Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: culleniwish (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Esme rocks! I'm so glad she stepped up and put him in his place but was still the loving mom too. I love the end when she's rocking him and tells him he can be a child for a moment longer. Next POV Emmett and Esme going to tell Charlie they found Bella????



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

We're not quite to telling Charlie yet, but it is coming!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Social Networking

Thank you for not dragging out chapters and chapters of near misses.  I like how this played out!



Author's Response:

Although the chapters are short and the action isn't fast paced, I try very hard not to purposely drag it out.  I only do if other events need to play out that slow the action for a moment.

I appreciate the review!

Reviewer: Roselover2 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

awesome

 

I love Esme here she is fantastic

 

I am still looking forward to Edward manning up



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

And the manning up of Edward is *not* an overnight thing.  But he's on his way.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: anna123 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Aww, poor Edward... hope he won't beat himself up too badly. Ah, who am I kidding? This is Edward we're talking about! But still, I hope he'll manage to let the guilt go! :)



Author's Response:

He'll always have the Edward Guilt Complex, but he will learn to deal with it!

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: kenziemorton (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

love it! i think it will be angela...can't wait



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the compliment and the review!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Like This

I love how their dreams were sorta the same.



Author's Response:

They have a sort of connection throughout the story.  Nothing as cheesey as telepathy, but just a oneness that gets eerie now and then.

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: lostinblighty (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

When I first started to read this I didn't know how it work out, but oh my god it is so cool and seems to work so well.  I hope that they manage to get to Bella soon.



Author's Response:

I know!  The idea seems kinda cheesey at first!  I am glad it's been worth reading!

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: twilight girly 1901 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

OME! that was heartbreaking... but absolutely fantastic writing! i'll be waiting for another chapter lol :]



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the amazing compliment and the review!

Reviewer: Ambra (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I really liked the way you had Esme step in.  She admitted the mistakes but is helping him move forward.  Keep those chapters coming!



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: LisaLoo (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Esme was perfect. I don't think I could bear this chapter without her calming voice of reason at the end. Bravo.

Edward's torture of himself was painful, but completely realistic for him. I'm looking forward to how you handle his emotional growth in upcoming chapters. Thanks for a fantastic/terrifying update!



Author's Response:

He still has a lot of growing to do, but he's well on his way now.

Esme rocks, right?

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: EllyyCullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

This is deffinatly my favorite story that I've read so far. Very nice writing. I can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

Wow.  That blows my mind.

Thank you for the compliment and the review!

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 1 - The Beginning of the End

WOW i'm really impressed!!!!  No wonder i like your stories so much - you really get the angst, suspense, romance, drama!

 

So I take it you were a spuffy fan? :)



Author's Response:

Oh hell yes.  I was Team Spike all the way, back in the day.

Apparently, a story I wrote actually made it to Joss's eyes once:)  They're all still out there on DragonflyMoon.net

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: HSE (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

omgomgomgomg

i love esme...she really is the voice of reason

and i also loved the last line cos it is jus tht he has to gow up and look afta bella and the child and do things tht some grown men cant evn docant wait for the next chapterrrrrrrrr



Author's Response:

Esme ROCKS!  I love writing her this way!

Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: OCD - ObsessiveCullenDisorder (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

*sniffs* That was heart breaking *sniffs*

This is wonderfully written and you deserve some form of award for the way you manage to capture each thought and emotion....

Truly amazing..... please update soon..... I know its gotta get worse before it gets better... but I'm prepared with the box of Kleenex...

Cannot wait to read more....

Simply out of this world



Author's Response:

Wow, apparently, just as I was answering reviews, I got an email that I was, indeed, nominated for an award.  I'm still in complete and utter shock.

Thank you *so* much for your amazing reviews!

Reviewer: mrspace24 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Great story!  I'm on pins and needles waiting for the next update. 

On a side note: I'm so sorry for your loss.  You wrote about it in the A/N section at one point.  I myself have had 6 miscarriages and am still waiting for a child to hold and love. 

You are a wonderful author.  Now hurry up and post the next chapter!!!

I've become addicted and I need my next fix. 



Author's Response:

I will hope for you, okay?  I feel so much for your loss.  I'll send every vibe I can your way to grant your wish!

Thank you so much for the review and I will post really soon!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Enough

So glad Charlie contacted Carlisle.



Author's Response:

Me too.  I wish he had done it sooner, but no one did what they should have in this story!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I still hope Bella hands him his ass. On a platter.



Author's Response:

He will not get off easy, from anyone.  Honestly.

Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

LOVE THIS!!IT IS SO SAD, BUT AM HOPING FOR HAPPIER TIMES!



Author's Response:

You will get them, but it's a long way off!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: swingate (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Oh My!  I love it!  I mean I hate it...but I love it!  I really like the fact that you are tearing him down, he needs his booty kicked,a nd darn well that Esme is the one to do it.  Get over yourself Edward, it is not about you anymore..GROW THE F UP!!!!

 

You rock, that os all I have to say.  I hope this spoling of updating everyday is not just a tease...is it going to continue?????  PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAASE!

Reviewer: swingate (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Oh My!  I love it!  I mean I hate it...but I love it!  I really like the fact that you are tearing him down, he needs his booty kicked,a nd darn well that Esme is the one to do it.  Get over yourself Edward, it is not about you anymore..GROW THE F UP!!!!

 

You rock, that os all I have to say.  I hope this spoling of updating everyday is not just a tease...is it going to continue?????  PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAASE!



Author's Response:

I don't know if I can keep up with everyday - I just didn't want 17's cliffie to be out there too long.  But I will update often.  Promise.

Esme rocks, right?

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: 24601 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I love this story!  I am a sucker for all of the angsty goodness.  Draw it out as long as you want to.  If everything was all sunshine and rainbows it wouldn't be as interesting.



Author's Response:

You so ROCK!  My kinda reader.

There is *much* more angst to come, although there will be a happy ending!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: RoseArcadia (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

*SNIFF*



Author's Response:

I know, right?

Reviewer: Saturn (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

This one hurt :-(.  How much more angst can we all take??

 



Author's Response:

I hate to say it, but this isn't even the worst of them!  Still, it will be worth it!

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Oh, God--trying so hard not to lose it right now.  Esme's words to him at the end, letting him be a child for just a bit longer--just breaks my heart. 

So Carlisle's news pretty much completely broke Edward, as expected.  He did exactly what I thought he would.  I was, however, pleasantly surprised that Esme was the one to go to him--I was worried that Emmett was going to come in to the bathroom and wail on him, which he didn't need, IMO.  He needed Esme's firm insistence that he MAN UP and allow Bella to have her own mind, feel what she feels, LOVE who she LOVES.  But he also desperately needed his mother, and thank God she realized that and gave that to him.  I don't think he would have been able to handle things if she hadn't been there for him.

Great update.  Love your story, cannot wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

You know, originally it was going to be Alice in the bathroom scene, but Esme was the one that came out on paper.  She just needed to be there and he needed someone who could both put him in his place and offer him the ultimate comfort.  So, Esme it was.

Edward had to be broken, completely, to be reborn.  And thus the venom - transformation.  He's becoming... so to speak.  It's not over in a day, but he is becoming...

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Piper Smith (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I think you should get either Angela or Charlie to do the next POV. I'd like to know what is running through Charlie's mind and how he'll process any information that the Cullens will give him!

 

Great Chapter though! You're doing an amazing job!



Author's Response:

You will definitely get Charlie in a *big* way, just not quite yet.

Thank you for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.