Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Conceited Control
Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2009 05:01 AM · On: Trying

lOVE THAT  HE REMEMBERED  HER FAVORITE FLOWER! LOVE THAT HE IS TRYING NOT BEING SUCH AN ASS TO HER.CANNOT WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. PLEASE UPDATE AGAIN SOON!



Author's Response:

Hey again!!! :) :)

I absolutely loved the fact that he brought her a flower.  It wasn't anything huge, by any means, but it was giant step for him to apologize.  Plus, in his own little ego...he wanted to prove that he knew things about her.  He does pay attention, even if at times, he acts like he doesn't. 

Good news, I do have the next chapter in the queue for ya.  Also, I have the following chapter after that ready to go as well!  I can't thank you enough for all of your reviews this morning.  I was so excited to see them; they made my day!  I hope you like the new chapters and can't wait to hear from ya again!  Thanks again! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2009 04:58 AM · On: Orchids

I LOVE THAT HE HAD TO GO TALK TO JACKSON TO FIGURE OUT HOW TO FIX THE MESS HE MADE WITH MADISON. HE OBVIOUSLY REALIZES WHAT AN ASSET SHE IS TO HIM, DOES HER JOB WELL AND PUTS UP WITH HIS SHIT. HE IS TOTALLY SCARED OF LOSING HER. LOVE THAT SHE GAVE HIM AN ULTIMATIUM. IT WILL BE FUNNY TO SEE IF HE CAN KEEP HIS PROMISE!



Author's Response:

Hi again! :)

Rob was a little mortified that he had to stoop to using Jackson as a mediator for his relationship with Madison.  Although, he was pretty adamant about knowing things about her...the next chapter will explain that one! :)

Little by little, he's starting to realize that he does need her.  He relies on her and knowing he pissed her off that bad...he needed someone else to clue him in.  Hopefully, he's learned his lesson but knowing, Rob, I'm going to go with doubtful.  hehehe!

Thank you sooooo much for all the reviews...I can't even tell you how awesome it was to read these! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2009 04:56 AM · On: Hangover Hell

HE IS SUCH AN ASS TO TURN DOWN THAT JOB FOR HER. I LOVE THAT SHE IS SO PISSED AT HIM AND SLAMMED THE DOOR IN HIS FACE. LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE HOW ROB GETS OUT OF THIS ONE!



Author's Response:

Hello-Hello!!!

I loved how Madison nearly kicked his ass!  He was completely over the line and I was glad to see her stand up for herself!  She finally set him straight and managed to knock him down a few pegs in the process!  hehehe!  Oh, he is definitely going to have to swallow some pride to straighten this one out.  Thank you soooo much for the reviews!!! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2009 04:55 AM · On: Impromptu

I cannot believe he makes her get rid of the girls the morning after. What an ass.



Author's Response:

Hey again!! :)

Oh that is definitely an ass move...but I think the girls are more shocked to see Madison than she is to see them.  She's kind of grown numb to his ridiculous requests.  I can't thank you enough for reading and reviewing each chapter...I couldn't believe it when I saw it...you rock!!!!  :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2009 04:54 AM · On: Retail Therapy Ruined

omg! Could Rob be more of an ass!!!!! Poor Madison! Looking forward to more



Author's Response:

Hey there!!!

I know, right?  Yikes...poor Maddie indeed.  But hopefully you enjoy the rest of the story...it's going to be fun to shake up their worlds a little! hehe :)  I'm so glad you're reading and thank you so much for the review!  It made my day! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: ep043148 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 06:41 PM · On: Trying

awwwe, glad I could make you smile!! What are friends for =]



Author's Response:

Hey Elizabeth!!

Right on!  Thank you again, girly!  Your support for the story rocks my socks! :) hehehe!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: ep043148 (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 05:08 PM · On: Trying

Dear Whitney,

PLEASE, for the sake of all things holy, post another chapter! I check everyday! Its like my morning coffee, and then my pee brakes, haha. I need to see what happens next!!

 

Thanks girl,

Your number one fan,

Elizabeth!



Author's Response:

Hey Elizabeth!!!!

LMAO!  It's coming, I swear it is!  It's already in the queue and I'm sure it will get posted soon for you, girly!!  I do have good news after that...I have chapter 7 written as well!  So, when 6 gets posted, I'll throw 7 in the queue right away too! :)

Thank you so much for all the enthusiasm for this story...you made my night!  Really...I was telling my beta how much you just made me smile with this review!  I'm so glad you're enjoying this story.  It's wonderful to hear! :)

I hope you like the new updates...the softer side of Rob is out and about...but don't worry, the harder side hasn't gone too far! :) hehehe *evil smirk*

Thanks again, girl!

XOXO

-Whitney

 

Reviewer: dastardly (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Retail Therapy Ruined

Very cute -- an interesting twist on the regular Rob-worship/cannonizing!

 



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Thank you so much for the compliment!  I am definitely going for a different vibe with Rob.  He can be a complete dick and at the same time, bring the softer side too.  It's been fun so far and the response to it has been really great to hear!  I'm glad people are giving it a chance!  Thank you so much for the review, you just made my night! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Trying

Really like the story so far and it´s nice to see a bit of the "ass" Rob and his POV. But the last chapter was so sweet so maybe a mix of them both, just don´t make him to nice :-) Can´t wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Thank you so much!  There's definitely going to be a mix between the soft side and the 'ass' side of him! LOL!  Right now, the softer side is out and about, trying to figure out a way to relate to Madison...but if you're looking forward to some more fights and conceitedness...it's coming back -- I assure you! :)  LOL!  For now, it's been fun to mix the two but I have the next two chapters completed with a softer Rob in mind...so just a head's up.  But no worries, it's not all rainbows and sunshine! :)  hehehe!  Thank you so much for the review...it means a lot to me and I truly appreciate it!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 07:05 PM · On: Trying

I like how it's going. Keep it up. I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Hey Girly!

I'm glad you're liking the direction of the story!  The softer side of Rob has been fun to explore but the harder side will definitely rear his ugly head again...he can't flip a switch quite like that! LOL!  But for now, it's been fun to lighten their relationship a bit!  Thank you so much for the review and the support!  You have no idea how much I appreciate it! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: ep043148 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Retail Therapy Ruined

oh how I love this!!!

I'm a fan of the harder side of Rob *wink*, but I also REALLY like how you can tell how he isn't really that tough. Like when he pulls her and saves her from the crazy fangirls, but then hes like 'well dont let it happen again!' He just wants to seem tough because he doesn't want to let his gaurd down.

*sigh* I love this story, haha.



Author's Response:

Hey there!

LOL!  You made me smile at the review because that's so true!  He's definitely got his guards up and he's trying not to let her in...it's not like she's forcing herself there, but he still cares!  It's definitely a love/hate type of relationship.

Honestly, I can say the harder side of Rob will be back again...maybe not for a couple chapters but, he's still there and hasn't quite softened up yet!  LOL!  I'm glad you're enjoying both sides to him because it's been a lot of fun exploring both of them!

Thank you so much for your review ---  It brought a huge smile to my face!  Thanks, girl! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: SkyedesMortes (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 03:50 AM · On: Trying

hilarious. you are so DAMN hilarious.



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Thank you so much for the review! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 08:54 PM · On: Trying

Oh, I think he likes her! I definitely like this version better! I cannot WAIT to see what happens next!

Author's Response:

Hey Ellie!

Me thinks he likes her too...although, he might not realize it yet!  I can't guarantee that it's going to stick around...but for now, he's fun to play with! LMAO!  Thanks girly for always supporting this story...you're the best! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 06:47 PM · On: Trying

Happy for an update!  I liked the RPOV and his thoughts behind the orchid.  Awww...he saved her from the rabid fans ;)  Can't wait for more!  Personally, I'm a fan of the softer side...



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Thank you so much!!  I was thrilled to see that it was already validated! :)  I was really excited about that chapter because it was a big step for those two...they both showed their starting to care!  I'm thrilled you enjoyed the chapter and that you're liking the softer side of Rob.  It's definitely fun to write, although, I can't guarntee it's going to stick around forever!  But for now, he's definitely fun! :)  Again, thank you so much for the review -- they're awesome! :)  You Rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: kaila_xx (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Trying

great story

its good to see a different storyline every once and a while :)



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Wow!!!  Thank you for the compliment and the review!!  I'm so glad you like the story line!  I kind of decided to write this story on a whim and it's awesome to see that people actually enjoy it!  Thank you so much for the review!  Can't wait to hear what you think about the rest of the story!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 10:03 AM · On: Trying

I like both sides. Tee hee! I can see the changes in Rob already, he's more considerate, more caring, heck, he even dove back into screaming fans to pull Madison out! Love the chapter, please go on!

Author's Response:

Hey there!

Oh, there are definitely some changes happening in Rob, even if he might not realize it quite yet or understand it for that matter!  I loved that he ripped her from the crowd and that he was upset when he turned around and realized she wasn't there....ugh! :)  That was definitely sweet and showed that he worries about her too!  I am working on the next update right now and I can't wait to get this one out to you all!  I can't thank you enough for the reviews, they push me forward and keep me writing!  Thank you girl!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: BrightEyes (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 07:36 AM · On: Trying

Great job girl! I'm loving the softer side of Rob. It's nice to see that he's not always an ass. I can't wait to see what happens next.

*hugs*

Amber



Author's Response:

Hey Amber!

Thank you so much for the review!  I'm glad you're enjoying the softer side!  It's fun to switch things him up and make him vulnerable too!  Your support is amazing!  Thank you, girl!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: britboysblondie (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 07:29 AM · On: Trying

Whitney,

Seems like a turning point in Madison and Robert's relationship???!!!  I just want them both to wake up and realize how much they need (want???!!!) each other.  But it's your story and I'm willingly along for the ride!!!

As for which side of Rob do I like?  Hummm....hard question to answer.  I never thought I would like to see see the ass-side (hehe!) of Rob before I started reading your fic....but now I LOVE IT!  But the softer side is (hopefully) more like the real-life Rob.  Ok - enough rambling....I like and need both!!

Keep up the good work!



Author's Response:

Hey Girly!

You hit the nail on the head...quite a turning point indeed.  It's not to say they don't have a lot to figure out, but I think they are both starting to realize that they rely on one another.  They are both trying in their own ways!

I love the softer side of Rob --- but making him an ass, is too much fun!!  Even though, I think he tends to really be the softer side in real life, I can't help but think a part of him has to have some of the characteristics.  I mean girls practically faint when he walks in a room; he has to be a little affected by it! :) LOL!!!

Thank you, girl for always reviewing!  I can't tell you how much I look forward to hearing what you have to say about the updates!  Your support of this story is mind-blowing and I'm so glad you're enjoying it!  Thank you so much!!!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 07:24 AM · On: Trying

Ahhhh...I loved this chapter!! Sweet sweet Robbie boy...even though he's still a bit snarky. Perfectly balanced!! LOVE IT!!

B and E!! Wear your second favorite shirt!! Then we'll watch some peanut butter smack!! LMAO!!

XOXOXOXOXOXOX Jess



Author's Response:

Hey B&E!

Who bought the noodles?

You're the czar of right, you just float along on your sea of right!

Thanks, girly, for all your help when it comes to this story!  I can't thank you enough for all the time spent editing and helping me work it all out in my head!  Even relieve the writer's block with DC quotes! hehe!  Snarky --- nice use of the word, girl!

Thanks for always reviewing, Jess!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: robbsweetangel (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 07:18 AM · On: Trying

Excellent chapter.  I love the softer side of Rob. I thought it was cute that he remembered Madison's favorite flower. Ahhhh!!!  I think it took him a lot to apoligize to her, I don't think he does that too often. When Madison started going all mom on him when he was getting sick it shows that deep down she cares for him. My god she has a heart LOL!!  I also think that deep down Rob has some buried feelings for her. Anyway I can't wait for the next chapter. this is a wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Wow...what a great review!!  Thank you!!!  I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter because it's kind of a pivotal step in their relationship.  They are starting to understand each other and in their own ways, starting to care.  Whether, Madison worries about his well-being or Rob, is taking the steps to tone down his attitude with her...it's all starting to come together!  They still have quite a bit to learn and even some more fights to go through but the journey's the fun part!  I can't thank you enough for the wonderful review --- these truly keep me going!  I love to hear from ya and can't wait to hear what you think of the next one!  Thanks again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 06:34 AM · On: Trying

i like both sides, but more so the softer side of Roberto!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Roberto! LOL, I love it!  I'm glad you're enjoying the softer side!  I was pretty worried on how that change would be perceived and I'm thrilled that you're liking this side of him too!  I can't thank you enough for reviewing!  Your reviews keep me writing and I'm already working on the next update for you!  Thank you again! :)  You Rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: beforesunrise (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2009 02:42 AM · On: Trying

I really really like this story (and the more mushy side of his highness) :)



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Oh, his highness! :)  LOL!!  The mushy, Rob, is definitely fun to write because who doesn't love a vulnerable man?!  Although, he does have that stubborn streak and it will definitely rear it's ugly head again.  But for now, I'm enjoying the softer side too!  Thank you so much for the review, really, I truly appreciate it because the reviews keep me going!  Thank you again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 11:02 PM · On: Trying

Things are getting a little better.  Softer side is better.  But need more material for comparision- ready for update please...



Author's Response:

Hey there!

I like the softer side too - you will definitely get some more material of him being soft and even some more hard times!  These two have a lot to figure out and it seems like they are always walking on eggshells around eachother.  Hopefully, they can break through that and really start to figure each other out! :)  Thank you so much for the review!  They keep me writing...another update will be out asap! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Charmie (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2009 10:18 PM · On: Trying

I really enjoyed the softer side of rob here....can't wait for another chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

I have to agree...I like writing the softer side of Rob.  He's sweet and caring in his own way...even the small gestures is enough to realize that he cares about her! :)  Although, it's fun to make him into an ass at times too! :)  It keeps things interesting! LOL!  Thank you so much for the review!  I can't even tell you how great it is to hear that you like the story!  The reviews keep me writing!  I'm working on another update as we speak! :)  Thank you!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2009 03:09 PM · On: Orchids

I heart you!!

I LOVED this chapter! Go Maddie for showing that Rob what's up!! WHOOO!!

And he apologized...with a white orchid no less...how sweet is that??

Love it!!

You are my other half partner!!

Love ya!

XOXOXOXOXO Jess



Author's Response:

Hey Jess!!!

I loved the apology too!!!  Baby steps in the right direction! LOL! :)

You know I heart you with your mad skillz, awesome reviews, and hilarious texting sprees!!!  You make me laugh out loud at the weirdest times too...people probably think I'm crazy!  But oh well, it's DC!!!!

Thanks girly for all the support with CC!!!

XOXO

-Whitney

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.