Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Confessions
Reviewer: Ms Monkey_Man (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 12:27 PM · On: Part II

*stands with hands on my hips, tapping my foot*

Okay, Mister. I'm still waiting. I've asked you, privately, several times to complete this (along with a couple of other chapters). That hasn't helped. So, I've decided to take it public.

WOULD YOU PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, FINISH THIS.........please?

(*whisper* you could just write baseball for me. Then I'd shut up)

xoxo............Bonnie

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 08:40 AM · On: Part II

No Part 3 as promised? I was waiting, but it has been a long time. Are you going to come back and finish Part 3? I hope so. I enjoyed the first two parts a LOT!

Disney vampire

Reviewer: gaj1206 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Part II

Perfect perfect story.

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Part II

Oh my gosh!  This is incredible -this is canon - no - better than canon.  How did we live without this?  Will you please finish Midnight Sun?  *grovels on floor*

This:  "...it was never merely her scent that I'd been attracted to.  It was her heart as well."  EY, this entire section, where he's exploring her, is so beautfilly, so poignantly written. 

Your words are so poetic, and know that you just made me fall in love with Edward all over again.  Seriously, I hope you will conisder completing Midnight Sun.  I am rec'ing this story everywhere and if you continue writing it, I will continue as your cheerleader!

Thank you for getting me misty-eyed tonight.

Liz

 

 

Reviewer: ladye80 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2009 09:56 PM · On: Part II

Nicely done!  I've always wished SM had continued writing Midnight Sun through this part (maybe someday she will...), and you have done a FANTASTIC job of picking up this part!!  Love!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 12:20 PM · On: Part II

Please, add part three.  I know you've at least started it.  You shouldn't have let that slip, now you have a bunch of fangirls stalking you. 

I'm gonna go all Catholic school on you now.  If it doesn't work, I'll switch it up.  I don't know how, but I'll cross that bridge when I get there.

Now, if you don't finish this, it will just be one more unfinished project hanging pver your head.  If you are in the habit of making good on even the smallest committments you make, the slightest things you apply yourself to, it will translate into a feeling of satisfaction that trickles down into everything you do.

Not to mention all the guilt you can avoid.  Seriously, lots of guilt for letting this many people down.

Don't make me get out my ruler.

Reviewer: GeneralGem (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2009 06:52 PM · On: Part II

ooooh pls update soon, its so good, and it really feels like wat Edward would be thinking and feeling, u hav totally gotten the feel of edward down 2 pat, Way to go!

Reviewer: Beckylady (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Part II

Gimme! Part 3! I'm in desparate need! :)

Reviewer: KatieBee8 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Part II

I was given the link to this by a friend of yours..but I don't actually know her name. She's ForbiddenFruit on YouTube! But yeah, I was so glad she did. I think you're an amazing writer. You've captured Edward perfectly and I loved these two chapters, I just can't wait for the rest. I even made my friends read it, it's that good. They thought it was incredible too. Better than Meyer's Midnight Sun; I found hers to be very repetitive, but yours isn't at all. Love, love, love it. Keep up the great work!! :D

Reviewer: neonxsoda (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Part II

Wow, that was absolutely lovely! You captured Edward's character and voice incredibly well - this really does feel like a continuation of Midnight Sun. Please update soon!

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2009 08:58 PM · On: Part I

I loved it.  I think you're doing a great job of getting into Edward's head. :)

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2009 08:44 PM · On: Part II

Another good segment of this scene. This is one of the most important parts, and I think you did a great job! Edward's joy at discovering the truth of his feelings for Bella was so cute and sweet *sigh* Oh, Edward :o)

I'm looking forward to Part 3!

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2009 08:34 PM · On: Part I

Wow, this is a wonderful version of The Meadow! You've done a great job getting Edward's mannerisms and thought processes just right, along with his charm.

I'm surprised this is your first story, you're really good :o) I hope you continue pursuing writing, especially this adaptation and others in the future! Now on to Part 2!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 09:11 PM · On: Part II

You provided the missing piece - exactly why Edward transitioned from fighting to control himself around Bella to knowing he'd be unable to live if he harmed her.  I'm not sure that was your intention, I can only assume, but you put words to what Meyer talked around.  Well done.  I could see the impetuous blonde angel from Midnight Sun smiling while Edward listened to Bella's heart and put the period where a question mark had been. 

I'm totally psyched to read part three.  Keep it coming, man.

Reviewer: Genevieve Blanc (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 08:11 PM · On: Part II

It is unbelievable that someone I know can write like this.  I have told you before just how talented you are.  Do not. do not piff this away.  Your ability to draw a picture with words the way you do is incredible.  I could feel the angst, I could literally see Bella through his eyes, feel the grass, I feel like an exhulted angel looking down on them holding my breath just as Bella was holding hers.  It is one thing to become unable to put a book down and yet quite another to feel as though you are part of it. The more I read I felt myself being pulled in, fidgeting in my seat, looking around to make sure I was here and not in that meadow following them. Stephanie Meyer has that ability,that gift to do that, to reel you in make you "feel" the words, you my friend, and my friend you have that gift as well. I will be waiting to see more of your writings here.  So please conitue.  It is something you are meant to do. 

Reviewer: Genevieve Blanc (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 07:43 PM · On: Part I

Truly romantic.  Truly lovely. Truly well written.  I enjoyed this so much I read it multiple times.  Stephanie Meyer had left a void in my life one that has not been able to be filled until now.  You have to continue writing this so we can all remember this awesome love story from the truly lovely Edwards POV.  THe way it should have been done in the first place.

Reviewer: Ms Monkey_Man (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Part II

It's a releif when you know that something is right. And to get the second part of this was nice. That is what this story is to me, "right".

Of course I love it, but I want to tell you what it is that draws me to it. Other than knowing how hard you worked to get it just perfect. Your a natural writer. Your ability to put me right in the middle of the scene and feel like I can smell the wildflowers amazes me. 

I loved reading Twilight, but there was something about Midnight Sun that just drew me further into the story. I guess knowing it was Edward's thoughts. He being the more careful of the two. He would naturally have to put more effort and thought into every movement. And THAT is what you capture better than anyone I've read.

Robert Pattinson has said that trying to get into the character of Edward Cullen means that you have to really feel his pain and struggle to be with Bella. You write that struggle without reservation and bring him to life in my head more than ever before.

Thank you for expanding something that I thought I would never be finished and doing it in a way that leaves me satisfied.

 

 

(oh, and I'm glad your writing more. you've made me a happy monkey)

 

Reviewer: showme8900 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Part II

I can't WAIT to keep reading!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: showme8900 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Part I

that was great!

Reviewer: AndraLee (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 04:31 PM · On: Part II

I'm voting with Edward...MORE

Reviewer: JacksonsGirl1 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Part II

excellent. i love it. you really have captured him better than any of the fan fic i have read. keep it comming please.

Reviewer: JacksonsGirl1 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 01:00 PM · On: Part I

excellent, i think that you have edward down. this was the scene i was most looking forward to in MS and i could have cried the first time i read it and the manuscript ended before we got to the meadow. i like that it was the lullaby that he was singing. everytime i read that chapter i wonder what it is but never come up with anything, and i'm pretty sure your right. I look forward to the next chapter, though i'm curious at how far you are going to take this? i've always been fascinated at what was going through his mind when he took her home, and especially what he was thinking that night in her room. I've tried to write scences from the book myself. mine from New Moon and i know how difficult it is. mine never even got finished. so i think you've done very well for your first time.

Reviewer: LivesAmongTheStars (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 12:20 PM · On: Part II

I am really enjoying this story. It's very, very good.

You seem to have Edward's torn feelings for Bella nailed down, and the descriptions you use for his emotions are amazingly dramatic.

I'll be looking forward to the next update!

Reviewer: StinaRiz (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Part II

Okay back to reviewing.

It doesn't matter how short this is, its nothing but amazing, just like the last chapter.  Sometimes I seriously wonder if you are Edward in disguise or something, haha, not really, but still.  You have Edward's character pegged, and his inner conflict is so poetic to read, the way you have written it. 

And like I was saying before, I love the whole heart bit, its amazing.  You add so much depth to Edward's character, even more so then Stephenie did at the begining of Midnight Sun.

Reviewer: Morgan76 (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 10:44 AM · On: Part II

I LOVE IT!  Very sexy and your writing is making it...I don't know...poetic?  Great job!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.