Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Conceited Control
Reviewer: PhoenixRising (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 07:59 PM · On: Realizations

Oohhhh... I like the Kellan twist. Rob needs to get his shit together! :)



Author's Response:

Hey there!

 

Ahhh...who doesn't love Kellan too?  Especially when he's all sweet?  lol!  Rob definitely needs to get his shit together or Kellan just might walk away with the girl!  I am so glad you're liking the twist...there's so many more to go!  And thank you so much for always reviewing...it really means a lot to me!  Can't wait to hear what you think of the next update!  :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: LolaMarie (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 10:14 AM · On: Realizations

I like it!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's getting really good, love! Keep on writing...... I can't wait for the next update. So PLEASE upsate soon!!!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Awww...well thank you!  I am so glad that you're liking the story!  That just makes my night!  I love to hear from everyone so thank you so much for the review.  The next update is in the works and it should be out soon!  Can't wait to hear from you again!  You rock!

XOXo

-Whitney

Reviewer: BrownEyedGrl978 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2009 03:03 AM · On: Realizations

Oh no! Snarky Rob again, I see. Please, please make your chapters longer in length!! :)



Author's Response:

Hey there!!!

 

Snarky Rob indeed!  I can guarantee that he will be back for a while while he deals with his issues. hahahaha!  Longer chapters?  The next one definitely was double the length of the normal ones.  I can't guarantee they will always be like that...however, I will certainly try my best!  Thank you for the review, it means a lot!  :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: simplesara (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2009 08:38 PM · On: Realizations

I can't believe I missed this update! LOL

Loved it as always! Jealous Rob is great! I hope Maddy discovers that even though Kellan is great, she has feelings for Rob.



Author's Response:

Hey Sara!!

I am sooo glad you're back!!  I missed you!

Jealous Rob is sooo much fun to write!  He's going to definitely be out and about for a while.  Especially, while Kellan takes Madison out.  :)  He keeps it interesting!!

I am sooo glad you're back, girly!!!  I missed ya!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Joan (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 01:09 AM · On: Nighttime Visitor

Just wanted to say Thanks for the softer Rob. I truly dislike ass Rob. I wanted to smack him a few times.Glad he softened up a bit.

 

Joan



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

You're welcome for the softer side of Rob! :)  It was a lot of fun to bring that side out!  Ooo....the ass side can definitely be a little brash.  But I hope you stick around for the rest of the story and see what happens :)  Thank you sooo much for the review!  The next chapter is almost done and should be out soon!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 10:24 AM · On: Retail Therapy Ruined

I am finally caught up with your story, and I am enjoying it a whole lot.  The plot flows so smoothly.  The dialogue too.  Just great.'

PS, I am not just saying this because you're my jr beta.  I really do mean it.



Author's Response:

Hey M!

Thanks girly for catching up on the story!  I am so glad you're liking it and what awesome compliments!  Although, you did make me giggle at your p.s. statement.  But I really do appreciate all the kind words!  I hope you like the upcoming chapters and I can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

p.s.  Keep up the good work on your own story! :)  I enjoy validating it!

Reviewer: sweek539 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 03:53 PM · On: Realizations

I'm on the edge of my seat!! Can't  wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey!!

Aww...that makes me sooo excited!  Really, it does!!  The next chapter is almost done and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!!  Thank you so much for the review and I'm thrilled you're loving the story!!  You're awesome!

XOXo

-Whitney

Reviewer: Juliamine (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 03:28 PM · On: Realizations

Could he hide his jealousy any better?  I mean, man up Rob!  LOL!  Great chapter, loving the Kellan twist.  This is about to get real interesting!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LOL!!  I know, right?!?!  The man is definitely seething with jealousy!  It should be fun in the upcoming chapters!  I am sooo glad you're loving the story!  The next chapter is almost done and it should be up very soon!  I can't wait to hear what you think!  Thank you soooo much for all the reviews, they mean a lot to me!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 11:40 AM · On: Realizations

Wow.  I think Rob needs some Xanax or something.  His mood swings are giving me whiplash!  LOL!

Great chapter, as always, bb!

Ellie



Author's Response:

Hey Ellie!!!

LOL!!!  I think so too!  He's got some serious mood swings, that are only going to be heightened here coming up.  Thanks hun for reading and reviewing...it means a lot to have your support!  You're awesome, girly!  I heart you!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: justreadit (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2009 08:09 AM · On: Realizations

such a big celebrity baby.  she's just stick a...pacifier into his mouth.



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!  That was hilarious!!  She's definitely going to blow up at some point that's for sure!  The next chapter should be up soon and I can't wait to hear what you think!  Thank you soooo much for the review.  It's awesome! 

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: twilight_writer1220 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 04:56 PM · On: Realizations

I LOVE IT! Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Aww...well, thank you!!  I am so glad you're loving the story!  It's been sooo much fun to write and I can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter!  It's almost done and will be up very soon! :)  Thank you again for the review, it means a lot!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 04:39 PM · On: Realizations

oh he needs to get is boy panties out of a twist



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LMAO!!!!  Yes, yes he does!!! hahahaha!  Although, I'm thinking they're going to get tied into a knot with the upcoming chapters! lol!  Thank you sooo much for always reviewing, it means a lot to me!  The next chapter should be up soon! :)  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Rinna (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 04:21 PM · On: Realizations

Hmmm....jealously doesn't look so good on Rob!!  Silly boy should have clued in sooner ;)  When will Madison figure it out??  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Madison will figure it out eventually...but probably not for a little bit still!  :)  That should be a fun chapter to write though!  Jealousy is definitely uprooting itself in Rob.  He's struggling to deal with everything, especially when he's starting realize his feelings for Madison.  Thank you soooo much for the review, it means a lot to me!  The next update should be up soon and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: cecpet (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Realizations

So happy for the update and you leave us hanging like that... Like that it´s not always smoooth sailing even if you are the hottest of them all ;-) Guess Rob needs to figure things out, hopefully M will pick up on it eventually. 



Author's Response:

Hey there!!!

I am glad you liked the update and I'm sorry with the cliffy.  I tend to do that a lot! :)  But I do pick up in the next chapter at that point! :)  It is definitely going to be choppy seas ahead, especially with this new found relationship.  Ooo...she will definitely pick up on it at some point...THAT should be a lot of fun to write!  Thank you sooo much for the review, it means a lot!  The next chapter is almost done and should be out soon! :)  Thank you again!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 01:32 PM · On: Realizations

OMG!!! Rob is totally jealous!!! LOVED it when he came to the realization that he had feelings for Madison. OH SHIT!! He is going to be a total fucktard to her now that her knows she is going to go out on a date with Kellan!! GAH!!!!!!!! CANNOT wait for more!!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LOL!!  Oh yes, he is burning with jealousy!!!  It keeps things interesting that's for sure!!  He will definitely be fucktard for a while, especially because he doesn't know how to handle Maddie's relationship with Kellan.  It should be fun in the upcoming chapters!  I am almost done with the next chapter and it should be up soon!  I can't wait to hear what you think!!  Again, thank you for being so awesome with all your support for this story!  It means a lot!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Susie Q (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 12:52 PM · On: Realizations

Sorry I haven't already commented! Luv this story - Intrigued by the "foreplay" by Madison and Rob!!! HAHAHAH! Really makes me want to read the next chapter!  That is what writing a good story is all about!!

Keep it up - can't wait to see what happens next! 

!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

It's not a problem at all...it's never too late for a review! :)  I am soo glad you did leave one though, and that you're loving the "foreplay" between Madison and Rob.  What a great compliment!!!  I am thrilled you're loving the story, the next update is almost done and it should be out soon!  Thank you again for leaving the review!  I can't wait to hear what you think of the next chapter!!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 12:51 PM · On: Realizations

waiting for the sexing!!! 



Author's Response:

LMAO!!!!!  It might be a bit...but it is rated NC-17 for a reason! :)  hahahahahaha!  Hopefully, it will be explosive and worth the wait!  Thank you for the review!!!  The next update should be out soon!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: kmln (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 12:10 PM · On: Realizations

I'm hooked.  I'm loving jealous Rob!



Author's Response:

Hey!!!

Awww....I'm sooo glad you're hooked!  That just made my night!!  I love jealous Rob too...he's fun!  He keeps it interesting!  Good news, the new chapter should be up soon and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  Thank you again for the review, it's awesome! :)

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: kms1979 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 08:48 AM · On: Realizations

He so deserves it! That's what he gets for being a little biotch. Can't wait to see how he gets himself out of this one!



Author's Response:

Hey there!

LMAO!!  He does, doesn't he??!  He can't have it both ways...can't string her along and be a dick at the same time.  Ooo...Rob will definitely be plotting in the upcoming chapters!  It should be fun!  Thank you soooo much for the review!  It means a lot to me and I'm glad you're liking the story!  The next update should be up soon!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: oceanwaters2006 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 08:48 AM · On: Realizations

Oh B, you're shout out made me all mushy!! LMAO!

Where would B be without her E?? Sad and alone!! That's where!!

200 Reviews Cherry Popped!!!!!! YAY GIRLIE!!! Congrats!!

Love this chapter...oh Kellan, he's such a sweetie when he's asking Maddie out. And Jacks and Maddie make up. And Rob is back to being a prick!! I LOVE IT!! HEHEHEHEHEHE!!

You rock girl!

Love ya!!

XOXOXOXOXOXOOXOXOOX B



Author's Response:

Hey B!!!!!!

The B to my E!  I don't mean Edward and Bella either! LOL!  

Thanks girly for the 200 review cherry popping.  HAHAHAHA!  That's pretty freakin' awesome!  

It wouldn't be anything without you though!!  You're the best!  I truly appreciate all of your help with CC!  From plot advice, character development, to betaing, to being my smooth criminal buddy!  You're the fucking best!  (And yes, I did reference that song again)  

I love ya, girly!  

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: claudia paris cullen (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 08:03 AM · On: Realizations

Love it... but Kellan over Rob??? Madison and Rob are peanut butter and jelly they belong together...



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

LMAO!!!  PB&J!!!  I love that!!  Well...hopefully, they can figure it all out and make one hell-of-a-sandwich together! hahaha!  Thank you sooo much for the review!  I am so thrilled you're loving the story!  The next update should be out soon and I can't wait to hear what you think of it!  You rock!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: canarydude (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 07:57 AM · On: Realizations

Rob loooves Maddie. Aw, unrequited love, just what Rob needs, maybe he might realise that if he takes his head out of his arse they might get along better, unless he denies any feelings that he's having which he probably will and turn into even more of an arse. Thank you, I loved it!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

lol!  Rob just might be realizing his feelings towards Maddie.  It might be a long road before they figure anything out but that's the fun part, right?  lol!  I can guarantee you that Rob hasn't quite figured his shit out and will definitely be a complete ass coming up.  hahahaha!  Thank you sooo much for the review!  It means a lot to me!  I'm glad you're liking the story!  The next update should be out soon!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: Mollieeee (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 07:16 AM · On: Realizations

UPDATE! UPDATE! UPDATE!

I SIMPLY LOVE IT, THE FACT THAT ROB IS A DICK IS SO GENUINE I CAN TOTALLY IMAGINE HIM BEING AN ARSEHOLE AFTER ALL HIS SUCCESS.

:)

UPDATE!



Author's Response:

Hey there!!

Your wish...my command!  The update should be out soon!  :)

I'm glad you like the story line!  I thought it would be fun to make him out to be the asshole because with all the success...I can't imagine he's not a little bit affected by it.  

Again, thank you soo much for the review!  It means a lot!  

The update should be out soon!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: britboysblondie (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 06:47 AM · On: Realizations

OH my Whitney!  You are killing me here girl!  How can you possibly end a chapter like that!?!?  I'm dying to hear about the big date!  I have the feeling that this could be the BIG thing that finally gets Rob to open his eyes!  I'm not so sure how I feel about Madison going out with Kellan, but if it gets Rob to figure out/do something about his feeling for Madison, then I'm all for it!

I promise I'll come back to the forum at some point!  My life is crazy right now!  But I miss and heart you to death!  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey Holly!

Girly, I miss you!  I hope things are getting better at work for you!  Because you definitely need to come back to the forums! :)  

As for the chapter, I'm sorry...I love cliffhangers! :)  hehehe!  No worries, I will pick it up right there in the next chapter!   Kellan will definitely be an interesting character to have in this mix.  He's going to set some things off for Rob and well that makes it fun! :) hehe!  The next chapter should be up soon!  Thanks girly for all your support!! :)  You Rock! 

Miss you!

XOXO

-Whitney

Reviewer: lavishone (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Realizations

Kellen has such a fun disposition- no wonder he's getting the girl.

Rob should lighten up and use some charm.  He has the ability to make things better with Madison if he will.  Now that he has realized he is falling for her, he better get in there and step up his game, or Kellen will walk off with the prize....



Author's Response:

Hey there!

Ooo...I loved your review!  You got it!  Kellan definitely is a breath of fresh air for Madison.  He doesn't carry any of the baggage or drama like Rob does.  He should be good for her!  

However, now that Rob has finally started to realize his feelings...he might make it a little difficult for Madison to truly enjoy herself.  He just might figure out how to step up his game.... :) 

Thank you sooo much for the review!  I'm glad you're liking the story!  The next update should be out soon!  Can't wait to hear what you think!

XOXO

-Whitney

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.