Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

Since you asked, I think the reunion is going to be awkward and painful. And if Alice has a lot of work to do, Edward is going to be thigh deep in kimshee. This was a sweet reunion. Please update soon.



Author's Response: Lol! The kimshee made me giggle! Thanks so much for the suport and the review!

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

Great chapter. I admire how you switch between writing styles with each character. Emmet is adorable :)

I don't think Bella will forgive Edward right away; there's too much hurt and misunderstandig between them, too many things to make up. Frankly, I'd be pissed if you and Bella make it easy for him ;)



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I am glad you can tell the differences... Try not to panic on the next chapter! It will be ok!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:15 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

ungh...make Edward my swimming instructor pretty please, I'm salivating...

I THINK we may see Bella do a lot of Edward bashing...cringe.

I've had enough of Guiltward, I HOPE we'll see him be suitably humbled and remorseful for not being there for her and hurting her as he did, but not to shoulder ALL the blame about the choices she made AFTER he left... He was stupid yes, but he didn't know she was pregnant and I really think Bella was very wrong for leaving town and not saying anything to anyone - and not telling Edward about their baby in the first place. I understand she didn't want Edward to stay with her just because of the baby, but he should have been told and been given a chance to be a part of its life, for the baby's sake - I don't think Bella intended that to happen which is pretty poor given her own less than happy experience of growing up without both parents.  I'd LIKE to see her stop playing the victim and take some of the responsibility for where this has ended up.

If I had a FANTASY reunion (probably not within the realms of  possibility, but we can dream) it would be them see each other, start bawling and Bella opening her arms to Edward (like she did with Alice) with tight hugs and sobs and tears and no words for a very very long time. sigh.

mmm so what's it to be PdT?!...



Author's Response: LOL! Wow, that's a lot of wishes! Remember, this won't be a one shot deal... Hang in there! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: binki (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

What I'm hoping is that they actually tell each other they love each other but know that communication is an issue they need to work on.  What I think will happen is that Edward will do a lot of apologizing and Bella will just bite her lip and say she doesn't know what they go from here and that maybe there is no "them" anymore and that will be the end of the chapter.  (I hope I'm so wrong and pleasantly surprised!)



Author's Response: Just remember, this reunion is only a small part of what is to come. Hang in there! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: zah (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

hey its too short! ;-).. was tooo tooo tooo good this chapter. the reunion was just toooooooo wonderful! everyone happy in it.. oww like it soo much.. n am very impatient now for next chapter.. make it a long version of the reunion of bella and edward plzzzzzzzz :-)))

take care

zah.. n thanks a lots.. enjoying ur story just too much !lol..i just hope there is lots more before we see the end of the story.. will be too sad :-(

 

 



Author's Response: We still have a way to go! Thanks so much for your enthusiastic support and for reviewing!

Reviewer: GinaJas (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

I'm so glad Edward is coming up in the next chap. But I understand why all the other stuff had to happen first...even though it about killed me! LOL. Awesome writing - thanks for sharing it with us.



Author's Response: You will get both an Edward and a Bella POV next chapter! Thanks for hanging in there!

Reviewer: ladyb25 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

okay so that was a great chap. im glad that bella asked alice about how edward is with the baby. it was really sweet. so i can't even explain how excited i am for the next chapter already, ive been waiting 40 chapters for it after all. i hope there are some tears, some anger, some love, some kissing, and some baby. i also hope its a really long chapter and that u update soon bc i dont know how much longer i can take it! 



Author's Response: Hang in there! Remember that I warned folks! It will be ok in the end! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Louisa Williams (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

Seriously?! Are you trying to incurr my wrath? I want to see Bella and the baby together. Does Edward bring the baby to her? That would be a sweet moment! Aww, Yeah thats how it should go down.



Author's Response: Hmmm.. I think you may like me next week. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

Great chapter. I cried with my girls and smile with silly Emmett.

For the great talk, first thing I'd like to have both POVs. Even if takes longer to update, I really think the talk should come like a band-aid. If you cut it in different chapters, we have time to take a deep breath and I would never be the same. Please?

Edward will of course be pure angst, crying like the desperate man he is, and we need to see how this will affect Bella. But I also want to experience Edward's emotions of seeing his love again. Because his pain was self-induced, we sometimes forget this situation hasn't been a stroll in the park for Edward either. He was in deep depression for months, missing Bella everyday, living with the guilt of hurting her in more than one way.

We victimise Bella because she surely got the worse but as Carlisle said, she has her mistakes to account for too. She should have told him that she was pregnant, not assumed that was the reason he was leaving her. Even believing the lie was offensive, to be honest.

So, she as much as Edward could have avoided the situation and she should recognised this as such. I think it is going to be easier to forgive Edward and the Cullens if she does so.

Summarising, I think Edward has suffered enough. I don't expect she will accept his marriage proposal next chapter but I really would like that by the end of the talk he'd feel a bit better about himself and a bit hopeful about the future. She for example should let him know that she does not intent to take Elizabeth from him.

And for Bella too, she has to snap out of this self-pitty mode and realise she now has a daughter and that what is done is done. Healing will take time but will only happen if she allows it.

I don't know how canon you intend to make this story, but Bella was known for taking time to come up with her decisions but once it is done, it is done. She has taken time to think over things and heard what everyone else had to say about their reason for leaving and even Edward's. At this stage, she cannot pretend that she still believes the lies, that he doesn't love her, or that he knew about the pregnancy. This all should count on his favour. She already know why he left so in my view, this should not be the focus of the conversation.

At the end of the day, the questions I think Bella should ask herself are rather "Can I forgive you for leaving?" and if yes "Do I still want a future with you?". On the same tolken, I really think she should also apologise for not have said she was pregnant with his baby.

But then again, it is your story and all the above might be a load of crap. You've done a great job with this story and whatever you decide it should be, we are waiting for it (anxiously).

xoxo, M.

 

 



Author's Response: Wow! What an amazing review! I am thinking that you may at least be satisfied with where I go with this, although it will take more than one chapter... I am truly grateful for this review!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

Well what I want to happen and what I think is going to happen are two different things.  I this were fariy tale land then Edward and Bella would kiss and make up, and live happily ever after with Lizzy, but alas that is not the case.  I think it's going to take time for Bella to heal.  I love this story.  Keep up the great job! :)



Author's Response: Alas, it won't happen like that in this story! But that doesn't mean they will never be! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: darkwavs (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

i expect bella and edward to have an honest conversation about all that has happened and WHY. lay it all out on the table, edward needs to declare his love and they need to move forward, together.



Author's Response: It may not all be accomplished in one chapter but you are on the right track! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

Beautiful chapter!  On the next chapter I hope they take one look at each other and fall in love all over again, but....I know that they wont talk about anything they need to, the will skirttail around the issues as usual and put words in each others mouths from the actions and body lanquage they see in each other!!  God I hope I'm wrong!  Love this story so much!



Author's Response: Lol! As for the next chapter, rest at ease, that doesn't happen. Not to say what does is a whole heck of a lot better... Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Tulips at Twilight (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

I loved Emmett and his loud, obnoxious ways. I would love to see Edward holding Elizabeth and giving her to Bella to hold. I know they don't allow walking around with babies in the hospital but you can let Edward do it. I won't tell.



Author's Response: Em is so wonderful! As for what you want, you may be pleasantly surprised;). Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Zing (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

loved it!  I can see how the friendship never really left... and Emmitt is really a big cuddly bear :)

I would hope that Bella wouldn't let Edward back to easily.  He contributed to her personal hell reather greatly, and should know all about it.  However, I am a romatic at heart and can't wait to see what happenes when love triumphus.

Thanks for the update,

Kris



Author's Response: I am glad you liked the chapter! Em is so easy to love... Bella is not going to forgive as easily as in canon, but love will prevail! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilight15 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

First, review... you had me in tears through the whole Alice POV. Alice noticing at the end..Bella smiling with tears still in her eyes... that she hadn't forgiven them yet.. was just major heartfail for me. As always, beautifully written.

Second, assignment... Hmmm? I would like for Bella to be taken to the nursery to see Elizabeth (before she is transfered to her room) and that she sees Edward, without him noticing her, being an all loving daddy.. maybe with his shirt off holding Elizabeth. I would love for her to overhear him talking to Elizabeth on how much he loves Bella and what a huge mistake he made.. then there would be no doubts for Bella of how much he really loves her, and not just necessarily because the baby is in the picture now.



Author's Response: I am so glad you liked the chapter! It is not fixed but a step in the right direction. You have some wonderful ideas on the reunion! Thanks for sharing and reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

well, thank you freakin' JEBUS that Edward and B will make some eye contact!! I bet she hurls after he leaves the room, poor thing. I wish he could bring Elizabeth in to her!!

She's gonna love him again, I just know it. :)  And as for forgiveness....she should realize that he might have some forgiving of his own to do...she never told him about the baby, didn't take care, and damn near died and killed the baby too! Yes, she didn't mean it, but the end result could have been SO much worse, not that it was good!  They have to forgive one another, and themselves, before they can move on.

PLEASE OH PLEASE HURRY WITH THAT CHAPTER!!! :)



Author's Response: I love your reviews! I always giggle! Thanks so much!

Reviewer: lucyv (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

I think Bella will tell Edward they cannot be together 'cause she's so damaged by him and she needs to remain sane and strong for their daughter. She will still let him see Little Love. But no way she's gonna take him back. That fast at least LOL



Author's Response: Very interesting! Let's see how close you are! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

perfect reunion for A/B. I have to be honest, I'm scared shitless for the next chapter. I dont think she will be easy on him at all. I do hope she gives him a chance to talk tho. I have seen her in so many fics shut him down and not let him talk when he fucks up. But I know you wont disappoint, you never have and never will cause I trust! xoxo



Author's Response: There won't be a whole lot of talking in this next chapter, but I think that you will be satisfied in the long run. *crosses fingers* (hanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: tigger12 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

omg i can't wait!! im so excited!! we are all pumped up for next chapter, you're amazing !!!!!!!



Author's Response: Hang in there! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: laurelbarnes (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

I think that Bella is going to sit stuned for a moment as she see's him and he is going to burst into tears and appollogize massively while bawling his eyes out saying that he never stopped loving her. It will take her a moment to come out of her dazzlement but she will focus enough to hear what he is saying and start to accept him back in her life but timidly because she is scared and she can even confess this to Alice who will be a good sister and pass it on to Edward when he feels like he is going no where and needs encouragement.



Author's Response: Interesting theory! Won't be long until you find out how close you are! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jaenelle Masen (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

i know we all want happily ever after for E and B but these two have so much to work out...there has been so much hurt, lies, and betrayal for all...it can't be that easy for them to work it out...i hated that Bella was able to just forgive Edward in New Moon just like that!!! they didn't even talk about anything to work out the problems in their relationship...and trust me that they had problems, it wouldn't have been that easy for Edward to walk away and lie to B if they had actually talked....even in Eclipse, Edward still continued to lie to her and make decisions for her, try to control her....they need to see if they can have a partnership of equals where they can make decisions together and work on it together....



Author's Response: Very good point! I totally agree! These kiddos have a ton to work through before riding off into the sunset. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jlugo (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

i love Emmett

he honestly makes everything better!



Author's Response: Emmett can definitely lighten the mood! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

hmmm.... i weirdly didn't get an update alert for this chapter, i just happened to spot it when i went to go re-read the chapter of BtS... anyways...

i know i say this literally all the time, but you are brilliant.  i could just see that scene being played out and felt the hurt, and it is exactly how i thought it should be.  i loved the splash of emmett at the end - unexpected and refreshing.

what would i like to see?  oh, gee, i don't know, lol, maybe what i've been nagging about since lizzie was born - edward holding her - and i want bella to see it.  i know that they won't just magically get back together and all forgiven (erm, especially with you writing :) <3 ) but i think it would be the spark that will reignite their fire... ugh, i'm cheesy.  anyway, another fabulous chapter and i'm so happy i just happened to check my page today - a birthday blessing :)



Author's Response: Happy birthday, a bit late! So glad you liked the chapter. You may be surprised that you get a bit of what you want in the next. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

To tell you the truth, Darling, I'm terrified of the next chapter. It's the BIG ONE, and I know, just KNOW that it will destroy me.

Every single chapter since the very first has managed to knock down my defenses over and over. I always end up trembling, wiping tears away as they fall mercilessly down my cheeks. 

But with what's to come, I am afraid, for I know that it will destroy me once and for all.

And yet strangely enough, I welcome the destruction.

 



Author's Response:

Wow, I got chills from that review!  You're making *me* scared and I wrote it!

Thank you so much for keeping your mind open and trusting me, at least a little.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: CassLVStwilight (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

eeekkk so this chapter was amazing just like the others but i really can't wait for the next one...EB meet YAY...i know its gonna be bad but I love it like that...it needs to bad for them for a while...any way ud soon



Author's Response:

Hang in there!  It will be tough, but it'll be ok in the end!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.