Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: chancoltbritt (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Just read that last chapter on sorry...I love it!!



Author's Response:

thank you so much!! and chapter 17 is now on twilighted!

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Oh Goh, she realy pulled a number there. But she has made her bed and now has to lie in it, right. I'm confident in happy endings. But it was a very well written and entertaining chapter to read. I wish Emmett would want to kill men for me*sigh*



Author's Response:

lol dont we all wish that? you should be confident in happy endings, because i dont plan on giving them anything less. :) thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Brie (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

what i don't get is that esme knew mr. kent was coming to the house, why didn't she have emmett not be there?



Author's Response:

Carlisle and Esme thought it was just a lesson, and since Emmett successfully overcame his thirst when the briggs came by for the ball, they thought he could handle this. they had no idea what rose was planning on doing. THanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jenstampin (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Hi Mari :)

I love the line about Emmett's dimples.  He does have very talented dimples.

"She...she hates me,"   ouch ouch ouch ouch!  Did you want to stop writing & go give him a hug real quick?

Everything about this story is so REAL!  I can smell the flowers and hear the music and everything!

Thanks for this story and everything else.

~Jen



Author's Response:

Jen! Yes, those dimples have talent! and yes i wanted to give him a hug. how do you know me so well?? I"m glad you like the story! Thank YOU for everyhting else, jen!

love, mari

Reviewer: artsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Oh that was a perfect characterization of Rosalie!



Author's Response:

Thank you!! i'm glad you liked her!

Reviewer: Bose (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Very good job sweetie! Even though, you told me he dies...I want to read the rest right now! lol maybe ill get you to tell me the rest this weekend :)

 

i'm proud of you, keep up the good work. I love ya

 

Mike



Author's Response:

thanks baby! why are you giving stuff away and possibly misleading folks!? lol i love you

Reviewer: veronicacullen (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

WOW IT WAS AMAZING

I HOPE THE NEX CHAPTER DOESNT TAKE SO LONG

CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

thank you! i have submitted chapter 17 last night, so here's to hoping it vaildates quicker than the last one!

Reviewer: Star Crossed Lover (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Please post again very soon!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

posted 17 last night, so heres to hoping it will validate soon enough! thank you!

Reviewer: Wanderer417 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

I was right that didn't end well and hopefully one of them can stop Emmett before he gets to Kent. Also what kind of bitch does one have to be to scorn a gesture like that many flowers. It boggles my mind. Maybe its due to my Y chromasome, but I just can't rap my head around it. This Rosalie doesn't frighten me she does piss me off though. Were I Emmett by now I would have walked and said to hell with you and your games.



Author's Response:

Well hello carrier of the Y chromosome! Thank you so much for your review! I’m so sorry you feel that way! well, she is Rosalie, as I stated in my a/n, who I try to write as stubborn as a mule. She’s the girl who refused to budge on her opinion of Bella until a baby was involved, and was the one who told Edward about bella’s cliff dive in the hopes that he would get over it already and come home. i never understood why a man wants to be with a bitch either, but she held his hand while he was going through the change. shebrought him to Carlisle to save him. it would be hard for him to forget that. Plus she did stand by him even when he tried to behead her w/ his bare hands, and the other times that he’d hurt her, not to mention that he basically scarred her boob for life. It would be hard for him or her to forget that too. Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 7: Sunlight

400 reviews!  ding ding ding ding!!!  :D

Loved the chap, by the way!



Author's Response:

LOL!! thanks for my 400th Kari! gotta love ya!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 6: Lost

Blue nose twit!  Haha... I love it!



Author's Response:

lol you like that, huh? its what replaced cockblock since well... it was "too modern" *rolls eyes*

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 5: Predator

Still think she definitely would've gagged!  I mean, she hasn't been a vampire very long, so of course she would retain some of her human reflexes!  ;)

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:16 PM · On: Chapter 4: Changed

I think newborn Emmett is hot!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 3: Found

Awww... she's so sweet in this chapter!  I'd almost forgotten!  ;)

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:14 PM · On: Chapter 2: The Hunted

Mari, love the added details to this!  Rose trying to picture kissing Edward and making love to him is very realistic, and a nice touch!  I definitely think she'd consider it, at the very least, because we all know she's vain, and Edward is a good-looking guy!  :)

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 1: Mirror Mirror

Just hought I'd review on this chap again!  Love it!

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

MARI!!!  All I have to say about this chapter is BRAVO!!!  Seriously, I'm absolutely stunned by the superb writing that went into this chapter.  I've always enjoyed your writing style, but the quality of this chapter was just... wow.  I can't believe you've never written anything before this.

Okay, and I also feel the need to rave about the 30's-era details you put into this.  It must be difficult writing about a time period that you've never lived in, and I don't envy the research you obviously have to do concerning period dialogue, clothing, vehicles, music - including sheet music and popular radio tunes of the day, and popular dances.

Seriously, woman, you deserve a standing ovation for the hard work and attention to detail you put into this.

And you know what?  Who the fuck cares if the word "carpool" wasn't invented until the 70's?  I think your research and careful attention to detail far outweigh any minor oversights you might've made - and you're only human.  You're not a damn historian - but you deserve some mad props for the research that you do.

Mari, the difference between this chapter and the first few is substantial.  I think you have natural talent, but everyone improves with practice and experience.  I've been writing since I was about 12, but you're just as good as me - if not better, because you might actually be better - and you've had far less practice than me.

Keep doing what you're doing.  Killer cliffie, by the way!  Wow!  The action's really picking up!  By the way, did I mention I think your characterisations are superb?  I will never be able to read anyone else's Rosalie and Emmett, because you are the Rosalie and Emmett master!  *bows down*

Love ya!  Oh, and thanks for the dedication!  *blushes*

-Kari

(I'd rate this chap 11 stars if I could.)



Author's Response:

so here i am, finally responding to this amazing review... which intimidated me at first becuase i feel i should give as much into this as you jsut did, lol.

thank you so much for thinking my writing is "superb." that means a lot coming from a great writer like you, who's been writing since she was twelve, and has an award for her awesome fic! 

yeah... what a TRIP it has been trying to keep with the time period, considering i know diddly quat about 1930s history and etc. I dont think I can be expected to be perfect at it and i always hoped i wasn't, but thanks for recognizing that i do put a lot of effort into researching many details of the era for this story.

LOL at the carpool reference. i had NO idea that it was something invented in the 70s. However, i did find that caravans happened much further in history, so i've actually gone back to change that small, not-so-important, detail in  my fic.

Lol and thank you for admiring my characterizations of both Rose and Em. I try my best, even though im' always nervous as to how they'll be recieved, especially by the rosalie fans and emmett lovers of the fandom. judging by my reviews, however, i think i might be doing a good job. =) THank you so much!

You're welcome for the dedication!

Sincerely with love,

Mariecel

Reviewer: JessicaB923 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 11:12 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Wow! Selfish, yes. But she hasn't exactly been in love before, just what happened with Royce.

Author's Response:

Thank you! yes she's quite a selfish, pigheaded meanie, huh? and you're right, its her first love! she has a lot to learn yet!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

NICE



Author's Response:

thanks!

Reviewer: midnightstars (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

NNOOO! I couldnt believe the chapter ended there... AHH. I really hope you have overcome your writers block and update soon. But Im still loving this story more evry chapter :)

 



Author's Response:

LOL! thank you so much! I submitted 17 last night. hpefully it will be validated soon!

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Haha - loved the chapter, as you know. It's so Rose to not stop when she should. Then again, that's Emmett's personality too. ;)

Keep up the great work, Mari.

Love ya,

~Lisa



Author's Response:

thank you! and this was the rough one too! it's come along huh? lol i'm glad you lked it, but it was not without YOUR help, so thank YOU, miss lisa.

love,

Mari

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Oh my! Em's gonna get himself a dance instructor for dinner!  Loved it!



Author's Response:

LOL!! thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Jennixst (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

awwww  more please!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's coming! i submitted 17 to twilighted last night!

Reviewer: unpinned grenade (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Today started out to be really terrible, that is until I saw your update. Words cannot possibly describe my joy! As always this chapter was wonderful, your story plays out like a movie in my head while I'm reading (hmmm, a Rosalie/Emmett movie based on your storyline? Great potential)! And what a cliffie, will they make it in time? I so can't wait for your next update. Thanks again for turning a frown upside down ;-).

Devoted reader,

Nicole



Author's Response:

Thank you! oh i love to put a smile on your face! Funny that you do say movie! I was thinking the exact same thing!

Reviewer: Feisty (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2009 12:13 AM · On: Chapter 17: Lessons

Oh crap. Please update soon. Please don't let Emmett kill him....



Author's Response:

I just submitted 17 to twilighted. I hope its up soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.