Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fractured Hearts
Reviewer: jasonandbrandy1999 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 10: Learning to Listen

Absolutely wonderful. I always felt that Bella needed to take charge. I really appreciate what you are showing in this story. Please continue. 



Author's Response:

Why thank you. I adore the series, but I always wanted Bella to fight harder and stand up for herself. Just because Edward is immortal doesn't mean he's infallible. I'm glad you're enjoying a stronger Bella as if she wants this relationship to work she needs an equal voice.

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

This had to be one of, if not THE most enjoyable chapters I've ever read....anywhere! HOLY HELL. I freakin' loved every single scene, every single line, every single word. Hot damn, woman, this just keeps getting better and better. This has gone from being oh so depressing in the beginning (with the cutting and agony) to the now all-time sexy banter and seductive teasing! I truly cannot wait to read more, Doll. WOO-HOO!



Author's Response:

WOW - I adored this review and I'm so flattered that you loved it so much. Emmett really deserves the credit for most of this chapter as he decided to be so naughty and scribble all over my original outline until I couldn't read a bit of it. Oh well, his version worked out better and it's impossible to stay mad at Emmett. ;)

I'm thrilled you continue to read and I get so excited to see each review after the chapters. It makes my entire day - so thank you.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 2: Voicemails

let Bella loose on them vampires....let her open up a can of whip ass....lol



Author's Response:

Hahaha - oh, don't worry. She let's them have it in a way only she can. ;)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts. I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 11: Reality Check

Yes, I definitely loved the fact that Bella got Edward so upset that he fell out of the tree. I laughed until I cried on that one. He finally needs to acknowledge that she is a woman and has her own mind, he can't control her, even if he thinks he knows what is best for her. It is her life and he cannot control it. When you love someone it is a partnership. One person is not the dictator of the other.  



Author's Response:

Edward falling is a favorite moment by pretty much everyone - I think because it's such a human thing for him to do. ;) I completely agree that loving someone has to be a partnership for it to work - you can't have one person doing all the giving and one doing all the taking. Compromise is huge and Edward needs to learn how to do that.

Thanks for reading and continuing to leave your thoughts - it's fun to read what you like.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: fabandfriendly (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

i loved this chapter . Emmett cracks me up and i love the jealousy of Rosalie hahaha!!!

Cant wait till the next chapter

Saturday night at the movies who cares what picture you see lol



Author's Response:

Hooray - I'm glad you loved the chapter. Emmett is quite the crack up and certainly keeps it interesting. Add in the factor that Bella got to watch Emmett get punched in the face because of Rose's anger and you've got fun times for all. =)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Oh, addicting!

 

And yes, I still think Emmett's getting off easy, but I laughed out loud when I started the chapter.  I also think that Edward's response to Bella being out with Jacob wasn't enough, somehow.  Like I expected more of a mental punch with it.

Oh! About the phasing comment, earlier.  I understood that Jake hadn't begun that part yet, but I remember him saying that his delay in phasing was because he had been so happy (NM, somewhere?) and thought that getting mad at Bella might have been a wild catalyst for that change to begin occurring.  Instead of, you know, when his dad makes a weird face at him. :-)

Thank you for spending your time with this story. :) I will look forward to updates with great anticipation.

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this chapter because Emmett is just too funny. Back to the phasing...okay so I always understood that the fursplosion happened in correlation to the vampire population in the area. He will phase - and soon but he doesn't even believe the legends at this point on either side. He just doesn't like Edward and even when he gets mad at Bella I don't think it'd be enough to cause the phasing to happen. At least not yet. ;)

Thanks for your comments - I look forward to more from you in future chapters. I can't believe you read all of this in such a short amount of time.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:59 PM · On: Chapter 12: Moves and Countermoves

Badass Bella Show.  I like it. :)

Emmett got off REAL easy, IMO. *grin*  At least, to date!  Of course, it is kinda hard to be mad at him.

 

Don't think I told you before, but the chess lesson idea is genius. :)



Author's Response:

Hahaha - yeah Emmett got off easy comparitively but Emmett's like Alice - how can you stay mad at them? ;)

 

Still loving your thoughts on each chapter - I'm kinda sad you're almost caught up.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

I loved the whole part where Emmett and everyone were teasing Edward and then Bella cut in!!  That was great!!



Author's Response:

Hahaha - thanks. Yeah - I couldn't stay mad at Emmett for hijacking the chapter when he told me THIS was what he had planned. I laughed way too hard. ;)

Thanks for continuing to read and leave your thoughts - I love it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

i freally like how you've written Bella.  Can't wait for an update.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad. I like fiesty Bella better than doormat Bella. It's makes all the interactions more fun. ;)

Thanks for reading and dropping me a note - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 11: Reality Check

I love that he fell out of the tree. I love that she gave him a show.  And I LOVE those panties.  *dies*

 

It'd be so nice if Edward learned how to be a lover instead of just a man in love, eh?



Author's Response:

Well, he's working on it. I think we'll see him transform into quite the lover as we go on. I just know there's a romantic buried deep in there - he just needs to learn how to tap into it. ;)

I'm glad you like the panties and Edward falling out of the tree certainly seems to be a favorite point for everyone.

Thanks for continuing to read and tell me what you like along the way - you know I'm totally digging it. ;)

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: StarshadowTwilight (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

*rolls on the floor laughing* Oh man. I LOVED Emmett's teasing...! The whole underwear conversation with the family - too funny. I can actually relate to Edward, sort of, and I definitely related to Emmett and Alice. Too funny... hehehe.

I also liked the Charlie and Edward scene. It was about time that they talked. It was rather realistic, just like what a small-town cop would've thought/acted.

I am really looking forward to the next chapter... especially seeing Edward at the movies and Bella's reaction. And Jacob's. Hahahahaha!



Author's Response:

Hooray - I'm glad you're as excited about it as I was. I really wanted to clobber Emmett at first for stealing my outline and scribbling all over it - but I couldn't stay mad at him when he explained. It was pretty funny and I love seeing all the siblings interact with each other.

I'm also glad Charlie finally got a little face time. I've had his section written since back before chapter five - but he wasn't ready to be heard. Finally he found a place to fit in his anger and heartbreak. I'm so glad he was heard.

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - they make my day.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 9: Bitch Slap

Loved it all. I especially liked the way she got revenge on Rose. I am glad that it is all out in the open between the two of them.



Author's Response:

Hahaha - yes Bella's revenge on Rose seemed to be a favorite part for everyone. ;) And hopefully, now they can move forward and actually find a way to get along. Although, I have to admit I can still picture trying to make trouble just to get under Rose's skin.

Thanks for continuing to read and leave your thoughts - it's an awesome pick-me-up in the middle of my work day.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 9: Bitch Slap

This is a completely enthralling chapter for me.  When I self-injured, I never showed anyone, never even considered showing anyone.  For 13 years, I hurt myself in secret. 

I think, with Bella's cuts, she has made them serve a purpose that I have to decry even as I have to nod in acknowledgment.  An admirable weapon for a "weak human." 

 

 



Author's Response:

Wow - I'm flattered that you found the chapter enthralling. From what I understand - most people that self injure do it in secret. It wasn't really Bella's purpose to self mutilate - but that's what it turned into and it did provide her a sense of control when her world was so out of control. I really, really tried to resist writing the cutting - but because it happened it only served to follow that what transpired here in this chapter would be a natural and painful way for her to make her point. Especially in Rosalie's case as it shocked her enough to make her listen and see Bella's depth.

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - and sharing your personal experience. That means so much.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 8: Skipping Rocks

Nicely played on both sides.  It's the J/B relationship as it should have been, I think, more or less, before Bella went all "such a user" on him.  I kept expecting him to find out about the cuts on her arm, though.  That would have sent him phasing, no? 

 

 



Author's Response:

It would have, but he hasn't started phasing yet - so it would've just thrown him into a blast of temper. He will find out though - and it won't be pretty. I'm glad you like the way this relationship is playing out. I think they make great friends - but only friends.

Thanks for continuing to read and leave your thoughts. Your fresh take on each chapter is a blast to read.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: JessicaB923 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

I do like how confident Bella is becoming.  I also like reading how protective Charlie is of her after watching her be nearly destroyed by Edward's departure.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like her newfound confidence. I think it's important if she plans on not repeating her mistakes. And you just gotta love Charlie. That quiet but fierce protective streak. *sigh*

Thanks for continuing to read and leave your thoughts. I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 6: Toture Devices

LOVED it.  I would have liked more scented memories... They are the most vivid and most brutal. But then, I'm not a nice person. *smile*



Author's Response:

LOL - and you wondered if I was a "scary creature" - now that's rich. I can see we're going to get along beautifully! =)

I'm so glad you're continuing to read and leave your thoughts. I'm truly enjoying hearing your take on each chapter along the way.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 6: Toture Devices

Love the revenge. I also thought that Alice might be devious enough to include an actual photo of Bella showing the cuts on her arm to Edward as well. Oh, well... he will see that for himself I am sure.



Author's Response:

Haha - yes well Alice knows that Edward will find out in a way that will hit home pretty hard. Besides, she's decided that Bella's cuts aren't something that's her news to share - other than with Jasper of course. ;)

Thanks for continuing to read and leave your thoughts - I'm loving to hear your take on things along the way.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 5: The Pixie versus the Kitten

This chapter made me cry. 

I usually reserve crying for when Matthew dies, in Anne of Green Gables, or when Beth dies in Little Women, but this made me cry too.

 

 

And I can't WAIT to see what Bella's plan is. Sounds awesome.  You, cfmom, must be quite the "scary creature" yourself. ;-)



Author's Response:

Hahahaa - well, let's just say that I'm the kind of girl that doesn't take much crap from someone. Lucky for me I'm married to a man that knows exactly when to push my buttons and when to stop. ;) Sorry for the tears, I keep forgetting to post a tissue box warning - so let me go ahead and tell you know that in parts of chapter 9 you might need some tissues. ;)

Thanks so much for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Veritas Found (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

...between the title and they hype from the forum, I'm bouncing already 'n I haven't even started reading yet.  xD

I love the comments on his 'withdrawl', especially in light of that whole "You're exactly my brand of heroin." shpeel from the first book.  And I love how Ed and Rose are bonding over their mutual Emmett-fanboying-over-Bella disdain.  xD

After a moment of disappointment over the fact that she could so easily ignore him...  -  I know I already said it when you posted the teaser in the forum, but I love that bit.  xD  He sounds like a tetchy little kid there, and I love that.  Though it is making me wonder: was Edward so unwilling to let Em ask Bella because he thought it would embarrass her, or because he knew it would embarrass him?  I know it's default Bella to be embarrassed by Em's antics, but somehow I'm seeing Ballsy Bella as taking it in stride - prob'ly even having a snarky quip to come back at him with.  I'm really thinking Edward's the only one who would've had an issue with Bells telling Em.  xD  ('Cause if I'm remembering right, even in the last chapter, didn't Bella mention how it was more for Edward that she wasn't mentioning it, as she knew he'd be uncomfortable?  Yeah, she would, too, but I'm still thinking she'd handle it better than Ed.  *rambling now, I know...*)

"Clearly you have crossed over into the land of stupid - but hey, it’s not like we didn’t try to warn you, you ungrateful prick.”  /  "...but hey, man, I don't judge."  -  *cheering for Em and laughing her ass off*

“Come on, Edward,” Bella suddenly chimed in, surprising everyone except Alice. “I was nearly naked."  -  . . .I KNEW IT!  xDDDD  Ballsy Bella for the win!  My grin is about as wide as Em's right now.  =D  And I almost hate to say it (only really not, as it's totally cracking me the hell up right now), but: "Wasn't anyone on his side?"  No, Edward.  Absolutely no one - not even Bella, not even the readers.  We are all laughing our asses off at you right now.  xD

. . .oh.  my. . .oh yeah, the teaser had *nothing* on the actual chapter!  xD  Rose punching Em?  Scolding him for asking about other women's underwear?  Em asking Alice 'bout hers?  I'm about two seconds away from death by laughter here - and I haven't even reached Charlie's part yet!  xD  (I'm totally having Alice's reaction right now - and as I'm laying here with my feet in the air, even my feet are clapping for you.  ;P)

 “But you’re not going to get that privilege, Edward. I’d hate for you to break all the physical boundaries you’ve set for us. Pity, really. I bet you‘d have loved them.”  -  *snickerfitzing*  Why do I wanna cheer "Ooooh, buuurn!" at this?  ;D

Bella smiled at him and placed one hand on her hip. “I know. Wasn’t it awesome?”  -  . . .*brain implosion*  (There are seriously no words for how Awesome Ballsy Bella is.  <333)

Love the kiss - especially Bella's condition.  (Again: no words for her Awesome.  <3)  The scene was even more proof of how much control you have over the fic, too, what with it going from brain-imploding hilarity to such lyrical sweetness and right back to the comedy in a snap.  ("Pint-sized pain in the ass" - *snort*)  Also love how you're dealing with the wolves' ability to muck up Alice's visions, especially since none of them have realized that yet.  Interested to see how that vision plays out, though, since as far as we know Bella isn't planning on going to the movies with Edward at all - and oh, man.  Charlie.  Why am I hearing the big, dramatic, "DUHN-DUHN-DUUUUH!"s with that line?  xDDD

On that note, I absolutely adore how Edward tries to dazzle Charlie.  Smooth, Sparkleson - smooth!  Nice little Charlie POV break, too; I liked the insight we got there, both towards how Bella was and how Charlie handled it.  And oh, Charlie.  He's breaking my heart here, the poor guy.  I feel so bad for him, 'cause it's that whole we know Edward's sincere and Charlie logically shouldn't have any reason to worry, but at the same time he has every right to react this way.  I just wanna give him a hug now.  =C

If he was honest with himself, though, no one was good enough for Bella; including himself.  -  <333

Oooh boy, can't wait to see Bella's reaction to him showing up, either.  Alice may have seen her leaving with him, but the in-between was murky; for all he knows, she's gonna blow up at him before she lets him take her home.  I almost feel bad for the guy; it's like every step of progress he makes is immediately matched by ten leaps backwards.  Ending line is proving to be so true, especially for him.

Loved this chap, hun.  Was so worth the hyped wait.  C=



Author's Response:

You know I've been dying for your reaction - right? You had me laughing at all your comments, especially as you wondered about things like is Bella really embarassed for herself or for Edward... only to then see your reaction when you got to that part. Such a treat to read your in-depth reactions as it makes the chapter new to me all over again. I'm so flattered that you feel I handle flipping between comedic crack moments to the sweetness to the angst so easily - because really sometimes it isn't. I had a mini-meltdown when Emmett scribbled in GREEN sharpie all over the original outline for this chapter. I've forgiven him though - how could I not when he provided such wonderful entertainment. And you just know Rosalie is very amused at Bella's ballsy attitude. The only mystery I'm left with is if Bella really was wearing those panties or not. You know, she didn't even tell me - hwo crazy is that?

And ha- you know you're really the first person to mention that while Alice's visions are most likely related to the wolves - the boys don't actually know their wolves yet. And you're 100% right on about that too. Good catch.

You know, Charlie's thoughts on Bella were written weeks and weeks ago but never really found a home until this chapter. Charlie was originally going to have his own chapter after Bella first cut herself - but he gently reminded me that he's a man of few words and didn't need an entire chapter. I thought this worked much better as Edward really needed to face him and see that all's not forgiven.

I'm so glad you loved it. I adore your comments and my husband insists I read them out loud to him as he loves them too. =)

*mwah*

~Lisa

 

Reviewer: Tweetiebird86 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Psh, oh Bella is gonna make him pay for showing up like that. Hmm, i for one can't wait.



Author's Response:

You know what? I can't wait to see what she does either because she keeps surprising the hell out of me. ;)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Sweetpea123 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

THis is my favorite story on this entire site. I love Badass Bella, even more that  Emmett does!!



Author's Response:

Your favorite on the entire site? That is one serious compliment. You seriously just made my entire week! Thank you so much. Yes, I had to forgive Emmett for stealing my outline on this chapter and scribbling all over it so he could play - it was just too much fun. =)

Thanks for continuing to read and let me know what you think - I look forward to it every time.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

I love this story. keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and leaving your thoughts. I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

This chapter was really funny, so I am glad it got hijacked!  I think I have mentioned before how much I love badass Bella!  Your portrayal of the Cullen family is spot on as far as I am concerned.  The build up is killing me!!

 

Jill



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked that Emmett decided to be naughty and scribble through my outline. I easily forgave him as the chapter provided a bout of laughter that brought tears to my eyes. I'm flattered you feel I'm portraying the voices of the Cullens well as they are fairly opinionated in my head. What build up is killing you? Edward finding Bella at the movie with Jacob? Or just the story in general? hahaha

Thanks for contining to read and leave your thoughts - I truly appreciate them.

Much love,

~Lisa 

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Ah, you're like a breath of fresh air. I love Bella's ongoing strategy of torture for the family. Even if it's not meant to really hurt, just to jab. I'm also really glad that Bella is out with Jacob. He has always been a source of strength for her. I don't know what your intentions will be regarding him yet will be but I'm sure that it will be well placed and helpful.

Always, I look forward to your updates.

Kisses.



Author's Response:

Oh - kisses right back sweetie. Thank you so much for that. I don't think I've ever been called a breath of fresh air before; what a lovely compliment - thank you. You're correct that Bella's strategy really isn't meant to hurt but more to teach a lesson and hit some much needed points home - not just with Edward, but with all the Cullens. And you're right - Jacob is a source of strength for her and a great friend for her that she needs. I can tell you that there will not be the blurred lines of their relationship as there were in the series - but he will be remain an important part of her life.

Thanks for continuing to read and leave such pretty words for me after each chapter. You brighten my day. =)

Much love

~Lisa

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 2: Voicemails

Love angry Bella. You rock!!!!!



Author's Response:

Why thanks. I'm a 30 something mother too - so it's always fun to have other mom's reading my story. I'm thrilled you found it and have joined the ride. =)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.