Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: juliebutterfly (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Oh Charlie! He reminds me so much of my own dad it's a little scary. Glad he had his saying.

 "true love is when you put someone on a pedestal, and they fall – but you are there to catch them" <---- BEAUTIFUL!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  A lot of my dad goes into his character as well.  My dad is like a cross between Charlie and Carlisle....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: SteelBonedSelaneen (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Ah - Charlie, Twilight Charlie always makes me feels so sad, with his yellow cabinets...I'm glad he seems a little less broken in this story. The way he/you summed up the idea of regrets... it's sometimes hard to explain to people how, much as you may want to, you can't regret a relationship that gifted you something as precious as a child - but it still really, really hurts. It was really well and honestly done.

I think Bella should go with Charlie, because sometimes a girl just needs her Daddy! She needs a 'safe' place to start to heal, she needs to be able to get back on her feet before she can take a leap of faith; which is what allowing herself to love and be loved by Edward will be. I really hope she can because I really do like happy endings!  

 



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  His situation was a bit different in this story.  Renee left them when Bella was very young and Bella stayed.  He's had her her whole life and I think that he is less broken for it...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Emz80m (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

awesome part



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: KelseyJane (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2009 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Aww, Charlie. He is such a sweetheart. I loved the beginning when he was talking about girl parts. Too freaking cute! I'm not sure what Bella is gonna do now. She might just end up at the Cullen house. Although, with how stubborn she is though, I don't know. She's got a lot to think about. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  We shall see what Bella does with his wisdom!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: slayerjules (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Sounds like she will move into the Cullens, but I don't think she'll Edward to the cottage. Maybe?

 



Author's Response:

We shall see soon!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jennmo (Anonymous) · Date: November 23, 2009 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

how many chapters do you plan on having? this just seems to be dragging out.



Author's Response:

The main story will end at chapter 50.  There will be a multi-chapter epilogue.

 

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: locksofglory (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

great update, thank you.  looking forward to a reunion hopefully, but until then, write your heart out! :)



Author's Response:

We're almost there.  Closer than you think!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Aw, I love Charlie and his POV! He's so funny - especially that bit about the immaculate conception (lol). And wow, he has hidden depths - that bit about knowing about heartbreak. Cos he's so quiet and somber all the time, you never realise how much insight and inner strength he has.

Hmm, not sure what Bella will do. Guess she'll go live with the Cullens, cos thats the most practical thing to do. But my heart hurts for Bella (sad face). Its going to be so awkward and painful for her living with the Cullens who left her, playing at happy families the way they could have been in reality if they hadn't left her, with the painful knowledge that its only because of the circumstances that the living situation is an option. Unhappy sigh.

Looking forward to the next chapter....

Author's Response:

Charlie is such a dichotomy.  A quiet "man's man" and really sensitive and perceptive.  He laid all the options out in an unbiased way and left the ball in her court.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: alice is awesome like that (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

a new beginning
or something
shes leaving the hospital at least =)

Author's Response:

That she is.  Now the rest of life begins....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: annetted (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Hey Mrs P

Charlie is a legend.  I saw NM today and he was such a star in that, very much like he is here.  He loves his Bella so much even if he doesn't say it all the time and it is so obvious here.  It's killing him not to be able to be everything she needs so he is willing to hand her over to the Cullens if that is what is best.  That is what loving someone is about.

You've done such a wonderful job with this, Ellie.  It's wonderful writing.

Big Hugs

Annette



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  I loved him in the books and especially in NM (he stole so many scenes).  He is selfless and will do right by her, regardless of what that "right" may be.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I love that charlie is trying to show Bella that you can learn from your mistakes if you have some faith.

 

Real love is hard...it's not all flowers, puppies and an idea that love is forever...real love is patience, pushing past an angry moment when the baby is crying at 3 am or picking up take out when your spouse is at the end of their rope...and real love is something worth fighting for! and it's hard and it's everyday!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  It's hard to remember that he does have a point of reference for this and does understand love and loss.  You're right, real love is so tough sometimes, but always worth it.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Iceangel7 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I was so happy to see an update!  Loved Charlie's POV as it is one we don't here much of.  Glad he realizes Bella and Elizabeth would be a little more  comfortable with the Cullins,  This way her family can maybe regain some of her trust, and Edward can have time with Elizabeth and hopefully Bella!

Awesome chapter once again!  Love this story!  Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  He did a great job giving her all of her options in an unbiased way and leaving the ball in her court.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Damn I love Charlie.  Perfect!! 

 

And, with that, I'm all caught up!  Yay!!



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!

YAY for catching up!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Elizabethan (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Oh wow - you have nailed Charlie.  A man of few words, but he comes through when it counts.  Bella certainly has a lot to consider and Charlie will support her either way.



Author's Response:

I am so glad you think I did justice to Charlie's character...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: JEM1979 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I always loved Charlie. And his words, especially there at the end, are just priceless. That's one of the most accurate descriptions of love I think I've ever heard. Wonderful job.



Author's Response:

I wish I could take credit for that gem, but my lovely venomousgal shared that with me.  She’d heard it long ago and it stuck with her.  I just thought it fit perfectly here.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: Sporks (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

I love charlie... so so much, this chapter was brilliant you write so well from so many perspectives!!!



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you!  I try to make sure each character has their own voice...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:45 PM · On: Chapter 45 - Here's to Hoping

I like the proposal...

They'll be close.  That's a start.



Author's Response:

And, to be frank, it is the best situation medically for Bella and Elizabeth to be in....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 44 - Fight

I do love your Jasper!! 



Author's Response:

I think he's getting his own fan club!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

It's good that they are finally letting Bella make the choice's in her life. She's got all the information and just needs to make the right one now. I'm hoping that she chooses to go live with the Cullens and lets Edward stay but just has to try and keep out of her way. It's the best option both health wise for her and Elizabeth but also for Bella and Edward's relationship.



Author's Response:

Charlie gave her the options in an unbiased way and left it fully in her court.  It's up to her now to make the call.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: twitina (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 43 - The Highway

I'm finally catching up. 

 

ouch



Author's Response:

Welcome back!  I hope you're enjoying it, even if it is a bit ouchy!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: lowbatterysound (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

GREAT Charlie chapter! Love that quote at the end.



Author's Response:

I wish I could take credit for that gem, but my lovely venomousgal shared that with me.  She’d heard it long ago and it stuck with her.  I just thought it fit perfectly here.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: nwalto (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

That's one smart Dad. Really well written and 100% in character. Well done!

Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!  I'm really glad you think I got him right.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Charlie is a wise, wise man



Author's Response:

Charlie is such an amazing guy!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

Another amazing chapter! 

Charlie is an awesome father.  I knew he would probably tell her that staying with the Cullens would be her best options, but also telling her that true loves takes work and is worth the risk is something she needed to hear.

Bella's pov is next?  I bet she'll need to talk to her girls to get their input.

 



Author's Response:

 I wish I could take credit for that last line, but my lovely venomousgal shared that with me.  She’d heard it long ago and it stuck with her.  I just thought it fit perfectly here.

Charlie definitely laid the options out there in an unbiased way Bella could not ignore...

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: wendeline (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Chapter 46 - Equals

love it.



Author's Response:

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.