Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: KristinHazzard (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2011 02:37 PM · On: 36. A Ghost from the Past

Happy birthday! Good to see this story pop up this morning :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I wish I could say the next chapter is going to be posted soon. I'm still having beta problems, though. Sorry :(

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:02 AM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

Jums up and down waving hand- I'll be happy to rmind you- no Cullen writing! I see where it may have been good for the story, but common. Anywho, excited to read on. Loving Jacob all the more.

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 06:15 AM · On: 35. My Very Own Waterfall

Aaawww...what a lovely way to start the day!

You can't really blame J for his reaction to Alice's gift - I get a mental image of him secretly sniffing the (so not happenin') photo frames, just to see...So nice that Bella FINALLY got just a nice day to relax and enjoy being part of a community, all the friendly interaction delightful - I'm glad she sees how lucky she is <><3

PS: one of the many great things about following all your stories these last couple of years (wow, can you believe it?) has been seeing the improvement in your language skills (honestly, sweetie, I wish my francais was half as good as your anglais!), but more especially watching you grow as a writer. Isn't fic fun?

 



Author's Response:

I was re-reading a few chapters from a couple of years ago for research last week and I was *horrified* at the writing. I mean, seriously. So I'm glad that it got better. And needless to say, writing fanfiction totally improved my vocab and it really helped me in writing essays. Who would have thought than fanfiction would help me in my uni work? ;)

i loved writing this shower. It was so great to write fluff and to have Bella realize how great her friends and her family are. She's super lucky and I love her even more because she took Jacob's side (coz I made her but still.)

Reviewer: amobutterfly25 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2011 07:52 PM · On: 35. My Very Own Waterfall

so happy you updated :) the baby shower aww so many awesome gifts but charlies had to be the best. sort of sound like what my parents did . basically made a child friendly guest room with game systems and a chest of toys . such a good idea.



Author's Response:

I had fun writing this chapter especially given that the last two ones were filled with drama and vampires and I hate writing about vampires. It was so much fun writing the shower and writing about Renée. I never wanted the chapter to end, which may be why it's so damn long. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: mal005 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2011 06:12 PM · On: 35. My Very Own Waterfall

Great chapter, I can't wait for more.

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. Next chapter is with the beta so it should be up sometimes during the month.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2011 02:57 PM · On: 35. My Very Own Waterfall

What a great chapter!  I love that Beth is with Embry now and things with Seth and Angela are going great!  Jake was right about the gift vard from Alice.  I'm glad Bella saw things his way!  I can't wait for the next chapter!  I love this story!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Well, I wouldn't say that Beth *is* with Embry yet. They're more like roommates at the moment and if you noticed, they're definitely not sleeping in the same room. Besides, Beth isn't really ready to move on yet but who knows? ;) Thank you for loving the fic. I love you, too :)

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2011 09:41 AM · On: 35. My Very Own Waterfall

well cant wait to see what happens next 

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2011 08:54 AM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

Oh my gosh so much drama in one passage but Jake kept his cool and did not phase Bella handled herself well and the Cullens seemed more than unatural.



Author's Response:

And at the beginning, Chapter 34 and Chapter 35 were supposed to be only ONE chapter!!! I'm glad I didn't keep things this way because then the chapter would have been too long, or I would have had to cut scenes. I hate cutting scenes. I want you to read everything that I have to offer. But I do agree that a lot happened in this chapter. I just don't like writing about the Cullens, I find it more difficult than writing about Jacob, so I wanted to get rid of them as fast as possible. And you're lucky, I just submitted the next chapter so it should be up in the next days :)

Reviewer: cathe (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2011 05:10 PM · On: 1. Big news before the big day

I started reading your story a while ago, but at the time I was reading a couple of different Bella / Jacob fics and was getting them confused!  So I am back again to give "Dealing with the Kangaroo" the undivided attention it deserves!  Your writing is easy to read and well done; in addition, I enjoy this storyline.  Oh, and I can't forget... it's nice to read a Jacob / Bella love story, and I am back to the Jake in my head and not the Jake in the movies : )  Thank you!

Reviewer: mal005 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2011 01:04 PM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

I absolutely love this story. I am looking forward to the rest of it.

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 03:29 PM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

I'm so glad this chap was in Jake's POV - I LOVED  his inner monologue! My muscles tied themselves in knots in sympathy, what with being in his head for so long. Talk about intense! His observations about the individual Cullens were priceless, ie: 'the bouncing vampire'.

Thank heavens B has finally got her think on straight now and told E what she thinks!  He bungled everything, but we wolfgirls are glad he did, right?  (Sounds like you got some closure here, as well! ;P)

Bella should be a good wife and rub some soothing lotion into Jake's skin - it's sure to be dry after all the hot, scrubbing showers he'll need - a wolf can do with a little TLC at times, too. ((hugs)) <><3

Looking forward to hearing about Beth & Embry's situation...should be interesting!



Author's Response:

It was easier to write from Jake's PoV especially since it meant that I could insult the Cullens all I wanted ;) You're right. I was so happy I got to have Bella talk to Edward in the end. It gave me the opportunity to say everything I thought of him. Did you notice she called him as "asshole"? ;)

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 11:02 AM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

I loved it! I'm so glad Bella got to say her piece and say goodbye! I can't wait for more! WOW what a chapter, I think I need a nap also!

Author's Response:

It was a long chapter, wasn't it? I couldn't seemed to stop myself from writing. I just had more and more things to say. LoL.

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 06:52 AM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

i am so over happy that you updated!! I want this baby here already!!! hahahahaaa



Author's Response:

You know that Bella having the baby means the end of the fic, right? But I agree with you. I can't wait for the baby to be here. Just two little months to wait (the baby's due on April, 14th).

Reviewer: KristinHazzard (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 06:29 AM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

Never apologize for the chapter being too long! Any ideas how many more chapters are in this story?

Can't wait for more :)



Author's Response:

Hmmmm....I'd say maybe 5 or 6 chapters left. Not a lot. This may or may not include the epilogue. I don't know yet. But the story is definitely wrapping up. Next chapter is coming very soon :)

Reviewer: mhawkins9802 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2011 07:06 PM · On: 34. A Vampire, a Human, and a Werewolf

I'm glad that Bella got closure with the Cullens and can put her past behind her. I am also proud of her for being strong and confident but also knowing when to lean on Jacob when she needed it.



Author's Response:

I wanted her to get closure before she could start her new stage of life with her baby. But I'm glad I don't have to write about the Cullens anymore because it was very hard for me and I didn't enjoy it at all. Jacob is awesome, isn't he? ;)

Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: mal005 (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 01:24 PM · On: 33. One Hell of a Reunion

Can't wait to see what happens next. Lovin' the story so far!

Author's Response:

Thank you :) Next chapter is with the beta.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 05:56 AM · On: 33. One Hell of a Reunion

=O 

OOTTTHHEERRRRSSSS????

Oh geeze. 

This could  be bad. 

MORE soon! I missed this story!



Author's Response:

Yes, others. I don't like writing about the Cullens (or vampires in general) but I thought it best to include as many Cullens as possible so Bella would get closure with as many as her former friends as she could. The next chapter is with the beta so I hope to update in a couple of weeks. (The chapter is 10,500-word long. That's why it's going to take some time for her to work through it).

Reviewer: rowltyde (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 05:11 AM · On: 33. One Hell of a Reunion

*collective boo* Can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

*boo* to me, too. But actually, the next chapter is more than 10,000-word long. I think you see why I had to cut this one where I did. But don't worry. My beta is working on the next chapter. There should be an update in a week or so (I hope. 10,500 words is a monstrosity to beta. Don't you think?)

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2011 04:36 PM · On: 33. One Hell of a Reunion

I'm so glad that Bella got to say her piece.  I'm also glad that she feels better and that she doesn't want to see them anymore.  I loved Jakes reaction, I was so shocked when Jake aske why more vamps were in the house.  So next chapter she will see Edward, Rose and Emmett?  Hmmm if so , I wonder how poor Jake will react to that! lol



Author's Response:

I have come to the conclusion that I don't like writing about the Cullens. But even if I did like it, I wouldn't have them stay in the foc after Bella got to talk to them. This is a strictly Jacob/Bella story so there was no way I would have included the Cullens in a regular basis. I just thought that since having a baby was a big step in their life, Bella deserved to "close" the Cullen chapter for good (even if Alice will keep in touch a little). I'm glad you liked how things worked but there are definitely more on the way ;)

Reviewer: lil_charmer95 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 06:20 PM · On: 32...And a Little Bit of Hell

ahhh oh my goddddd i dont think i can wait till january ive been checking up on this story and im like why isnt there an update its been a while but i guess i have to cwait.,......=( LOVE THIS STORY BY THE WAY TEAM JACOB!

Reviewer: foxitrue (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 09:00 AM · On: 16. Wake Up. Open Your Eyes. Come Back

i love jacob and bella stories ecspecially this one but i was wondering if you were ever gonna put th cullens in your story to spice it up a bit. 

Reviewer: lil_charmer95 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 09:49 PM · On: 32...And a Little Bit of Hell

nooooo are you serious!! it was just soo good darn it!!! oh well thanks for the story! ill be waiting for the next chapter=)



Author's Response:

If it can make you feel better, I just sent the next chapter to my beta so you may get an update in the following weeks. I'm glad you think the chapter was good especially since it was hard for me to write. I came to the conclusion that I don't like writing about the Cullens. At all.

Reviewer: Siobhan (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 11:35 AM · On: 25. What About Gamma?

I watched the 4400 also!  :)

And Elizabeth was Edward's moms name... maybe too weird?  I dunno.

Doesn't it seem like every Sarah has Elizabeth as their middle name?  lol

I have 2 of them in my family!  One goes by Beth, and the other goes by Sarah.

 

Reviewer: Siobhan (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 07:43 AM · On: 22. Because You Live

OMG, That was awesome!!!!!!

I loved that!  I knew it had to be that way, or that he had imprinted as a child since he was the rightful Chief!!

You are so AWESOME!!!

Reviewer: Kandykanegirl34566 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 02:01 PM · On: 32...And a Little Bit of Hell

I love ths fic its my favorite



Author's Response:

Why, thank you. That makes me super happy :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.