Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 08:27 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Ah, another wonderful chapter. Will patiently wait to read what will happen next. I adore this story - thanks for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

That means a lot to me, thanks :) I'm sorry it will be so long until the next update but I had all of you worried after the teaser in the previous chapter so I had to make it up for you by updating this one quickly. Unfortunately, next Chapter is kind of long and my beta isn't done with it yet.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 04:44 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

awesome.

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 11:25 AM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Oh poor Jacob :-( It makes me sad when he cries, let alone collapses. How horrible. I get that it's wrong that he lied to Bella, but lets get real here. I would be so proud of Jake to become Alpha. She may need to step off the selfish stool for a little bit. Can't wait for more--- but I will.

Author's Response:

I makes me sad, too, to see Jacob crying especially because he's this big guy that you think is really tough but in fact he's just like everybody else and that's what I like about him. And I would be so proud of Jacob becoming Alpha, too, if he was my husband, which unfortunately, he isn't.

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 02:09 AM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Awesome chapter... I feel so bad for Bella...she's completely right.... and Jake should have never lied... lying gets nowhere...update soon... I gotta know what happens next.. How is Jacob going to fix this....



Author's Response:

I don't think I can totally agree with you. I think Bella should be more supportive of Jacob and what he truly is. But I sure agree that he shouldn't have lied at all. Next update not in the near future, sorry. Chapter needs to be beta'd and real life need to stop being so demanding.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 02:57 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

I can see why Jake is so excited about being the Alpha, it's in his blood, he was born to be Alpha!

I understand Jake made a big mistake by lying to Bella but what she said was just as hurtful...Boy this will be a hard one to get over for both of them.

Your story is very good, very real life!



Author's Response:

So, first, I adore you! I think you are the first one to really understand the message of this chapter! I had a lot of people principally blaming Bella for living and that's true, she shouldn't have. But I would have had the exact same reaction if it had happened to me, pregnant or not!

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 11:31 AM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Although I adore this story it is sorta now making me frazzeled!  I know with pregnancy your emotions are crazy but Bellas are off the chart and she is starting to get on my last nerve.  Ha!  I can understand why Jacob lies to her in a sense because he is a peace keeper.  He doesn't want her to get all crazified if that's a word.  She just gets mad, says mean things, runs away and THEN realizes she was in the wrong and should have talked it out.  But NO!  She always runs!  I don't condone lying but I can understand Jacob's reasoning for it.  But it is his heritage...his birthright.  Is the only thing that Bella is still worried about is the imprinting aspect?  She knows when he stops phasing that he wont imprint and they will be home free.  That has to be her worry and why she is so upset.  Arrrrrggghhh!  I hate the angst sometimes, but I know life aint all fluff and rainbows, right?  Soooo, how do I get on the forum thread?  I have no idea.  Someone clue me in on this because I know I am missing out on alot of great discussions.  Please help!

Hugs, Stephanie



Author's Response:

First of all, wow what a big review! And I couldn't agree more with you! Bella is also getting on my nerves but I think everybody missed my point in this chapter. I didn't want anyone to blame Bella on this one. You were supposed to be mad at Jacob, not the contrary. But well, now it doesn't matter. And I didn't want Bella to be so hormonal but then I was watching some old Friends episodes and realized that Phoebe was way more hormonal than this so I guess it's ok for Bella to be a bit over the edge. Then, I hate writing angst but you're right life isn't always bright but I promise that soon everything's going to be ok for them again. And in a couple of chapters you'll understand why I had to build such tension!

Then, the forum. At the top of the Twilighted homepage you must have "Home" than "Forums then "Most recent" and so on. You click on "Forum" and you have to register another time because it's not the same site as the one where all the fics are. And when you're registered, you can go to the forum thread for this story, thanks to the link that I provide for you:

http://www.twilighted.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=5098&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a

Reviewer: tazz (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 06:02 AM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

 OH GOD - JAKE REALLY MESSED UP - CANT WAIT FOR MORE - SEE YOU ON THE FORUM



Author's Response:

He did, didn't he? And now they just have to find a way to make it right again. Their life is so complicated!

Reviewer: zee97 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2010 03:47 AM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

jacob he needs to fix this because if he don't he could loose bella and the baby and by the way he did desreve that slap



Author's Response:

I couldn't agree more. He was an idiot and now he needs to fix his mistakes.

Reviewer: debs2crazy (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 09:26 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

I agree, bad, bad Jacob.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 08:09 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

I still can't believe the fact that he always though Edward was deciding for Bella and not considering what she wanted. Now he goes and does the same. Wow so now it's ok for that to be done. hmmm... tsk tsk on the double standard



Author's Response:

You know that I didn't think of Edward when I wrote this chapter. But you have to remember that in this story, Edward never came back like he did at the end of New Moon so Jacob never got the chance to see how he behaved with Bella. And because I'm team Jacob I'll say that Jacob had a good reason to lie to Bella and that I didn't really see the point in Edward being all overprotective with Bella. But that's just b/c I'm team Jacob :)

Reviewer: toooldforthis (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 05:53 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Holy Hell!  I can't believe Jacob lied to Bella like that.  Of course, what Bella said to him at the end wasn't all that nice either.  It seems our favorite couple has a lot to talk about.  I hope they can work things out.  And, it makes me very nervous to see that Bella always turns to Seth for comfort and support.  I know he loves her like a sister...but, it does make me nervous.  Anyway, great chapter.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Haha, the Seth issue. I know you guys you don't really like their relationship but you know what? Everything is going to be settles down in the next couple of chapters and then I hope you will feel better.

Reviewer: toothpick (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 05:49 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Oh man that was a really bad idea Jake! I hope Bella didn't mean what she said hopefullt they'll kiss and make up. Another great chapter. Looking forward to the next update!



Author's Response:

My new Valid Beta updates my chapters so fast that now, you'll have to wait a little bit longer to get the next chapter b/c it hasn't been beta'd yet. You'll see that Jacob had a very good reason for lying to Bella.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 04:36 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

awww poor jacob

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 02:34 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

whats with all the running away this girl keeps doing  maraige is hard and yo have to sty and work through the difficulties whn things are hard and there are problems work it out don't run



Author's Response:

I couldn't argue more with you. Bella is going to realize this, too soon.

Reviewer: I Love Edward 76 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 02:19 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Wheeeeeew, I think I need to leave after that argument! Jacob absolutely should not have lied, but I guess I feel sorry for him b/c he feels split between his relationship with Bella and his responsibility to the pack. Man they seem to argue so much now, I hope they can work things out and get to a happy point in their lives, just seems like most of the times there is a misunderstanding or someone lied or hormones get in the way and the next thing you now they are arguing again. 



Author's Response:

I agree with you, they argue a lot and I really don't like it, either, which is weird b/c considering that I'm the authot I'm the one making them argue. But, don't worry, everything will be ok soon.

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 12:51 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

Renee & the x-mas decorations was sooo cute & I liked the 'guyish' opening, as well.

Tsk, tsk, Jake! That's always the hardest part of fibs: trying to remember what they are...and right after that rather, um, tart-ish homecoming,too! I love him anyway!

So, you're going to tell us about this 'another shot' thing, right??? *puppy dog eyes* I know you've made references to it - details??? 

(I'm having trouble with the forums 'cuz of a browser issue :-< )



Author's Response:

Don't worry for the outtake, your my favorite wolf girl out there and I have your e-mail address. You'll get it no matter what! And yes, you'll have details about Bella and Jacob's history in the next two chapters. At the start there was more Christmas decoration but then, the chapter got beta'd and it turned out that these decorations were only French ones so you wouldn't have understand it :(

Reviewer: smil0514 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 12:00 PM · On: 20. What Sam Wanted

oh lord don't tell me seth had imprinted on bella



Author's Response:

The teaser from next chapter you mean? Well, something big is going to happen but I won't tell you what it is because it wouldn't be fun if I did. Oh and by the way, your review has to be the fastest ever. The story was updated like 15 minutes ago!

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 04:35 PM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

What the hell? How did he betray her?



Author's Response:

Oh, I knew you would all freak out because of this teaser. I'm so proud of myself ;) Next chapter should be up really soon, don't worry.

Reviewer: toothpick (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2010 09:15 PM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

I'm a new reader and I'm completely devoted to this story! You tell it so well, it completely sucks you into Jacob and Bella's world. One of my new faves. Impatiently waiting on an update.



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot! I don't know if it's the same for you but I like when I find a new story with already a certain amount of chapters because it means more to read in one go! Update coming certainly next week.

Reviewer: twilifecrisis (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 04:15 PM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

This was my favorite chapter so far! It was fantastic! Thank you!

Author's Response:

Wow, that means a lot to met! Especially because my beta said it was my best chapter from the point of view of the language! I'm really glad you liked it!

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 02:47 PM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

Another great chapter. I love getting a glimpse inside of Jake's thoughts. 

I tried to go and vote but the link didn't work for me - it stated that it was a protected entry even though I was logged into my LJ account.  Is there another link?



Author's Response:

Yes I know I had the same problem at first. You actually have to join the Sort of Beautiful community so you can vote. It's only for this award, which is kind of weird. Here's the link to the community and after you should be able to see the protected entry:

http://community.livejournal.com/sortofbeautiful/profile

I actually prefer writing from Jacob's POV. It has surely to do with the fact that Bella (as a character) gets on my nerves pretty fast!

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 01:31 PM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

Finally...some intimacy to help calm... Ballistic Bella down... geezzz... I'm so glad Jacob finally told her how he was feeling and addressed her insecurities as well... It would appear that Jacob and Bella will need to continue to find other creative ways to find release...and hopefully Bella will start to accept some help from others around her... Great.. Awesome chapter...I loved it!!!!

OMG... who got slapped??? Who's been lying?... I am totally psyched... update soon,.,:P

 



Author's Response:

Yes, I know, that was the worst teaser ever, wasn't it? I have to clear some things up with my new Validation Beta before I can submit the next chapter and I have to finish my o/s for The Rain Scene Challenge before the end of the week. I'll probably submit the next chapter before the end of the week, too.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 10:36 AM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

wow

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 07:57 AM · On: 19. I Didn't Sign Up For This

This chapter was great! Jacob is so sweet, I love him to death!

What the hell?  Thats quite a teaser for next chapter, my mind is thinking all sorts of bad things!  Does Jake cheat on Bella?....OMG.... does he imprint on someone? aaaaaaaahhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Please update soon!



Author's Response:

The next chapter is already beta'd so I'll submit it soon but my Validation Beta as changed so I have to clear some things up with her first.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2010 07:12 AM · On: 1. Big news before the big day

oh yeah Leah is dead. i do forget that. maybe a reread is in order here! whoo hoo! hot sex scenes here i come!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.