Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: tricky (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

This is my favorite chapter so far.  I loved that Bella asked for Angela first - it makes perfect sense to me that she would want to thank her above all else.  It was a really touching scene when they were together in the bed talking.  That is what my best friend would do if i needed her.  That being said...

Let's get on with some super-hot Dadward and some shirtless baby holding!!  (the Edward shirtless - not the baby :)  Seriously, i'm keeping in mind that the HEA is a comin'...but man do we have some hurtles left, or what!! 

great job, i'm a faithfull reader who loves your work!

Tara



Author's Response:

Thank you SO much for your comments on the Angela scene.  I really felt strongly that it was needed.

As for your wishes for Dadward, I won't say much, but I will be granting your wish.  That's all I'm sayin'.

Thank you so VERY much for your review!

Reviewer: OperationNautilus (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:17 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Hi  Katy,

loooved this chapter. I have been waiting sooooo long for this scene (I just didn't know with whom Bella would have the talk). You did an amazing job on this chapter. I totally love this chapter.

Great job, can't wait to read more.

Sarah



Author's Response:

Hi, sweet!  PLEASE don't be upset or embarrassed, but I would want to know.  My real name is Ellie rather than Katy:)  But I lurves you all the same for your support!  Hey you, or Hey bitca works just as well!

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter!  Thank you so very much for all of your support!

Reviewer: latinabeauty70 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Wondeful chap! Please update like now ;-)

Author's Response:

It will be up soon!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Edward, as the Rhett to my Scarlett.

 

I'd make sure he gave a damn. ;-)

 

Awesome, as always!



Author's Response:

CLASSIC Cullen/movie moment.  I like!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

What you need and what you want don't always mesh well!  Sometimes they are the polar opposite.  What she wants is Edward but could she stand the pain of him leaving her again...most likely not.



Author's Response:

Charmie, you read me, love.  You're the first person who got this right.  Add in, could she take him not only leaving her but Elizabeth again?  That's the rub...

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: mom2kandg (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Ellie that is just wrong...My Cullen of choice like always is Edward...my movie would have to be Dirty Dancing...I can't dance worth a lick but the movie in general was just hot...But he would have to go shirtless more than Patrick Swayze did and there would definitely be sexing going on...hehehehe...Anywho, I don't have the slightest idea what she meant by that...The chappie was amazing and I loved that Angela just straight up told her the truth and didn't beat around the bush with her...I love your Angela she is strong and just speaks her mind.....Looking forward to the next chappie....



Author's Response:

OK - so NC-17, nekky Dirty Dancing with Edward.  Check!  I'm with ya, sista!

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter!  Angela is definitely Bella's Jasper.  Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ladyb25 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

great chapter, now please have her talk to edward already and let her see her baby!!!!! update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

She's not quite stable enough, physically or emotionally, for Edward yet.  But she will be!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: SMC (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Angela is such a sweet heart, she's been such a great friend to Bella. Excited to see who Bella will talk to next. Another amazingly written chapter! Update soon. 



Author's Response:

Angela is so wonderful!  She is to Bella what Jasper is to Edward...

Next chapter is without Bella, but I think you will appreciate it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: xpebblesxrocksx (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

i pick Edward and The Movie "The Notebook" lol BTW great chapter! lol



Author's Response:

Oh Gosh!  Depressing movie!  But yum on the Edward!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LitlleMissCullen (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

OOooooohhh I LOVE  your story! Read it all at once...please update soon?!



Author's Response:

I always do!  At least once a week (when validation allows).

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JED (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

I'm glad Angela got in there quickly to tell her how devoted Edward had been while she was unconscious.  I'd like Edward playing Johnnie in Dirty Dancing please...  x



Author's Response:

Angela definitely told her the truth, as she saw it.

Ooh!  Good Cullen/movie combo!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: VioletAlways (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

I have been crying for the past 15 chapters! and I'm at work my co worker are probably thinking I'm crazy!

 

WOW



Author's Response:

Oh, hun!  I need to put a "Don't Read at Work" warning on the chapters!

Thank you so much for sticking it out and reviewing!

Reviewer: jimmy7660 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Love this story....Please update soon!!!!!!  There is alot that Bella is gonna have to think through, but I do hope we get to see Edward and Bella interact soon.  It has been too long!!!!

Great Update



Author's Response:

I'll give you this... they will see each other the first time in Chapter 41.  Trust me, it will be worth it.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

mmmm... i'll take musicalward and do some Moulin Rouge with him!  lol, that makes me squee just think about it!

i actually wasn't really looking forward to this chapter because i thought it was just going to be a bridge chapter, but i actually enjoyed it.  you picked right, even though i was kinda questioning it, angela should have gone first and it was better this way (of course i wanted her to see edward right away, but then there wouldn't be much story left, lol).  can't wait to see what else you have in store for us.  oh, and i'm totally loving ...BTS - it's great, i know i said it on the reviews over there, but just wanted to let you know again :)

mmkay, now i gotta go watch my favorite movie and picture it's me and edward, thanks for the visual!



Author's Response:

Great movie/Cullen combo!

Thanks for giving a chance to this chapter!  It does make sense, in reality.  She's going to need time to come to terms with Edward and everything that happened.

I'm so glad you liked BtS!  That story has stolen our hearts.

Go with that visual, girl!  Thank you for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: nicoleihca (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:21 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

lol typical bella. i adore this story.



Author's Response:

Hey, at least she came back as her!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Piper Smith (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:18 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Awww Angela is superb!



Author's Response:

She's so wonderful!  I love her!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Chalice Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

mmmm.. Amazing how little thought this week's reward took for me. Like three seconds and I had it..

Jasper and Money Train.. he's Wesley Snipe's character and I'm JLo's character.

hmmm.. Not sure what she needs? I can understand that. She will alwyas WANT Edward, but is he going to be good for her.. and she has to think about her daughter now too. Even though we all know he would never be stupid enough to leave her again, she will have her insecurities. She has to think now about the damage it will do to Elizabeth as well as herself if he decides to "do what's best" again without consulting her.

The other side to this, the side that I am insanely curious about, is how you will resolve the fact that Edward came back for her AND the baby, and not just her. Is Bella going to question why he is around? Will she doubt his sincerity because of the circumstances? Will she feel like she has trapped him with their daughter?

So I suppose Bella and Charlie is next? Maybe a little more Edward and Elizabeth along with it? I crave Daddyward like a damn drug!!

Angela is so great! Perfect damn friend, way better than tornado dress-me-up pixie-waif Alice. I love Alice, don't get me wrong, but she will never beat your Angela. Supportive, caring, loyal, but at the same time honest with Bella and herself about the facts and how dangerous things were for Bella where she was. Again in this chappie she shows her truth - not willing to hold back her opinions, knowing that her sincere thoughts will make an impression on Bella, and being there for her no matter what she decides.

As always, bravisimo dahhling! Going to check out ..Becomes The Swan now.



Author's Response:

Go you with a completely unique Cullen/Movie combo!

Oh, love, you hit the nail on the head with a lot of your points, and YES, they will be addressed.  Directly.

Charlie isn't quite yet, but soon!  You will, however, get Edward.

Angela is so wonderful.  She is to Bella what Jasper has been to Edward.  A true, real friend.  The one that will help you bury the body, but will also chastise you for murder.

Thanks so much for reviewing and PLEASE enjoy ...Becomes the Swan!

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Fantastic chapter! But much too short ;)

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Poisonvamp (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

I was so happy when I opened my Email and there it said I had an update.  I was bouncing off the walls with happiness.  Great talk between Ange and Bella.  I'm glad that Bella was happy that Ange called the Cullens. I also want to know what the meaning behind "I know what I want, but I don't know what I need" is all about.  I guess I'll have to wait and see...

 

I would love to see Jasper as Frank N' Furter from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, and ohh,  him singing "Sweet Transvestite" and dancing around in fishnets, high heels and lingerie...Ummm....Or maybe US in Mr. & Mrs. Smith,  I can't pick, I guess you'll have to surprise me. 

 

Thanks for the quick update.  I can't wait for Bella andEdward's talk. 



Author's Response:

Oh. My. God.  I may have just fallen in love with you for the Rocky Horror choice!  LOL! 

Glad you liked the chapter!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Hmm.  Love Angela.  She swears more than I'm used to, but she still rocks.  Pushing reality at Bella is a much needed activity.  Can't wait for more!

 

I'd like Edward to act out the role of Michael Douglas in The American President.  Strong, powerful, falling for me...swoon...



Author's Response:

She's Bella's Jasper.  She needs a little raw truth!

Ooh, good Cullen/movie combo!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Well the little lady has a lot to think about and she should'nt blame herself about Jasper she needs to realize that.



Author's Response: This is Bella. Much like Edward, she can figure a way to blame herself for global warming. But Jasper will set her straight. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Amanda Wilder (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Carlisle & Esme as the duo in Watchmen -- the scene where they save the kids from the burning building, then "celebrate" in the spaceship. ; ))



Author's Response:

Ooh!  I like!  Well done!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

not long enough.... can i get more?? lol



Author's Response:

More soon!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: luv2readff (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Awesome chapter! I hope they'll (E&B) will get to talk soon. I'm sure she's just overwhelmed right now.

 

More soon, please!



Author's Response:

She just needs some time to sort through all of this.  It'll be okay.  Promise...

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: daggers4u (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Throw the Truth

Pffft -- she wants Edward. Who wouldn't? She loves him & wants their baby to have both parents; be a family. But she's also hurt that he left, & I'm sure pretty mad, too. But... she's made mistakes too. She kept her pregnancy from Everyone! Had no prenatal care & wasn't taking care of herself for the babies sake even. Shame on her. She needed help & wouldn't ask

Her & Edward just need to talk, get it all out there & move on. Suck it up & start acting like adults. There parents now & need to grow up!

Wow did I just ramble on or what?? 



Author's Response:

LOL!  You're right about a lot of it though.  I'll give them a break to an extent as they are 17 and they were treated like children much of their lives.  But they're going to have to get it together and quick!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.