Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: missrenee (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

oh that was so sweet.He was gentle and loving i cant wait to seee what happens



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I read this on Sue's site the other day and I still can't say enough.  It couldn't have been any more perfect.  This fic has just grabbed onto my heart.  Loved it.  Absolutely beautiful!



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and for reviewing!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

So compelling and just right.  His utter joy at having Elizabeth in his arms.  Her breaking and mending heart at seeing him.  The holding hands.  The copper hair.  His quiet leaving.  Ugh.  Killing me!  And loving it!



Author's Response: I am so glad I did it justice! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: shouldbegraceful (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:47 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww that is so  sweet.



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: evrythingmusic1 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I hope Bella forgives Edward quickly becuase I can't handle her and Edward not being together, it's unbearable! :( Really good chapter I loved both POVs. :)



Author's Response: Hang in there! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

i love it so much! can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: andi_girl24 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Hopefully Bella will understand now that she needs to be the best mother that she can be.  As Charlie said before, that involves having some type of relationship with Edward.  Even if she decides not to be with him, she needs to open the lines of communication.



Author's Response: Give her time. She's a reasonable gal at heart. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I love that Esme suggested Edward "kangaroo" with Elizabeth! I love holding my preemie like that & so does my dh!

I'm glad Edward told Bella he loved her even if it wasn't w/ those exact words!



Author's Response: We held my son like that as well! Such a lovely picture. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:07 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

GAH!!!! I bawled like a baby at my son's karate studio, sitting in the corner hiding while I read this update. I LOVE it when Esme gave Little Love to Edward and said 'Sometimes babies just need love.' Then when they both cried as he held Elizabeth, I bawled some more. Bella's reaction to seeing Edward holding their baby really was priceless, she so wants him back yet she is afraid to let him in.

When Edward gave Elizabeth to Bella, kisses the babies head and told Bella he would be there for her when she was ready, that really shows how much he loves her and that he will be patient and wait as long as it takes. I have to say though, the part that really broke me completely was when Esme sat next to Bella and held her, with Bella saying she was being the mother Bella only hoped to be. Can't wait for the real conversation between Edward and Bella.



Author's Response: I am so very glad that you felt I did this chapter justice. So much happened even though so little was said. I truly appreciate all of your support and reviews!

Reviewer: Poisonvamp (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Great chapter.  I swear all you want is for all of us to cry nonstop.  It was truly comforting to see Edward holding the baby.  I don't know how anybody could not have their heart strings tugged by that picture.  I'm glad bella finally get to see and hold Izzy.  This really is an amazing story. Thank you.



Author's Response: I am so glad you feel I did it justice! Shirtless Daddyward is a sight to behold! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twimom143 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I have been hooked on this from the beginning and I cannot even begin to tell you how I have enjoyed, cried and laughed with each chapter. Thank you for updating and please post the next chapter quickly!!!



Author's Response: I am so glad you have stuck with me through this. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: littlevamplady (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

ok here i am sitting on front of my laptop trying to keep the tears from escaping my eyes...this is amazing you did a great job even tho nothing was truly said the actions were enough to comunicate what wasnt said.

cant wait for next chapter hoping they will finally get to have there heart to heart talk and put it all out in the open

littlevamplady,

seattle,wa



Author's Response: I am so glad you think I did this justice. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: stupidsuckedinreader (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Note to self do not read this chapter while multitasking. I was listening to this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bz3YOXmdL08&feature=channel in the background and had to shut it off. I puffy heart this story and you and your writing :) BTW love Chubward too.



Author's Response: Aw! Shirtless Daddyward vs Chubward is a hard call! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Oh Ellie!  That was so beautiful!  Definitely there was a lot said--thank God that Bela recognizes all the love in Edward's eyes! 

I love that he wanted her to be the first to hold their baby...yet he had to do it.  And I love that that was her first image of him since he left her--one that is so full of love and acceptance.   It shows so much hope for the future even if they have a long way to go. 

I think I may have to go re-read that.  Wonderful job!

--Melanie



Author's Response: Awn thank you so much, darlin! I so appreciate all of the support you have given to me!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Wow. Not very many words were passed between them, but that moment was amazing. So powerful to wake up and see him hold her. That was a beautiful moment you created. I like that she ended up holding his hand for a minute without realizing it. You have a way with words, my dear. Amazing.



Author's Response: I am so glad you feel I did this moment justice. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: HaleyDK (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

This was SUCH a fantastic chapter.
Of course the interaction with Bella and Edward was great, but this part really grabbed my heart:

"Esme walked quietly to the bed, sitting on the edge and pulling me to her, holding Elizabeth and I both, rocking us and soothing us.  Being the mother I could only hope to be.    
Being a mother."


I think it's great that you didn't make Bella instantly okay with Edward, because it's more rooted in reality.  Had they insantly been on the same page as before he left, the story wouldn't be as strong.



Author's Response: I wanted to stay as realistic as I could while keeping the characters true to their core personalities. Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Tweetiebird86 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

You sly dog, you...for some reason i get it. I really get that more was said than verbalized. Amazing chapter and i am kind of glad that they didnt have a knock down drag out emotion filled conversation. For some reason i dont think that is going to happen until she is out of the hospital. Bella is a procrastinator at heart, and because she doesnt want to deal with it, she wont. She will keep him at arms length and not deal with the elephant in the room until one or both of them burst. She will put it off, even with everyone else telling her she needs to deal with it, she wont. I just really dont see her as just dealing, she is overly dramatic and will live in her head in til she can't handle it anymore...at least that is what i get from her. 'Cause really, she didnt deal with anything while she was pregnant until she had to and even then she didnt really, she was forced to by her baby...loved the chapter and can't wait to see where you take this...



Author's Response: I am definitely curious to see what you think of where I take this... Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Ed is still alive, I'm not happy! LOL other than that another great chapter, can't wait for next update.  I love to hate on your Edward :)



Author's Response: Lol! Go read BtS then! thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

Shirtless Daddyward mmmmm thankyou! I am hoping Esme has some words of wisdom for Bella that will turn the love balance back in Edward's favour. I want to hear NO more than doom and gloom from Bella, she's so depressing - even more morose than Edward and that is saying something, so lighten up you guys!! can't we crack a wee small laugh - maybe do some nappy changing or something, that's potentially funny... baby vomit... c'mon lots of funny things when you're a new parent.



Author's Response: Lol! There will be. Bella is just overwhelmed right now. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 40 - Taste My Tears

I want her to make him beg on his knees and still not take him back :)



Author's Response: Maybe so, but not a very Bella thing to do! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Roosickle (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Well atleast she let him call her love, I suppose you can be forgiven as long as the next update isn't too far away : )



Author's Response: I will get it to you as soon as possible! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: detroitangel (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 02:54 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

No yelling or flying objects.  I think he faired quite well.  Its a start.  They'll need to define their relationship over and over again before they truly know what will work for them.  Elizabeth will be the glue.



Author's Response: They do have a lot to figure out! Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

GAH!  I'm not even a baby person, but the thought of seeing Rpatz, chest a'blazin, holding a little baby....SWOOOOON!! I swear to jebus, my ovaries just jumped up and yelled SPERM! SPERM! WE NEED SPERM!!!!  (I assured them they don't.)  Whew, what a vision!!  I am a little sad that Bella didn't get to hold Elizabeth first, but her seeing Edward holding her was a damned close second. :)  

And I felt RELIEF that she saw love in his eyes! and she loves him...and so while the tough part of me tells her to hold out and make him suffer, the squishy part wants her to forgive him fast so we can read about it!!   If Charlie can forgive Edward, or at least form a truce, surely Bella can. :)  And they move into the little stone house behind the Cullen residence (can they get it back, or are they there already?) and have many babysitters nearby, and go to college.  Tell them to do online college for their general ed requirements!  LOL...look at me go, working out their lives. :)))

And AMEN that Bella finally got to see the baby! I'da grabbed my IV pole and crawled down the hallway. :)

Hooray for a positive Bellaward meeting!!!!!!!!! Many thanks!!! :)



Author's Response: Warning, Daddyward causes spontaneous ovulation! Lol! I am glad you enjoyed the chapter and thanks so much for your awesome review!

Reviewer: pennymoore09 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

How sweet!  Edward truely is daddyward!  I am very pleased with there first interaction, it would not have been real at all if she just lept in his arms and forgave everything.  I can't wait for the real conversation. when is that happening?  Great JOB!!!



Author's Response: I am so glad you feel I did it justice. Daddyward is a sight to behold. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2009 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 41 - Pulled Apart/Held Together

I loved the chapter, and want to comment specifically on the end.  Esme was there, holding Bella, who was holding Elizabeth.  As pointed out before, she felt abandoned by the entire Cullen family, not just Edward, and it's important for her to rebuild that trust as well.  I trust you to get to some B&E happy times so I didn't expect too much on that front in this chapter.



Author's Response: You make such a good point about the Cullens. This is a big step forward on that front. Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.