Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: hmogburn (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Edward said that nothing would have stopped him from doing what he did?

Really?

His parents saying "we aren't moving, end of story" wouldn't have stopped him?

His siblings saying "you are being retarded, we aren't moving" wouldn't have stopped him?

I mean... he himself could have still left on his own I guess. Except he wasn't a legal adult, was he? I can't remember. But even if he was... if his family would have stayed... he would have come back as soon as they found out Bella was doing poorly or pregnant.

I know this doesn't really apply to your story. But there are a lot of people out there who are mad at book-Bella for not giving Edward hell after he came back in New Moon. They think it should have taken her longer to forgive and forget... but I will tell you why I don't think that. Because I think she "got it". At that point in the story... after being willing to risk her life to save Edward... she understood she would do anything to protect him. She understood where he was coming from.

Because she did the EXACT SAME THING in Twilight. When James showed up... Bella lied and said horrible, nasty things to Charlie so that he would let her leave, and she could draw the danger away from him. The only difference is Charlie only had to be sad for a few days... and Bella had to be sad for a few months. But it was the exact same thing Edward did to her... he lied and left so that he could draw the danger away from her. Also... when James called her at the hotel and she ran off to meet him... she made a stupid decision that affected a TON of other people on her own, because she thought she was doing the right thing. If she had died in the ballett studio... it would have KILLED Edward and the rest of the Cullens. All she had to do was tell Alice and let her look into Renee's future to see that Renee was still in Florida... or wait for Edward so that Edward could read James' mind from a far and know James' plan. It could have been SO easy... but she ran off half cocked... and almost ruined several people's life forever. So thats why I think Bella was willing to get over it so quickly.

It sucked, it happened... but Edward had good intentions, and she had made similar mistakes herself. Just like your Bella in this story. She should be able to empathize with what Edward did to her... because she did the same thing to Charlie. She didn't tell him she didn't love him... but she ran off and left him. She didn't deserve to get left by Edward, but Charlie didn't deserve to get left by her either. She and Edward are two peas in a pod. I think it would be kind of hypocritical for her to really harp on Edward for doing something that she herself did. Edward left Bella to protect her from danger. Bella left Charlie to protect him from... I don't even know what... to protect him from having to deal with her. She is just lucky that Charlie isn't going to be mad at her because she is his daughter... and because Charlie has an easy scapegoat (Edward) to push the blame of Bella's actions on.

I hope Bella can see the correlation between her actions and Edward's actions when she wakes up. I am not saying I think everything should be kosher between her and Edward. But I don't think it would be cool of Bella to spend forever "punishing" Edward for what he did, when Charlie isn't "punishing" her for what she did. Its easy to be mad at someone for hurting you, its easy to punish people, its easy to play the victim. Whats hard, and what takes true character... is when you are willing to look into yourself, judge your own heart, and use that to find understanding and compassion for other people's actions.

I am def curious to see what happens. I know I always sound like I am rep'ing for Edward. But I seriously hurt for him. He keeps getting shit from everyone, he has the world on his shoulders... and that has to be hard... especially when the critisism is coming from people who made the same mistakes as him (his family... and eventually Bella will to).

I keep thinking of a line from a song in the musical RENT... "let he among us without sin be the first to condemn" ;)



Author's Response: This is one of the most amazing reviews I have read. Seriously spot on. I agree with you. If I have written this correctly, you SHOULD feel for Edward at this point. Do remember that this chapter is skewed as it is from his perspective and he feels much more guilt and blame toward himself than others feel toward him. I definitely think the others all see their own part in this and accept their own responsibility at this point. Thank you so much for your amazing review!

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Glad to see that Edward and Jasper are finally working things out.  It was quite harsh of Edward to place so much of the blame for everything on Jasper's shoulders.  He obviously had some issues of his own that he needed to work through, but instead of being a supportive younger brother, Edward through Jasper to the wolves and didn't look back.  Kind of harsh.  It's nice to see their able to work through their differences and get back to that brotherly love.

Thanks!

Reviewer: LittlePixieStick (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Glad to see that Edward and Jasper are finally working things out.  It was quite harsh of Edward to place so much of the blame for everything on Jasper's shoulders.  He obviously had some issues of his own that he needed to work through, but instead of being a supportive younger brother, Edward through Jasper to the wolves and didn't look back.  Kind of harsh.  It's nice to see their able to work through their differences and get back to that brotherly love.

Thanks!



Author's Response: I think Edward only blamed him at first and then quickly turned to himself for fault. By that point, he was too lost to depression and guilt and shame to rectify things with Jasper. They needed this to start to heal. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Poor edward, he just has so much on his plate right now. I feel for him each chapter. I love that he and jasper have made up, now we can only hope Bella will forgive him in time. Great chapter, as usual! We <3 You!



Author's Response: The boys needed to sort this out in order to get started with healing. Bella will be awake in the next chapter, so it will not be long until we find out how she reacts! Thanks so much for all of your support both here and on the thread!

Reviewer: apricot (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

your incentives... it gets better and better every week! haha.. anyways, i'm glad that edward and jasper kissed and make up already.. hehe.. but i thought he would atleast give one punch to jasper. HAHA.. but i don't want him to. i just thought he would do that.. but no.. it's not in edward's personality.. can't wait for the next chapter.. would it be in bella's POV alerady? i guess it would be carlisle..i dunno. but i hope bella wakes up soon. i'm feeling optimistic since alice already said bella would be fine. and we never bet against alice! hehe.. thanks for the update!! mwah!



Author's Response: Edward and Jasper definitely needed to have this conversation to start the healing. Bella is back in the next chapter, so get ready! In the meantime, stay in your happy place with Edward in the locker room! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

love it. need more.



Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Meliaurora (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

A good, but disturbing chapter. I think everybody is responsible for their choices and I hate to see Edward take all the blame on himself. His expectations of himself are too high. Jeez, Jasper makes a mistake and everyone is all understanding, but Edward doesn't get the same? Plus, they all agreed to the move. He didn't force them at gunpoint. He overreacted, for sure. But, god, are his parents and siblings really intending on holding him responsible for overreacting when they all went along with it?

 

I hope Bella doesn't make it hard on him. Some people think that is necessary and was missing from NM. I have my reasons to disagree. One thing to consider here tho, is that Bella was just as quick to run away. And she never told him. There were extenuating, stressful circumstances all the way around. Throwing around blame will not help anyone make better choices in the future.



Author's Response: Remember, this chapter is from Edward's POV so he is expressing what he feels and thinks through his eyes only. He feels it is all his fault and he is not worthy of forgiveness, but that does not mean that the others feel that way or accept their own part in it. I do appreciate your thoughtful review!

Author's Response: Remember, this chapter is from Edward's POV so he is expressing what he feels and thinks through his eyes only. He feels it is all his fault and he is not worthy of forgiveness, but that does not mean that the others feel that way or accept their own part in it. I do appreciate your thoughtful review!

Reviewer: xtothey (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Loved this interaction! Favorite line:

"so if you forgive my ass for doing my best rabid hyena impersonation on your baby’s mama, I’ll forgive you for your fuckwittery while I was locked in the Happy House.  Deal?” 



Author's Response: That was a fun line to write! Jasper, in general, is a blast to write! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: spidermonkey_09 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

aaaawwwwwwwwwwww

i love jasper :D:D:D:D

lol cannott waittt forr bella to wake up lol

:D:D:D:D:D

amazing story 

i gotta say it 

sorryy if eveyone disagrees withh me

but i think that this story is better than the twilight saga

(runs and hides) lol :D:D:D

loved it :D 



Author's Response: I love Jasper too! And Bella will be awake in the next chapter! Thanks so much for your amazing compliment and your review!

Reviewer: femme_fatale (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

I'm really enjoying all of these chapters, even though I think it's maybe dragging on a little bit, the time with Jasper and Elizabeth is really great. I'm just so ready for the big reunion!! I'm getting a little impatient, but can't get mad because it's still so good!



Author's Response: Be careful what you wish for! Bella is back in the next chapter! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Mickster (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

OMG, I was so sure you were gonna say that Edwart was going to rectify his...well, hard-on in the shower...Where is my horrible mind?  I can't wait for Daddy Edward to be back with Lizzie!

 

How amazing is this story?  TOTALLY.

Love it!!



Author's Response: Ha ha ha! Jasper's potty mouth gave you a potty mind! Lol! Glad you benjoyed it and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Dragon81 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

OMG wet naked Edward... I think that image just broke my brain a little bit!

Out of everything Edward did, this is probably the simplest to fix and I'm glad Jasper had the balls to come up and start the conversation.  It helped relieve them both of some guilt and kept Edward from slipping too far into emo land.

Looking forward to more.



Author's Response: Wet, nekky Edward is definitely a happy place! This conversation definitely needed to occur to start the healing process. I am so glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Brotherly bonding is always good forthe soul!



Author's Response: And both of them needed this in order to heal! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jonjessie (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Isn't this story posted on another site?  I can't seem to find it, but I thought it was further ahead in the story than this version.  Thanks



Author's Response: Nope! This is the only place the story is posted! I sometimes post sneak peaks on the forum, but the story itself is only posted here. If someone else is posting it elsewhere, please let me know! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jrojrojro (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Oh man.  Jasper just is the cherry on top of the wonderfulness that is this fic.  Don't worry Edward, I'll help you get clean!  Wink, wink!

I'm so anxious for her to wake up.  I'm dying a little every time there's a chapter and she's still out.  Guah, I should not be so personally invested in people that only exist in my mind.  Can't wait for more!  Keep up the bloody brilliance, lovie!



Author's Response: Bella will be back in the next chapter! Jasper is such fun to write aand has amazing insight! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: GinnyW (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Lovely. I'm glad that Edward is realising what he did wrong. Totally needed this piece. :)



Author's Response: I think the boys needed to talk in order for healing to begin. Thank you so much for your support and review!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Elizabeth Grace fits her perfectly. 

And thank you for a fun chapter complete with fluff.  I really, really like your Jasper. 

Sandra



Author's Response: I love Jasper! I am so glad you approve of the name! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: islandgirl (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

.....I just love Edward....

I am so glad that he and jasper had their heart-to-heart.....

I know people want Bella to tear into Edward, but I don't I hope they can discuss their situation like to mature adults....

Did you say something about Edward in the shower - damn, I wish Edward was my baby-daddy!!



Author's Response: Edward and Jasper needed to have this conversation to start to heal. The camps are split on what Bella's reaction should be, but I guess we will just have to wait and see! Enjoy happy thoughts courtesy of Edward in the shower! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: KimmieB (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Gotta love Jasper for speaking his mind with no holds barred.  I love that they have forgiven each other and made up.  There is still so much more healing to do but it is a step in the right direction.  I can't wait to see how Bella reacts to everything that has happened when she wakes up.  So much has changed since she collapsed, it will be a lot to take in and digest.  Hopefully her anger towards Edward does not last too long and they can get back to being a family!  Keep up the great work!



Author's Response: Jasper is so perceptive and so wise, but he definitely has an interesting way of dispersing his wisdom! This conversation needed to happen to allow them to start to heal. But you are right, there is much damage left to contend with. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Ok Ellie that is just so wrong...having full access to the lockeroom shower with a very naked Edward....MY GOD, things that I could do....hehehehe but that is for Edward and myself to know....LOL!!!!  I really enjoyed E/J talking things over and I am glad to see them on the same page...They are best friends/brothers and they need each other...Jasper is absolutely right that Bella should not make it easy for Edward and I know she won't...But like he said that she would not keep Elizabeth away from him...She will forgive him because that is B/E and they belong together....Looking forward to the next chappie...



Author's Response: Edward in the locker room shower is a happy place indeed... Edward and Jasper needed to work it out in order for Edward to gain strength and start to heal. I am so glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

I would love to help Edward rectify his not-so-fresh scent--and I'm only marginally ashamed that he is a fictional character. *sigh*

I loved seeing some resolutions being made. I'm also completely excited to see how you write Bella's waking up to not being pregnant anymore. Since you hinted that may be happening soon--can I suggest a code-fucking-scarlet/have your tissues and big girl panties firmly in place before reading warning for that scene? :)

Author's Response: Um... You asked for it... You got it. Next chapter! Now busy yourself with prettying up Edward in the shower! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Ellie...it's only been a few days...and I was going through withdrawls...lol! Not normal...lol!

I puffy heart this chapter...the talk with Jasper and Edward...especially Jasper being so damn direct...and telling it like it is...perfection!

Oooh, Edward...in the shower...hello....hot damn...le sigh...and YES! :P

You know I loved it! I mean DUH! :P



Author's Response: Edward in the shower - a haappy place indeed! I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter and I am so grateful for all of your support both here and on the thread!

Reviewer: kels16 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Can't say I loved this chapter, but I'm glad they worked out their issues. Can't wait for the next one :)



Author's Response: Well, it did need to be done. We have Bella back in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Such a wonderful chapter. I love how Edward is so eloquent with his words while Jasper is just a potty mouth. Glad things are patched up and I love the description of the connection Edward feels for Bella.

 

Now where's my view of that shower? LOL! Can't wait for the next chapter, hopefully some more of Little Love?



Author's Response: The brothers are par opposites but they balance each other perfectly. As for the shower... Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BlueAngel145 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

aww i feel so mad for him .. i dont want bella to make it to easy for him but not to harsh .. you know , im trying to look at for what i would do .. she really does love him still .. the damn girl had dreams of him with her when she was still PG ... soooo... I want it to be believe i what she does 



Author's Response: Bella does love him. The roadblock there is not one of love but of trust. Keep the faith! Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.