Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Happy Belated Birthday!  I hope it was a great one for you!  I wish you all the Cullen boys, naked, with cool whip, oils........well you get to have them however you want them, its your Birthday!  Well I loved the talk with Charlie, from the way I read it did she want to name the baby Elizabeth also or was Charlie just thinking her name? It was great either way and I just love her wanting to see the baby with Edward and her, I can't wait for the talk between them.  I hope she can forgive him because you know how I love your Edward, and I don't know how much more pain he can handle!  So potty mouth Jasper will be back soon!   Please update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.

Bella was hearing the name in her head before Charlie told her.  I just thought it was right that her dad tell her if Edward couldn't.

The conversation is coming!

YAHOOO on the virtual birthday!  I'll definitely enjoy that!

Thank you for the birthday wishes and your review!

Reviewer: Forever03 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

First, I just want to say this story is great! BUT GET TO 'THE' CONVERSATION ALREADY!!! LOL

And I totally get your point about wanting it to seem real, because lets face it Bella would put it off for as long as possible (at least in this story) but you could put more than 1 conversation in a chapter... And maybe give us what we've all been waiting for in the next chapter? Instead of just trying to get a ton of reviews because we are all begging for 'The' talk???

 

I am not trying to be rude, and I really do think your story is great, but PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE give us 'The' talk next!!!



Author's Response:

Truly, reviews have NOTHING to do with why I am writing the story this way.  I am trying to keep it real, although I promise you it won't be a zillion more chapters.  The chapters have to stay short and have to be from a limited number of perspectives in order for the story to work.

I can tell you that they will see each other in Chapter 41 and it's pretty much their show from then on in.

But never think that anything I write is motivated by reviews.  I appreciate them endlessly, but I'd write the story the same way either way.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

i freaking love this story.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter. 

Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: sassyf (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Can we have Edward and Bella next....please.....



Author's Response:

Alas, not quite.  They will see each other again in 41, but I think you'll like what does come next.

Hang in there.  It will be worth it.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: quiet17 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

AWEEE!! I just read chapters 1-todays update and AWEEE! XD i love it. so perfect. well, obviously not perfect for them, but its just. Gah. i love it. i love edward. even if he's a stupid over protective masochistic ass hahaha. but he's perfect. and i am going to spontaneously combust waiting for the next chapter. happy birthday! id give you a hug and pull an annie by holding you prisoner and forcing you to keep writing for me hahah jk jk. if i had money you'd get a cruise..... and a fast laptop so you could.. update. a lot. ;)

Author's Response:

LOL!

Thanks so much for your kind words!

Yeah, you have to love Edward even if he's a total dimwit sometimes.  He's certainly paying for making decisions he had no right to make.  But he's so damned endearing!

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and the review!

Reviewer: just4dee78 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Happy belated birthday!  I'm sending you an Emmett-gram, complete with cupid outfit (angel wings and halo, the little diaper, bow and arrow, everything!).  And he's singing Happy Birthday in Marilyn Monroe style while giving you your gift of Edward, Jasper, and Carlisle wrapped up in nothing but big red bows (strategically placed, of course!), to do with as you wish!

LOL  Lots of love, your story rocks!

Danielle



Author's Response:

*thud*

Holy Hell!

I died ded from that present - but blissed out as all get out!

 

Reviewer: twilighter11 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Great chapter! So was Bella thinking Elizabeth anyways? Just wondering! I cant wait for the update!



Author's Response:

I am glad you liked the chapter!  Your question about the name will be answered.  Promise!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: nephilim15 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Update!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'll submit the next one tonight!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ddiva (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Happy birthday! I hope you got an Emmett wrapped in a bow and a smile(and nothing else)! I also hope you got a Jasper so you could spend your B-day completely blissed-out. This Chapter kicked my arse. I teared up the moment Charlie opened the door and pretty much didn't stop. You did GOOD! Can't wait for THE CONVERSATION. I hope you update soon and don't leave us poor crying souls hangin. :)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.

I will be submitting the next chapter tonight:)

Now *thud* that's a hell of a birthday present!   YAHOOO!!!

Thank you for the birthday wishes and your review!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Awww.



Author's Response: I am so glad you liked the Charlie chapter. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

 I had heard about this from friends of mine and honestly I wasnt to hopeful about it as I started reading it, All though the chapters are short, its Damn fine writing. Specially for someone so young to use events that sadly alot of kids are going thru these days. I comend you on your talents and cant wait to see the rest. Best of luck.



Author's Response:

I am glad you gave the story a chance!

There is some confusion about my age.  My birthday was on the 18th, but I'm quite a bit older than that.

I'm grateful that you have read and thought enough of my story to review.

Reviewer: ANGELiCAWROTE (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

happy birthday! well belated.. the story is coming along nicely... hahah give you a cullen?... i adore jasper... iono maybe a monkey that does the switcheroo =) rocking out



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked the Charlie chapter. 

LOL!  I'll take that virtual gift!  YAY!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Louisa Williams (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Happy Birthday! I'm giving you naked Jasper with a New York Style Cherry covered Cheesecake, because thats what I would want for myself. He also has emeralds set in platinum.

 

I've been thinking about Bella. Is she putting off seeing Edwards because she is afraid of being rejected again, or because she is angry, or maybe both? I've also been thinking about the epilogue. I still think them not getting back together immediately is the right thing, but I'm changing the reason I think that. From What I've learned of the character, I think Bella will want to be with him but will have a hard time accepting that he actually wants to be with her. I think she'd go through a period of firmly believing the only reason that he wants to be with is her for the baby and not because he really loves her. She is just so self sacrificing. Sorry if I'm imposing too much. As you can tell, I have no life.



Author's Response:

No, you're making very very good points and you're definitely following the same wavelength I am.  Not to say that what you've said above is exactly how things will go, but you're definitely reading Bella correctly.  Bella is putting off seeing Edward for a variety of reasons.  Some of it is hurt.  Some is trust.  Some is worry.  Some is the fact that her heart and her mind are in direct opposition and she wants to be more... clear... before she speaks with him

Thanks so much for the AMAZING virtual birthday gift and for the review.

Reviewer: twilightbookaddict (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Yey! She finally realized that she hadn't been told the baby's name yet! So, did she want her named Elizabeth the whole time??? That's awesome.

This is ending soon, isn't it?? uber, epic sadness coming from me.

Author's Response:

I am thinking there will be about 50 chapters in the main story and then the 8-10 chp epilogue.  So we have a way to go yet:)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tneb2009 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Hope you had a great brithday!

Loved this chapter! Poor Bella needs to be reunited with Elizabeth soon, it's breaking my heart as a mother. Looking forward to some Edward/Bella interatcion too! :) MORE PLEASE!! :)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked the Charlie chapter.  Don’t worry – not long to E/B/Eliz now!  Chapter 41, here we come…  At least they will all see each other again.

It hurts my heart as a mum as well...

Thanks so much for the birthday wishes and for reviewing!

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Happy Belated Birthday BB!!!!!   I liked the chapter, a lot!

Manda



Author's Response:

 

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.

Thank you for the birthday wishes and your review!

 

Reviewer: secamimom (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Awwww, loved this chapter.  So glad she loved the name.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.  I'm glad he was the one who got to tell her the name.

Thank you for the birthday wishes and your review!

Reviewer: dolphin62598 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Great chapter!  It was really nice to see Charlie and Bella chat about things.  In an indirect way I think Charlie helped prepare Bella for 'THE TALK'.  Happy Birthday!! :)



Author's Response:

 

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.  He thinks Elizabeth should have both parents, so he's doing a good job trying to pave the way for THE talk.

Thank you for the birthday wishes and your review!

Reviewer: chasityc (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

ahhh.. i'm going insane over here.. i need more.. lol



Author's Response:

More is coming!  I should be submitting tonight!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Good conversation.  You are still killin' me with the anticipation though.  Such sweet torture.  Bring on Edward!! :) :)

I pick Alice.  She would give you a beautiful designer outfit complete with killer shoes and bag, and a gift to a spa for a massage, mani and pedi.

 



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked the Charlie chapter.  Don’t worry – not long to E/B now!  Chapter 41, here we come…  It's not THE talk, but they will see each other for the first time.

AWESOME birthday gift!  So much fun! 

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: EmberRayne (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

happy belated birthday.... i give you jasper, lying on ur bed covered in whipped cream, strawberries, and that magic shell chocolate stuff:))



Author's Response:

DAYUM!  Now that's a birthday present!

Thanks for the well wishes and the review!

Reviewer: DeeZ750 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Great story. I can't wait for Edward and Bella to talk and makeup. I know it will take time for them to heal but I want them back together.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you liked the Charlie chapter.  Don’t worry – not long to E/B now!  Chapter 41, here we come…

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jennmo (Anonymous) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

okay seriously get to the edward and bella talk, you cant drag it out anymore.



Author's Response:

You have to understand that we've seen everything Edward has been through and how much he's paid, but she hasn't.  It's unlikley she'd pop out of the coma and ask for the guy who broke her heart and who may have alterior motives (the baby) for being there.  Bella has to work up to it.  So I'm not dragging it out, I'm trying to keep the realism.  I am so sorry that it's frustrating.

I will tell you that it's coming.  They will see each other in Chapter 41.

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: ColdOneCullen (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Oh sweet tourment, you write it so well. Again i had tears in my eyes reading this (and i never usually cry reading fanfics) You do a wonderful job getting the emotion across and i especially love all the things you have done with Charlie in particular. I think you really capture his spirit.

I can feel the heart ache coming already as THE conversation draws near. I can imagin Bella's heart pounding in her chest as she realises that she cannot hold this off forever. And i can feel her pain as her arms ache to hold her little girl. I could not imagine not being able to see my child after such a roller coaster ride. Dont leave us waiting too much longer for that reunion ok.

Awesome work and I cant wait to have the time to go back and read it all over again :)



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.

Bella definitely has so much on her plate and she has to be dreading THE conversation.  So many emotions she has to face.

Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: pclo (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2009 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

okay, I'm crying here. Your fault, too.
Lovely moment between Charlie and Bella. Thanks for writing.
Happy Birthday!

Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Charlie is a good guy who’s going to do the right thing, even if he doesn’t particularly like it.  He adores his daughter, even if he doesn't always show it in a traditional way.

Thank you for the birthday wishes and your review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.