Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Not Like This
Reviewer: Kalimando (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Enough

I wanted to make a quick review. I'm gobbling this up and loving every minute! I loved the interaction between Carlisle and Charlie! Can't wait to read more! :)



Author's Response: I am so glad you are enjoying it! Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Sadielady115 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Oh My God!!!! I just read this in one sitting!! Please update soon I'm going insane LOL Great story!



Author's Response: I try to update quickly! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: freckles9399 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I am so glad he now knows i just cant wait to see what happens when he comes face to face with her and what happens when she is able to talk with him jeeze this is heavy !! good story i love it lots !



Author's Response: It gets heavier from here! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: MsLessa (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Let us know what's going on with Angela at the hospital if you're not going to give us Bella's POV right away.

Hooray for Esme for stepping up to the plate and verbally laying the who,what,where, on the line for Emoward.  Time to be the man Daddy Carlisle raised him to be; time to not be the little boy throwing a tantrum about how things didn't work out the way he thought they should.

You've done excellent work with this story, dealing with all this heavy emotion.  Think of this a verbal pat on the back.



Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! You will get a bit of info on Bella in the next chapter.

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Very nicely done.  I loved Esme in this chapter.  Loved how she was able to make Edward become a man, and at the same time show the compassion he needs to make that transition.

What a gutwrenching chapter.  Well done.

Can't wait for more.... please update soon :)



Author's Response: Esme so rocks! She gave him just what he needed! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 10:35 AM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

<whew> glad I'm still behind everyone else so I don't have to threaten you to get back to your pc ;p

I'm glad everyone knows now that Edward had no idea.

Alice not even knowing if Bella was ok was heartbreaking, as was the pain coming from Edward.

Excellently written, can't wait for more.



Author's Response: These two chapters (17 and 18) were so draining. I am glad you were able to feel them, even if it stings a bit!

Reviewer: Burrberry Bugsy (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I know I've already reviewed this chapter, but did you get another e-mail about two other nominations? ;) If you haven't... Not Like This is up for "Best W.I.P." (The Alice Award) and "Best Angst" (The Jasper Award) over at The Cullen Awards. Now you've got three nominations under your belt! The site is posted over at the thread if you'd like to see.

SURPRISE! :) I hope they made you at least a little bit giddy. They're my small thanks to you for writing and posting this lovely story. Congratulations!!



Author's Response: OMG!!! No way! I am in tears right now! OMG! Thank you so much for believing in me and my story!

Reviewer: InLustWithEC (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

Wow, glad I'm behind everyone else so I have more than one chapter to read :)

I keep reciting "she believes in happy endings" over and over after this last chappie, so thanks for the authors note.

WTG Alice, she really is able to come together in a crisis, and looks like Edward is going to go willingly with her.

Another well written chapter.



Author's Response: Alice is such a dynamo in this chapter. I love to write her! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Twinklefae (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

You can't leave it there!  OMG!!! Update soon, please!



Author's Response: Lol! I always do! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: foxishot (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 04:13 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Yaaaaaaay!!! That was great--my favorite chapter so far. A perfect blend of heart-ache, self-loathing, and shock. I'm excited to read the next one. Thanks for updating so quickly. Oh, and I'm going to guess that the next POV with be.....Angela? or maybe Charlie.



Author's Response: You shall find out soon! I doubt I can keep updating every day, but I will keep them coming! Promise. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Victoria_Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 03:58 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

fantastic story. this last chapter made me cry. i think next chapter will possibly be charlies? or angelas? please post quickly.



Author's Response: You should find out soon! Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: ipreferbrunettes (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Poor Edward!  *sigh* I need a big hug and a cry. 

I just love the way you've portrayed him in this chapter.  I loved it and can't wait to read more.



Author's Response: Edward needs those things plus some therapy! Thanks so very much for the review!

Reviewer: AngelFromMyNightmare (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

i love the way this is developing, and seeing everyones point of view, not just edward and bella.

cant wait for edward and bella to meet again...oh and charlie and edward...

hehe that will be interesting



Author's Response: And you will see them all. I wrote the Charlie/Edward meeting already. Yikes! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: dancing_in_my_underwear (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

oh...*sob*...my...*sob*...god!! Poor Edward!!! Come here I shall give you a HUGE hug and we shall cry about it together!!!! Where'd I put that chocolate...Don't worry Edward we have chocolate and the chant "she believes in happy endings...she believes in happy endings..."



Author's Response: Edward sure got kicked in the gut, hunh? We will comfort him on the thread! Keep the tissues handy from here on out! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: brie_116 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

Heartbreaking just overall powerful chapter.It's sad and depressing, it's just bittersweet.

Fantastic story really,don't stop.

 



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: EandBforever (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I sure hope that baby is okay!?  I know you said you wouldn't put us through the loss of a child, so I'm going with that.  Love the update.



Author's Response: I give you my word. In fact, I have already written the scene where edward meets his child! It is all okay.

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

WOW.  That was a powerful chapter.  Esme is the bomb!  She laid it all out on the line to get Edward mentally prepared for what he is about to face and I'm so glad she did!  I feel so bad for Edward though.  Imagine finding out that the person left in order to protect has been suffering alone and pregnant all that time!  My heart aches just thinking about it.  I'm pretty sure there are more rough times ahead, like Chief Swan finding out, Bella's reaction to Edward coming back, the baby...oh my goodness, the baby!  The baby is okay right?

Well, I read all 18 chapters in one sitting and I have to say that I haven't cried this much over a story before.  Any story! Or movie!  Loving it all so far! Please update soon! 



Author's Response: Yes, there are some very tough times ahead for each of these folks. So much to fix! Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

I'm so glad it would be a miscarriage

 

My sister recently lost a child ....it was her second...a son

 

the pain is indescribeable and all I can do is hold her hand so I am glad that at least bella won't fall to the same fate

 

Bella is going to have a hard time accepting edward.....feeling he is onyl back because she had a child....their reunion won't be a happy one.....

rachie

 

 



Author's Response: Yes, I do promise the baby will be fine. That is not the story I am telling. You are right, Bella is going to have a very hard time accepting this. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 17 - Venom and Bile

Oh, thank God there's another chapter!  I just about died at the end of this one!



Author's Response: It was a bit of a cliffie, I know! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

“Then come,” Esme whispered, pulling my head to her chest and kissing my hair, rocking me steadily and humming softly.  “You can be a child for a moment longer.” – What a wonderful way to mark the beginning of a new chapter in Edward’s life. GORGEOUS.

I find your EPOV narrative to be both heart breaking and wonderfully powerful. Every thought he has is strong, desperate, and demanding of our sympathy and compassion. The pacing is masterful as it manages to draw us in to Edward’s inner agony in a way that truly encompasses the gravity of his actions. And it is dizzying in it’s power.

With all sincerity, your EPOVs are fantastic. They are the anchor to your story, as well as Bella’s. I simply cannot wait to read more. I’m addicted in a bad, bad way…and I love it!

 



Author's Response: I am blown away by this review. Thank you so much. I have to get myself into the head of each character to write a chapter, and Edward's head is a dark and powerful place. I am glad you have enjoyed it.

Reviewer: apearl94 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

PLEASE KEEP GOING

This story is by far one of the best I've read. It's incredibly well written, not only compared to other stories in the world of fan fiction, but in published literature as well.

Great Job.



Author's Response: Wow! That is an amazing compliment and I am very grateful. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Sweet Mary

I just want to hug Alice for everything she's going through.  The love of her life is coming home but she needs to leave to take care of her best friend and help her brother.  Poor little thing is carrying so much weight on her shoulders.

Edward.  He can feel something's wrong with Bella.  Oh God, what is he going to do when he finds out what it is??????  Here we go... I have a feeling I'm going to need more kleenex.



Author's Response: He is going to fall into the self loathing, of course! But will he stay there? Alice is such a strong, loyal little one! Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: vighnigh (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

first of all, whenever i see "masta beta", my mind goes right to the gutter. that said, this is the only all-human story i read, it has completely sucked me in. more please



Author's Response: Lol! You should see the naughtiness said beta gets up to on my thread (me too)! I am glad you gave my story a try and have enjoyed it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: fletchmartin (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Emergency Response

Holy hell!  You're killing me!  How much worse can it get before it gets better?  Please say the baby is okay.  PLEASE!!!!!!!!



Author's Response: It gets far worse, but do not fret about the baby. The baby will be fine. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Mango_Live (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Bid Farewell

i say we hear from the cheif.... he has been left alone for so long now.. as much as a wish to know of Bella's condition, her father needs to be heard



Author's Response: We will hear from Charlie, but not quite yet. Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.