Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: ecsc (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yeah, she's awake and eith no cognitive damage!!!!   Thank you!!  Edward should be the one that introduces her to Elizabeth!!! :D



Author's Response:

She's back!  YAY!

All I'm saying is look for chapter 41....

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: iponeddyou (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I seem to be crying a rather lot this weekend.
Funny, because, The Frays; "Never, Say Never." Came on the moment we switched to Bella's point of view. And it... sort of fit. I'd recommend listening to it if you haven't.

Other than that, my dear. You did an absolutely amazing job. I believe you hit our Bella right on the head with this. I see her responding this way. And I'm... looking forward to the obstacles we all face next−together.

"We're pulling apart and coming together again, and again. We're growing apart but we pull it together, pull it together, together again. Don't let me go, don't let me go, don't let me go."

x's and o's,
Cherolyn Renee



Author's Response:

I know that song and it's very fitting!

I am so glad I did this chapter justice.  Bella came back... Bella.  And she tolerated Carlisle fairly well.  She's hurt and frustrated and angry, but she still loves them and is willing to hear them out.  Edward is definitely going to be the hardest.

Thank you so very much for your review!

Reviewer: twilight girly 1901 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

can you have edward dance to "i like big butts" please? haha that would be hilarious :] thanks!



Author's Response:

Oh. My. God.  I have tears running down my face that is such a funny thought!

Thanks so much for that!

Reviewer: dinx (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

So glad she's awake. I am eagerly looking forward to her meeting her baby for the first time and talking to Edward. It would be even better if he could be present when she sees the baby. I want to see his reaction to it. I so want them to be a happy family! Another great chapter. I hope that you update again soon! I really love this story.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you are enjoying the story.  We have a little way to go before she sees Little Love and Edward, but it's coming and I think you're going to be very happy when you read it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Vero (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

So glad she's awake. Cant wait for Edward and her to be able to talk and have their little girl together



Author's Response:

She's back!  It's going to take some time for she and Edward to get to the point where they can work it out, but they'll get there.  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Purple83 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

sigh...I'm so happy she's finally awake...she's been through a lot the poor dear :/ let the mending begin...just sayin` ;P



Author's Response:

You're absolutely right.  She's back and now it's time for the healing to commence.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightchick (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:16 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yeah she is awake finally.



Author's Response:

She's back!  Time for the healing to begin!

Thank so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay, she's awake!  Can't wait to see the ExB confrontation/conversation.



Author's Response:

She's awake!  And she tolerated Carlisle pretty well!  It bodes well for the rest of them!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

SHES AWAKE!!!!! YOU HAVE TO UD LIKE NOW...I have to read more UD UD UD UD



Author's Response:

I will submit it tonight or tomorrow!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Awesome she's awake! Ahhh, now for all the drama that comes with waking up from a coma! haha! Great chapter!



Author's Response:

She's back!  There's so much healing to do and so much drama that goes along with it!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Leanne (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I am so happy to see your update, and hugely happy to have her awake and aware... glad to see she's ok with Daddy C too, just hoping her Edward reunion comes soon and she lets him be a part of Elizabeths life. Hopefully Angela will stand up for him.



Author's Response: She's finally back! Now the healing can begin - and so it does with Dr Daddy. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jimmy7660 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yeah!!! Bella is awake!!  The only thing that I would change about this chapter is that I wished it was longer.  I get so into this story that I don't want it to end.  You did an excellent job with this and I can't wait until Bella and Edward have to face one another for the first time.  Lots to look forward to with this story!!!  Great job!!!!!



Author's Response: I am really glad you enjoyed it. There is so much healing left to do. I will try to be faster on the next update! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lee723 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

*cry* *Bawl* Yes It was very sad....AND very Good cause I've been dying for her to wake up. I also don't expect this to be easy at all.
To be honest if I was in her position, as relieved as I'd be that everything was alright and what not and that they cared and came to see me.
I'd still be a bit angry, i wouldn't think Bella would be all happy go lucky and everything would be fine and they'd ride off into the sunset.

Although I wish it could be that easy *sigh*

I did love how she KNEW the hair would be the one thing she'd inherit from her father. The Hair won in the genetic lottery, there's no doubting who is the papa.
DaddyWard!!! lol. *sigh* I love that he's a daddy.

Looking forward to what ever Heart Fail you have in store for me lol.



Author's Response:

LOL!  Thanks so much for your amazing review!

Bella still loves these people - she may be angry and hurt but she also is soo glad to see them again.  She's just... torn and wary.

Alas, it won't' be easy.  There's SO much healing to do.  But at least now there's a chance to fix it all.

Thank you so very much for all of your support!

Reviewer: Saturn (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yea, she's awake.  I've missed this story - for some reason it seemed like a long time between updates (or it was my crazy life - I don't know).

I'm happy she's awake and hopefully she and Edward can be happy - soon..

 

xoxoxoxo,

Laura



Author's Response:

It was long - the validation queues are really busy at the moment so it took 6 days from the time I submitted until it posted.  The validators do a great job though, so we just have to be patient!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: too far gone (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

She's awake!  What a beautiful job you did with her coming back to the surface.  I can't wait for her to see Edward, Charlie, and Elizabeth.  Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

She's back!  I'm so glad you are enjoying the story!  You'll get all those reunions soon!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: MsLessa (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:38 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Hooray she's awake.  And she didn't have a total meltdown yet. Much loves to ya.

Though I have to say the timing of your author's note at the end. *chuckles* Was listening to Lady Marmalade and had a quick flash off the four Cullen men singing that.  I don't know whether to laugh or be scared but I'm sure Emmett would have a blast doing it.



Author's Response:

She's BACK!

And you guys are killing me with your Cullen/song choices.  I can almost picture that and I'm giggling insanely at the thought - particularly Emmett!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

OH MY GOD Bella is awake...oh will she let Edward back in but first and foremost I can't wait for her to meet little Elizabeth... Much love to you!

BTW discovered Becoming the Swan and am already anxious for more...



Author's Response:

She's back!  Neither she nor Little Love are stable enough to be moved, but it's coming!  Not much longer now!

And YAY!  Glad you like ... Becomes the Swan!  We submitted the next chapter today!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: shouldbegraceful (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:27 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Haha Don't trust a ho, and i expect to have edward is assless chaps! haha



Author's Response:

LOL!  OK, I'm dying over here.  That's fricken awesome!  ::: giggles insanely ::::

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

THANK YOU for bringing her out of the coma -- you're right, we've been impatient for the BIG REUNION!

I know it's been your approach, but we'd be SO GRATEFUL if you would wait only a few chapters for the BIG ONE. So Angela's next, and Charlie probably after that, but PLEASE (begging you here), make it E after that ... not Alice+Jasper, not Esme, etc. You'll of course want to write us about all of their reactions and reunions, but LATER, please!!!
(Do you sense the desperation here?)

Love the story and your wonderful writing!

Author's Response:

I will give you this - their first sight of each other, and it is a TOUGH scene - is chapter 41.

There are a few things that have to happen first.  And she needs to work up to Edward.  But trust me, I've already written it and it's worth it.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Happy smile! Bella isn't being too difficult huh? You are exactly on with the characterization. Bella, our traditional Bella, would be curious, frightened, and thankful at first. Carlisle is so great, ain't he?

Sorry Esme, but I'm picking your man-meat for my dance..

So yeah..

Carlisle. Sex on Fire. Scrubs and a lab coat.



Author's Response:

Oh damn.  I needed a personal moment with your choice of Cullen and song!  ::: shakes naughty thoughts from head :::

Yes, Bella tolerated Carlisle pretty well.  Wary of him, but willing to accept his comfort and his answers.  There's still a lot of healing to do, but I think they all are in this for the haul now.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Beans827 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

I want Edward singing "I'd Rather Be With You" by Josh Radin...he needs to sing that to Bella.  That would be sweet!!!

Great chapter.  Glad she's back.  And I just love me some Carlisle.  He's THE BEST!  Can't wait till she finds out Edward named tha baby.  Thanks for writing.  Great job as usual.



Author's Response:

Nice Cullen/song choice!

YAY!  She's back!  I love me some Carlisle as well.  He managed to make her feel comforted despite everything.  There's still so much healing to do.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:18 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Ok my Cullen is Edward, of course, and the song of choice is Pony by Ginuwine....hehehehe.  Loved the new chappie and glad to see Bella is awake...I feel that it was right for Carlisle to be in there when she woke up because she would calm when she came out of the coma...If I was in her shoes I would have reacted the same way when she found out that Charlie was there.....and asking if Edward was still breathing....HILAROUS!!!  I also love that he didn't mention Edward's name because that would have probably set her off and that is the last thing is needed.....Hopefully Little Love will be able to see her mom in the next chappie....Looking forward to what you have instore for us next....



Author's Response:

You have me giggling maniacally at the choice of Cullen and song!  LOL!

I am glad you liked the chapter.  She still loves him, which is why it's so hard for her to face everything right now.  She's hurt and angry, but that does not change her love.  And her concern that dad kicked Edward into the next county.

Neither Bella nor Little Love are stable enough to move yet, but it's coming...

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

Yay she's really awake! The scene was just how I imagined it. I thought that it was kind of funny how she was still worried that Charlie was going to be so mad at her. How could she not know that he is just so happy to know that she is alive and doing well? I can't wait for edward and bella in the same room!



Author's Response:

LOL!  It's just a gut reaction.  She wakes up and suddenly she's confronted with so much - including running away from her dad.  She just hasn't had the chance too really think yet and realize he's going to be happier that she's alive than angry she ran away.

Edward and Bella in the same room - it's coming.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: katiepattz (Anonymous) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

oh yay! awesome chapter- i'm so glad bella is AWAKE! and she doesn't hate carlisle! that is some serious good stuff. happy stuff. i'm kind of hoping that sometime in the not-so distant future, she bitches edward out. that would be awesome. then again, maybe he's hard enough on himself.

 

please post again SOON! :]



Author's Response:

I am so glad you are enjoying it!  She's awake!  And she tolerated Carlisle pretty well, all things considered!

There won't be any bitching out, but there will definitely be some serious conversation.  I think they both know they made mistakes...

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mychild (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2009 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

LOVED IT!!!  Had tears in my eyes the whole way through and I know that if I wasn't at work I would've lost it.  So perfect!  Thank you so much for letting Bella come back to us!

Now for my payment...hmm...I think I'll take Dr. Cullen dancing to "Doctor, Doctor give the news..." LMAO!



Author's Response:

She's back!  There's so much healing to do, but we're on our way now!

LOL the Cullen/song mix!  Dr. Daddy has a bad case of loving you!

Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.