Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Wishing Star
Reviewer: lovesam66 (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2009 10:53 PM · On: The Cullens

I feel so bad for Bella, being rejected constantly its not far for her. I hope the story starts to pick up a happy beat soon.

Reviewer: ccoffman1 (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2009 04:05 AM · On: Secrets

This is a really good story. I've enjoyed reading it. When I found it, I read the whole thing in one sitting up to chapter 25. (of course I went back and re-read it so that I didn't miss anything)(and I read the part where Em, Ed, and Jas beat up James. Awesomeness.) I just wanted to tell you that I think it's a really good story. Keep up the good work. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next.

 

Reviewer: amaris09 (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2009 12:56 AM · On: Secrets

Please when you posting more????????????????????????

Reviewer: Brie Carter (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2009 01:51 AM · On: Secrets

Love it so how is Edward going to rect?

Reviewer: amaris09 (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2009 12:30 AM · On: The Cullens

when r u posting more?????????????!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Gemma21 (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Secrets

i would love to read the original before it was rewritten is there any where i can do this???

Fab story by the way keep going 

Reviewer: ginnassar (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2009 02:22 AM · On: Secrets

Amazing story, I love it. Please update soon

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 12:18 PM · On: Secrets

And back to the first review I left...

So I've now read this through twice. First time so voraciously that I didn't even stop to leave reviews. Second time with care and thought leaving quite extended reviews because that's how I roll when I find a story I really like.

And now here I am. With narry an update in sight... *pout*

So, to this chapter and then to work for me 'cause I've been distracted by this story for so long that I'm seriously behind on my weekend work.

1. Tape recorder was a brilliant idea. And while video cameras may be useful later (I can see several ways how...), I think the tape recorder and all the asinine stuff the bitch says should be enough to sway Edward's mind, especially since he's already doubting her intentions.

2. Bella is still affected, not so much that she's catatonic, but that it's real. You write trauma well. It's not an easy thing to go through or represent in a story, but you do it well regardless.

Loving this story and thank you for writing! I'm really really enjoying it and can't wait for your next update!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 12:06 PM · On: The End's Beginning

1. HA-fucking-HA!! Great idea - a pre-nup! Just made everything make sense! A way for her to show her true green-with-envy, black-hearted colors.

2. Hiding in the closet when she needed some time away was a great idea as well. Sometimes you just need the quiet.

3. While it's tough for Rose, I am glad that she finally told Emmett why she'd been angry with him. And punching him is another great cathartic way for the two of them to resolve some issues. :)

Great chapter!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Aftershock

Such a hard chapter to read. The bitch is now solidly on my shit list. As if they needed anything else to make it worse, she has to be so fucking annoying. So glad Esme and Carlisle came so quickly. Carlisle understanding the medical and Esme the emotional. They definitely should be there...

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 11:40 AM · On: Halloween

I am really going to try to focus on the positives in this chapter b/c the next few will require something different

1. I love that you are so detailed with your writing, giving descriptions of everyone's clothes for instance. You're a shopper, aren't you? :)

2. I used to like Strawberry Shortcake too. Damn it...

3. I've never heard of a kilt check before but that was totally awesome.

4. I hope it was Emmett and he breaks his fucking jaw.

Not looking forward to the aftermath, but I know it's all part of your master plan. Attempted/accomplished rape is never something I enjoy reading about, but it makes the creep-factor James has been building make sense. And Bella does have her family at least and isn't alone like she would have been if this had happened in England.

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 11:21 AM · On: Next Day

1. Very glad Bella finally kicked James to the curb. He needed to hear one way or another and she had been letting the question linger for a while. Not unusual, since it wasn't exactly high on her priority list...

2. I can't believe Edward is so shocked that he doesn't get Bella to cuddle anymore. what the hell? Is he really that dense? I know the bitch has her claws in and all, but jeez!

3. Big family blow outs are always cathartic, but when one (ahem, Edward) just won't listen, they don't do any good. So Boy-O, open your ears!!

Another great chapter. I really love the building frustration in Bella's world, but I do think she had at least talked to Alice and Rosalie about James. Maybe in the next chapter...

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 11:07 AM · On: Barbeque

1. Sucks that she-who-shall-not-be-named handled getting teased so damn well from the girls cause now Edward just has more false ammunition to prove that she's trying and the girls aren't. Damn it.

2. Bella's reaction to Alice waking her up early is exactly how I feel every stinkin' morning. Sigh.

3. Creep factor was not increased on James in this chapter, but he is still freakin' me out every time he's in a chapter. Seriously, that guy just doesn't know when to quit.

Great chapter - love the interplay between the girls, the childish contests between the boys and how everyone else is so on the outside it's not even funny. They just don't need anyone else, which Edward will figure out soon I hope...

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 09:28 PM · On: Planning

I love sneaky Alice Rosalie and Bella. They're so much fun. Much better than she-who-must-not-be-named, who is nothing but a heartless shrew-harpy. Smart to exclude the guys, Emmett's great, but is prone to making verbal mistakes... 

I get review #3300! Yay, me! :)

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Outtake - Say What? - Special ReWrite

No rating badly just cause I don't like what your characters do. They're engaged *spitting the word through clenched teeth* and they're going to screw around. Please try not to let them share it with us too often, but no bad reviews.

I do have to say that as much as I appreciate the effort of giving us a happy moment with Bella and Edward instead of she-who-shall-not-be-named anymore in my reviews, I just couldn't get the sick images out of my head from the previous post. Nothing on you... It's just ICK!!!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 09:07 PM · On: Say What?

1. Grr. Tanya is seriously damaging my calm. She has got to be the most selfish manipulative. This is exactly who Victoria wanted Bella to be. That just dawned on me. Some money-grubbing power-hungry, manipulative wanna-be-rich-bitch. A miniature Victoria! Grr, indeed.

2. James being domineering, creep-factor has increased several more degrees. Seriously, he is wiggin' me out.

3. Ok, so I'm all for good smut, and I know that you posted the outtake for everyone who was gagging over Tanya being in on the action here, but still. It's freakin' Tanya, ya know!? I just can't handle that kind of trauma. And why doesn't she have some kind of deformity to match her freakish insides, you know, like a really gross mole or something? Just ICK!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 08:37 PM · On: England

The narrative explaining how Bella was mistreated by her peers at school, harassed by the guys at University, and objectified by Victoria is just, wow. I can't even fathom that still happening in society and the perspectives from everyone show how shocked they are as well.

It wasn't until Carlisle that I really understood their reactions. When you think about how they all saw an aunt returning to retrieve her niece and nothing else, it is a horrible thing to suddenly understand that while you were continuing on with your life, someone you love is being mistreated and you didn't do a thing about it!

I wondered when first reading this why Bella didn't get more creative and figure out a way to get a message to the Cullens, but then it hit me: she fell back into her pattern of 'maintaining' that she was in at the Home. Every day was a drudgery, just getting through to get to the next. She had been so accustomed to that mindset that once removed from the only sense of life she'd had, she fell back into that pattern and just accepted it as her lot in life. Had the Cullens not shown up, she would have just stayed at the Home, taking care of the kids until she was 18 and then just gotten a job there helping out... This was not much different by way of how much control she had over the situation. It took me reading this a second time to really understand her psychology, but then, I've never felt as weak as Bella did for so long...

Great chapter, again!!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 12:19 PM · On: Family

I love the human wall protecting Bella from her mother no less, but it makes total sense. They're all so worried about her and have this need to protect her and it's great because she hasn't had that for so long! Great chapter and I love that she snuggles up with Edward again. He's still a dork for not seeing Tanya's faults, as much as he trusts his family, you'd think... But that's ok, he'll figure it out soon enough. I hope.

Reviewer: pinkflower (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 01:11 AM · On: Secrets

HURRY

THAT WUZZ GREAT

 

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 12:40 AM · On: Surprise

1. Ok, the James creepiness factor just jumped up into another scale here. He freaks me the hell out and I will be immensely happy when he's not in my story anymore.

2. Wow, so Tanya's a manipulative bitch. Hopefully Edward figures out he and Bella are made for each other soon, cause she's just annoying as shit!

3. This reunion is so sweet and wonderful and it's so nice to have them all together again, even with the abysmal (and hopefully very temporary) addition of Tanya.

Great chapter. Love your story. Still trying to catch up, but it's going to take me some time. I'm working on too many projects to devote the kind of time I want to to reading and enjoying this!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 12:28 AM · On: Reunion

I've said previous that I'm not a fan of frequently shifting POV's. They make me motion sick. That said, you use them sparingly and with great effect. Knowing what everyone is thinking in the brief span of time between leaving the Cullens' and driving to Bella's is a benefit to the story. You get a good update not only on what Everyone's thinking about Bella but what they're thinking about their own lives in her absence. And YES, Edward, you're thinking negative things about the bitch you're driving around. DUH!!

Great chapter, despite the need for dramamine... ;-)

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2009 12:17 AM · On: United

James gives me the wigginz and there's just never a chapter he's in that I'm going to be able to review without dissing him and all his creepiness. But reading this for a second time, I'm more aware of his sleeziness in addition to the creepiness and it just gives me one more reason to want him strung up by his toenails hanging from the flagpole on campus.

That said, I did very much enjoy this chapter, especially for Bella's overwhelming emotions at seeing everyone again. I am surprised that she wasn't recognized, but of course, the last time they saw her, she probably had her hair pulled back in a ponytail and was wearing a t-shirt... Kind of a different look for her.

Bella's quote at the end was perfectly chosen and delivered. Great chapter - I really think how overwhelmed Bella is comes through!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 01:05 AM · On: College

1. James. Holy creepy cow - i cannot believe she's all enamored with his sexiness. Granted she's been starved for attention for a long time. I'm going to dismiss all her fuzzy feelings for him as a reaction to finally having a guy show interest. yeah, that's it.

2. I have to think that Edward and Emmett would be really suspicious. Same basic description, hair color, height, British accent and they know she's been in England... It's a whole lot to pass off as coincidence, though I can totally understand them not wanting to get their hopes up.

Great chapter - I absolutely adore this story! You are completely awesome!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 12:46 AM · On: Homecoming

Ok, you did something really daring with this chapter and I have got to give you full credit because professional authors can't pull this off very well half the time. You not only jumped forward in time so fluidly that by the end of the chapter without warning, but you jumped back and forth multiple times, with a song interlaced between, and I followed every word. Fantastic job!! What a horrible state for Bella to be in and I just love how you accelerated the whole story with this chapter to enable so much more possibilities now that the Cullens are all in college. Really, a great artistic decision and executed perfectly! Great chapter!!

Reviewer: beth cullen (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Wishing

As much as Bella's sorrow and depression got to me in the last chapter, this one even more so because you can see so clearly how much Bella's absence has affected everyone. And to hear Alice and Edward talk about the loss of their sister and how the boys have been fighting is just great.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.