Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:53 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Angela is such a sweet girl! She was really nice to Edward and really held back a lot of shit she should have told him that would crush him to death, if she as cruel. But how would that help, after all? It is clear that he is suffering and trying his best to resolve the mess he created.

As much as I've tried, I cannot put myself in Bella's place. Of course I empathise, but I have no idea what I'd do in her place. Whether I'd go complete apeshit and send them all to hell or just be glad they were back and I was no longer alone... not sure at all because I've never been through a situation that was remotely similar to hers.

Now, I just think there is such a gap between her reactions towards the other Cullens and Edward. I mean, they were her family too and she literally just accepted them with open arms without questioning much their actions. They left her too and though they missed her, they moved on with their lives. None of them were just "existing" like Edward. And none of them contacted Bella.

They allowed Edward to make that stupid and extremely difficult decision and live with the consequences of it, even if it was destroying him. Not judging them. Just stating the facts. Esme and Carlisle, in my view, are the worse. For fucks sake, this is a family, not a coven and who the hell is the boss here? Aparently, a 17 years old boy. He says so and everybody moves across country......

Of course the depth of the relationship Bella has/had with Edward is greater than with the other Cullens so the pain and the betrayal runs deeper too. But I'd like to think that she had a special relationship with each of the Cullens, which were independent to her relationship with Edward, and therefore they all abandoned and betrayed her trust too.

Let me say that I am not judging her actions, I am just trying to understand what is going through her mind and heart, and from where I stand, if  we were to establish a parallel she is either being too lenient when it comes to the Cullens or too harsh on Edward. But I supposed after all she is been through, she can behave the way she wants and nobody is going to question her.

Thanks for the update :)



Author's Response:

I love this analysis!  I'm glad you're exploring her mind.  She may be slightly too lenient to the other Cullens, in my mind, but at the same time, she's so afraid and lost she's clinging to what she can and the rest of the Cullens are the lesser of the evils, so to speak.  You hit the nail on the head that the depth of that betrayal was directly related to the depth of her love.  She loved the Cullens and were hurt by them, but it was her extreme love for Edward that made that betrayal all the greater.  Also, to some degree (like the 17 yr old boy calling the shots), I am taking license to parallel the story a bit more.  I want this to be real, but some things just had to be bent a bit from reality to fit with the New Moon themes. 

Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

Reviewer: tj33 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Oh man, this was a tough chapter to read but I am so glad that Edward is going to do whatever it takes to make it up to Bella and prove that she can trust him again. Y et again, Angela proves to be a true friend to all, in spite of the fact that she wanted to castrate Edward, she sees how much this has broken him and that he really does love Bella and Little Love.

Esme is THE BEST mom EVER! I love that she is open and honest with Bella and without pressuing her is trying to get Bella to at least give Edward a chance. I think this is exactly what Bella needed, a mom to comfort her but also let her know just how special the love she and Edward share is. I reallyl iked the fact that Esme compared Bella and Edward's love to her and Carlilse's, that has to have a huge impact on the way Bella sees things.

Can't wait to see how things play out in the next chapter, perhaps a real talk between Edward and Bella?



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely words.  I really like Angela in this story - so truthful yet so compassionate.  And Esme is the mum we would all want to be, I think.  At least I do! 

We're working towards the talk with E/B.  It's written, just need to work to get there...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: litlemiss_Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:40 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

its throwing me for a loop with such anticipation for the time when they become an actual family..what can i say im a sucker for happy ending... till next time!



Author's Response:

It's on its way!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sherriecherries (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

can't wait fo rmore



Author's Response:

I'll submit the next chapter by end of day tomorrow:)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

wow...incredible...as per usual tho! i love this...it always makes me happier when they reach a milestone, get some answers...:) you should post this on fanfiction.net too...my friends cant read it because its on here and they cant access their account...

and these chapters always seem to come at the right time. i was sad-still am-because we think my dog-that i have had for ten years-might have mange. depressing. and then i read this and i get happier for a while...:) thank you. :)

such an incredible fic...



Author's Response:

Aw!  I am so sorry about your dog!  I will hope for the best.

I used to post on ff.net in a different fandom and had so many of my stories stolen and reposted by someone else, I stopped posting there.  I am sorry!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Rushed (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Another beautiful chapter.

Have no idea what they're going to do, but I just know there are still a lot more tears to come!!  Oh god I love a good cry.



Author's Response:

LOL!  I guess you came to the right story then!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: alice is awesome like that (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

i loved it.Esme's part especially =)
hope you dont have writer's block! *crosses fingers*

Author's Response:

Not at all!  Just got stuck in the validation queue.  I've got through 47 written!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ColdOneCullen (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

mmmm, shirtless Daddyward....

Oh wait where was i? Oh yeah, very touching chapter. Im glad it was Angela who spoke with Edward. I think he needs someone who will not let him wollow in his own problems and point out what else has really been going on. Cant wait for the next installment



Author's Response:

Did I distract you, dear?  LOL!

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter and thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jimmy7660 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 12:19 AM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I can't tell you how much I love this story.  Truly, it keeps getting better and better and I am also, loving Becoming The Swan...I did sneak and read this when it was posted on the 21st, Thank you by the way!!!!  I really miss these updates and was grateful when you gave us all a sneak peak!!!  I hope that whatever the cause in delaying your updates, is taken care of.  I can't wait for the real conversations with these two.  There is so much to discuss and I can't wait!!!!  Beyond great job and looking forward to more!!!

 



Author's Response:

Alas, validation queues can get backed up.  I generally submit the day after a chapter goes up.  I'll submit the next one tonight or tomorrow.  We just have to be patient!  I'm glad Sue was able to post a sneak viewing on her blog!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Esquire (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Esme is wise, Esme is good. And eloquent! and subtle.

 

Poor everybody - all the harm cause, all the harm felt. sigh.

 

moving forward, though - and now she's got to love on that little baby!!! 8)



Author's Response:

Oh, let's face it, Esme is da bomb!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: maiseypattinson (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Oh such a sad chapter!  Everybody is so heart broken.

Sadward and Broken Bella.  Esme is beautiful.  I'm glad that she felt she had to pleed for her son, it is nice to hear her have faith in him and to ask Bella give him a second chance.  Enough with hanging the shit on Daddyward - it's time to mend this thing!

So Shirtless Daddyward again?!  Yes please!  Perhaps he and Bella can bath Elizabeth, this could possibly require som shirtless action yes?

xxx



Author's Response:

LOL!  Shirtless Daddyward is making quite the impact.  You will see him again before we are done with the story...

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: BellaS (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I'm happy with this chapter. Real things happened and real conversations were had. I would still like the conversation with Edward and Bella though...but you are doing a very good job of stalling. It's not even making me anxious anymore. I'm just trying to see how long you will be able to hold out. I'm rooting for you to drag this out as long as you can...hehe. 8D



Author's Response:

I honestly am not purposely stalling... this is just the story that I hear in my head!  It's so hard because it seems like she's been awake for months, but it's only been about 48 hours.  That's a lot to take in in such a short time!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: zah (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

thankssssssssssss... makes my day ;-)

will read it now



Author's Response:

I am so glad I brought a smile to your face!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Oh Esme. That woman has a way with words. It's going to take Edward and Bella a very long time to get back to the way things used to be. But they are strong and love each other like no other and they'll make it through this. If not, well, I'm gonna shoot Edward. Or at least, get in line to do so. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Don't shoot Shirtless Daddyward!  He's trying!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: azafrinah (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Thank you, again.

I hope that in the end everything will be all right, but not yet!(He have to pray, beg, grovel etc.  that in the end Bella will take him back!)

I just love this story SO MUCH! Everytime you have write another chapter I feel like it is time to open a christmas present. lol!

So THANK YOU!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you're understanding why I am taking this route with the story.

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

It's so sad that they can't speak with one another.  I can understand how that is too much of a step for Bella, no matter how much she would like to include Edward.  I think she needs the time to work through some things in her head bedore she is strong enough to talk to Edsward.



Author's Response:

I just think she needs to absorb a little.  It seems like she's been awake for weeks, but it's been less than 48 hours and it's a lot to come to terms with. 

Thank you so much for reviewing.

Reviewer: JW11 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Both Angela and Esme's Pov this chapter were beautifully written.



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoyed their points of view.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: msbull (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Outstanding.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Your Angela is the best.  Really and truly. I so admire her determination and heart.

I am appreciating how you've got Edward and Bella working their way back to each other. It hurts. It's painful, but I see a slow circling that should yield results.  Eventually. That's the only way to heal from this kind of heartbreak.

Beautiful, as always.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you like this Angela.  She's strong but compassionate and tells the truth even when it hurts.  I admire her.  I am also so grateful that you understand why I am writing the story this way.  We can't just throw them back together and everything will be hunky dunky.  This kind of trauma doesn't solve overnight.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kiwibeme (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

I love Esme!!! She is like June Cleaver and Harriet Nelson rolled into one! I love what she told Bella. It was so honest and real. I hope Bella puts as much weight behind it as I did. She has to see that Edward still loves her. I just can't wait until they talk to each other. I expect to have my heart ripped out and left beating on the floor...it can't all be "lets kiss and make-up" at first can it?

I love it and can't wait to read more. I find myself checking for updates daily. The suspense kills me! I have also recommended this story to several friends...all of which later called me crying and cursing me for spreading the addiction! =)



Author's Response:

Wow!  I am so honoured you are enjoying this story so much and have told others about it!  Esme gave Bella so much to think about - we can only hope Bella can absorb and accept it.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Squee!!!  Sniffle POUT!  I was happy about the conversations sad that we didn't get more Band E time and pout because I want more and I want it now but I can wait I love the story its very good and deep it affects so many in so many ways!



Author's Response:

There is definitely more to come!  I am so grateful for all of your support!

Reviewer: lyleslove (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

beautiful esmom moment... le sigh... love this story so so so much!



Author's Response:

Esme is such a great role model!

Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

Angela is so smart--it really is an issue of trust not love.  I definitely still think there is a lot of hope here...especially since Edward realizes just how much he fucked up AND his family realizes their part in all of it too. 

Bella definitely isn't the sort of person who would cut all the family out of Elizabeth's life!



Author's Response:

This is *all* about trust, and, IMO, Esme is right.  Trust can be earned.  But there is a lot of damage to overcome here.  No, I can't see Bella cutting them off from Elizabeth.  She already knows what it's like to be missing a parent.

Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: MustangMel1968 (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 42 - Trust and Faith

It's time for them to become a family!



Author's Response:

I wish they would too!  Not long now!

Thanks so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.