Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Fractured Hearts
Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2018 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Unleashing the Lioness

I have no idea if a review will bump this story to the recent page or not. I just know that the alerts are not going out to me anymore for updates, favorites, or any other alerts - which leads me to believe there are others that are no longer getting alerts either. 

 

It's also very possible that because it's been two years since the last update and almost ten years since this story was started, people may have dropped me out of their alerts or are no longer even checking this site. Still, I am finishing this story and hopefully sooner rather than later.

 

So if you're still following my story - I promise I'm still working on it and still adore each and every one of you. 

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2016 02:42 PM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

why didn't u finish this story?



Author's Response:

I have been trying to finish it. The site gave me problems with loading, but I see the most recent chapter (posted over a year ago) finally showed up. Hopefully, it will continue to allow me the chance to load the rest of the story. Thank you for asking. I appreciate it.

 

~Lisa

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2016 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

Hi again :)

I wanted to thank you for your imagination and talent and I hope you get published because you are just that good!

Your characters grow, evolve, are 3 dimensional, and believable in your canon. Well done! I will be waiting patiently for the next chapter. Can't wait to see Victoria meet her end. And maybe Charlie will want to change too :)

Happy Easter if you celebrate, Happy Spring if you don't

Kathryn



Author's Response:

Happy Easter to you as well! Thank you so much for your kind words and continued support. It means more to me than you could possibly know. I am still working with the admin to try and get the server error corrected so that Chapter 31 will finally show up. Hopefully things will happen soon.

 

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2016 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 21: Payback

Hi again :)

I love your creative mind! You are allowing Edward to grow and shatter his frozen phyche (and I am sure I mangled that spelling lol). He's transitioning from teen to man and that is really reat to read. Thank you!

Kathryn



Author's Response:

Hi Kat: Having Edward start to "fee" like a human man was really fun to write and watch evolve. He has always come across as a know it all given how long he's been around, but I find a lot of amusement when something surprises him or he has a realization. I'm glad you enjoy it too. :)

 

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2016 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

How odd! I got a notice for chapter 31, yet it's not showing up. I really want it!

Hope the glitch is fixed!

 

Kathie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for re-reading this story in anticipation of the new chapter. I know there's a glitch and admin is working to fix it. Hopefully all will be corrected soon. I am really loving reliving the story through your eyes again and plan to respond to each of your reviews soon.

 

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 13: Gunpowder and Lead

Hi :)

This is not a hijacked chapter. It simply went where it needed to go and you were perfect in execution. Thank you!

Kathryn



Author's Response:

Haha Kat - there were a LOT of highjacked chapters is you were to see my outline for this story, but I realized that I had to write it the way the voices dictated or else they stopped talking. They seem to know what they're doing. ;)

 

Much love,

~Lisa

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 8: Skipping Rocks

Hi :)

Of course this wasn't a filler chapter. You introduced Jacob and did it in a way that makes him more likable and less controlling and you let us see Belka stay strong even when she doesn't feel very strong. You gave us a great chapter.

Thank you!

Kathryn

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 6: Toture Devices

And again beautiful character developement! You've given Edward the beginnings of a fundamental change, something difficult for a canon vampire to do and you did it in a believable way. Thank you!

Kathryn

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 5: The Pixie versus the Kitten

Hi agaIn :)

Everything is still flowing perfectly. You are giving your characters depth and letting Bella's grief progress as it should. And I'm loving rereading this.

Thank you!

Kathryn

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 3: Pendulum

You are taking her through the stages of grief and you are doing just fine :)

Thank you 

Kathryn

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 2: Voicemails

I love your angry Bella! And you were perfect with the messages too :)

Thank you!

Kathryn

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 2: Voicemails

I love your angry Bella! And you were perfect with the messages too :)

Thank you!

Kathryn

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2016 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 1: Martyr

Hi :)

I haven't been on this site in forever, been reading on Fanfiction, but when I saw you updated I came back! Thank you very much for continuing with this story! I've always thought it well-written and well thought out and it was always one of my favorites even though it's unfinished. Now I'm rereading from the beginning.

Again, thank you! You are worth waiting for :)

Kathryn

Reviewer: Nessie2000 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2016 07:00 AM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

I litterally just binge read this entire story in about 3 days. I THOUGHT IT WAS  COMPLETE. So I'm sure you can imagine my panic when I got to the end of chapter 30 to find  that there wasn't a NEXT button. *sobs loudly* This is probably the best twilight story I've ever read. Please, please, please, please, PLEASE update again soon.

Sincerely, 

Nessie2000



Author's Response:

Have tried to respond to this review several times but it never goes through. Thank you for reading my story and enjoying it. I'm waiting for the next chapter (finally finished) to be validated so that story can go on. I promise this story will be finished.

 

Thank you so much,

~Lisa

Reviewer: Tonia Raines (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2015 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

Please Continue with this story... I am sitting on the edge of my seat here!!!



Author's Response:

I promise I'm trying. The next chapter has been validated but there is a glitch on the site that is preventing it from showing up. The admins are working on it and hopefully it will be fixed soon.

 

Thank you,

~Lisa

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2015 01:00 PM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

What a place to leave it. But I heard that you are updating it soon, so yay!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and for the time to review. I am working to finish the story. The next chapter has been submitted and is waiting validation. I appreciate your patience.

 

~Lisa

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2015 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 20: Rounding Second

I'm passed out in a cold shower. 

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2015 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 19: Blue Balls

I just died. I'm a melted ice cube on the floor.

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2015 09:27 AM · On: Chapter 9: Bitch Slap

I've been craving some Edward/Bella fic, so since I noticed this one is being picked back up, I figured I'd read through :)

Reviewer: Ambrie (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2013 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

I have sadly reached the end! :( :(  Tried to put it off as long as I could, but I couldn't stand it anymore, I LOVE this story! 

I am SO glad that Bella's thoughts are silent to Edward again. That's very much a part of their charm, he can hear everyone BUT her. It was nice though to let him see a tiny glimpse into her mind for a short time.

I'll try not to be TOO nutjob until more gets posted, lol! I know I'm going to drive my own self crazy though and check here often. 

Lisa - whenever you're ready, we surely are too!  :)



Author's Response:

Well, you're enthusiasm certainly helps rejuvenate my own. :) I promise that I'm doing my best to get the rest of this story cranked out and ready for posting.

 

~Lisa

Reviewer: Ambrie (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2013 06:07 AM · On: Chapter 28: Fists and Fur

"Instead, she had chosen to fall in love with Edward, and now it had probably killed her."

Oh Jacob, you sweet pup, you don't CHOOSE to fall in love with someone! Love chooses you.  :)

I'm down to two chapters left! I'm feeling panicky.  :) I'm soooooo trying to drag this out, lol!



Author's Response:

I know that feeling. Panicky doesn't begin to cover it. ;)

 

~Lisa

Reviewer: Ambrie (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2013 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 26: Blindsided

Lisa - SO glad to see you post! LOL! I'm going to put on my non-selfish hat for a moment and say I hope that things in your life were not bad things - and if they were, I hope you got through them in a happy, positive way. :)

Okay, selfish hat BACK. ON. THREE YEARS!?!? ROFL! I can't breathe. I about slid off my chair. Water I just drank came out my nose. Want to hear a funny? Three years ago I didn't know Twilight even existed, LOL!! I can't see any dates on updates, I had no idea! 

Seriously, between this site and another, there are some amazingly talented people and you, my dear, are one of them. Using the word "amazing" isn't enough, but I can't come up with another. With your story, I have cried, giggled, felt melancholy and sad, and outright laughed. I have shared with my husband (who - poor man! - tolerates my Twilight craziness!) the stunning story lines you have come up with. I will find myself unable to tear away from reading, even when I absolutely need to. If I manage to break away, I seem to come right back in a couple hours. I have slowed down a little now, knowing the end is near. Trying to put it off, I guess.  :)

I can see from your reviews, I will not be the only one completely OVERJOYED to see the story continue! You have done such a beautiful job with this story; when it is completed I will probably want to do nothing but read it again from start to finish! 

So, before you can measure my level of crazy, (LOL!) I'll stop. :)  I have a creative soul; beautiful creations in any form make my heart happy. Very VERY much looking forward to any updates when you are able!

Thank you, Lisa!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for such kind and supportive words. Yes, three years make me choke on my water too. The changes in my life were a complete upheaval, but not necessarily a bad thing. I went from working for four companies to owning my own company, and while rewarding it takes up so much more of my time that I find my creative energy is just tapped out. Still, I do check on the site from time to time because I do plan to finish this story. It's near and dear to my heart. My husband also wants me to finish it because he knows that I will not be able to work on anything original until this story is finished. I'm so thrilled you're enjoying it. :)

~Lisa

Reviewer: Ambrie (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2013 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

I'm still back on chapter 21, but I'm going through it FAST! I think my mind would have exploded a little bit waiting for new chapters, lol! This is such a fantastic story. I'm pretty new to this site and I can't tell when this story was updated last, but I'll be about crazy hitting the last chapter without it being finished.

You have written this story so beatifully. The emotions of all the Cullens, especially Edward and Bella are beyond touching. I've found myself either smiling at the screen or with tears in my eyes. I will SO selfishly admit I hope that you'll be able to continue the chapters and bring this story to completion. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for writing it! 

~ Ambrie ~



Author's Response:

Wow - I think you for your review, and I'm thrilled you are enjoying it. I will regretfully admit that it's been three years since I have updated. Life took a serious turn for me that threw my writing time and muse for a complete loop. I have been trying to get back in the swing of things though, and have the next chapter 3/4 finished with more to follow. Please keep the faith. :)

 

~Lisa

Reviewer: sisteria27 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2013 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

I love this story its a shame its been so long without a update ...another great story marked as unfinished!



Author's Response:

Believe it or not, it's still being worked on. I've just had so many RL things get in the way. It seems abandoned, I know - but I'm hoping to finish it soon. The next chapter is more than 2/3 finished.

~Lisa

Reviewer: Marliarna (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2012 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 30: Confessions

This story gets my vote for best AU-New Moon WIP.  Bella is vulnerable, but she's  also a fighter. Her human body contains the soul of a vampire and it's evident throughout the story.  You've done everything in your power to make Bella a true partner for Edward and you've done it believably and sympathetically.

 

I love the way you've handled Bella's and Edward's awakening sexuality and steps in intimacy: the way you dwell on the feelings and sensations and not graphic anatomical detail.  She grounds him.  He makes her fly.  They learn to love together.  It must be quite a shock to Edward's Victorian upbringing that Bella is comfortable and confident enough to show him what she wants.

 

I also like the way you're handling Charlie's reaction to the pack and to the Cullens.  I didn't care much for the way Meyer handled it--she seemed too intent on making everyone into one big happy family and tying up all the loose ends.  

 

I think Edward is right to wait until Bella recovers (as fully as possible) before changing her.  I agree that it is a decision they should make together.    I do, however, seriously wonder if a traumatic and substantial brain injury is something that venom would heal.  Carlisle said that there are some conditions even venom can't overcome.   What if a TBI was one of those conditions?  What if Bella suffered major impairments and venom only froze her in that condition?  (I tend to think it would.)

I've marked this story as a favorite so that I'll get an update at some point in the future.  I hope life is getting easier for you and that you'll eventually have the time, peace and passion to finish what you've so excellently started.  

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Wow. You're words have humbled me and I deeply appreciate your well thought out review of my story thus far. My life is chaotic, as life can be, but I am planning to finish this story as I feel I owe to my myself, my version of these characters, and to all those who have read along this tremendous journey with me. Thank you for your words. They mean everything.

 

~Lisa

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.