Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Immortal Child
Reviewer: Melanie Carter (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 01:40 PM · On: The End

Well done, my dear! A lovely story - on to the next now! :D

Mel x



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :)

Reviewer: Melanie Carter (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 01:16 PM · On: Freedom in Perspective

Ha, good riddance! He didn't seem like a very nice guy and, if I'm honest, a little creepy...

Mel x



Author's Response:

Haha! Blimey! I have mixed feelings about Henry, he was a bad guy in many ways, and yes a little creepy as you say... but I can't get past that he actually took responsibility for Isabella. He took care of her, in his own way. Thank you for sharing your thoughts though, it's interesting to see what everyone else thinks. ) 

Reviewer: Melanie Carter (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2011 12:25 PM · On: The Plague

Ahh, gotta love some good Volturi action! :D

Loving it so far :) Well done

Mel x



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :) I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Melanie Carter (Signed) · Date: April 17, 2011 09:41 PM · On: Human Dream

Oooooh! Interesting!!

Mel x

Author's Response:

Melanie! Thank you so much, I hope it can hold your interest for a bit longer. ;P

Reviewer: VampinGina (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 04:44 PM · On: The End

I really like this story. Will start reading the next one. You're writing is great! You might want to do your own one day. And yeah, I miss Ransley.



Author's Response:

Ransley. :( Thank you so much, that's such a lovely thing to say. :D I really appreciate your kind words!

Reviewer: VampinGina (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 04:12 PM · On: Freedom in Perspective

One stupid thing after being alone a thousand years and killed by a 5 year old, then by the Volturi. Bella and that danger-magnet again. Good chapter.



Author's Response:

I know... sad times. :/ Thank you for reviewing! :D

Reviewer: VampinGina (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 03:22 PM · On: Revelation

She can see the future. I like that. And its a good thing she's leaving. She can do well on her own, maybe. Good chapter.



Author's Response:

You'll see what her gift truly is soon... I'm pleased you have confidence in her. :)

Reviewer: VampinGina (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 03:09 PM · On: Grave Mistake

This little girl is scary and only 5. The Volturi won't like that. Not good. Love your writing.



Author's Response:

Yes, Emily is terrifying. :O Thank you so much for your kind words. 

Reviewer: VampinGina (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 01:46 PM · On: Human Dream

Just found you. Love your decriptions. Will read on.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm glad you're enjoying this. :)

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 10:18 PM · On: You'll be a Vampire

I'm enjoying this very much so far, and I'm very glad you let me know this was the story before Immortal Resolutions.  I'm sure I'm not the only one who missed that fact, perhaps you should mention it in the story's description.



Author's Response:

It puts a lot of people off sadly. But I did put it in the story notes right at the start. :) I'm glad you like it. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: bleachfreak1 (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 05:10 AM · On: The End

loved t i fav it def!

Reviewer: Peonies (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:19 PM · On: First Kill

Another great chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Peonies (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 07:08 PM · On: You'll be a Vampire

Great chapter

Reviewer: Peonies (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Human Dream

Nice last sentece there! Really great start, im looking foreward to this!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying this. :)

Reviewer: SaraaJane (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 03:34 PM · On: Human Dream

Like it, and the sequel too, so please update that soon as well :)

I love the original charecters, they made the story more with the time period, then using an ancestory of the Cullen's or a typical plot like that.

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, and it still had to be my story as well a bit. Most people really just write a story for the public. But I wrote this for me. :) I hope that made it more interesting. I'm glad you're enjoying Isabella's story, makes my day when people like you leave a review. Thank you!

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 08:41 PM · On: The End

I liked it. It was very good. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Jaymes Miorano (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 12:27 AM · On: First Kill

omg. I can see all of this. this story is  so far AMAZING



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. :D

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 02:12 PM · On: Human Dream

Lol, I didn't actually mean to imply that Ransley's death was predictable - just that it's not particularly surprising that the Volturi would kill him.  And after reading about the little girl tearing Henry limb from limb, nothing would particualry surprise me.  ;)

And I <i>am</i> always interested in your thoughts on IPoN!  In fact, as I'm wriitng, I always think, "I wonder what SeeMyEvil will think about this..."  Especially when I write anything about Britain.  I actually sort of expected you to criticize the idea that I had Aro rescue Renata from the Tower of London, so I was pleased when you said it made you smile.  :)

Anywho, again, great job!

-Kari



Author's Response:

Oh right, well that's good. :) Emily is a nasty piece of work...and only 5 years old, a temper tantrum led to her pulling Henry apart. Temper tantrums are a big part of being a child I think. I know I used to be livid when I got told not to do something. Haha, not so often now though. But when I'm n a poor enough mood, that's what happens, and I hope I showed that with Isabella. :)

Well I'm still curious what Eileen did to be put in the tower! She must have been very naughty! :O But I liked that Britain, one of the oldest powers in the world, got a mention in there. :) Because in a lot of stories, they seem to think the Volturi are American and they can't possibly be that because wake up, they're in Europe. And every time I see that I have to bang my head on a brick wall a few times. That sounds really mean, but I bet you find that as well? Very frustrating. 

Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 11:18 AM · On: The End

Tears of blood, huh?  Have you finished The Vampire Lestat yet?  ;)  Very intense chapter, & for some reason I wasn't too surprised by Ransley's death.

Sorry it took so long for me to get to this, but I started a new job a couple of weeks ago, I was trying to get my own chap up, & now my kids are sick.  Yeah, yeah, excuses.

Anyway, over all, I thought you did a fantastic job with this story.  It's certainly original compared to a lot of fic out there, & I have to give you props for writing what you like rather than writing what's popular.

-Kari



Author's Response:

That's interesting...coz I didn't plan it. Killing Ransley was something I realised had to happen if Isabella would ever give up. Broke her spirit, Aro did. :( I haven't finished The Vampire Lestat yet, slow progress I'm afraid haha.

No worries. I hope your new job goes well! :) And I hope your kids get better soon.

Thank you for reading this story and reviewing! I like reading your thoughts a lot, just as you said you like hearing my thoughts on iPoN. :) I prefer writing what I like and then seeing how many people will give it a go. Hehe, always the black sheep. 

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 01:55 AM · On: The End

I really like this. What is the sequel going to be called? Will Edward be in it?



Author's Response:

Don't know yet and yes. ;) I'll see you there.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 12:29 AM · On: The End

Yes, I'm totally bummed that Ransley was killed!  Now I have to know what happens to Isabella-looking forward to the next story!



Author's Response:

I know, I'm sad Ransley was killed but it had to be done...I'm pleased you want to see where Isabella goes next. :)

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 12:01 AM · On: The End

Omg I can't believe this is the end. I've loved this story. It's different from anything else I've read over here on Twilighted but I've still enjoyed it tremendously. I'm definitely looking forward to reading the rest of Bella's story. Can't wait!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, I'm glad you've enjoyed this. :) I'm also glad you want to see where Isabella end up. Thank you for all your reviews!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Finality

Tried to review on this earlier, but I was having issues with the site.

Anywho, again, very nice.  Don't really have much to say with this one except that it was well-written as usual, and I'm looking forward to seeing what's in store for Ransley & Bella.

On a side note, I have to admit that I don't really think of the girl in your story as the same Bella from the series.  I picture her so completely different that she might as well be a totally different girl.  But I suppose the same can be said for all the AH fics out there.  ;)



Author's Response:

Just shows what a difference the environment you're brought up in can make. Poverty is the only fitting word for the place she grew up in, as was the life of all working class people in England up until the late 19th Century. Sad but true. :( 

I'm pleased you're enjoying this story, it draws to a close in the next chapter. But I plan on writing a sequel which includes the Cullens...with a twist. I hope to get the final chapter up on the site soon!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 03:21 PM · On: Freedom in Perspective

As always, very impressively written.  Lol, I'm glad that Henry recognized his own foolishness & selfishness.

I wonder, though, if they were to put his limbs back together, wouldn't they mend themselves?  ;)



Author's Response:

I have my own special theory on vampires that I only touch on in this story; this is why Henry did not come back together. :) Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: January 04, 2010 03:08 PM · On: Blackbirds

Very interesting update.  :)  I'm glad to see that Bella & Ranlsey set out on their own.  I have to say that I haven't much cared for Henry from the start, but I'm not sure if that was intentional or not on your part.  He comes off as selfish & foolish.

Is it wrong that I'm looking forward to Felix's appearance?  ;)



Author's Response:

Haha, no, not wrong...but strange. He is after all, a part of the Volturi. :P 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.