Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

WRITE MORE!!!! I am adicted to your story, need more now. Please write soon!



Author's Response: The next chapter has already been submitted! Thanks for reviewing!

Author's Response: The next chapter has already been submitted! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: LatinaLibra (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

i'm so glad i stumbled upon this story!! How many chapters long do you anticipate this story being?



Author's Response: I am so dlad you found us! There is no ETA right now. But I wouldnast at least 40 chapters. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

ARRRRRRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!  You owe me a lorry full of hankies to replace these snotty ones!!!!

I think I love you ... in a totally non-sexual way of course :)

You have an amzing knack of powerful imagery with your choice of words.  My favorite line of this chapter, although it made me cry and I'm not a prettier crier by any mean was "her cheekbones scraping painfully just inside of her skin."  Holy shit lady!  That was powerful stuff.

I'm a firm believer of the broken heart syndrome.  And I can only imagine what Edward was going through hearing all this.  I can't help but wonder what would become of him if something bad happens to Bella.

A fantastic hearbreaking chapter.  Thank you for that, and I thank you in advance for the lorry load of hankies.  If you *really* want to make it up to me, Edward can be the driver.  I'll allow that!

K, now update already will ya?



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks for the awesome review!

It's a painful chapter.  I wish I could say it was the worst of the lot, but it's not.  I'm glad you found the emotion in the story.

Broken Heart Syndrome is very real.  I have seen it in action.

The next chapter is a wee bit of a break from the angst, but you will get MUCH more soon.

I appreciate your review.

Reviewer: pclo (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

oh my God! What a story! thanks for taking the time to pen this story.

Author's Response: I am glad you have enjoyed! Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

I'm glad I'm behind (for some stranger reason I didnt get the update for this chappie.)

I totally loved your dialogue between Angela and Edward.  Very realisitic and very loving.  What a fantastic friend Angela is. 

Can't wait for more, I'm glad I'm behind so I can just click *next*



Author's Response:

I am glad you have some extra chappies to read!

I submitted 22 tonight.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

Aah!  What a cliffie!  Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response: I will submit the next tonight. Thanks for the reviews!

Reviewer: twilight15 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

OMG! was just reading some of the reviews and I just thought of poor Charlie..... My heart is breaking (sniff!) He is going to see her like that, I just can't even imagine.



Author's Response: Oh it is not an easy Chapter. But Charlie is going to impress you. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twilighted007 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

:(

Sad Face.



Author's Response: It is sad! So much to come. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: twilight girly 1901 (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 10:47 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

oh my god. this is heartbreaking. edward is going to be so devastated when he sees bella. i want her to wake up and see him there with her! i can't wait to see what you have for us next :] love the story <3



Author's Response: Edward and Bella will be back in Chp 23, so hang on! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

I'm at a loss for words but it's a be reaction. :)

Author's Response: Fun stuff, right? Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Strong Enough

Ah, the wrinkle.  Can't wait to see what it is.  :)



Author's Response: After you find out, you may wish you hadn't! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Grandfather

Ah, the action just keeps on coming!



Author's Response: That it does. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Nightmare of a Love Story

Ah, I'm glad at least one Cullen knows the truth now.  And it's okay that there's going to be some angst in the future - that's what makes for an interesting story.  :)



Author's Response: Well, if you appreciate angst, you came to the right place! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

Oh man...this is just so sad.  I can feel all the pain coming through your story.  Great job.  Love it so far.  Can't wait for more!!!  Thanks for sharing your story!



Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Man of Action

Thank God for Facebook, eh?  ;)  Good chapter.  And I heart Emmett too. 



Author's Response: Facebook saves the day! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

ALRIGHT WOMAN -- COME OUTTA THAT HIDING PLACE & QUIT TORMENTING US!! ;-)

DON'T MAKE ME COME IN THERE AFTER YOU!!  (AREN'T I SCARY?)



Author's Response: Lol! Very scary! There will be B/E in 23 but enjoy the break while you can!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Social Networking

Oh man, that was awesome!!....! (you got a third ! in there b/c it was so awesome!)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you are enjoying and even more grateful that you are reviewing!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Like This

I thought that added to the story nicely.  I wouldn't change it at all.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you.

It's not necessary, but I think it adds to the story.  Particularly the connection between Edward and Bella.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Beast in a Cage

Yay, good chapter.  :)



Author's Response:

I am glad you are enjoying!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Enough

I think this was probably my favorite chapter so far.  I enjoyed the daddy POV's - they added more depth to the story.  :)



Author's Response:

The daddy's speak a lot in this story, particularly Carlisle (mostly because I like writing him!).  I am glad you liked their chapter and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: susyq (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

You just don't make it easy to read, do you?  I wouldn't have it any other way though ;0)  Thanks for the update...I LOVE this story

 

~Susan



Author's Response:

LOL. Nope!  It's NOT an easy story.  There will be light points (like the next chapter) and there will be a happy ending, but there will be PAIN in betweeen.

Thanks so much for your review.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Internet Holy Grail

Oh, I just love Emmett. I'm glad you captured his character. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Emmett will have more chapters in the future.

I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: twilight15 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

I do agree with the post on the thread. As much as we want Edward and Bella together and resolution....I do believe that you just can't rush a quick resolution. I, for one, would like a slower pace, and more chapters...than a shorter story where it feels that Bella was just left with accepting apologies quickly in order to get them together. I definetely want them dealing with all the hurt, I want to see them heal her and the work that they will have to put into that. This, I believe makes a far better read.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.

I know it's so hard to wait for them to be together.  But when they fix it, the story is over.  And it's *not*.  Something like this doesn't fix overnight.

Also, there is the fact that, although Bella and Edward are the eye of the storm, they are not the only clouds in the sky.  This story is about *all* of them, therefore *all* of them need to be heard.

Thanks for your support, understanding, and review.

Reviewer: twilight15 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

Ok, I caught up with the whole story. It took me a little longer than expected becuase family would not cooperate with my need for quiet time (kids!). As for all the healing that is going to have to take place, and the restoration of Bella's trust in Edward....My concern is, interestingly enough, with her acceptance of Carlisle and Esme. I say this because time and time again they state they regard her and love her as one of their own (child). No matter what Edward' reasons for leaving Bella, would you leave one of your own children abandoned? , and as smart or brilliant as Edward is, would you let a teenager maked decisions for the family that way? Forgive me, but as they love her so...It is rather negligent and unforgivable.  I just hope that neither Carlisle or Esme approach her with telling her that they love her as if she were...because there is just no excuse. They will need to be very careful with this...trust would not be reached otherwise.



Author's Response: You know, I think in real life, it would have *never* gone this way. I know of no parent (and I'm one of them) that would go along with this decision. So, I do agree with you there, but, for the sake of the starting point of the story (New Moon), I had to go this route. You're right. Esme and Carlisle have almost as much healing to do with Bella as Edward. It's not going to be easy. And there is going to be a conversation much like you describe. Thanks so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: freckles9399 (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2009 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

ouch your right that was tough!!!man i am stealing myself for the next chapter with Edward coming face to face with her even if she is asleep  



Author's Response:

You get a little break before Edward sees Bella in chapter 23.  There is someone who needs to speak first.

Thanks for reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.