Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: nothing2do (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Ha.  I loved it too.  Way to go Jasper.  He really did tell her like it is and he didn't hold back like everyone else.  Sometimes you do just have to put it out there.  Most of the time it's better that way.  Great chapter :)



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across and pulls no punches!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Great chapter.  Gotta love Jasper and him telling it like it is.  Can't wait till she talks to Edward but I know she's going to do everything she can to avoid it and talk to everyone else first.



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!

Nah, she ony has one more person she needs to talk to first...

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: Kaydence (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I fucking love Jasper! Bella needed to hear that--she needed a serious dose of truth; other people really treat her with kid gloves (understandably).

Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across and pulls NO punches.  I love him!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: sheba (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Damn I love this Jasper, too!  Potty mouth and all



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Damn it, I LOVE your Jasper.  He shoots from the hip, with all guns blazing.  Where everyone else is pussy footing around he just comes out and gives what is needed.

See, I just recently read a story where Jasper has a thing for period Southern clothing on women... I think Alice could do any woman up to look good for him.  My one thing would be the dress, and well, we all know my thing for the Southern boy. LOL



Author's Response:

You know I love me some Jasper!  He gets straight to the point in his ever eloquent way and doesn’t pull any punches!

LOL!  So you want the dress *and* the boy!  Go you!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:25 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Hey, to hell with code yellow - this chapter ROCKED!! Seriously, a HUGE step in the right direction. Yes, she needs some time to figure shit out, but she also need a wee dose of Jasper's Tough Love to get her head thinking in the right direction. Jasper said what the others were afraid to, and needed saying. Sure, she can blow him off, but she doesn't really want to, and knowing where Edward was coming from can help her decide whether to forgive him and reunite, or cut him loose.  Jasper's very wise, post-nut house. :)))  Glad he got his shit dealt with...nobody needs to live with that much drama/anger inside. 

Sigh. LOVE Jasper so very much. :))

Alice might be a bit of a hard sell - BFFs are supposed to help you thru your boyfriend drama, not leave town!!  Alice was fucking NUTS to disconnect - not like Jasper didn't know where Bella lived j

ust 'cause the rest of them moved, and he was locked up anyway! WTF, Alice? GAH!    She's getting a smack from me, too.

WIll someone PLEASE fucking wheel Bella's damned bed down the hall to the baby viewing area? Seriously!! enough mystery de l'enfant! sacre bleu! 

Esme and Charlie rock. Bella and babykins can go home and stay with Charlie, Edward and crew back to FOrks, so they can all see babykins and give E&B time to forgive, move on, and reunite, and finish school and such. It take a family to raise a village, so why not an Elizabeth? :)

Thanks for the update. :)



Author's Response:

Esme is such a wonderful mother.  She and Charlie really needed to have a meeting of the minds as I feel they both are feeling helpless at the moment.

As for Jasper – You know I love me some Jasper!  He gets straight to the point in his ever eloquent way and doesn’t pull any punches!  Bella needed a dose from Looney Tunes to get her crap straight...

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: islandgirl (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Hmmmm.....Jasper is strange, I will leave it at that....

Loved the talk between Esme and Charlie.....

 

I would love for Alice to take me shopping @ La perla and then I would love to show Edward all of the sexy, naughty things I brought. He is just tooo delicious!!



Author's Response:

Jasper is his own guy, that''s for sure.

Esme and Charlie are both feeling helpless right now, so it's good that they talked and tried to work through it!

Nice Alice shopping/Edward post shopping combo!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: hockeymom (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I LOVED Happy Town.  Specifically, Jasper.

So, before you go all avoid-o-rama, or worse yet, psycho banshee, and don’t think I don’t know you have it in your ass, think.  If you want to fucking write him off, ain’t no one going to say you don’t have that right.

You have written the best, I'll say it again, THE BEST, Jasper that I have read in all of fanfictiondom. 

"Fuckward".  I love it.

I'm not even bummed I didn't hear from Edward. 

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

I'm not even going to bug you for an update.  I am so satisfied, I'm gonna go have a cigarette, and I don't even smoke.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  So eloquent!  Seriously, I love writing him and I am SO amazed and glad you think he's *that* good...

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: luvnrob (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

LOL....I love it!!!! Cant wait for the next one!!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

yeah so bella know edward loves her



Author's Response:

I think she knew that.  But she's still not so sure on the trust.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jamieson (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Damn, do I love this Jasper!  I definitely think his approach will help in the long run - everyone is so afraid to upset Bella (admittedly, with good reason) that they're tip-toeing around the issue, which in turn keeps her in the dark about so many issues and little factoids she needs to consider.  I'm glad Jasper was there to provide some of those vital pieces of info.  Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  Bella needed to hear it without any punches pulled.

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: kismit1496 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

OMG I freakin love Jasper like this!  Hilarious and yet not pointless in his comedy! 

BTW did you know you're the only author who replies to every review that I know of and considering how many reviews you have that's quite an accomplishment! 

Tell Alice to find me something that makes me look 50lbs lighter and puts my boobs back to where they were pre-kids! LOL



Author's Response:

I am so glad you like Jasper like this.  He's a blast to write, but always has something to say.

I really try to answer all reviews.  If you take the time to read and review, I can thank you for it.  It's a little slower with ...Becomes the Swan, but we get to them all eventually!

LOL - Wouldn't we all like that gift from Alice!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: memmem95 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

ALICE Y BELLA!!!! That's going to be a good thing to have done. Still prep for Edward. Sigh. Edward is so... sigh. But he's fixing it which is good! (And you believe in happy endings.)



Author's Response:

Yup.  Bella has one more river too cross with Alice before she's ready for Edward....

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Leah_Clearwater (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Definitely my fave POV so far. Crazy Jasper is so win.



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across and he's one of my favourite to write.

Thank you so much for your review!

 

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

i love it when is the next update?



Author's Response:

LOL!  I generally submit on Mondays and they go up as soon as my awesome validator can get to them! 

Maybe I'll throw in an extra one this week.  We'll see!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:59 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Wow I think I've learnt some new words lol.

Jasper getting straight to the punch and laying it all out for Bella is exactly what she needed. Everyone else was trying to "protect" her from her feelings and letting her ignore all the big important things going on. Jasper has laid it all out for her and now she has to start making descisions because soon shes going to run out of excuses to not talk to Edward and start making the descisions.

Esme's quite understanding with Charlie was very well done. She knows what caused everything to fall apart to begin with and knows that for anything to be fixed that the opposite is what needs to happen.



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  He pulls no punches and doesn't allow her any excuses.

The conversation with Charlie and Esme needed to happen - they both are feeling helpless just about now...

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: darkchyld1980 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Twat Waffle? That has got to be one of the best insults I have heard in a long time. I am making it my new insult! Spank you very much!



Author's Response:

One of my very favourites, personally! 

*Spank* you for reviewing!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

oh.my.god... seriously?  this is was fucking brilliant!  i figured that you would have alice tell her what went down, but jasper?! so much better!!  and i love jasper too, he's the perfect little foul mouthed creature - some of those combo's were epic! i heart you so hard :)

i would like to have seen some more of how esme was feeling rather than just basically seeing charlie through her.  but, it's not really that important i guess, plus there is a lot more time for that later.  i liked how charlie was so perceptive to the possible complications with bella and edward though... very cool.

oh honey... only ONE thing... geez, this is a hard one.  part of me wants to say a leopard print snuggie, just because it is HOT, haha.  no, i'd definitely have to go for a great pair of shoes... i'd sit on edward's piano and wait for him with only the shoes and my guitar... we'd play some music and sing together and then have serious fun afterwards with/on said piano :)  you are too much fun with this whole sparking my imagination thing!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Jasper is the best.  I couldn't think of a better person to tell the real story of what happened.  Glad you appreciated his word vomit!

There will DEFINITELY be more of how Esme is feeling.  She actually has a large, pivotal chapter coming up later.  She and Charlie really accomplished a lot.

LOVING your use of my incentive!  Go you with your vixen mind!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Whoo Jasper!!! poor Alice but it will be better I'm sure when they are able to talk.

I love the chapter and I'm waiting for the one after next cause you said I'd see Daddyward

 

*Skips the shopping with Alice cause clothes shopping it depressing but steals Edward to have my way with him*



Author's Response:

Jasper rocks!  Alice understands, although it does hurt, I'm sure.

I kinda screwed up.  Don't flog me!  Daddyward is 41.  But trust me, it'll be worth it!

Stealing Edward, are we?  You minx!

Thank you for everything you do!

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I love your jasper.  he's just honest and doens't seem to give a shit what he says.  Love it.

I'll take a beautiful silk scarf to wear in front of Carlisle... I get to use it on him, right?  If not, I wantme a Coach purse.  A big one.



Author's Response:

Jasper is so to the point and pulls no punches, but he's got a huge heart.

Nice choices!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jermak99 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I LOVE Jasper!! haha! Great chapter! Thanks so much for updating! :-)



Author's Response:

Jasper really does know how to get his point across!  I think he has his own fan club!

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: jrojrojro (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:43 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Ha.  I love dirty speak Jasper.  His creative use of the word waffle gets me every time.  And I love that he was straight with her.  She definitely needs that.  Can't wait for more.  Keep up the bloody brilliance, lovie!



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across!  She did need to hear it all.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: saranic (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

okay, so I have been totes fail at the review thing and I apologize for that.

Jasper was great.  I am dying for the B/E talk.

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Jasper knows how to get his point across!  B/E will see each other in 41.  Not long now!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

Yes, I'm just as anxious as everyone else to get to Edward, but it's good that Charlie has Esme to talk to. Charlie's concerns are valid and Esme is worried but understanding.

I am glad Bella wants to talk to Jasper. He could tell her the truth and not bs around.  He did give her a lot to think about, and that may be what makes it easier for her to talk to Edward. Baby steps, right?

Hmmm, although I am an Edward girl all the way, maybe Alice can get me some new boots - after that last chapter, I feel like going dancing with Jasper.  Surely Alice won't mind...

Liz

 



Author's Response:

Esme is such a wonderful mother.  She and Charlie really needed to have a meeting of the minds as I feel they both are feeling helpless at the moment.

As for Jasper – You know I love me some Jasper!  He gets straight to the point in his ever eloquent way and doesn’t pull any punches!  He also seems to be gaining his own fan club!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: lulabelljane (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 39 - Happy Town

I looooved the talk between Esme and Charlie....so sweet! Poor Esme was breaking my heart with the mere thought of never seeing Bella. :(

Jasper...I freaking adore/love me some Jasper! I loved how he was with Bella...telling her stuff she didn't really want to hear especially when it came to Edward...but stuff she needed to hear none the less. She was right...he certainly did give her a lot to think about. Poor Bella...shes so damn torn...she still loves him but doesn't want to get hurt again...ugh! My heart just breaks thinking about it. :(

LOVED IT...I mean...DUH! :)



Author's Response:

Esme is such a wonderful mother.  She and Charlie really needed to have a meeting of the minds as I feel they both are feeling helpless at the moment.

As for Jasper – You know I love me some Jasper!  He gets straight to the point in his ever eloquent way and doesn’t pull any punches!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.