Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: mychild (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

LOVED IT!!!  Had tears in my eyes the whole way through and I know that if I wasn't at work I would've lost it.  So perfect!  Thank you so much for letting Bella come back to us!

Now for my payment...hmm...I think I'll take Dr. Cullen dancing to "Doctor, Doctor give the news..." LMAO!



Author's Response:

She's back!  There's so much healing to do, but we're on our way now!

LOL the Cullen/song mix!  Dr. Daddy has a bad case of loving you!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Finally!!!!! Ding DONG finally!!!!!

 

Okay I LOVED THIS ONE...can't wait to see what the next chapter will bring.

 

Can't wait for the Edward begging fo forgiveness scene.  The charlie scene..The Bella/Elizabeth scene.



Author's Response:

They are all coming soon!  So much to heal and so many places we need to go from here!  It's moving faster now!

Thanks so very much for reading and reviewing!  Your support is so appreciated!

Reviewer: twilight15 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:02 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I just left my review on the thread.... Finally, Bella is up... I can't wait for her to see her baby, to hold her... and seeing her Dad... sniff... And Edward. This wait is going to be so hard.....



Author's Response:

Oh, and she's going to have to work up to a lot of it....  Hang in there though and you'll get what you're waiting for!

Thanks so much for your support both here and on the thread!

Reviewer: darkdreamer (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Finally!

 



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delay!  Our poor validators have WAY too much to do!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Roselover2 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Ok you want a little love

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE your story

There is a little love

 

LOL



Author's Response:

And I love your love, love!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: BethBSB5 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I'm so happy Bella is awake!:) Now I just want her to meet her little girl next chapter



Author's Response:

Not quite next chapter.  Neither of them are stable enough to be moved at this time.  It'll come though!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: theladyingrey (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Interaction between Bella and Carlisle was very sweet.Especially the way they danced around the subject of Edward.

You know what we're all waiting for. Bella and Edward. Together. Or at least talking. Maybe with their daughter.

Thanks for sharing your writing with us.



Author's Response: It is coming! But Carlisle was right-she needs to work up to that. Hang in there! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay, a new chapter!!! And she's awake at that!!!

I'm sure the storm is just brewing right now, but I really hope that Bella doesn't take Edward to task too much. They have both been hurting for so long, and he didn't know about the baby and Bella has to know that deep inside! I can't wait for their reunion. And to see the three of them together as a family.

 

Great chapter!



Author's Response: It is definitely still a long road from here, but there is hope. Always hope! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kaottic1 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

i have edward and jasper singing me ''pony'' by far... It's a horribly funny song...

And yes, yay she's awake! Now we just need her to meet elizabeth

Author's Response:

She's awake!  She's awake!

I've written the chapter when she finally sees Elizabeth.... It's definitely a tough chapter to read for many reasons.

LOL!  Have fun with Jasper and Edward!

Reviewer: evrythingmusic1 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay! May I do a happy dance? lol I can't wait till she sees Edward!!! :D



Author's Response:

Happy Dance away!

We have a little way to go (not too long) before they see each other again.  But it's coming!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I'm so happy she's awake! Can't wait to see how she responds to everyone. :)

Author's Response:

She's back!  YAY!  And you'll soon get her take on seeing everyone again.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay, she's awake.  now she just has to see Edward and they need to tell each other the truth of their feelings instead of lying to each other.  But I know you... you like taking us down a trail of angst... please say we've hit the worst...



Author's Response:

Hmmm.... well, in some ways, the chapter NO was the worst.  In some ways, what's to come is harder to read.  But keep in mind, these are the steps they have to go through to find each other again.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: islandgirl (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Sweet chapter.....loved it...

I am really looking forward to E & B's reunion. When I look at the reviews, I shake my head sometimes when I see people stating they want Edward to suffer and grovel....it makes me wonder what's going on in their lives...they seem to take it so personal.....LOL

True he made mistakes, but so did Bella...they are BOTH responsbile for this situation......I see that alot in fan-fic, Bella never has to atone for anything she does, but people are ready to be-head Edward...it's gets really tiring...



Author's Response:

I think I may it clear from this point forward that they both have sins to atone for.  Even in this chapter, Bella owns up and apologizes to Carlisle for her part in this.  There will be a reunion and there will be difficulties, but no groveling really.  Just... conversation.  And tears.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

i guess being closer to there coming together is good.. i loved the chapter and that she's finally awake. i can't wait to read more soo please post soon... i feel bad that edward couldn't be in the room, i would have liked to see her reaction if she had awaken with him there.. i'd like to think she would have been happy to see him,but thats just me. thanx for writing

chasity



Author's Response:

I would have loved it were she happy to see him too, but, in reality, she may have a brief moment of relief before panicking...  They will see each other again soon, though.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lovnsomecullen (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Thank goodness!  I'm so glad you woke her up!  Now, if you can get Edward into that room with Elizabeth, that would be great! Hehe!



Author's Response:

Oh, it's coming and it's major code red!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: mustaintiffany (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

you know already that i love this story.  looking forward is a great thing to do!



Author's Response:

::: hugs ::: Thank you for all of your support!

Now I just need to get off my keister and write!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Lovely as always!  I really expected Bella to be hysterical at seeing Carlisle, and to be sad the baby didn't get Edward's eyes.  I knew she'd want to see Angela first, I think that's really most appropriate.  Love your story!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're enjoying it!

Bella still loves these folks, even if she is angry and hurt.  Still, she decided to hear Carlisle out - he had the answers she needed.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: StephanieCullen (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay!  The wake-up was worth the wait. 



Author's Response:

I am so glad you thought I did it justice!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: AgMag (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

you are killing me!! your chapters are so short they are more like chaplets and it's frustrating. apparently I am not as patient as I had hoped..

Author's Response:

This was the longest one to date!

Originally, it was short burst with quick updates, but the validation queues are so backed up that we have to try to be patient.  Thanks so much for sticking with me and reviewing!

Reviewer: kuntrygal (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay!  She's finally awake!  Great chapter bb!  So glad she's accepting Carlisle.



Author's Response:

She's back!  YAY!  And the fact that she could tolerate Carlisle bodes well for the rest of them! 

Thank you for all of your support.

Reviewer: kikabr (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

thanks for this chapter! I'd love bella to talk to esme and she needs to know that edward LOVES her and he is there not only for the guilty or for the baby, but for her



Author's Response:

All of the comments you made are directly addressed.  It's a difficult road.  But it will end well!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 01:02 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

As I read this chapter I fluctuate between joy and fear.  Joy because, well because she is awake.  Fear is for the unknown. 

I am glad Carlisle is with her.  He loves her as if she is his own.  And despite the fact that he, too, left her he is here now and able to comfort her as no strange doctor could.  I like that he let her know that the whole family is there but she can see them when she is ready.  I wondered how she would react to Charlie being there and Carlisle's voice of reason let her know that Charlie loves her and is there for her. I may have even chuckled with her thoughts of Charlie and Edward together within the walls of the same hospital.

When Carlisle tells her Angela found her and is here with her now it was like a sense of relief.  Angela is Switzerland.  Bella needs someone that knows the whole story and is there for her.  Perhaps it will be easier for her to speak with the others after she has spoken with Angela.

Elizabeth.  I hope she gets to see the baby soon.  To know that she is perfect and that she will be okay.  It will make it easier to face what is ahead.

As always, loved the chapter.

Sandra



Author's Response:

Thank you endlessly for all of your support!  It means the world.

Carlisle was right to stay and brave her reaction.  She needed something familiar.  And the fact that she was able to tolerate him, even be comforted by him, bodes well for the rest. 

As for Charlie and Edward in the same hospital, I'd be worried to, were I Bella!

Elizabeth - sigh - I've wriitten this chapter and it's a tough but beautiful one.  At least that is how I meant it to be...

Thanks again for your support and review!

Reviewer: Bobberley (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

You want me to review, so here goes. This story has been with me what seems like a long time, and I'm really loving it. Thank you so much! xx



Author's Response:

I truly appreciate your review!  Thank you for coming out to tell me how you feel!

Reviewer: pommedeterre (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay! I am glad that she's awake :) And it does make sense now, Carlisle being with her when she woke up. Especially if it's the kind of thing they want a physician there for (which also makes sense).

It's comforting, in a way, that she's not screaming in her head about how much she is mad at Edward. Obviously he has some things to answer for, but it doesn't seem like she's cold set against him.



Author's Response:

She loves him.  Plain and simple.  She's angry, hurt, distrustful... but nothing changes the fact that she loves him.  Does that mean she'll let him off the hook?  Uh, no.  But it does change the way that she approaches things.

And I love Carlisle.  He's so wonderful!


Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Welcome back, Lucid Bella!! Hoooooray!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm glad to see her up, if not up-n-abouut yet. Baby steps! She lucked out - she didn't have to deliver that baby!! ugh. Delivery is SCARY!!

Of course, now that she's up, we'll all be clamoring for the Edward and Bella reunion. You're working on that chapter already, right?? *blinks Bambi eyes at author*

Medically speaking, is she OK now? All her parts are back in order and all?

I'm glad Carlisle apologized....all the Cullens have some sucking up to do!



Author's Response:

She's back!  For real!

And yes, the clamoring has definitely begun and that chapter has been written for about a week or two now.  But there's more to post first!

She is okay.  I'm purposely avoiding the extent of the damage to her girlie bits.  You'll understand in the epilogue.

The Cullens definitely have groveling to do...

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.