Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 01:55 PM · On: 11. My Wife Turned Into Gargantua

Very good!

Reviewer: debs2crazy (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 01:54 PM · On: 29. This Isn't Goodbye

So sad. Def needed Kleenex.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 12:11 PM · On: 10. The Blacks' Guide For A Perfect Day

Very good, Very Steamy!!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 11:48 AM · On: 9. Waiting For My Soldier-Husband To Come Home

Very Good!!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 11:33 AM · On: 8. Just Friends

Very good!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:27 AM · On: 7. There's Always Someone to Shout At

Very good!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 10:17 AM · On: 6. Let's Hit the Road

Oh Oh!! Embry's in trouble!!

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 07:11 AM · On: 29. This Isn't Goodbye

OMG...u completely tore me apart with this chapter... knwing what Jacob was going thru....and how in the ending... Seth was able to be the voice of encouragement....u were jerking my tear ducts on this one.... awesome chptr....update soon....



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you cried but if it can comfort you, you aren't the only one who ended up in tears. It was important for me to have Seth talk to Jacob. He was the best person to talk to since he lost his dad, too, and I wanted Jacob to realize that what he was going through had happened to people he knew, to his friends and that they're would always be there for him.

Reviewer: mal005 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 07:06 PM · On: 29. This Isn't Goodbye

Love the story!! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 04:33 PM · On: 5. Calls and Troubles

Very Good!!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 04:23 PM · On: 4. I'm Pregnant So I'm Sick

Very good, Poor Bella.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 01:31 PM · On: 3. Sea, Sex, and Fun

Very good.

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 01:16 PM · On: 2. Everybody Has a Cousin

Very good!

Reviewer: ArabellaPotter (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 12:57 PM · On: 1. Big news before the big day

Very good, Loving it!!

Reviewer: Luvtwilight14 (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 03:13 AM · On: 29. This Isn't Goodbye

I read this early this morning (like at 2am) and decided to ponder on what to review after I slept.  I absolutely loved the love and devotion that you put in this chapter.  It just oozed of passion...not as in love passion or desire but heart passion, the deep down passion one has as a writer.  You poured out your heart's passion in this and that is what I love about this story.  I can tell you have a great support system helping you like bloodofbeckie (she's awesome! I always give props when she's involved) but I can definitely see so much talent in you alone.  To write something that heartbreaking like a death of a father is hard enough, but you did it soooo much justice.  I just wanted to hold Jacob myself, cry with him, and tell him he'll be alright.  Whew!  Tears are bubbling right now!  Great Great Job!  Bravo!  Now let's get back to happy.  When's this baby due anyway?

Hugs, and squeezes, Stephanie :) 



Author's Response:

Tears are bubbling on my side, too, when I read something like your review! It makes me sooooo happy to realize that people actually enjoy this fic as much as I enjoy writing it. This fic is the best thing that has ever happened to me. It has opened the fandom doors to me, has given me so many dear friends and readers. The baby's due on the 14th of April :)

Reviewer: toooldforthis (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 08:17 PM · On: 29. This Isn't Goodbye

I just wanted to say that you did an excellent job with this chapter.  Your description of Jacob's grief was realistic and so poignant.  As sad as the topic was, it was still a joy to read.  I look forward to read what you have in store for us next.  Btw, I love your new banner.



Author's Response:

I love the new banner, too :)

The most important for me with this chapter was to be able to write about the sadness, the pain, and the grief in a way that made it enjoyable for people to read it. I know it was sad to read because it was extremely hard to write for me but it makes me happy to see that people enjoyed reading it anyway. Next chapter will be more light-hearted and fluffy. I promise :)

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 07:42 PM · On: 29. This Isn't Goodbye

What a beautiful  chapter, it was wonderfully written.  I had tears flowing down my cheeks the entire time.  I'm so happy you had Seth talk to Jake.  It was good for Jake to hear from someone who's been through the same thing.    Once again really good story telling, you have a wonderful gift.

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you cried even though it was the reaction I was aiming for. It was important to me to have Jacob realize that he isn't the only one who's ever been going through this situation. He needed to see that other people are here for him, people who can help him. And thank you for the compliments. I put all my heart in this story so it's always good to see that other people enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it!

Reviewer: mittap (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 07:15 AM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

Powerful and very, very sad.  Nice job.  BTW the banner looks great.  The old one was nice too.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the new banner because I do, too. I made the old one but I had it for one year so I wanted some change and I'm very pleased with the new one :)

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 02:06 PM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

I just can't believe how much emotion you stir in me. I love this because you help me connect with the characters through your words. I love this story



Author's Response:

THank you. That was the point. I wanted people to see that my characters could be real people who have real feelings and to whom real life situations happen. I see too many fics where the situations are simply too fantastic or unbelievable and I wanted my fic to be like a normal life would be. Well, normal to a certain point since Jacob is still a werewolf and is still chasing vampires. I'm glad you love the story. I love you, too, for that :)

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 01:30 PM · On: 27. A Blacks' Black Day

This is heartbreaking

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 01:42 PM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

This is soooooo sad! I feel like he does when I think about my parents not being around anymore...I don't get to see them enough as it is, so it'll be even worse!!

 

When is their baby due? I keep picturing her delivering pre-mature from all the stress.



Author's Response:

I've had other readers worrying about Bella. She's due on April, 14th but don't you worry anymore. She'll be perfectly fine. She may not have the baby on this very date but the stress won't have any effect on her pregnancy. Jacob and Bella are both aware of the problems it could cause her and she's going to take things easy.

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 03:09 AM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

My heart is breaking in a million pieces for Jacob.... as much as Jake needs Bella and Bella needs him...I just keep thking that Jacob needs Charlie...because he's the only other person that was just as close to Billy...update soon...



Author's Response:

Do you really think the person that Jacob needs the most is Charlie? Sure, Charlie lost his best friend but can't you think of someone else who actually lost his father as well and so knows what's going on with Jacob? Can't you think of someone who could share his own experience with Jake? I won't say anything else so I won't spoil you but just think of it ;)

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 07:52 PM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

I'm so glad you gave Jake the chance to grieve fully, so often society wants us to make light of our losses because it's simply inconvenient to deal with the pain of others.

Interestingly, my late in-laws were fataly injured in a fire (the stove in their camper-trailer exploded) so I have actually been through something like this...the hardest thing is thinking about the terror of their last moments - the part about Billy being found at the bottom of the ramp, his chair over-turned really got to me.

Bravo for tackling a subject that many authors don't have the courage to attempt, tragedy that is real, not just made up, over-drawn angst for the sake of sensationalism.

je t'embrace mon amie! <><3



Author's Response:

Aww, stop it, you're going to make me blush. I wasn't satisfied by this chapter because I thought I hadn't described the character's feelings and attitudes correctly because I don't know how it feels to lose someone in such an horrible way and so suddenly. My friend had a stroke and had been in the hospital for weeks before he died. It doesn't change the fact that it hurt to know that he died but it wasn't as sudden as dying in a fire. I thought it was really important to show you how the characters reacted to Billy's death and what was going on right after this event. I wouldn't have wanted to simply mention it to go deal with fluffy and happy things.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 04:36 PM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

I'm so sorry about your friend, I wish I could do more but please know that you are in the thoughts of all your readers. 

This was one of the best written chapters I've had the pleasure of reading on this site.  You captured the emotions so well, it was heart breaking to read...way to go!

Take care, Dixie



Author's Response:

Wow. Thanks for the nice compliment. I appreciate it. I put all my heart in this chapter because I really wanted to show you all what the characters were feeling. I would have hated to just gloss over the pain that they're feeling. It was very hard for me to write the chapter because of all the emotions displayed but I had to write it and I have to say that I'm quite pleased with it :)

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 07:44 PM · On: 28. You Are Not Alone

=[ This chapter...

was incredibly well written but definitely had me reaching for the Kleenex. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.