLa



Author's Response:

Thank you. And you are so awesome!

Reviewer: boston15 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2009 02:03 AM · On: I am such a moron

this is epic. =) please keep going!!



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you guys stick with me as I turn this story in an interesting way. I'm quite nervous about whether or not it will stay as enjoyable as it's been so far.

Reviewer: doornumberthree (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 07:02 PM · On: I am such a moron

Oh my gosh! Finally, some acknowledgement of the romance! I am so excited to see what happens next. And I don't want a sweet gentle first kiss- I want to crazy passionate werewolves kissing... if you know what I mean ;-)

So excited!



Author's Response:

Well, I hope not to disappoint. To be perfectly honest, I'm kinda crappy at writing romance stuff, but I tried my hand at it for this story.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 04:55 PM · On: I am such a moron

I really like this story and I'm really excited about the next chapter. I want to know what Jake tells her.

My only criticism is that the sarcasm can be a little much at times.

 



Author's Response:

Me? Use too much sarcasm? Never! Lol. I just love to laugh. And it doesn't help that I hang out with a bunch of smartass (yet hilarious) folks.

I appreciate your reviews. I'm just now figuring out how to respond to more than one at a time!

Reviewer: twichick1772 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:28 PM · On: I am such a moron

Omj [omj means O My Jacob] I can't wait for the next chapter please hurry! :)



Author's Response:

Working on it. ;-)

Reviewer: catvet1999 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 03:23 PM · On: I am such a moron

Big dog huh?  Too bad no one can read Ed's mind to find out his name for it.  I've heard Ice Popcicle before.  And I told you my fave was Voldemort.



Author's Response:

Just wait, my friend. There's more to come.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 09:34 AM · On: Being the vampires lab-rat-dog-thing

This was absolutely brilliant;  

"Shut up. You're just jealous that I'm the Dane Cook of the supernatural world," Emmett smiled.

"That would imply that Dane Cook is actually funny," Jacob shrugged. "Which...unless you're a total boozehound, he's not." I didn't disagree with Jacob there. I had seen some of the spazzy little comedian's stand up. It was just stupid.

"You're going to have about a hundred angry frat boys after you for that statement," Emmett warned Jacob.

Jacob gasped sarcastically, "Oh, whatever will I do? They'll chase me with their beer bongs in their Abercrombie and Fitch sweaters..."

I can't wait to see what Edward wants to talk to her about.  

 



Author's Response:

I did actually have an angry frat boy after for me for writing that. Go figure...

Reviewer: JaneJoke (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2009 12:38 AM · On: Apparently my life is funny

Ah, I love your story! The characters are great and Leah is so funny! And, I like how you put a little of yourself in your story, like the "Yorkie story", LOL! Anyway, I wanted to make you a banner since I saw your story was bannerless... I hope you don't mind "Leah", I hope she's not TOO far off from how you picture her. Well, anyway, here it is:

 

Hope you like it...

:)

 



Author's Response:

That is awesome. Now, if someone could tell me how to get the banner up, that would be fantastic.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Apparently my life is funny

Great chapter! I really liked Rose and Leah talking. I also thought it was interesting that Jake touched leah's hand... was he trying to hold her hand?

Is there going to be some romance soon? Just curious. :)



Author's Response:

My romance is very odd, so I hope that you'll be patient with me as I push it along.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 01:07 AM · On: They're trying to kill us with food

Absolutely adored the observances Leah had about Edward and Bella as parents.  The whole bit about Nessie living with them until she was 40 was hilarious.

Comparing Emmett to Vin Diesel was a giggle and a snort.

Edward finding Leah's mind amusing matches my own sentiment.  Fanbulous, sardonic humor.  

 



Author's Response:

I have a feeling that Edward finds most peoples minds amusing.

And I had to throw the Vin Diesel line in there. He's just effing awesome.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Smother me, why don't you?

I loved that Jacob slept right beside her and he's being so attentive, yet the back and forth between him and Leah is anything but lovey dovey.  The part about the snoring was great.

And omg, you had me laughing out loud at my computer screen so much, especially...

I'm cutting and pasting this right now and I am still laughing my ass off over this line.  Srsly funny. ~titters some more~

"And maybe some Chlamydia from the 1900's."

So very Leah.

The banter between Leah, Charlie and her family is A-1.  Very sharp wit, canon, and just all around perfection. 

And this..this is fabulous turn of phrase;

"Considering the number of times I'm going to be asked that question, maybe I should just hire a sky-writer to plaster ‘Leah's not dead' across the sky."

"With your luck, a cloud would cover up part of it and the entire town will see ‘Leah's...dead' instead of the actual message," Jacob shrugged."

I also love the fact that even though her character is sardonic with a tough as nails exterior, she loves fiercly and is loved by others. Quil, Embry, Billy and Charlie's visit for example. Excellent.  Her concern for Charlie in regards to Bella is especially good...shows her caring side.

Amazing job L.  I'm going to get to the point where I may just copy and paste the whole shammutz on a review 'cause it's all win.

 

 



Author's Response:

Lol, if you posted an entire chapter, that would be a long review...

I really am glad that you're enjoying it. It makes me feel pretty good to know that others are reading something I wrote.

Reviewer: twilighted_jensie (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Life Hates Me

i love this story i hope jake and leah get together that would be soooo great and keep updating fast :)



Author's Response:

I will do my best.

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2009 12:06 AM · On: How much weirder can this night get?

Loved Jake getting into it with Sam! :) I also like how Leah is slowly giving in to Jake...

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 03:38 PM · On: My Not So Great Escape

Poor Leah! Great story!

Reviewer: lucky_chica85 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 12:01 AM · On: Pain loves me

 It's nice to see a story about Leah! So far I really like this story! Great action!

Only complaint is the gay comments.



Author's Response:

It is not in my nature to offend anyone's sexual orientation. Everything I write is all in good fun.

Reviewer: SkittlesBlack (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 11:51 AM · On: They're trying to kill us with food

Hahahaha shes amazing. iwant her to be my new bff, lol her attitude is alot like mine. except that im not a angry bitch



Author's Response:

Well, luckily for my readers I am...lol, j/k. I don't think I could be a bitch even if someone offered to pay me a million dollars...

Reviewer: Lion_in_the_Land (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2009 01:26 PM · On: They're trying to kill us with food

I don't know how you do it - after so many chapters in so many stories from Leah's POV, you still manage to come up with such fresh, original, out-of-nowhere, biting and hilarious remarks!  The car ride over alone had me cracking up.  

My favorite lines of the chapter were:

"Stepford Vampires" and

"I don't want to hear anymore about mom's vagina."

It was fun to get her reactions to the Cullens.  I like how she's so disdainful of them, yet you can see that she's growing a bit of a reluctant soft spot for them, too - but don't tell her I said that, cuz I'm sure she'll violently deny it!

I also liked seeing in a fairly subtle way that Jacob has removed Bella from that pedestal he had her on.

-LiLa

 

 



Author's Response:

It was fun knocking Bella off of the pedestal. *grins*

Reviewer: scouting-for-rach (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Smother me, why don't you?

I like this story :D

I hope that Jake tells Leah that he loves her then they're all happy and don't imprint LOL...

Keep it up and update as soon as you can please

-Rach x



Author's Response:

I always do my best to update as often as possible. I hate keeping people waiting.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Let's fight the pain away

Another sharp witty chapter.  The jumping back and forth between past and present is not an easy thing to do, yet you accomplish it and create a seamless flow to your story.

It deepens your characters, the banter carries more weight as it's steeped in nostalgia.

Great writing.



Author's Response:

The jumping around in time is very hard for me to do, but I try (and your compliments make me feel like I do a decent job of it, so thank you). It's definitely a necessary part of this fic.

Reviewer: catvet1999 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2009 06:53 PM · On: Smother me, why don't you?

I call shenanigans!!!  You recycled the Atlanta line from your other story about the Siren.  I still love it though since we both live here.



Author's Response:

You lose. Wasn't from the siren story. It was the 3rd short. And originally, it was Walmart...not Waffle House.

Reviewer: doornumberthree (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Let's fight the pain away

That chapter was a little confusing, with all of the time shifts, etc. But that might just be because I had a few too many Memorial Day drinks today! I mean, is Leah conscious? Unconscious? Is she out of the woods, or still "dying"? Aah.. again, too many drinks

 

:-)



Author's Response:

I have been there, my friend. I'm confused enough in life as it is, so adding alcohol to the mix with me is usually a terrible idea...lol.

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 08:43 PM · On: Let's fight the pain away

JPOV was adorable!! And the pack boys randomly phasing indoors truly made me chukle--what a fun chapter! Thanks!



Author's Response:

I enjoy doing Jacob's POV almost as much as I like doing Leah's.

Reviewer: tinmanfan12 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2009 07:41 PM · On: My Not So Great Escape

I love this story! I really do! You are such a good writer! Keep on writing!



Author's Response:

Aw geeze, I'm going to go into a diabetic coma if all of you continue to be so insanely sweet and sugary to me...

Lol, thanks

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.