Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tapas at Twilight
Reviewer: chantiemaya (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 03:20 AM · On: Add a dash...

*swoon* well hello there, doctor... Does he happen to live upstairs and play the piano? I remember this from a movie with Queen Latifah. She starts a beauty salon in the same fashion, and her little girl is a piano prodigy. I see what you did there ;) great idea to turn this around! The movie wasn't that good so I didn't see all of it, but I intend to finish this story :)

Reviewer: chantiemaya (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 03:02 AM · On: Ingredients

I lol'ed at 'having an Alice moment'! Haha good for her! She nailed it!

Reviewer: chantiemaya (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 02:44 AM · On: Hell's Kitchen

Oooh I love that you're sharing recipes :D Good chapter, GO BELLA!! I keep seeing scenes of the movie Ratatouille when I read the French accents haha!

Reviewer: chantiemaya (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2013 02:21 AM · On: Life Goes On

Saw this rec'dcon Mrs Swan's Bookstore and I liked the idea of chef Bella. Good start so far, Bella is a hard worker in a difficult situation, and sounds like a good mom. Sad detail about her hubby.

Reviewer: krjemb (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2013 12:05 PM · On: Stir Together

As Bella doesn't own the building the repairs are the owner's responsibility.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 01:50 AM · On: Outtake: Man to Man

I'm really glad you did this last chapter, it was lump in the throat time, for sure. The relationship between Jake and Edward is always an interesting one. Your take on it made it a very touching one, too!



Author's Response:

You know, of all the extras, outtakes and oneshots I've done, I think this one is probably one of my favorites. I loved showing the evolution of Jacob and Edward's relationship and seeing how they grew to a deep understanding of loving a daughter, and wife. Thanks again for reading and for all of your lovely reviews. They were a joy to read!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 01:32 AM · On: Epilogue Just Desserts

Wonderful wrap up to this wonderful story! I loved that everyone gathered at the restaurant for Nessie's triumph and Bella's birthday. Family and friends are the greatest treasures we can have  and Bella and Edward are the richest people because of that. I have to go read the honeymoon story now. Alredy read The Marksman, quite a while ago, loved it too!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 12:56 AM · On: Frosting

Boy, what a way to get married! How wonderful to have their moms do all the leg work and make the arrangements! The neatest part was Alice and Jasper making it a double wedding! It just couldn't have been any better!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 12:30 AM · On: Boiling Over

Hoist on his own petard! James got just what he had coming to him! Like the food at Tapas, it was delicious!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 12:08 AM · On: Simmering

I'm betting on Jess being on Bella's side and working to bring down James. It would be poetic justice if the plot boomerangs back on him. Serve him right, too.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 11:52 PM · On: Preheat The Oven

I had my fingers crossed that Jess would see the light and throw in with Bella and the Tapas gang! She was pretty brave to confess the way she did, knowing that she could be out on her ear. Lucky she works for a lady who has a good heart, huh? I'm rubbing my hands together, thinking how they can stick it to James, and hopefully Victoria too!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 11:33 PM · On: Garnishes

I'm betting Alice will find a way to sneak that dress into Bella's closet! That was the sweetest announcment and proposal combination ever! There are definitely fairytale elements to this story and I am thrilled! Always had a thing for fairytales!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 11:15 PM · On: A Brand New Day

Talk about blessings from Heaven! What could be better than what they found out today? This is the kind of stuff I just love, because I'm a sappy old woman who really likes happy endings! Now if someone finds out Jess is James' spy sent to sabotage the restaurant, or she has a change of heart, life would be great!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 10:43 PM · On: Unexpected Recipe

I told you chapter and chapters ago this was a possibility and sure enough! How cool is this and could you find a better example of fate/destiny? I sure hope Bella is going to be okay with this revelation! I also hope Nessie is going to be okay.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 10:26 PM · On: Even The Best Ingredients Can Spoil

Good thing Bella saw that exchange of money caught on Jake's video. That's proof that Victoria and James were behind the foul-ups with Newtons deliveries.  That's not a big thing compared to the accident on the lake. Your kids hurt is the very worst thing you ever experience, much worse than hurting yourself! It's awful to have happened on this lovely day when he's telling Bella about counseling and thinking about proposing!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 10:03 PM · On: That's Nacho Cheese

I knew that rat James wasn't done messing with Bella! I have no idea what he'll get up to, only that that it will be sneaky and nasty! Loved the bowling date with Rose and Em!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 09:47 PM · On: Sliced Up Southern Style

So it comes out that Newton is pimping for James and Victoria, how about that. No big surprise there, nothing like Mike is getting from those ex-lax brownies! I laughed so hard tears came to my eyes! That was priceless. go Bella!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 09:26 PM · On: The Fat Shaggy

I'm beginning to get a hint of the sabotage James is planning. The cowardly son-of-a-bitch! I hope Bella gets to wreak vengeance on for whatever skulduggery he dreams up!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 08:56 PM · On: Sweet Success

If the food critic from the Trib gives a good review of Tapas, Bella is good to go! The first night was a rousing success, it seems. I am, however, holding my breath over what nastiness James and Victoria will  try.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 08:40 PM · On: Nervous Baker

Rose and Emmett meeting went about as I thought it might, and yes, he's a goner! This collaberation between The Cave and Tapas At Twilight looks to be a real winner, which is probably why James and Victoria are going to try to screw Bella up! God only knows what those two will try to do, but it won't be good!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 08:11 PM · On: Bear Food and Flowers

Can't wait for Emmett and Rosalie to meet and get to know each other. The moms are pretty happy about Bella and Edward, too! Nessie's recital was just right, the music, the flowers, the pride and happiness! I think Edward is right, things are perfect!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 07:47 PM · On: Clean up is a Breeze

That last author's note makes me nervous, as it sounds like you're about to throw a wrench into the works. I hope it's not too bad because all parts of Bella's life seem to be in great shape!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 07:09 PM · On: The Secret's in the Sauce

An amazing chapter! They both shared some real important parts of their lives. It choked me up a bit when Edward told of the little girl he tried to save, and I got a bit misty when Bella held him and they kissed! That was, after a rough start, one of the best first dates ever! I now have high hopes for them!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 06:42 PM · On: Humble Pie

You really would think Bella could smell a rat!  Of course the poor thing has no idea her friends are in cahoots with Edward to get them together. This is going to be very interesting!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 03:19 PM · On: Making Music and Mishaps

Okay now that's out in the open! Bella will just have to deal with it. I picked up on that crooked grin on Nessie's face, and it got me to wondering, is she  Edward's biological child? In this age of sperm banks and in vitro fertilization, it's a possibility. She has his hair color, she has mad musical skills and smiles like him. So, maybe? I have my fingers crossed that the E.R. incident that drove him from medicine has nothing to do with the death of Bella's husband. That would be just too cruel!(I'm closing my eyes and crossing my fingers)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.