Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Leah's Sunrise
Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 08:59 PM · On: We're Not Done Yet

I love how edward tries to calm everybody down from overreacting. Like he isn't prone to overreactions himself. Hypocrite much?.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seriously, I hope sam wasn't planning on recieving a warm welcome. That's just bad planning. ; )

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why o why doesn't  the cullens ever lay down the law w/ these wolfs?. Letting them have fights and breaking walls and such nonsense in their home. Sure the can afford to fix it but why go thru the trouble. Also, the constant need to fumagate after they leave. Friendly or not, They STINK. Like I said before, Carlise keeps them too passive to be logical. I have read other fanfics that  show a much more intelligent version of the cullens. THE WOLVES STAY OUTSIDE!. [ ahh, the halycon days of my twilight fanfic reading youth. Where did all the good stories go?. ]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where is Bella?, Don't get me wrong, I love the fact that she is not there and Jacob isn't pretending not to still have a hard on for her while Leah is there, but I haven't heard an excuse of why she is not around. I would've preferred if she was just in the cabin getting banged out, and jb heard the noise. Maybe then he would realize that he should give up the chase.



Author's Response:

I like to see their passive nature (or at least Carlisle's...) as a type of sophistication. I think it's possible for someone to be both passive and logical. Sometimes, it's not knowing what to say, but when to say it that defines intelligence. Carlisle just wants peace. He knows what battles to choose, and in my eyes...that makes him (and Esme) very mature. The fact that they aren't all "RAH! DIS IS MY HOUSE, GET OUT!" makes me like them. The Cullens have grown used to the wolves. I never really saw one species as superior over the other, nor do I really think they felt the need to lay down ground rules with the wolves. I think (or at least prefer to think) that Carlisle sees it the same way. They don't all hate one another, despite their history. Take Seth, for instance. He was always nothing but pleasant to the Cullens, and visa-versa. Since this was OOC and there was no attachment to Renesmee, Jacob and Edward had to come to a mutual understanding of one another somehow. They bicker like brothers, they are both turdholes, and they both act like they have the biggest dicks in the world. Of course they will butt heads. But when all is said and done, neither wants to see the other suffer needlessly (a little suffering is fine, lol).In a way, Jacob is adopted by them. Families fight. Then they drink, and make up.

Of course, this is just my interpretation. I have that kind of hope where I want to see the good in everyone (within reason). I'm a peace loving hippie. Meh.

Oh, and Bella is off living her life and tending to Nessie. I can't remember if she shows up again (it's been a while since I wrote it(. I know she does reappear in the first outtake, but I can't recall if she does before that. Since this was a story focusing solely on Leah/Jacob, I did my best to focus on the characters that absolutely needed to be there. She wasn't one of them. Or perhaps Edward went (more) crazy and sliced her head off and tied her corpse to a chair in a broken down hotel...

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 06:11 PM · On: Drugs have killed the pain...and my brain

He and Bella were probably in the middle of their cabin, screwing each other's brains out. I ground my teeth together and grumbled to myself. -JB

And if they were, what business is it of yours?. U mad bro???.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jealous  of edward balls deep in bella, while your girl is dying next to you... sick bastard.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2013 12:02 AM · On: Waiting for the shit to hit the fan

Ok since Jacob hasn't imprinted, this still leaves room for  him to do it to nessie. AND I HOPE TO GOD that doesn't happen. I will be MURDEROUS if I read all this to avoid Jb/RENESMEE Imprinting, just to have it happen anyway. MURDEROUS!!!. My only hope is that he saw her before and nothing happened. But then again... He sees leah to and nothing happened. Its still up in the air. So is alot of lives is this shit falls the wrong way.

arrrgggghhh. (raging)



Author's Response:

To qualm your fear, Jacob has seen Nessie during one the medical visits the Leah incurred. And there were no fireworks. Imprinting is not a huge major thing in this story. Character development to me was one of the most important things to tie into the series. We tried to get the people together who derserve to ba together, and laugh along the way.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 11:19 PM · On: Worst. Day. Ever.

Renesmee must be destroyed... I see fake Drama (spooky). Boo to the angle this is taking Boo I say.



Author's Response:

Dude, you had me at "Renesme needs to be destroyed."

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 10:07 PM · On: Hormones, 1. Leah, 0.

Hmm. That is another sick thing about imprinting. Your girl is not just 'your' girl. She is everyone's to share. If Bella didnt know this about imprinting, Edward surely would. Renesmee personal experiences would be a shared w/ 15 other hounds. They would all know how she likes to be touch, where her special places are on her body and he pet names for the for favorite positions. Sick, just fawking sick. Why the hell they didn't tell JB to go F himself is beyond Me. SM didn't give this any thought in her writing.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I completely get Leah perspective on why she doesnt just fall for jacob. Imprinting can happen at any moment, and all the "I luv u's" wont mean jack when it does. Clearly this is not an imprint situation.  Leah needs to bring this home to  Jacobs head. Or just have a fling and call it a day. No strings.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 02:15 PM · On: Stupid Love Hate Relationships

“And for yourself.” I called him out on his bullshit. He may have been telling himself that he was talking to Bella for Charlie’s sake, but I knew deep down that he was doing it all for poor, lonely, little Jacob. -excerpt

Yea thats the JB I know. In it for Numero uno!.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clearly the JB/leah relationship would have been the BETTER choice. It filled alot of holes in the wolf tribe. Too bad SM is an idiot. A paid idiot, but an Idiot all the same. Kinda like Flava flav.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2013 12:42 PM · On: I am such a moron

This chapter completely makes my point. JB is and always has been a walking alterior motive. Even when he is trying not to be possesive, he is still possesive.

Gawd, why doesn't Edward still down w/ bella a give her a play by play of what goes on in JB's head?. It would make her decisions alot easier if she was better informed about the person she was dealing with. Maybe she won't be so fricking happy to see him all the damn time. I feel sorry for edward. I can't imagine having a wife who jumps for joy when seeing another man walk through the door. Then again, its his own fault for suffering in silence.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 03:45 PM · On: Pain loves me

Leah pov is one of the best. Funny, even in death. 



Author's Response:

And that, my friend, is why I chose to do it in her POV. Can't go wrong with a snarky sarcastic scorned woman.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2013 12:33 PM · On: Life Hates Me

I see of course that you decided to do away w/ the Jb/renesmee imprinting nonsense, ad thank the lawd you did. I neverrrr liked that idea. Not because she was a child, but it made no sense. It makde no sense due to the fact that everyone just accepted it. There was no real fight or argument, just one quick verbal spat as a quick show of resistance and then, acceptance. No one ever thought about how sick it was that jacob persused the mother, causing all sort of problems and heartache when he was trying to guilt trip bella into a relationship w/ him due to the fact that he was there to pick up the pieces when edward left; and he kept using the fact that she doesn't want to see anyone unhappy against her.  Even when she was pregnant w/ another mans baby he still felt possesive. You remember when seth's arm was around her shoulder trying to keep her warm,  then jacob saw that. What was his reaction?.... exactly.  Possesive over another man's pregnant wife. Sick bastard. He never did anything out of pure friendship like seth. He always was trying to play and angle that would put him in the spotlight in bella's eyes. He was a walking ulterior motive, consistently trying to make her look his way and feel somthing for him. But, then after all that, he went straight to the daughter; and NOBODY body said NOTHING. That is what made that whole imprinting nonsense completely unacceptable in my eyes. It was damn near impossible to finish breaking dawn after reading the quick acceptance of imprinting. I would've been kicking his ass, everytime he thought about my daughter if I was edward. I would've Disowned him as a 'friend' if I was bella. I would've banned him to his side of the treaty line if I was Carlise. But none of that happened. All of them was just like a bunch of Magoo's and was like ''aaaahhhh { retard drooling}, you gave up on bella, now you want her daughter... OKay, fine with us".

MADE NO F'ING SENSE!!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That aside, this jacob didn't seem to put up much of a battle for bella. JB fight for bella was a huge part of the Twilight series, your JB just seemed to 'roll over and play dead'.



Author's Response:

I see where you are coming from. The problem in trying to tie a sloppy story together in a "happily ever after" fashion is that it becomes unrealistic (which is almost silly to say about a world in which vampires and werewolves exist). But then again, the "what-if" scenario I played with is awesome because it's not exactly cannon, but it's also not OOC either. Edward and Bella were both somewhat wussys anyway, so it didn't suprise me that they were like, "Hey, Jake, welcome to the family." And the whole age related thing was a bit moronic. Yeah, it's creepy that a 17 year old was in love with a newborn, however...Edward is 90 years older than Bella, sooo...how is that any different than a wolf boy falling in love with a baby? It's all kinds of messed up. It's like a trailer trash version of a vampire redneck reality show.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Took me a few days to get to you. I try to always respond to my reviews, but school and work have bogged me down as of late.

Reviewer: basaltone (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Outtake five: Alcohol: the reason we are all idiots

Thanks so much for giving Leah an ending.  I always felt she was a really interesting character that deserved more than to just be a secondary character to Jacob.  Thanks for going for the happy ending, but I did enjoy reading an alternative too.  Good luck in your future writing.  Your work is much better than some of the published books I have read.



Author's Response:

Geeze, that's a hell of a compliment. *pinches self* Nope, not dreaming. Thank you for taking the time to read my profanity laced ramblings, and even more so for reviewing. Every encouraging word means more than you'll ever know! Now, if I could just summon the balls to publish some of my writing. Perhaps I should channel Leah. She has more stones than anyone I know. ;-)

Seriously, thank you.

Reviewer: Ash7586 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2010 02:49 PM · On: Outtake five: Alcohol: the reason we are all idiots

This outtake brings back some college memories. I took a shot of everclear that was lit on fire but it did not spred to anywhere but the glass. *sigh* Good hard to remember times. Thanks for the great story!



Author's Response:

I look back on some of the stuff I did when I was younger and I go, "Jesus...how am I still alive?" Lol. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Chipmunk143 (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 09:37 PM · On: Outtake one: Alternate Ending

Okay this made me break my silence...after vegging out in front of the pc for the WHOLE FREAKING DAY!!! LOL reading this AMAZING story (good thing I'm on vacation :p) I laughed so HARD...it was hilarious and sweet at the same time...You were right. If this had been the official ending...I would've siced Jake on u myself..HMPH!! You've got me here BAWLING my eyes out *sniff* not fair *pouts* I loved everything about it....especially Emmett and Leah's exceptionally special relationship. I'm glad that the alternate ending had in Leah and Jake's baby...just not the killing off Leah bit.

And that chapter with Emmett and Rosie: PRICELESS!! I think I laffed so hard I was crying. I got crazy looks from my mother the entire day..thank u very much :D This was an awesome insight to the lone she-wolf. You did her great justice...Good Job!! The whole story gets a 10 in my books :)

>



Author's Response:

I'm impressed that you were able to stomach it all in one day! The more reviews I get about the alternate ending...the more I'm glad that I didn't use that one. Sorry I made you cry. I am working on official apology cards to everyone I made cry.

Writing the bond/hatred between Leah and Emmett was fun to do. It just goes to show you that goofballs are really hard to hate...but fun to torture with spiders.

Thanks again for reading.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2009 09:27 AM · On: Outtake one: Alternate Ending

That was beautiful.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 01:57 PM · On: Revenge is so, so sweet

What an amazing story.  From start to finish you remain true to the characters and you give them just enough of your own personal stamp of humour, angst and romance deepening them to turning into a fully  developed hero / heroine.

I was given front row seats to gorgeous imagery, some of the best comebacks and cuss words I've ever come across and I fell in love instantly with your fabulous writing skills.

Lindsay, don't ever stop writing.  Writing is what makes you a writer. You have so much talent. I truly do hope someday you show me some of your non-twilight writing. 

~standing ovation~

 

 



Author's Response:

You were bound and determined to make me blush. I'll have you know that one of my friends is jealous. She said, "I listen to you babble all the time. How come you never get all blushy when I give you a compliment?" I tried to explain that you were not a complete smart-ass (which unless I've missed something, I don't think you are...at least in the sense of your reviews). She didn't get the concept. Now I've gone and upset her (don't worry. I'll just buy her something Twilight related and she'll be all happy again).

Seriously, I am glad that you stumbled upon my story. Encouragement is not something I was used to. Now thanks to you (and all of the other reviewers) it is. I've never really been much to share my babbling with others online other than these fics and my livejournal, but if you're serious about reading something else I wrote, I think we can arrange that.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 12:00 PM · On: The heart wants what it wants

The imagery with LEah going back to the past as her father stood awkardly in the doorway, not sure whether he should enter or not was a lovely echo to the present; Only he's standing in that figurative Doorway that he doesn't think she is ready to walk through.   Fabulously touching scene between the two of them.

Submerging to the surface to Jacob and the Cullens was perfection.  Jacob's tearstained face, Leah's gentle barbs...loved it.

~sigh~

Thank god there are outtakes.  I'm not ready for this story to end.  

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Having Harry there was always a plan in the back of my mind. A lot of Leah's issues stem from her father's death. Having her see him again was a no brainer for me. No matter the circumstances, it's always nice to see a lost loved one.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 10:37 AM · On: Ah! A Ghost!

Incredible.

I'm speechless.  That whole scene was absolutely amazing.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks. This was yet another hard chapter to write. It's hard for me to step out of my comedy comfort zone.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 09:53 AM · On: Making Decisions is Hard

This was such an amazing chapter. Seth's information on Wolf Love,  Jacob letting go, Leah's dream...I'm a tumbled mess from the emotional, gorgeous writing of this piece of the finale!

I can't wait to hear her conversation with her father.

 



Author's Response:

It was hard to do all the tense angsty stuff. I don't handle sad emotions well. But I knew when I started this story it was eventually leading to it, so I was prepared.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 09:34 AM · On: Dogs aren't the only ones who play poker

I really like how you've portrayed the Cullens in this fic.  Sure, they are supportive roles, but you make them as solid as cement footings.  AT the beginning you feel the animosity between wolf and vamp, but then you have this gentle realization that Jacob comes to.  That he has been figuratively adopted by the Cullens.   The Go Fish scene was fabulous and lightened the mood just enough.

 

I can't make a choice between HEA and Bittersweet.  I think you would do both perfectly and I'm really glad I get to read each one!

 

 



Author's Response:

I tried to carry over the Cullens' traits from the original series into my fic. Giving them screen time was always important to me. I just wish I could have found a way to incorporate them into it more.

As far as the game I couldn't decide between "Go Fish", "Old Maid", or "Slap Jack" ;-)

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2009 10:25 AM · On: How did I end up here?

It's so easy to believe Leah and Jacob are made for each other when you write like this;

"Besides, Leah was really cute when she was annoyed. She usually got hot under the surface, so her cheeks flushed with color, and her eyes glistened over and they really sparkled. I was a complete sissy for thinking that way, but her eyes really drew me in. I think it's particularly because I could read everything about her through her eyes. Leah wasn't always honest, but her eyes were. That's why I always made her look at me when I really needed her to tell me the truth."

 

Your description of the phenomena of Edward Cullen Lustitus is positively hilarious...and I'm not ashamed to admit, I have fallen for his broody lures hook line and sinker time and time again....

"Oh, that Edward Cullen is so dreamy. He's so mysterious and brooding. I MUST have him..."

"No, ladies. I'm off limits. You see, I'm an evil creature that spends all of my time reading romance novels, playing classical music and pieces by Elton John on the piano, and glittering in the sunlight. I am a monster..."

"Oh. My. God. I want you MORE!"

I was convinced that today's society was breeding all of the girls on the planet to fall in love with the most ridiculous asshole in the world. I still didn't see what Bella saw in him. Of course, that was probably a good thing. Because if I did, then I would be a gay dog."

I'm loving your twists and turns and cliffies!!!!!

 

 



Author's Response:

Ah, yes...the reading the truth in peoples' eyes. Definitely one of the truer statements in life. It works for Jacob and Leah so well because they are both so stubborn and have a hard time letting each other in. Of course it can be used for fun instances, too. My friends all hate playing poker or any strategy games with me because I know all of their tells. All I have to do is look at them. Of course, now no one will play with me...so maybe that was a bad example of "fun."

As far as the fascination with Lord Sparklebritches (Edward), out of all of the people I know that read the books, I am the only one who never fell for him at all. I really honestly don't know why, but throughout the series, I never saw what was so special about him. Then again, I was distracted by Jasper's mysteriousness and Emmett's playful nature.

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 10:00 PM · On: Waiting Still Sucks

I have missed this place.

This place that your writing brings me to, where all of the characters are so vivid and real.  They bleed, they make me laugh, they make me cry and I am loving the ride you are giving in the third act of this story.

Loved this chapter.  Love this story.  I'm so happy to finally get back to it.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I saw that it was you and did a little happy dance. Then I laughed at myself for being such a dork. Kay, dorky moment over. Love having you back. Your reviews always make me smile.

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2009 02:30 AM · On: Outtake one: Alternate Ending

Wow, lots of tears.  Glad you didn't make that your official ending.  Now I need to go read a fluffy teen rate fic.  Great job with this chapter.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I don't think I could have gone with any other ending other than the one that I went with. I'm a sucker for happy endings.

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2009 11:03 PM · On: How did I end up here?

This chapter made me laugh out loud.  Thanks



Author's Response:

You are quite welcome. I enjoy making people laugh. I am all for more laughter in today's society.

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 11:50 PM · On: The Alpha Has Gone Crazy

I really liked this chapter.



Author's Response:

It was fun to write. Don't usually like to write fight scenes, so it was interesting to step out of my comfort zone there.

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 07:48 PM · On: If she doesn't die, she'll kill us

I am not sure I get your Jacob, but I will keep reading.



Author's Response:

I tried to have a little bit of fun with the characters. Some people like it and some don't. I completely understand if you get bored. If you want to stick with it, that's fantastic. But if not, that's okay, too. I know that not everyone is going to like what I do. I'll understand if it's not your cup of tea (God, now I sound like my mother...)

;-)

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 02:47 AM · On: Pain loves me

I really didn't know what to expect with this fiction.  I am enjoying Leah's story.



Author's Response:

The storyline in this fiction is quite unique. I wanted to do something really different with Leah and Jacob. I'm glad to have you as a reader. It's always nice to get varied perspectives from people reading the story.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.