Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Purgatory
Reviewer: littlelu (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Canto Final: Redemption

I'm pretty new to this site but have been reading obsessively over the past few days and this is by far one of the best stories I've read. It literally brought me to tears, it's so beautiful and imaginative. Thank you!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Sins of the Father

Wow, that was perfect!  I love that you can extract the complexity and emotional depth from the Twilight story and characters in a way that I could never put into words.  There is so much substance and so many layers to the story and people in it.  I told my husband just today about these characters and story being very "Idea dense", that there is just so much there to uncover, thanks for helping us uncover more of it! 



Author's Response:

Imagine my surprise and admiration when I realized that my favorite reviewer of the week had gone from one EXTREMELY long story to another one in one day.  That is actually one of the best compliments ever!  Thanks for that!  This story is a bit more intense than NSR, but the good news?  It's actually finished!!!

Reviewer: sheep (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 05:05 AM · On: Greed (2)

Wow! This chapter is really something! Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love Emmett so much, I was hoping that I hadn't given him a bit too much to handle in this chapter!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2010 02:49 PM · On: Wrath (4)

After reading the final sentence of this chapter a word verbally escaped my lips..only one...'wow'.

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2010 10:40 PM · On: Lust (2)

I know your story is completed and I'm not sure if you still check your reviews and comments but I just wanted to let you know I am enjoying it very much. This is the most interesting, complete, and yes, humane, compassionate and understandable take on Rosalie's story. It helped me to understand her immortal family's love for her and why she IS the way she IS. It gave ME compassion for Rosalie that is hard to get from SM's books...great job! Also, great job on all the other stories so far, except Emmett's...I didn't like the fact he killed his sister...I don't see that happening, but otherwise, so far, I've enjoyed them all.  I also like the fact that you pointed out that Edward HAS been there to read all of their thoughts pre- and post-change (except for Carlisle's)...very good story idea.

Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 09:18 PM · On: Canto Final: Redemption

Cutie, thx

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 10:59 PM · On: Sloth (3)

What a bastard. Her husband choppped down her tree? I honestly don't know why she let him live. I guess that's Esme though. Very well done.

Reviewer: TheRugbymom (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Sins of the Father

interesting concept for a story

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 02:42 PM · On: Lust (2)

Wow that was intense! Great job though! I like that you made it seem like she was doing all of this in a haze and didn't really realize what she was doing to them until they were dead. Very well done.

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Lust (1)

Great job, I like the way that you said that she was naive and knew she was beautiful as a human and how that transitioned to coldness when she changed. Very well done.

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Among the Shattered

Oh Rosalie. Her story is a tough one. In a way, you kind of have to admire her...her strength, her fierceness.

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2010 10:44 PM · On: Greed (2)

I love the story that you weaved that made him the joyous guy he is today. Wonderful job!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:57 PM · On: Envy (2)

Beautiful chapter! I like the way you tied everything in, even the short length of her hair! Great job!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2010 10:57 PM · On: Envy (2)

Beautiful chapter! I like the way you tied everything in, even the short length of her hair! Great job!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:39 AM · On: The First Level

Ooo Alice. Great story, hun, I love it!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Pride (2)

Wow. That was amazing. Great job!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Pride (1)

I knew I would love this story. It's wonderful. I never thought Carlisle to be prideful, but I guess he was. I'm curious as to how the others fit. Great job!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Sins of the Father

I really like it so far. Gives a little history before you dive into their sins. Great chapter!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2010 11:00 AM · On: Canto 1: Conspiracy

I have had this story on my favorites list for a long time and told myself I would wait patiently until I got to it on mt list. Ha! I couldn't wait any longer so here I am. Great intro chapter!

Reviewer: Mohanie (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Canto Final: Redemption

from the 1st word to the last this story had me captivated. Beautifully written.

Heartwarming, yet heartbreaking at the same time. Showing the imperfections of these perfect beings. *bows * Wonderful Job!

Reviewer: blood-and-chocolate (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 10:01 AM · On: The Final Layer

Coming to an end...I'm excited and disappointed at the same time

Reviewer: blood-and-chocolate (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 09:45 AM · On: Gluttony (3)

Well, do by process of elimination I know that Edward must be next.

I agree with you on the last few lines, I like them :)

Reviewer: blood-and-chocolate (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 09:09 AM · On: Gluttony (2)

Aw poor Jasper...

Reviewer: blood-and-chocolate (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Gluttony (1)

Very nice beginning. Flowed easily from Jaspers life, to war life, to vampire life. Interested to read more :)

Reviewer: blood-and-chocolate (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2010 06:44 PM · On: The Third Level

Gluttony. It didn't dawn on me until now just how perfect that sin is for Jasper.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.