Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Timeline
Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2018 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 17

This is the second Twilight fanfic I've come across this week relating to Edward & Bella being trapped under the rubble of the collapsed Twin Towers (although I thought the twist of having Edward on the plane was intriguing!).

I am confused though about the ...conclusion???  At the end of chapter 17 (chapter 17 as twilighted has it labeled.  I noticed your chapters are not numbered the same due to the prologue & split chapters) you said it looked like there would only be two more chapters left.  Since I had seen that the story had 19 chapters, I thought that perhaps it being listed as 'not complete' might simply have been an over sight; however, now that I am at the end of chapter 19, it doesn't feel like it was concluded.  So, my question is... was there meant to be more?  

I know you mentioned here and there about having some health issues that interefered with your writing schedule - and having had my own fair share of battling physical as well as mental health problems, I can understand the invisible hurdle.  Due to that, I thought I'd simply inquire as to the status of your story for clarification.  I'd have just assumed it was left unfinished had it not been for the couple of end notes warning that this story was nearing the end.  It's somehow a greater disappointment to find a good story that is abandoned so near to the finish line than encountering ones which haven't progressed very far before being shoved in the 'I'll get back to it later' drawer indefinitely.

After the chapters concerning the pivotal few hours of life or death, the story settled back into relatively calmer waters (tension-wise, at least).  We just need that last rogue wave to come through and then have the reunion(s)... and perhaps an epilogue to tell us how Bella and Edward's HEA will play out (especially since the vampire world in this story varies so much from cannon) to leave us with a satisfied smile and fond memories of an interesting twist to the many tales of their love story (and for those like me who happily come back every so often to reread good books or stories again and again, a conclusion would warrant placing your story in our favorites list so we can find it next time!). 

****************

PS: Just a little catty thought I had while reading this... I was so hoping you'd have Bella seeing Jessica & Lauren heading toward the roof after ignoring her pleas of assistance.  (Before anyone gets angry about that remark, please remember this is in reference to fictional characters and is in no way meant to be taken as condemnation of the unfortunate individuals trapped near, on, or above the impact floors.  Without a doubt, I'd have been up there myself had I been left with that choice... even if I did somehow know that helicopter rescue was impossible due to the heat & updrafts.  My Claustrophobia/Cleithrophobia* would demand it.  While many of those unfortunate enough to be in that situation were given the gift of a final goodbye phone call, I've often thought that the ones who died on impact were the lucky ones that day.  My heart goes out to those who perished - whether on a plane, in a building, on the ground, under the rubble, or later due to health effects incurred that day - and the loved ones they left behind.)

*According to google: Claustrophobia is the fear of having no escape, and being closed into a small space. Cleithrophobia is the fear of being trapped.

Reviewer: Mark Westcott Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2018 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 17

Beautifully written story.  Thank you for the update.

Reviewer: shanaris1994 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2012 12:45 AM · On: Chapter 16

Wow intense but intresting story.. UPDATE!!! <3

Reviewer: cb81594 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 16

More More More!!!

Reviewer: Cathy (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 16

Hey Martha,

this is really a great story.
it's very well written and you mananged it really well writing about such a sensitive topic without distorting the memory of it.

I was 9 and a half years old at 9/11 and in some sort of day care after school (I live in Europe so the first plane hit at 2:46 pm our time), and I remember someone calling over the phone to switch on the TV.
The teacher and I walked to the room with the TV and everystihng I remeber is the picture of the red fireball and the burning tower.
Even though I could really understand what happenend there I knew subconciously that this would change the world as we know it.

later when I was older i began to research 9/11 on the internet. I read a lot of interviews just like you, watched a lot of movies about 9/11 and read the 500 or so pages of the commission report.

As you can I see I was kinda fascinated with it (I hope this doesn't make me sound creepy) even though I live some 5000 miles away on another continent.


I want to thank you for this authenic story which was written very well !



I hope you'll post the remaining chapter + epilogue someday.


Yours, Cathy

PS: God, bless America

Reviewer: Loocullen (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2011 10:27 PM · On: Prologue

Hey I have been following this story from the start and am wondering when you might updated it next?? you left us with ALOT of unanswered questions. And although it is a VERY sensitive subject, the way you are portraying the characters as well as the real people who were and still are affected by this event, is with an understanding and delicacy that not many people can achieve, so well done.

 

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 16

We are looking forward for the next chapter.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 9

Oh my god. I am so speechless right now. It's amazing how you were able to add real life people. It's so shocking to believe that something so tragic really did happen...that it's not just part of some movie or story. You're writing is incredible...like I wrote before, your words just really make a reader feel like he/she is right there.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 6 Part I

OK, so a few chapters in and I must say that I am hooked. The imagery and characters honestly make me feel as if I were right there. I think I felt chills when Bella heard the missile sound right before the crash.

Reviewer: ashleyKatee (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 16

I finally was able to get on a computer to be able to read this story, ohmaigawd, whats gonna happen?! whats alice thinking and seeing ohmaigawd!!!!lol, thank u for giving me this wonderfull story, update soon!

Reviewer: Elbereth49 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 16

This is a really fascinating take on Bella and Edward's love story.  Please post the rest soon!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 16

Having found this story recently, I was surprised that anyone would take on 9/11 in a Twilight fanfic. This is an extremley sensitive subject and I am not sure if this is the right forum to write a fanfic about such a piece of US history.

That being said, you are handling it very well and it is a testament to you that you are brave enough to take this on. I cannot say I "like" the story, because of the placement of the story, but I like your writing and your courage. It is a way to remember the victims of that horrible day and pay respects to them.

I hope you add an addendum at nthe end of the story speaking to the issues of that day and how we all became true Americans, how we will always honor the memory of those who lost their lives in the initial crashes and those who gave their lives later to try to save anyone they could. May God Bless them all as we hold them in our hearts for the rest of history.

Peace

Disney Vampire

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 16

Great fic.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 16

hmm I was waiting for Bella to slap some sense into Edward - they both pretty much love each other so the bonding shouldn't be something he's so against when he's already given in to his own need for her existence to continue... guess we'll see what happens next - perhaps the family will show up in the nick of time for now?

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 16

If Bella could find a way to cut herself, she could force some of her blood past Edward's lips so that he wouldn't die. That's one way of handling it. But I knew she wasn't as disgusted by Edward's revelation as he thought.

You know, they are going to have to find a way to discretely dig themselves out of there before they get found. Now that Bella is without injury and given Edward's inhumaness, it would cause suspicion to find two "bodies" in the rubble with nary a scratch.

Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Bella Quinn (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 16

Where is his family?? It must get dark at some point.

Reviewer: aspire2write (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 16

Great update. I wanted him to tell her everything, and it made me nervous when she turned away. I should have known she'd be okay with it eventually. And of course Edward is being Edward. I get so exasperated with him sometimes. I can see Bella figuring out a way to force him to take her blood. I hope. Can't wait to see how you work this. :)

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 16

"What do you say to a vampire who saved you?  Thanks for not sucking the life out of me when you had the chance?  By the way…I’m in love with you?"....LOL! but true!

I'm glad he told her he loves her, but he has got to take some of her blood! 

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 16

great chapter

Reviewer: guineapig (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 16

love this :)

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 07:04 AM · On: Chapter 16

nooooo dammit argh don't do this to me grrrr bad author

worrying about Edward now...

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 16

A nice if not short chapter. There wasn't much to this chapter, but it was good anyways. I am looking forward to the rest of the story soon.

Reviewer: Stellarrose (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Chapter 16

I HATE cliffies!  Come on....go for it, Edward!  And by the way....shouldn't the Cullens be showing up soon?  I'm sure they can help.

Reviewer: new2twilight23 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 16

:) Love it.

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:15 AM · On: Chapter 16

i really hope they make it out together!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.