Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 38 - Band Aid

Such a lovely scene to watch. Of course I knew she'd love the name 'Elizabeth'!!!! Can't wait for her conversation with Edward!



Author's Response:

Be careful what you wish for!  (it'll be ok in the end)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 35 - Resurfacing

SO happy right now!!!! Thankyou for this great chapter!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 02:13 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Worship at Her Altar

Okay, Ellie, I so see what you were saying about my Bella not being gaurded enough, in pain enough. Far out, my fic is sooooooo lacking when I read this!



Author's Response:

Well, yours is a slightly different situation with different versions of E/B so of course the level of emotion will vary.  But I'm glad that it helped you understand what I was getting at!  This Bella would definitely be in a deeper depression b/c of the pregnancy on top of it.  Think of what would have happened to your Bella if prom night had ended with an eternal gift!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Deals

Great to see his progress.

Jasper is a crack up and loved his no-balls-barred approach!!!! :)



Author's Response:

Jasper is definitely his own man....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Closet Living

Yep, I remember that chapter from all that time ago. Funny the things you remember. Gotta love Ang. :)



Author's Response:

The introduction of Angela.  I loved expanding that character.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 33 - Sisyphus

Great unconscious POV - loved his intermittent words breaking through and her confusion. Absolutely thrilled that she's waking up and know that the next few chapters are going to be heart wrenching again. :)



Author's Response:

I am sure it was jarring to read, but her thoughts wouldn't be quite linear in that state so I wanted to reflect that.  Glad you understood what I was going for!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:56 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Death by Proclamation

"But the Bella I knew was before we'd broken her." Jeez, I love your Alice.



Author's Response:

Alice is definitely a determined little pixie.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 32 - Classics

A gorgeous name! They made it look so easy to pick it too! I wish it was that easy for me!



Author's Response:

LOL!  We thought my son was a girl (we didn't find out, just an assumption) and didn't even have a boy name.  We came up with his in the hospital in minutes! 

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Chapter 2 - The Last Day of My Life

"He was my everything.  My world.  My heart.  My forever.

And the father of my child." - started the tears

 

Then: "Like he killed me." oh, god! I'm a mess! Wonderful writing.



Author's Response:

I appreciate that, darlin!  It'll be all right.  You have the epilogues to fall back on this time!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 31 - Darkness and Light

Awww, that's so cute - and Angela's right - Edward and Bella have such similar tastes that he'll choose appropriately!



Author's Response:

Separation or not, he knows her better than anyone, even Charlie.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Belindella (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

Oh wow! I had read this story as one of my first fan fics ever and got up to the birth. I'm mad at myself that I got side-trackted from it. I forgot how good and emotional it was. Ready to dive in with both feet - tissues on hand.

"The beautiful boy was my forever" - loved that and so much more. No wonder this story has so many reviews. :)



Author's Response:

*hugs* It's such a tough story.  I'm glad you are giving it another go!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 30 - Little Girls

Oh... That was so gorgeous.

Shame about the newborn baby having brown eyes though... opps! Never mind. Charlie's POV was good, and I'm glad he got to see and hear Edward's outpouring, especially as it softened Charlie towards him.



Author's Response:

The 'all babies have blue eyes at birth' is a myth.  Most do.  The vast majority.  But some do not, particularly babies with darker eyes. 

My son was born with green/brown hazel eyes.  Lighter than they are now.  I thought there was something wrong with him or that I was nuts, but nope.  The nurse and the doctor confirmed that I wasn't nuts, his eyes were hazel and that some kiddos are born with eyes other than blue!  I thought that too!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

Yay! A little girl! How gorgeous... Glad to have something good to go on for now... :)



Author's Response:

A light in the tunnel that isn't a train!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: edwrdcu77enlover (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 29 - Openings and Closings

somehow I can't seem to be able to stop crying through this story... sorry for not reviewing before but I didn't feel like stopping both my crying and the reading (sobs)



Author's Response:

*hugs*  It's a rough story in parts.  Hopefully the epilogues will abate the tears:)

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 07:31 PM · On: Chapter 28 - Blood and Inhumanity

Great to see another's pov from earlier. Poor Edward having to be hoistered over Emmett's shoulder to be moved! Love that he's still talking to her even though they're seperated again. I hope she knows somehow...



Author's Response:

What do you think?  Can she hear him?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 27 - No

Holy hell. His agony is so strong, I'm running out of tissues!



Author's Response:

This is probably the hardest chapter of the lot.  It certainly was to write.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 26 - Bare Hands

Strooth! Poor Charlie. Loved his fiery reaction though! Always up for a bit of action/drama!

It's so beautifully sad to see that even though she's unconscious, Edward's presence and words stabilizes her. Just thinking about it is making me cry more!



Author's Response:

Aw!  *hugs*

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Hang On

Urgh! wipping tears off my chin! Loved Bella's POV, the way her thoughts cut right to the core. Beautifully and powerfully done! Fantastic !!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Leave the Weapons Behind

Poor Charlie. His head must be full of questions, his heart breaking and his hope fluctuating like a rollercoaster. Glad he now knows, and will see her soon though - he deserves it. :)



Author's Response:

Charlie (and Angela) are about as close to innocents as there are in this story.  He truly didn't deserve this....

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 23 - Act of Contrition

Another heart wrenching POV from Edward. Oh, how his heart must be breaking. Poor guy. I trully sympathise withhim and know how sincere he is. :)



Author's Response:

He is definitely repenetant.  But will that be enough?

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 22 - Sound of Music

Woohoo! So Rose and Jasper are going to join the mix. Really hope Edward can forgive Jasper, and that Jasper's own guilt can be eased by Bella's eventual forgiveness. :P



Author's Response:

That fence is one that needs to be mended for both Jasper and Edward (and, really, Bella).

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 06:28 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Broken Heart Syndrome

It must have been (still is I guess) hard for Carlisle to handle this situation. I really like that we get to see his love for and connection with Esme too. :)



Author's Response:

I adore writing Daddy C.  He's the voice that comes the most easily to me.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Wishes are Pointless

Completely agree with your end notes - Angela is such a good friend, and I was glad she tested Edward and got her answers - answers I wanted to know too!



Author's Response:

I think we all wanted to know that.  Heck, I wanted to know that and I wrote it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 19 - The Flight of a Phoenix

You certainly can pull the emotions out of me! Damn I'm loving this story!



Author's Response:

It is definitely an emotionally charged story.  It was draining to write at times.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Nyomi (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Such a powerfully emotional chapter. Loved it!!!



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed it!

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.