Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Cullen Boy
Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2009 08:08 AM · On: Prologue

Hi there :)  I am intrigued by this storyline, very much so...but think it's also gonna suck to read it, as we already know it has a shitty ending, and I HATE that! :)  LOL...I'm a big baby that way.  I like your writing, however, and feel compelled to hustle on to chapter 2!

 

Reviewer: maria1991 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 4

i loved it even though it has tanya in(lol).when does he come back??is tanya coming with him back?nice job by the way!!

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2009 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is an amazing story, although Im kind of sad that Bella never had her chance with Edward.

About your question; sometimes I think forgiveness is something that people use as a beating stick at times. When you think about it, if someone has wronged you, and they beg forgiveness and you grant it, you only do it for them, so they can sleep more easily at night. It doesn't take away the pain, doesn't make you feel any better. It's simply something you grant for the sake of others. Or, people decide not to grant it, jst to let them suffer.

So, it's not something that I think people should seek out. Of course, they have to make amends for what they have done, but that doesn't nessecarily mean that they should seek that seal of approval, that forgiveness. It's just something we all want to make ourseves feel better. It can be completely selfish.

I understand that Carlisle and Briony (I haven't read the book yet, though I've watched the film.) feel incredibly guilty for what they've done, but essentially only really seek forgiveness to heal their own pain, and of course the ones they've wronged aren' there anymore, so they'll either grant it to themselves for trying, or forever rot in the gulit.

Whoah, I reall am bitter aren't I? Sorry, warped perceptions on my end due t a seriously messy ex relationship with my own Dad. I haven't forgiven him for what he's done. I didn't even get the chance to, he acted as if nothing even happened, and honestly, that annoyed me more. He doesn't feel guilty at all, so I don't really feel the need to forgive him, I've just accepted what happened, let all of my pain go and moved on. I learned from the experience, so I can't feel bad - I'm actually quite grateful. The situation showed me how strong I really was (a twelve year old cutting off contact with her father was a major decision.) Lolz

A lot of personal information you didn't needand probably didn't want lolz.

Anyhu, great story, keep it up! And that was a really interesting question you asked, it really got my mind working again!

 

Le Grá ...

Reviewer: quelquunmadit (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Prologue

hmm... Well so far the writing is excellent and the plot, or at least its foundation in the first chapter, intrigues me.

I'm not sure how I feel about reading a love story (or more to the point, a piece of fan fiction) that I know is doomed from the start, but I love the premise. Is Edward actually dead? Is he a vampire or something?

Thanks for keeping me wondering. On to chapter 2!

Reviewer: YourNameHere (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 04:25 AM · On: Prologue

I believe forgivness comes from within ourselves, always. If you wrong someone and they swear they forgive you, but you don't forgive yourself...their forgivness is really unnessecary, because we didn't make peace with ourselves. I think forgivness is, largely, self acceptance fr our mistakes and finding peace within for them.

Great job on this chapter, love!

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2009 03:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

Good chapter a little short. As for my response I beleive that when people die, they move to a higher level that is above all of the petty stuff, and because of that they are so removed makeing something up to them makes no sense. Unfortunatly too many people try to live for the dead and there is a difference between honoring their memory and not moving on.

Reviewer: maria1991 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2009 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 3

i love it.it's so good that i actually feel an ache in my heart everytime edward is hurt.i totally adore it.write more!!

Reviewer: twilove (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 3

Such a good and mysterious story. Please update again soon.

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2009 10:48 AM · On: Prologue

Sounds good!

Cant wait !!

 

Le Grá ...

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 3

I just read your story and i think that is amazing.  I really can't wait to see what you do to this story.  There is so much potential here.  I don't blame Edward for leaving I think I would of done the same thing.  I do love Edward and Bella's relationship it is very sweet.  Can't wait for a update.

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 3

Will Edward be making any other appearances in the story?

This is amazing, I'm fighting tears here

 

Le Grá ...



Author's Response:

Yes, the next chapter we're going to see where Edward goes and who he meets during his travels. We're also going to begin another story arc: Bella's.

Reviewer: MidnightSapphires (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 3

What does OOC mean?

Good story!

~Sapphire



Author's Response:

OOC = Out of Character

Reviewer: skimbo06 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 3

:)wow i cant even put words to this chapter..I really like it though and the foam featherd wife was a awesome touch....

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 3

Very good, I liked the last part especially, with Carlisles methods of coping. I can't wait to see more. And I wonder if Edwards really dead, because no matter how hard you try you can't make amends with a dead person.

Reviewer: caramelcub16 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 3

I'm new to this site and this is the first story I have read from here. I'm pleased that this is story is my first. The story is great so far. I really liked the last paragraph in the fourth chapter. The picture it formed in my head was amazing and I absolutely loved the last sentce.

Reviewer: YourNameHere (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2009 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 3

This story is amazing and heartbreaking. Keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 2

Like it alot, Carlisles a tad OOC but I like the rest. More please soon.

Reviewer: DansAngel89 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 2

Are you ever going to start updating regularly?  This is such a good story...



Author's Response:

Yes, yes, absolutely yes. The next chapter is in for validation and the next two chapters are completed :)

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh God, im gonna cry :'(

Do they get back together?? PLEASE LET ME KNOW!!!

Dont leave us waiting too long!!!

 

Le Grá Róisín =) Xx

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awwww, Edward is so sweet in befriending Bella, he couldve just went along with the rumors but he rose above them

Awwww, Bella and Edward wont get to eat their meals together while watching baseball. =(

Not Fair!!! Lolz

 

Le Grá Róisín =) Xx

Reviewer: roroduff (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 04:28 PM · On: Prologue

Awwww poor Esme!! How could Carlisle neglect his family like that? i know its very common but still its so awful!!

Im sure Edward hated him for that, forcing his mother to leave. i dont think Esme made the right decision in leavigEdward behind, but  know it happens, and she probably thought she couldnt support him on her own.

This story is so good already!! i cnt wait to read on!! your characters re so interesting aswell, so different from the norm.

Keep it up!!

 

Le Grá Róisín =) Xx

Reviewer: maria1991 (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2009 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 2

ok i love it.it's so beautiful and sweet.write more!!

Reviewer: MidnightSapphires (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 2

This is such a great story... such an intriguing beginning...   looking forward to more!

~Sapphire

Reviewer: rebekka (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 2

You have to write more!
I can't wait for the next chapter :)

Reviewer: twilove (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2009 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 2

Such an intriguing story. Looking forward to reading more.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.