Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Absolutely stunning! I am so mad I just found this story! I wish I could have found it at chapter 1 and reviewed each one in succession - but, alas, I am greedy and obsessive and if I made myself stop and review each and every chapter not only would y ou be sick to death of hearing my crazy ass, but I would be wound tighter than a chinese finger trap. I can't even manage to read the authors notes, so I am certain I am missing all sorts of useful info.

Be that as it may, I sped through this story with only one bathroom break and on the edge of my seat the entire time. You, my dear, are a talent! Please keep writing!

Now the story itself is absolutely amazing! Esme's speech in the airplane bathroom was beyond anyhing I have read about Edward's self-loathing nature ever. You fucking nailed that shit!! If I ever had gotten a chance to recommend a fic to RPatz for inspiration for New Moon it would be this! I wept - WEPT - like hysterically for at least the last five chapters. I wept at Alice's list, knowing how Edward would react.. I wept at the pool of blood and poor Angela being so frightened for her friend.. I wept for that pretty little princess redhead and her poor Daddy's bleeding soul..

Fuck! Now I'm weeping writing this review!

Emotional, gripping, beautiful, and you are glorious! I've read a LOT of stories on here - to the point that I actually was thinking up reviews when i re-read New Moon the ohter day in the Dr.'s office. (Canon seems flawed after so many alternates..) But I have to say,w hen it comes to emotional, your's is by far the best I have read in some time. I can't remember crying this much since I read the death of Dobby. LOL

Please write fast and betas - just post it!!! Run a spell check and post that bitch!!! Seriously!! I need to know this baby's name!!!

;) You could always send it to me in an email. I would love you forever. gin.blossom@yahoo.com ;)

 



Author's Response:

Wow!  Now that is one helluva review!  Thank you SO much for reading this story, connecting to it, and responding with such passion!

I am *so* glad you liked Esme's response to Edward's self-loathing.  I always thought someone just needed to give the kid a kind kick in the pants and so much would have been avoided!  Edward means well, but damn if he can see the forest for the trees.

As for the tough parts, I know how angsty this story can be.  I am almost certain I need to provide prozac and vodka to people who have read it through this far!  But I am so grateful to those of you sticking it out and believing in me.  I hope you enjoy where the story goes from here.

Again, so many thanks for your amazing review.  Oh, and go check your email ;)

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

I didn't realize how invested in this story I was until Carlisle said the baby was born and healthy.  The tears flowed and flowed...  Now if we can get some positive news about Bella.....  Keep up the great work.



Author's Response:

It is beautiful and painful at this point, if I did it right.  I am so grateful to you for all of your reviews!  They have made my day!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Blood and Inhumanity

It was good to see both Esme and Rosalie's point of view.  It was definitely good to see Rosalie's since she had already been through the trauma of losing her parents.  It is sad to see Edward such a wreck.  I just want to throw my arms around him and comfort him.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

It's funny to me how at the beginning of the story, readers just want Edward to pay and there was NOTHING I could do to him that would have been payment enough.  By this point in the story, the feedback has taken a different tone.  The "haven't they paid enough!  They're kids for heaven's sake!".  I told folks he would pay.  No one understood how dearly....

I thought these two ladies needed to be heard.  They won't be major voices in the story, but they had something to say and I wanted to give them the chance to say it.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 27 - No

You said that nothing will happen to the baby but what about Bella, nothing is gonna happen to Bella, right??????  That was definitely a code red chapter but I have faith and keep chanting the mantra.  Great work, keep it up!!!!!



Author's Response:

Angst wise, although not necessarily emotionally, this was the worst of the chapters.  The most horrifying.  Edward truly believes that when the doors slam shut, he'll never see her again.  That when his fingers slip from hers, he'll never touch her again.  To him, she's gone and he's can't fathom it.

On the plus side, things begin to look up a bit from here.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Wow, I just want to put my arms around Charlie and tell him it will be okay.  He is so sad and angry, poor guy.  I love that Carlisle is the man of reason and calm.  I hope that Bella soon starts to come around.  Its nice to see how everyone is feeling but .....  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

I think Carlisle handled things well, all things considered!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Kolene (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

Where to start.  First off my niece is pregnant and this story hit a very emotional cord with me.  Yes, even with tears in my eyes I can say that this story is a good one and I like it.  It flows by quickly and easy.  Nice job.



Author's Response:

I wish your niece the very best in her journey.  I know that this is a tough story, but I hope that it strikes a chord as a "real" story.  I'm so very glad you took the time to read and review and that you have connected to the tale.

 

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

That was definitely an intense chapter.  I am glad that Bella can hear what is going on and that they are helping her get better.  I know that the story is very angst filled right now but I keep seeing little glimpses of light and its those glimpses that keep me going, well that and wanting to experience the journey that leads us to our happily ever after.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

There are definitely threads of hope woven throughout the story.  They become more and more prominent in later chapters, although there is definitely not resolution for a long time coming.  Still, this is a tough story.  There are a lot more difficult chapters to come, but there is a HEA when all is said and done.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

It was nice to see once again that Emmett can be such a sweetie.  I thought that Charlie handled the news very well but I am sure there will be fireworks when he gets to the hospital.  I also thought is was wise of Emmett to have Charlie leave his weapons behind.  Great work, Keep it up!



Author's Response: Oh, you definitely have not seen the peak of Charlie's reactions! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Wow, I am glad that I have my box of kleenex close, I seriously need it!  I am still repeating the mantra over and over but with some chapters its hard.....  I have faith however and will continue on the roller coaster ride!!! Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: Most of the Edward chapters are terribly difficult, so be forewarned! I am glad you heeded the advice! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

I loved seeing Jasper's perspective.  I am also glad to see that they are heading to Seattle.  I think its important for all parties to be together in order for the healing to begin.  Keep up the great work!!!



Author's Response: I love writing Jasper as his perspective is so different from the others. He is very intuitive and sensitive but he processes it differently. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: UnoriginalThoughts (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

Wow... just wow!

I sat up most of the night reading the story and am completely spellbound by it. I'm normally not a fan of all-human fiction but you have definitely changed my opinion.

You have led us all on a rollercoaster of emotions, and I will continue to have faith that you will resolve the story with a happy ending. If you don't I fear that a large crowd of readers with pickforks will be baying for your blood.

Keep up the good work, and please update soon!!



Author's Response: Lol! I know the angry mob with torches are on permanent standby! I am so glad you gave my story a chance and have enjoyed it so far! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 11:34 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

Again, another tough chapter.  It liked that we got to see Bella from Carlisle's perspective.  It has been a hard road to travel but I do so none the less because I have to see the happy ever after and find out how we get there.  Keep up the great work

Author's Response: It is definitely a rocky road and I am grateful for your faith in me! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: momsluvamps2 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

Very nice chapter... poor Bella!



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

I felt that slap all the way over here!  Way to go Angela,  Edward needed that.  I can't wait to find out how Charlie reacts when he finds out.  Something tells me the fireworks haven't even begun yet.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: Angela rocks. Even Edward agreed he deserved that! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

I am glad to see that Edward has turned the corner and that things are starting to look up.  I am sure there will still be some tense moments at the hospital but that brighter days are on their way.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Oh, there are more than tense moments to come! Keep repeating the mantra! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I think I might just have to check out the support groups.  The tears are still flowing.  You are doing an awesome job with this story and I am loving it.  I loved how it was a strong Esme that gave Edward the last kick in the butt.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: Support groups form on the forum thread! Hang in there! Esme rocks! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

So now he knows.  The next thing is to see how bad he blows his top and if he totally withdraws or stands up and takes it like a man.  I personally hope he can take it like a man and I am off to find out..... Keep up the good work!

P.S.  I hope we find out about Bella and the baby soon.



Author's Response: Oh, you definitely find out in the very next chapter! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

Definitely needed my box of kleenex handy for that chapter.  I don't think the last chapter really sunk in until I started reading your a/n and the tears started to flow and haven't stopped since.  I am anxious to find out what happened to Bella and I am happy that the troops are on their way!  I am off to see what Edward's reaction to being a daddy is!  Keep up the good work.  I am lovin' it!!!



Author's Response: Keep the kleenex handy throught the story! I am so glad you have connected with this tale and have taken the time to review!

Reviewer: psvtiger (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

Always patient, and always loving the chapters! Great story!

Author's Response: I am grateful for your patience and your enjoyment of the story! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 15 - Emergency Response

I think I am gonna have to sign up for one of those support groups.  Totally didn't see that one coming.  Not sure why, just didn't.  I just keep thinking that we can't get this far for us to loose Bella, the baby, or both, right....... RIGHT?????  Keep up the great work.



Author's Response: Have faith! I think a lot of folks were taken aback. It will be okay. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 14 - Strong Enough

There are always wrinkles to plans...  I am curious to see what the wrinkle will be for this one.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: Oh, and a heck of a wrinkle it is! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Grandfather

Everyone is gonna to have to be careful or this is gonna explode in their faces.  I just like that things are progressing.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: They are definitely walking a razor thin line at the moment. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Nightmare of a Love Story

Its nice to see that Alice is on her way.  But knowing how irrational Bella has been so far, i can easily see her angry with both Alice and Angela.  Then there is also the fact that she is soon going to have a baby.  I see nothing but angst in the near future.  I am chanting over and over that you believe in happy endings, LOL!  I have faith.  Keep up the good work!



Author's Response: Keep chanting it as your mantra! It will be ok! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Man of Action

I love reading it from Emmett's perspective.  I like how concerned and loving he is.  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: He has amazing perspective, but manages to keep his humour and warmth. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Social Networking

I love that it was Emmett that was able to make the big break through.  WOOPEE!!!!!  I am hopeful that Angela can keep the contact with Emmett under wraps until they are able to make contact with her.  I am loving it!  Keep up the great work.



Author's Response: Emmett is definitely pivotal at this point of the story! Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.