Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fractured Hearts
Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 6: Toture Devices

Go Bella!



Author's Response:

Yes - GO BELLA. This chapter will always have a soft place in my heart. I was proud of Bella for finding such a powerful way to get to Edward.

Thanks for continuing to read and review - I appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 5: The Pixie versus the Kitten

I'm really looking forward to more explaination of this plan. I do believe and evil laugh needs to be inserted in the story. It would make it more realistic...lol



Author's Response:

Yes, an evil laugh would be a great background theme here. ;) Although coming from Alice, even though she can be scary, would probably just crack me up.

Thanks for continuing to read and drop me notes. You're coming up to the beginning of the plan now...

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 4: Thin Red Line

Nice reference to Muse there, bb.



Author's Response:

Thanks - I love that song but didn't want to copy the movie and have it in my chapter playlist. ;)

Thanks for continuing to read and drop me a note - I love seeing what you pick up.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: colasmom (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

love the story!! keep up the awesome writing and the awesome bad ass bella!



Author's Response:

Hooray - I'm thrilled you love it. My plan is to have the next chapter finished today or tomorrow.

Thanks for continuing to read and leave a review - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: SarahElizabeth (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 2: Voicemails

Um, yeah, go angry-kitten Bella! That's so what I wanted her to do in NM. I mean seriously, who lets go of a soulmate like that? Really? Not me...that's for damn sure...



Author's Response:

Yeah me either. Thankfully, the voices in my head agreed - and here we are. Welcome to the crazy train. ;)

Thanks for reading and leaving a review - I love it,

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 01:42 AM · On: Chapter 1: Martyr

I need to find ones that say "I love men that help me cook, clean, do laundry, watch kids, and do the shopping."  Do  you think they have ones like that? I'd have to have a really big bottom for it to fit!



Author's Response:

You'd be surprised - I bet Cafe Press has underwear with sayings exactly like that. ;) Lane Bryant also have fun message underwear. =)

Much love,

~Lisa

 

Reviewer: AlliYoyo (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Only in the Cullen family (including Bella) would there be such a candid discussion about female underwear! And poor Jasper! I don't know what would have been worse for him: the lust from thinking about Alice in her thong or the emotions Bella and Edward were emitting!

Now how is Bella going to react to Edward turning up to her 'date' with Jacob? (Not that it's actually a date--Bella was clear on that and it's just Jake and Charlie's wishful thinking)

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Hahah - too true. Only Emmett would really see nothing wrong with having an ongoing conversation about underwear - and not even his own! The boy cracks me up. I think Alice made sure Jasper had a great outlet for all the emotional overflow he had to deal with. ;) I think the non-date will be fun to see, although I'm not sure that Bella will think it's fun.

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts. I truly appreciate it every time.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: jasonandbrandy1999 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Okay. Need more. Although, I know that the Jacob part had to come into play, I hope that it does not go too far. This is some of the best writing that I have seen on this site, and I have read hundreds of these stories. Thanks and I cannot wait to read more. 



Author's Response:

Wow - thank you so much for the amazing compliment. I'm flattered you mark this as one of the best you've read. I can say without spoiling anything that there will not be a love triangle in this story. Jacob is Bella's friend - and only her friend. He might want more but Bella isn't letting the lines blur - she's fought too hard to get Edward to come back to throw it all away. However, I do think Jacob is a very important person for her to have in her life - so yeah he'll be around but it won't be like the original NM.

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it and I'm humbled by your pretty words.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

"Inconceivable!" Emmett and The Princess Bride!

Uh-oh. Bella and Jake... at a movie? I wonder if Jake will start feeling weird at the end. And Edward's going to show up? Yikes?



Author's Response:

Well of course Emmett would know the Princess Bride. The girls gets to pick the flick once in a while as well. As for Jake - maybe he'll be attacked by ROUS's while at the movies and have to fight his way out of the fire swamp. ;)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:59 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Personally, I didn't mind the Emmett-jacking of the chapter because that whole sequence about Bella's underwear choices was hilarious :)

Very interested to see what happens with Edward trying to catch up with Bella in Port Angeles now though!



Author's Response:

Yeah - I forgave Emmett pretty quick because it really was funny, even if he scribbled all over my outline in bright green sharpie and I had to start all over. It's hard to stay mad at him, especally when he gets Bella and Alice to talk about underwear!

The next chapter is almost finished and should be submitted within a day or two (fingers crossed) then it's up to the poor overworked and often under appreciated validation betas.

Thanks for continuing and leaving your thoughts - you know they make my entire day.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: spockdatabones (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

finally!  thank you, i am really enjoying this.  how long till next chapter?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying it. The next chapter will be submitted within the next 48 hours or so - but because of the summer influx stories are taking longer for validation. The admin staff is doing the best they can but they are so bogged down that patience is now a requirement. I feel your frustration as I used to get chapters validated in the same day and now it's averaging about 8 days. On the plus side it gives me more time to get the next chapter finished so it can be submitted almost immediately following the current chapter's validation. =)

Thanks for reading and leaving reviews - you know I appreciate them all.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: sagefemme (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

I like your Charlie (hate when writers turn him stupid)

As always Emmett's assesments are the best of all, and Badass Bella is still beyond brilliant.

FTR: I think that those who think Emmett is getting off easy are grossly underestimating Rosalie.  I think that vamp is a force of nature.

I've never follwed a NewMoon WIP before and I've never left a second review for a story.  I am just enjoying this too thoroughly to *not* leave you a note.  This story is a delight. 

 

again, more more more said the reader.



Author's Response:

I'm so flattered that you love this story enough to actually leave more than one review. I consider that a great accomplishment. And you're right - if people think Emmett is getting off easy they are forgetting to factor in Rosalie. I know I worried for him when he stepped in front of Bella after the underwear conversation. I suspected she was going to inflict pain - although her hitting him right in the face cracked me up. I guess it surprised him too.

Anyone that writes Charlie was oblivious or "stupid" really are missing the genius of his quiet personality. Just because he's not a man of many words doesn't mean he doesn't see what's going on or have an opinion on it. I'm glad you're of the same mindset. Charlie sees Bella's heartbreak as his own and his love for his daughter runs deeper than people suspect.

Thanks for reading and gracing me with a second review. I'm truly honored. =)

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Tigerlily_Bella (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

I love Badass Bella!! I can't stop laughing at all of her punishments for the family....Rosalie's reactions are the greatest! I can't wait to find out how the date at the movies goes!



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you're enjoying it so much but Bella insists I remind you that it's NOT a date. hahahaha

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 10:19 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Loved it all!!! I was laughing so hard I was crying. I love it when Emmett starts ribbing Edward and I love that Bella took it upon herself to finish the story. She put herself in the power position once again. She is definitely showing Edward and the rest of the family she can certainly handle her own. Way to go!!!!



Author's Response:

Hahaha - I was actually surprised when Bella spoke up. I'm still not used to her not being a wallflower in a roomful of such strong personalities but I love it. I'm glad you loved it as well - it was a blast to write.

Thanks for reading and once again leaving your thoughts. Are you sad you're all caught up now?

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 1: Martyr

YOu know, I almost commented on the same thing regarding Bella's undergarment choice!  I'd like to think she had them on, because that's pretty freakin' hilarious, but I wonder where one finds such funny underwear?



Author's Response:

Well, considering that I actually own the pair she wore that said I love Bad Boys - it is possible to find funny underwear. Cafe Press is a great place to find undergarments like this - you know....in case you wanted to check it out. ;)

Hahaha.

~Lisa

 

Reviewer: LoveStoryFan (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

That was great!!  I am curious to see how Edward is going to get her home without pissing her off.



Author's Response:

Hahaha - well that'll be the trick won't it? Edward thinks he's smoother than he really is - so I wouldn't be surprised if Bella decides to walk home - although from Port Angeles it'd be quite a trek. ;)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts. It's such a contact high to see what people think. =)

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: jasonandbrandy1999 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 10: Learning to Listen

Absolutely wonderful. I always felt that Bella needed to take charge. I really appreciate what you are showing in this story. Please continue. 



Author's Response:

Why thank you. I adore the series, but I always wanted Bella to fight harder and stand up for herself. Just because Edward is immortal doesn't mean he's infallible. I'm glad you're enjoying a stronger Bella as if she wants this relationship to work she needs an equal voice.

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 08:51 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

This had to be one of, if not THE most enjoyable chapters I've ever read....anywhere! HOLY HELL. I freakin' loved every single scene, every single line, every single word. Hot damn, woman, this just keeps getting better and better. This has gone from being oh so depressing in the beginning (with the cutting and agony) to the now all-time sexy banter and seductive teasing! I truly cannot wait to read more, Doll. WOO-HOO!



Author's Response:

WOW - I adored this review and I'm so flattered that you loved it so much. Emmett really deserves the credit for most of this chapter as he decided to be so naughty and scribble all over my original outline until I couldn't read a bit of it. Oh well, his version worked out better and it's impossible to stay mad at Emmett. ;)

I'm thrilled you continue to read and I get so excited to see each review after the chapters. It makes my entire day - so thank you.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 2: Voicemails

let Bella loose on them vampires....let her open up a can of whip ass....lol



Author's Response:

Hahaha - oh, don't worry. She let's them have it in a way only she can. ;)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts. I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 11: Reality Check

Yes, I definitely loved the fact that Bella got Edward so upset that he fell out of the tree. I laughed until I cried on that one. He finally needs to acknowledge that she is a woman and has her own mind, he can't control her, even if he thinks he knows what is best for her. It is her life and he cannot control it. When you love someone it is a partnership. One person is not the dictator of the other.  



Author's Response:

Edward falling is a favorite moment by pretty much everyone - I think because it's such a human thing for him to do. ;) I completely agree that loving someone has to be a partnership for it to work - you can't have one person doing all the giving and one doing all the taking. Compromise is huge and Edward needs to learn how to do that.

Thanks for reading and continuing to leave your thoughts - it's fun to read what you like.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: fabandfriendly (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

i loved this chapter . Emmett cracks me up and i love the jealousy of Rosalie hahaha!!!

Cant wait till the next chapter

Saturday night at the movies who cares what picture you see lol



Author's Response:

Hooray - I'm glad you loved the chapter. Emmett is quite the crack up and certainly keeps it interesting. Add in the factor that Bella got to watch Emmett get punched in the face because of Rose's anger and you've got fun times for all. =)

Thanks for reading and leaving your thoughts - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Oh, addicting!

 

And yes, I still think Emmett's getting off easy, but I laughed out loud when I started the chapter.  I also think that Edward's response to Bella being out with Jacob wasn't enough, somehow.  Like I expected more of a mental punch with it.

Oh! About the phasing comment, earlier.  I understood that Jake hadn't begun that part yet, but I remember him saying that his delay in phasing was because he had been so happy (NM, somewhere?) and thought that getting mad at Bella might have been a wild catalyst for that change to begin occurring.  Instead of, you know, when his dad makes a weird face at him. :-)

Thank you for spending your time with this story. :) I will look forward to updates with great anticipation.

 

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this chapter because Emmett is just too funny. Back to the phasing...okay so I always understood that the fursplosion happened in correlation to the vampire population in the area. He will phase - and soon but he doesn't even believe the legends at this point on either side. He just doesn't like Edward and even when he gets mad at Bella I don't think it'd be enough to cause the phasing to happen. At least not yet. ;)

Thanks for your comments - I look forward to more from you in future chapters. I can't believe you read all of this in such a short amount of time.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 12: Moves and Countermoves

Badass Bella Show.  I like it. :)

Emmett got off REAL easy, IMO. *grin*  At least, to date!  Of course, it is kinda hard to be mad at him.

 

Don't think I told you before, but the chess lesson idea is genius. :)



Author's Response:

Hahaha - yeah Emmett got off easy comparitively but Emmett's like Alice - how can you stay mad at them? ;)

 

Still loving your thoughts on each chapter - I'm kinda sad you're almost caught up.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

I loved the whole part where Emmett and everyone were teasing Edward and then Bella cut in!!  That was great!!



Author's Response:

Hahaha - thanks. Yeah - I couldn't stay mad at Emmett for hijacking the chapter when he told me THIS was what he had planned. I laughed way too hard. ;)

Thanks for continuing to read and leave your thoughts - I love it.

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

i freally like how you've written Bella.  Can't wait for an update.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad. I like fiesty Bella better than doormat Bella. It's makes all the interactions more fun. ;)

Thanks for reading and dropping me a note - I truly appreciate it.

Much love,

~Lisa

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.