Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: flute_genevive (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I have, no lie, been waiting for this chapter all day long! I'm so glad that you posted. I adore this story, as you well know, and I cannot wait to see what a) Bella has to say about Edward being back and b) what Edward has in store to redeem himself to Bella. More please, preferably before I go crazy.

Author's Response:

LOL!  I will get it out quickly! 

I am so grateful for your playlist!  It's AMAZING.  Thank you!

Reviewer: tisaveeone (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

lightening speed woman...lightening speed.

that hospital chapter is gonna be so emotional...but I really want to know how bad off Bella and the baby are...is it a boy or a girl? So many questions.

My real concern is when charlie shows up. I can see him trying to bar edward from seeing bella and the baby. now, because edward is the father, charlie really doesn't have any say about what goes on with the baby, but when it come to bella that might be a different story, he may be able to keep him away from her...oh my there are so may ways that this could go really badly.



Author's Response:

I think Charlie will surprise you, in the end.  But he'll probably be right on target at the beginning!

There is *so* much more left to tell.  Too much.

I will post more soon!

Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

So the plan sounds good, but things don't always work out like they are planned.  I am so worried about Bella's reaction to the Cullens being there.  She mos def doesn't need any stress, I am sure it will be a slow process.

Something stuck with me from the last chapter.  When Esme told Edward he could be a child for a little longer, I just keep thinking how Bella never got that chance and never will again.  My heart just ache's for her and I hope she is open to what is offered to her.

Excellent update! :)



Author's Response:

Oh, you made me teary with that, but you're right.  Bella's childhood is gone and she won't have the opportunity to grieve.

Hang in there.  You will get more soon!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AS Blythe (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Good choice on POV here--I think Carlisle's narrative provided a good overview heading into the reuniting and likely drama there. Still loving it, keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

I needed him to tie everything together before we hit the hospital in the next chapter.

Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: Iwant2sparkle (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Way to man up, ED!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

He will take quite the journey.  Hang in there.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Arrgggh!  The suspense is killing me!  Loved the chapter though, but my heart went out to Alice in this one.  When you described her sitting in the back seat, rocking and singing to herself I just wanted to cry.

I'm proud of Edward and the way he is handling this so far.

Another well written chapter.  Can't wait for more.

I'm thinking the next chapter is either from Alices' POV or Carlisles?  Mind you, I would like to get inside Edwards head right now and see what it is he is thinking.



Author's Response:

You'll get lots more Edward, although not right away.

I'm so grateful for all of your support and reviews.  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Loved it!  Can't wait for the Code Scarlett even though I know it will kill me!  Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

No Code Scarlet in the next chap.  More of an Orange.  Lots of info though.  And lots of questions.

Thanks for your support and reviews!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Love this story. Cannot wait for the next chapter. Must say I prefer shorter chapters and a more frequently updated story vs. longer chapters and updated once in a blue moon.



Author's Response:

Thanks:)  I'm glad someone understands!

I write the short chapters because of the nature of the story.  It's about the emotion, however long that takes.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I am so enraptured with your story. I am checking my email from my hotel, just to see if there is an update. Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response:

YAY!  I am glad you are enjoying it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: just me (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I am so enraptured with your story. I am checking my email from my hotel, just to see if there is an update. Can't wait for the next.

Author's Response:

Oh my gosh!  I am so honoured!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: iponeddyou (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Okay so, Alice singing and crying — Heartbreaking.
I liked hearing from Daddy C! And I like our Phoenix.
I didn't expect a sudden happy ending! I knew there was gonna be more code red's. Even a great lifestyle can suddenly go down the drain.

I'm anxious for the next chapter! I don't know who we will see next. But I knew I should invest in some kleenex. Especially if we get the next chapter before Wensday. xD I'm so emotional.

Keep up the excellent writing! You rock!

XOXO - Cherolyn



Author's Response:

You should have it before then.  We'll be in the hospital by then, so hang in there.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: chloey24 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Hmm. Can we have another Carlisle and an Esme or Charlie POV? I'd really like to know Charlie's reaction to the Cullen's arriving on his doorstep!



Author's Response:

Oh, you will definitely see that.  Not quite yet, but it's written.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beth818 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

love love love it!!!!! Update like u had the speed of a vampire please!

Author's Response:

LOL!  I promise.  Teaser will go up on the thread tonight...

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

So good. The phoenix analogy is perfect. Edward is taking baby steps to emotional maturity. I'm seriously dreading the code scarlet. As much as I squeal when I see you've updated, I do kind of dread opening the email. Thanks again for sharing your angsty gifts.



Author's Response:

LOL!  I think that's the right reaction.  I'd be a little nervous too.

No Code Scarlet for 20, but some pimp-smacking of our boy Edward!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Gosh............. I dn't know who i feel more sorry for in this chapter: Carlisle for knowing what could happen or Edward for not knowing anything. I mean, he knows that Bella's injured, but... man, can't wait to see what happens! :)



Author's Response:

Oh, his response when he finds out is bad, but when he *sees* her for the first time... Make sure you have Prozac or vodka or some such.  My poor beta told me she cried all day...

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: Sweetheartwithfangs (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

AHHHHHHHHH!!!!I mean it this time who ever has the remote control if you don't give it up now I will retreive it by force!!! *munches on twizzler, while opening a box of junior mints* Please, please, please make it 4 chapters this week! I<3 your story!! tell me how to vote and you'll probably nominated for as many awards as I can give you. This story is awesome, albeit the chapters are a little short (which drives me insane. I am hyped for the next chapter! Junior mints-check, popcorn-check, twizzlers-check, reese's pieces-check, reeses cups- check, marshmellows-check, chocolate-?. I'll get some during this (hopefully brief) intermission. Please update soon!



Author's Response:

LOL!  I will have the next one up soon, as well as the links to the nominations sites.  Voting hasn't begun yet.

Hun, I know the chaps are short, but I know you understand why.  The characters just tell you what they need to and fade to black...

We'll be in the hospital in the next chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: drkvctry (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

thank you for updatung so reguarly..this would be sheer torture if made to wait

oh and thanks for the link to Cullen Robotics..hysterical!



Author's Response:

Cullen Robotics totally rocks my socks.  Sexy and funny:)

And I try to keep it up.  I think you can keep expecting 2 chapters a week (this one had THREE, so far!).

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: TLP (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I'm glad Edward's been able to man-up (as much as can really be expected in this situation)

My heart breaks for what Charlie's about to go through though -- to find his baby girl only to discover THIS condition (and then to see Edward there. Oh boy)


Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

I've written the Charlie confrontation and yes, massive code Red. 

But Edward will continue on his journey to manning up.  He's no where near where he needs to be... yet.

Thanks for review!

Reviewer: southern belle (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I will be honest I suck at remembering to review. But I love this story and you have created one helluva emotional ride. I hope that Bella and the baby will be okay and I hope that she will forgive Edward and he will in turn forgive himself. I love this and can't wait to see what you come up with next.



Author's Response:

Hey, I am just glad you let me know how you feel now!  I am so glad you are enjoying the story.

Things will go far downhill from here, but there *will* be a happy ending.

And the baby is right as rain.  Promise.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tigger12 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

oh my god! hurry!! :)



Author's Response:

We will be in the hospital in the next chapter.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: amkh (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I really hate the endings for these chapters. they are always cliffies and I really wanna read more :(



Author's Response:

Hang in there.  They aren't true cliffies - just the end of what that character had to say.

I do update quickly, so you shouldn't have to wait long!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: AMusefan77 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Dr. Volterra!  How clever.  I really love this story.  I've been poring over it every time you post.  The suspense is great and I can't wait to get to Bella and Edward's reunion.  :) Please update soon.  



Author's Response:

I always do (try) to update quickly!

We will be in the hospital with much more news in the next few chapters!

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Wow! Again your writing is amazing. Carlisle and Esme are amazing.

Hey what is the website to vote for your fic!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Voting starts at the end of the month, so I'll get the sites out to you in the next few A/N's.

Thank you for all of your support!

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

Carlizzle keeping the faith....I feel bad for him when he has to seperate from Esme...made me choke up.

OMG! You pimped my win! What is wrong with you?? LMAO!

Love you!

XOXOXOXOXOXOOXOX Jess



Author's Response:

HELL to the yes, I pimped your win.  You rock, girl! 

Thanks for all you do!

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I don't remember if I reviewed this chapter yet, so if I didn't the chapter was amazing.  The real reason for the review is to say CONGRATULATIONS on the Razzle Dazzle award nom! 

Manda



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am still stunned!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.