Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Oh my God.  I want to wrap up CHarlie's words of wisdom and cuddle with them.

"True love is when you put someone up on a pedestal and you're there to catch them when they fall".

Gah! 



Author's Response:

I have to thank the amazing venomousgal for that line.  She had relayed it to me a long time ago and I thought it fit well here....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I love potty mouth Jasper!!! Can we have a calendar created in his honour?  you know, the kind where you rip off a page every day to reveal some witty piece of adivce, a joke or other such fuckery? 

Potty Mouth Jasper calendar would friggin' rock my world!

BTW, did they medicate him at the Happpy Farm?  I want whatever he's having!!! LOL!



Author's Response:

LOL!  A PMJ daily wisdom calendar!  Very fun!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: EAMClover (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 03:33 PM · On: Epilogue the Final - Full Circle

Pomme, you had me bawling my sore eyes out most of the way through!  I just love all of these characters, so the varying POVs were fun and true to character, IMHO.  On close scrutiny, though, the plot just doesn't work.  My problem stems from SM's story itself, which you are trying to mirror in human terms where the original premise works even less well than in SM's book.  If there had been a compelling reason for Carlisle and Esme to seize on Edward's demand that they all vacate Forks, if Jasper's attack on Bella had had some dire consequence for the Cullens as a whole, then I could see why C&E could find it necessary for them all to leave town.  As it is, this makes them look like inadequate parents at best, and woefully negligent at worst.  What parent in control of their family is going to be persuaded by their 17-year-old son, no matter how brilliant he may be, to do something as rash as this?  And then to let him curl himself up in a ball on his bed without seeking any professional help for him?  With SM's story, at least we know the Cullens aren't human, Edward isn't really 17, and it's all just a fairy tale anyway.  Transposing that universe into human terms assigns qualities to them all that are not desirous in real people and wouldn't translate into the cohesive, loving, exceptionally non-dysfunctional family that they appear to be.  You have a great writing style and ability to pull a story together so I hope, for all of our reading sakes, that you go on to bigger and better things.



Author's Response:

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!

 

Please note that I do *not* think that the reasoning in this story (regarding the Cullen's departure) was in the least bit plausible.  I didn't think it was plausible in NM either!  This story is a canon story at heart, even if it's AH.  So that moment was a launching pad to the true plot of the story.  If I were to take the idea and turn it into something original, I would most certainly take the way we got to the human plot and turn it completely around.  I agree with everything you said in regard to that point.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: 50bestfriends (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Epilogue the Final - Full Circle

Enjoyed the ride - Congrats on finishing the story!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: hitchy (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Worship at Her Altar

It gets worse from here?  *sniffs* *grabs another tissue*

Oh hell.  *grabs the whole BOX of tissue and moves on to next chapter*

I'm glad I'm picking this up after it's completed.  I prefer the read fics that way because I'm fairly quick and can't stand waiting.  this one is killing me already.  If I didn't know there was a HEA waiting for me in some sort, sometime soon I'd probably have to put it down.

Wonderful so far. 



Author's Response:

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!

 

It does work out ok in the end.  Just hang in there!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: albala (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

That's easy, I'd buy a wedding dress and have Edward marry me!! Bwahahahhahaa

Author's Response:

That would work....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: albala (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Without a second thought I would be Kim Basinger in 9 and a half weeks and Robert oops I mean Edward would be my Mickey. It's more MoTU than NLT, but.. HOTDAMN!! :))

Author's Response:

Sounds like a plan!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: 50bestfriends (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I cried!



Author's Response:

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!

 

That is a difficult chapter, I know!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: albala (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

Hmm.. Ok, so I like Elizabeth/Lizzie, but Grace I hate.. :) sorry.
It kinda spins my head that you make them all talk, maybe fewer POVs would've been better reader-wise, but I do appreciate that they have different "voices". I didn't like how Stephenie Meyer used the same tone/language/tempo for both Edward and Bella. I don't know if many people noticed this, but it really bothered me while reading the M. Sun draft.
Oh and I gotta ask this, why are you guys (Tw FF writers) always giving E&B a baby girl with his hair and her eyes? Not criticizing but just curious, is it your devotion to SM's original story, or can you just not picture it otherwise? Truth is that some Edwards I would've rather seen as having a little boy/replica of themselves, but here I agree with you, Emoward's definitely a daddy.

Author's Response:

The entire point of this story was that it was an experiment.  It was not written in a narrative, but rather as a patchwork of character's opinions and observations.  I merely tell you what each one of them sees and thinks, but as we all know, a person's perceptions are not always reality.  The reader fills in the blanks as to what actually happens, and when, from the pieces given by each character.  Therefore, I kind of needed them all in order to make the concept work.

 

I cannot speak for other authors, but I can tell you that this story, as I mentioned, is a canon story, if AH.  Therefore I wasn't trying to create a new universe or different characters (although I renamed Nessie simply because I couldn't deal with it), only tell NM with a human spin.  Therefore the child in this story was a girl, the same as in NM.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Emily Cullen 23 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Epilogue the Final - Full Circle

Completely amazing!! This story is an absolute must read and I'm glad that I did. You are an amazing writer and I hope you write some more.



Author's Response:

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this little tale!  If you haven't had a chance to check out ...Becomes the Swan yet, give it a go! 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: CullenMoM4 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 05:35 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I think I just fell in love with your  fic ten fold in  this chapter. Way to go!! Awesome Job :)



Author's Response:

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!  I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: albala (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Worship at Her Altar

I"m sorry, I just can't buy the plot of this story.. I doesn't convince me, the reason why he left is pure BS.I like how it's written and I'm looking forward to disentangle the complications, but in the back of my mind while I'm reading there's always this thought of "and WHY did he leave, again??" Because his traumatized brother ripped off her necklace and then he accidentally pushed her into glass?! I mean come ON, some apologies and some distancing from Jasper would have been enough,no one gives up the love of their life for THIS. What if he was driving and got them in an accident and she would've been really hurt? Would he have left her because he can't be trusted behind the wheel? What if they were married when it happened?? I don't know..sorry, but this is just ridiculous. I'll try to build up a better reason in my mind when I'm reading this because honestly the story is worth it.

Author's Response:

Alas, this is a canon story, if AH, so this moment was used as a launching pad.  I agree that, in RL, this is not plausible and had I been writing a completely independent story, I would not have used this reason.  However, this is meant to mirror NM as much as possible within the confines of a human world and thus some moments, whether or not they would be how * I* would have crafted them, will tie back into that story. 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: albala (Signed) · Date: May 27, 2010 04:59 AM · On: Prologue - Pretty and the Starlet

Way to put this note about Elizabeth at the end of the first chapter and ruin the pleasure of discovering through reading..

Author's Response:

Alas, the first chapter was actually an epilogue that got moved after the fact.  My apologies.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: NutsAndBerries (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Epilogue the Final - Full Circle

I just finished the whole story plus all the epic epilogues! Thank you for sharing this sweet story with us!

I was really surprised to read your final note on converting this to a standalone story. I'm having a hard time seeing how it will work. Firstly, you'll have to establish every character and their relationships and history. SM could simply define a pair as "mates" and that did most of the work, but it's a lot harder to establish in human terms. Also, and this is the biggest hurdle I think, Edward leaving and his whole family following in a human story was only barely stretched to plausibility because of the SM backdrop. You would have to come up with a much better more believeable reason for this to work outside the Twilight universe.

I think you've written a beautiful fanfic about love, forgiveness and most importantly family. My humble opinion is that it should stay as a fanfic and you should put your wonderful talents towards a truly original story on those same themes that you illustrated so well here. I wish you the best of luck with whatever you do!

Author's Response:

Oh, hun, I completely agree with the first half of your comment.  The main *plot* of the story would be what I would think about converting, *not* the way we got to that plot.  I agree that it's not plausible other than in that context and had other ideas on how to separate them.  But please don't think I am not in full accord in regard to your comments.  I still haven't decided as there are other things under my belt.

 

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 50 - My Forever

Beautiful - just breathtakingly beautiful.. words fail me now - so I just say that I love your story, your writing style and love you for sharing it with us. Very believable plot with realistic twists. I will for sure read whatever you write. You are amazing...



Author's Response:

You're making me teary!  I hope you enjoy the other reads!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 49 - The Vase

I loved your vase analogy - so beautiful - so perfect here... piecing a broken vase, one by one... showing patience, passage of time, and a deeper love.

Your writing style is awesome!

 



Author's Response:

Aw, shucks!  Your compliment means the world!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 47 - Silent Conversation

I love Esme... love her more here in this chapter...  as much as I love her I never care much for Renee... their characters are like day and night...

E must be in heaven to have his two girls home... great chapter.. for once for a long while I didn't cry!

 



Author's Response:

I am not a fan of Renee either.  In any of my fics, really.  But Esme, I love!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

What? What is Carlisle trying to do? Kick his flash and blood out of the house and send him to a remote cottage so B can stay with them? I am sure at this point E would do just about anything for B but still... that's not right... (I think..)

Well, E can come and stay with me- for as long as he wants, ya' know!!! :-)

I wonder if Carlisle feels guilty about what happened to B (due to his bad judgement and hasty decision to leave) or he has other motives... like the granddaughter he gets out of this deal...? I don't know, I am kinda pessimist!



Author's Response:

No, Carlisle isn't trying to kick his son out.  Not at all.  Actually, he's trying to get them closer together.  I know it's hard, but trust me:)

 

Sorry I am so behind in answering reviews!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

Fun chapter with potty mouth Jasper... he puts Emmett to shame!



Author's Response:

PMJ is a joy to write.  I miss him!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I think B has every right to not trust E - at this point anyway. It's too soon- she's got so much to sort through- besides, E needs to learn a lesson or two here... and since you belive in happy ending, I am not too stressed out about them getting back together.... :-)



Author's Response:

I think a lot of readers forgot, in their original read, that it had only been mere days in which all of this occurred.  Not to mention, Bella had not  been witness to what Edward had been through while she was going through this and were VERY angry she did what she did.  However, I felt it was the right thing, at this time. 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Picturing "Shirtless Daddyward" is mouthwatering! Just yummy... Best part of this chapter!



Author's Response:

I don't think you were alone in this sentiment:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

LOL - Jasper is so crude....  I loved this chapter

"... the moronic, overly moral, pussy of a douche nozzle, that I call my brother...”



Author's Response:

What catharsis for ME!  I get to write all the things I'd like to say to folks that tick me off in RL that I cannot because decorum will not allow it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

I LUV grandpa Charlie.... poor guy- his unconditional love for B, his remorse, his grief, his forgiveness... he suffered a lot in NM too



Author's Response:

Charlie did suffer.  Other than maybe Angela, he's as close to an innocent as one can get in this tale....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 37 - Don't Give Up

I liked this chapter.. all Carlisle POV . I am kind of tired of whinning E. Like Carlisle said, leave the past in the past.. E is dwelling too much- he's got to move on and fix what he's ruined.



Author's Response:

Yes, he does.  But keep in mind, this is all happening in a matter of days.  E is struggling and it may take him a while.  But he will overcome.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: vedette1121 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:41 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

LOL - so many lovely names for E in this chappy: Daddyward; Fuckward; Emoward; Depressoward.... and all seem to fit him for sure...



Author's Response:

LOL! Fun to come up with too!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.